×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

13 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Patricia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Smells delicious

The melon and cucumber scent is sweet and fragrant but not cloying (hindi nakakasuya). Hindi rin nakakahilo yung amoy. It burns faster than a wax candle, but since the fragrance tends to linger even after you’ve put the flame out, sulit naman. I usually light it 20-30 mins at a time and the scent diffuses and lasts for hours in my room

about 2 months ago
Madeinne
Certified Buyer

Not happy

At first it smells so good and relaxing.. but after using it for a while the scent doesn't stay that long and the smell fades away when melted. The inside or middle part smells like wax and no scent at all. Not a good buy, totally disappointed... 😞 I hope you improve your product.

about 2 months ago
Jenina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Fruity

This is a giant version of the melon cucumber candle that I previously got and enjoyed. The fruity scent is great for me. Others (I guess the boys) might find it too overpowering or sweet. I guess the trick is just to manage its use and at the same time, that's a practical tip too.

7 months ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Love the sweet smell!

I love its sweet smell. What makes it unique is the smell of melon which I really really like. Great to use when you want to have a fruity ambiance to your room. Though it is good to use for smaller rooms as you may not feel its effect with big rooms.

9 months ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Fruity and fresh

As I'm writing this, the fresh scent of cucumber is wafting through my apartment. Great to set the mood either at the end of a long day or for well deserved me time. Ideal for those looking for clean, tropical scents that don't leave you rubbing your nose. Now to try the other scents. :)

11 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

I love it, BUT

This is definitely effective. With or without the flame, it will leave your room smelling like what's the candle supposed to smell like, BUT, I think beautymnl got my order wrong, as I ordered Melon and Cucumber but got "Grapefruit" instead. In the box, there was a small label "melon cucumber", but when I opened it, the label turned out to be "Grapefruit", and true enough, I smell no melon nor cucumber in it. I love it, still.

almost 2 years ago
Alyanna
Certified Buyer
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

loving it!

I bought 2 candles from the company and I placed this one specifically in the Bathroom, it smells great even without lighting it. I've been enjoying this with my long baths. I cant distinguish the melon and cucumber from each other, but the blend of the 2 scents is amazing, confusing but amazing! definitely on the sweet side so if you arent into sweet scents, this might be a little much for you.

almost 2 years ago
Jean
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Smell is overpowering, not for everyone. Buy only if you LOVE sweet smells.

I hate to be the first bad review for this product but honestly the smell is super overwhelming even when unlit that my entire chest of drawers smelled sickeningly sweet in less than a day when I kept this candle in the bottom drawer. Buy with caution and only if you REALLY like the smell of sweetness and warm melon. It doesn't have the refreshing quality that we usually associate with melons and cucumbers. It's more sweet than anything. I will definitely still buy other candles from this brand, just not this scent. It was really my mistake.

almost 2 years ago
justine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

I love this <3 <3 <3

I bought this product last week and I I can't stop using it. It makes me feel relax and it reminds me of sweet summer. It is the best scent for me. I wish it comes in a bigger jar tho. I will definitely buy more and put candles in every room in our house!!!! :)

over 2 years ago
Marla
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

A little something extra for at home spa days

As mentioned in other reviews, the smell of this candle is wonderful and potent. Without lighting it, it emits a fresh and fruity scent already. I light this sparingly and reserve it for those days when I call for home massages or feel like having a long soak in the tub. I would probably stock this and other scents for every room of the house - if only it didn't cost so much!

over 2 years ago
Dominique
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Smell of summer!

This one is the bomb!!!! I have nothing bad to say about this product except the fact that I wish it comes in a bigger size. Really freshen up the room even when not lit. It reminds me of Bath and Body Works’ cucumber melon set. It’s one for the titas who love candles!

over 2 years ago
Maica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Yummy Smell!

I love this scent and it smells very very relaxing! My partner lights it up all the time and it lasted her about 15 days - she said it smells like a Japanese restaurant. :D I also like how it burns, however I noticed "balls" on the wick which looks like it has been loaded with gunpowder. It is just annoying to keep removing them or else it will fall on the candle and it looks messy. Overall, I love this. Good buy!

over 3 years ago
Tash
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Smells amazing, even not lit.

It smells absolutely delicious AND it's so strong!! The whole house smelled of it, even not being lit. I haven't even lit it yeat for the first time. Cannot comment however on how quick or slow it burns. I love that it's made in the philippines though, I'm all for supporting local businesses!

over 3 years ago