×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

21 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Aileene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

So Bango!

This smells so good. Very fruity ng amoy. Nakaka-good vibes tuwing maaamoy ko siya. Kahit hindi mo siya sindihan umaamoy pa rin siya sa room ko. For me, it's normal na mag-volatilize siya kapag may sindi, understandable naman na mauubos siya pag madalas masindihan. Will buy this in a bigger version kapag naubos na ung binili ko.

about 1 month ago
Aleena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Great!

I am a certified candle-Holic! Everytime I see a candle, I make my way to smell it This particular scent was my least favorite out of the brunch. But my whole room captured the smell! This brand is part of the few that can really make my room smell like the scent. Great Brand!

about 2 months ago
KAREN
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Relaxing Scent!

I love this candle it has a relaxing scent and very calming talaga. I light up this candle after a long day at work. napapabilis yung pag kuha ko ng tulog ko. I will recommend this to my fellow friends who are also stressed out sa work! I got this from a sale and its worth it naman! Sa ngayon hindi ko pa siya naubos and im willing to repurchase.

4 months ago
Faye
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Works!

It smells really good and I really wish it would have come in a much larger size because the smell is just so addicting and it really does work to elevate the room. The packaging is cute but nothing too over the top. I would buy it again but maybe in a larger size because I just need to have something like this in my room.

5 months ago
iky
Certified Buyer

ang bango!

ang bango nito super, ang sarap amuyin! regalo ko sana to for my mom, pero baka ako nalang pala gumamit. bili ko nalang siya nung bigger size kasi i’m sure mauubos nya agad to kasi gugustuhin mo talaga siyang ilight up lagi because it smells so yummy! i thought it would be too fruity pero saktong sakto lang yung scent para sakin. not sickly sweet or too citrusy 😌 got the melon one and the mango, try it na!

6 months ago
Micaela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 23

sweet smell

The product has nice packaging. The smell of the candle is really relaxing and calming. During long times of usage, the wax turns into a liquid form but it goes back to solid form after a while which makes the life of the candle long. The price of the product is worth it. The good thing about the packaging is that it doesn't break easy, but it gets hot when the wax becomes liquid.

7 months ago
Sarie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Relaxing Treat! :)

This is such a relaxing treat for your senses! This is the first time I bought a scented candle that really does its job. The scent is just right, not too overpowering and calms your nerves. It is smaller than what I expected but it packs a punch -- better to grab the full size if you can.

about 1 year ago
Eryn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Will Absolutely Buy The Full Size

I bought this along with another one of the happy island smaller candles, and I'm beginning to get really addicted to them huhuhu. That means I'll probably keep hoarding more of these (and saying sorry to my wallet). But anyway, I recommend this 100%! One of my favorite scents of all time and I'm looking forward to buying more of these (for myself and for friends and family.)

about 1 year ago
krishia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Best to use when you want to relax in a bath tub.

This was supposed to be a gift for someone but I got tempted to use it because of how yummy it smells! I light this one up whenever I want to spend hours in the bath while I do my self-spa thing. The smell is sooooo good and relaxing AF! I love it! Thinking of buying the larger one next time.

over 1 year ago
Clarisse
Certified Buyer

What a beautifully refreshing scent!

This was my first Happy Island candle, so I was a bit nervous about it since I really don’t like anything with strong articificial scents. But this candle impressed me so much I’ve been lighting it every chance I get! The scent is refreshing and clean. The melon and the cucumber combine really well. It makes my room smell amazing! I’m off to buy another scent, and probably this one in a bigger jar when it’s back in stock.

over 1 year ago
Dominique
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Skip this and buy the big one already!

Well, if you wanna try it first, then buy this. I can assure you, your home or office will smell like summer with this. If, however, you have tried other melon and cucumber candles before and you love it, just get the big one for that sulit effect. With this tuber candle, you’ll just be left craving for more. The sweet summer smell and the cute bottle, what’s not to love! I got the big one immediately and bought the Lavender one too :)

over 1 year ago
Rica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

BEST

This is the first candle I've ever purchased in my way to become a full pledged Tita. I ordered the small one to try it out and chose this scent because my boyfriend loves melon and I was gonna use this for his birthday surprise. I love the scent so much! It's so refreshing and not sickeningly sweet. It also veers away from the usual floral scent that most candles have. I will definitely repurchase.

about 2 years ago
Angela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

lovee love love

I bought this one for my mother while i bought the Salted Caramel one for myself and we both loved this! I loved it enough that i even bought one for myself! Even though I much preferred the Salted Caramel and the Sweet Candy one, i still think that it was worth buying one for myself for when i prefer a much fruitier scent than that of the sugary ones!

about 2 years ago
Franchesca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

So much for my high hopes :(

From the reviews of this product, I think it's normal for me to have such high expectations. The moment my parcel arrived, I immediately rushed to my room and lit this candle up. To my surprise, I had such a hard time trying to light up the candle. The candle wick was either too short but I think it had wax on it that's why it was really tough to light it up. After trying different lighters and methods, it finally lit up. I was waiting for the scent but it was really faint. The burning smell of the wick is overpowering the scent, I guess. This only lasted me two days because the wax melted way too fast and it evaporated so easily. I regret buying this, in all honesty.

about 2 years ago
Lyra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Smells so refreshing

I got the smaller pot initially since the bigger jar has been out of stock for the longeeest time. The scent is super refreshing and it instantly made my room smell like the perfect summer smoothie. Hahaha! Although, when it got the product, the wick seemed to be squished onto the candle because of the cover which made it very difficult to light at first

about 2 years ago
J
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Great scent

I love the scent of this candle as it freshens up my whole room! This is the first product I've purchased from Happy Island and it makes me want to try out all the other scents as well. My favorite part about this is that it comes in a tin can which is so compact that I can bring it everywhere. It's also perfect to give as gifts to your friends!

over 2 years ago
Dahlia
Certified Buyer
  • Age 29

One of the best scents I have ever tried

The scent of the Happy Island Melon and Cucumber candle is very refreshing. And just a few minutes of lighting this candle would freshen your whole room. It is worth it to buy a big one of this. It is also soy based, so it's not harmful to the air inside your room. Very happy with this product! :)

over 2 years ago
Zaira
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 19

I have a thing for scented candles!

This has a good ideal scent because it is not way too much. It is more of a sweet type. I lovw this because it makes the ambiance more romantic so this is ideal for home style dinner dates or even when taking a bath from a long day in school or work. It is very soothing and cheap. Really high quality and the combination of cucumber and melon is the bomb!

over 2 years ago
Karen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Cool and refreshing!

This candle has such a cooling and refreshing scent! It comes in a very compact size that's perfect for taking with you anywhere to freshen up any room! My personal favorite way to use this is to line my bathtub before taking a nice refreshing bath. I think this one is perfect for those who are not too fond of sweet and musky candle scents, and it doesn't irritate or cause allergies and I'm usually very sensitive to scents!

over 2 years ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Cooling effect...

Ok my title is contradicting to what candles are but the scent of this candle has that somewhat cooling effect it's because it really smells like cucumber and melon! Refreshing! I lit this up when I am on the shower or when I am doing my skin care. Try it you guys! I got this in tin can so I can easily move it around the house with ease.

over 2 years ago