×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

31 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Pinky
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

loved the scent and good vibes it brings

Bought several scents with this brand but I personally love this one which I placed in my office desk and really gives me happy thoughts. I highly recommend if you have a small cubicle as you won't smell it in a large room as I bought a second one for the house and not as effective. I also gave this to friends for Christmas and they said the same regarding the item

20 days ago
Helen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Kinda disappointed :(

Reading the reviews, I was so excited to try this product. I does smell good but considering that I have a small room, I could barely smell it when it’s lit. The can also had a dent on it when it was delivered to me even though it was bubble wrapped. Quite pricey for the size too.

25 days ago
Claire
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Summer days

I’m not sure why but this scent just gives me that careless, summer feeling that I love. This has got to be my favorite out of all the scents I’ve tried so far. I have repurchased this countless times just because I like it so much. My only con would be that it can run out pretty quick as it is in a small can, but that’s totally understandable considering the size.

about 2 months ago
Rose
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium

😍❤️

ang bangoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!! 😍☺️🥒🍑🍉🍈 i love it💕💕💕💕💕 Sa container pa lng,naaamoy mona! So girls, grab one and use during your “pamper time”.... 🥰🥰🥰 Sarap mgrelax with this and just enjoy the sweet smell around your room... It is like a sacred, little haven where you get to rest with the fragrant smell 🥰

6 months ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Relaxing ♥️

I am into soy candles nowadays most especially because it helps me to feel relax. I enjoy so much of this product. Its really very refreshing and the natural scent is a plus facto :)) It helps the room to feel cool, fresh and its very calming. Thank you so much for this product! ♥️♥️♥️

7 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Love it 💕

This tiny tin of scented candle last long than I expected. By far, this is the scent I really love from the brand. So if you’re into fruity-sweet scent, then this is for you. It’s way cheaper as well than the other brands. It doesn’t trigger my sinusitis as well which is a plus point for me.

7 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

go get it

For the first couple of hours you won’t immediately smell the scent, but once it fully burns it really smells like cucumber and melon. Unfortunately, I left it burning overnight, I panicked a little but it turned off safely, and my entire room smelled like cucumber & melon for a couple of days! It is a bit pricey for the size, at first I was shocked cos it was really little, but again it is travel sized so it’s very portable.

8 months ago
Iya
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

doesnt light up

I think I bought this over a year ago. I haven’t tried lighting it up for months since it’s just one of those purchase that doesn’t really matter. Then I suddenly remember it and tried to light it. Unfortunately, it did not, at all, work :/ It definitely smells nice, though

10 months ago
Mikah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Fruity-Fresh

If you like fruity scents, this is an option for you. It’s more of a fruity-fresh scent than a fruity-sweet scent though, which I actually prefer. It’s not nakakaumay like I thought it would be. It burns really well. I would definitely repurchase if given the chance. It smells amazing!

11 months ago
Jenina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Melon goodness

This is the perfect scent to mask off your long, bad day. The fruity melon scent just lingers and brings that warm, joyous feeling. Of course the candle can just last as long, but the scent is enjoyable for me. Maybe because I love melon (as a fruit and as a scent), that's why this brings me comfort.

12 months ago
Aileene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

So Bango!

This smells so good. Very fruity ng amoy. Nakaka-good vibes tuwing maaamoy ko siya. Kahit hindi mo siya sindihan umaamoy pa rin siya sa room ko. For me, it's normal na mag-volatilize siya kapag may sindi, understandable naman na mauubos siya pag madalas masindihan. Will buy this in a bigger version kapag naubos na ung binili ko.

over 1 year ago
Aleena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Great!

I am a certified candle-Holic! Everytime I see a candle, I make my way to smell it This particular scent was my least favorite out of the brunch. But my whole room captured the smell! This brand is part of the few that can really make my room smell like the scent. Great Brand!

over 1 year ago
KAREN
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Relaxing Scent!

I love this candle it has a relaxing scent and very calming talaga. I light up this candle after a long day at work. napapabilis yung pag kuha ko ng tulog ko. I will recommend this to my fellow friends who are also stressed out sa work! I got this from a sale and its worth it naman! Sa ngayon hindi ko pa siya naubos and im willing to repurchase.

over 1 year ago
Faye
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Works!

It smells really good and I really wish it would have come in a much larger size because the smell is just so addicting and it really does work to elevate the room. The packaging is cute but nothing too over the top. I would buy it again but maybe in a larger size because I just need to have something like this in my room.

over 1 year ago
iky
Certified Buyer

ang bango!

ang bango nito super, ang sarap amuyin! regalo ko sana to for my mom, pero baka ako nalang pala gumamit. bili ko nalang siya nung bigger size kasi i’m sure mauubos nya agad to kasi gugustuhin mo talaga siyang ilight up lagi because it smells so yummy! i thought it would be too fruity pero saktong sakto lang yung scent para sakin. not sickly sweet or too citrusy 😌 got the melon one and the mango, try it na!

over 1 year ago
Micaela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 23

sweet smell

The product has nice packaging. The smell of the candle is really relaxing and calming. During long times of usage, the wax turns into a liquid form but it goes back to solid form after a while which makes the life of the candle long. The price of the product is worth it. The good thing about the packaging is that it doesn't break easy, but it gets hot when the wax becomes liquid.

almost 2 years ago
Sarie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Relaxing Treat! :)

This is such a relaxing treat for your senses! This is the first time I bought a scented candle that really does its job. The scent is just right, not too overpowering and calms your nerves. It is smaller than what I expected but it packs a punch -- better to grab the full size if you can.

about 2 years ago
Eryn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Will Absolutely Buy The Full Size

I bought this along with another one of the happy island smaller candles, and I'm beginning to get really addicted to them huhuhu. That means I'll probably keep hoarding more of these (and saying sorry to my wallet). But anyway, I recommend this 100%! One of my favorite scents of all time and I'm looking forward to buying more of these (for myself and for friends and family.)

over 2 years ago
krishia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Best to use when you want to relax in a bath tub.

This was supposed to be a gift for someone but I got tempted to use it because of how yummy it smells! I light this one up whenever I want to spend hours in the bath while I do my self-spa thing. The smell is sooooo good and relaxing AF! I love it! Thinking of buying the larger one next time.

over 2 years ago
Clarisse
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

What a beautifully refreshing scent!

This was my first Happy Island candle, so I was a bit nervous about it since I really don’t like anything with strong articificial scents. But this candle impressed me so much I’ve been lighting it every chance I get! The scent is refreshing and clean. The melon and the cucumber combine really well. It makes my room smell amazing! I’m off to buy another scent, and probably this one in a bigger jar when it’s back in stock.

over 2 years ago