×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

52 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
31
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
kathryn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Love the smell :)

I most like about this product is that how it smells so good. I could just literally eat it just by smelling. The product is okay for an exfoliator but easily crumbles. When scrubbing you could feel the ingredients totally working unto your skin. Good for weekly use and bottle last a long way.

8 days ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

A great exfoliator for oily-dry skin peeps!

I only use this for my body because I think it might be too harsh for the face. It does exfoliate well! But after use, don’t forget to apply lotion because scrubs do dry the skin. The charcoal black color is intimidating at first because i’m not used to it but as time gets by, i got used to it. Definitely a good steal for oily-dry skin people! If you have sensitive skin though, better to refrain from this because it might be harsh for you.

3 months ago
Alex
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

definitely love it!

I love this product and I'm proud of that. It helps my skin to be smooth and clear. If you love your skin, you must try this. You will never regret it and will never be worry about yourself coz you are safe now. Get this and I'm telling you, you will love this.

3 months ago
anna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

mallows for the body

curiousity got me into buying this product. those black mallows fluffy adjectives really are eye catcher. i didn't waste any time once i got my hands into it and boy was i surprised! :) there was no black marshmallows inside uhuh! but the same has the same effect on me, i literally wanted to taste it. that's how nice the smell is. that's not all once you scrub it to your skin you'll find that each bar is a concoction of brown sugar, charcoal and some beads(?) to that effectively scrubs away dead skin off your body. i just find it too harsh to use it to exfoliate my face. so i just stuck with my dewytree peeling gel which is way gentle. but i would still advise not to scrub it way too hard because it can really feel too rough. another pro is that each bar can be used up to 3 times so this whole tub lasted for about 6 months? considering the price point. though when i was using the last 4 bars i noticed that they dont smell anymore. gone was the mallows scent. the key to that maybe is to share it to the rest of the household to finish it in less than 6 months like i did.

6 months ago
Katharine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

unique body scrub

This scrub smells so yummy you'd want to eat it! I love how this scrub is so fine that it makes body scrubbing so relaxing during shower. It's a unique concept and the tub is big enough to last you for more than three months. A little of this scrub goes a long way so you get more than what you pay for. Definitely worth repurchasing!

6 months ago
Georgia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

a bit rough

This smells great!! However, I cannot recommend this for the face as it has larger granulation compared to face scrubs. For me, it is a bit sharp and rough for the body too. I recommend making it into a lather then slough away. The tub lasts long because you only need less than half of a chunk for your whole body.

7 months ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

So-so product

I expected more from this product when I read the reviews. The smell really is marshmallow-y but I guess it's personally not my type. As for exfoliating, it does not really do much for me. I expected something rougher and can feel that my skin is being exfoliated. I'm giving it 2 stars because it does soften my skin after taking a shower. It lacks 3 stars because it lacks the feeling of exfoliation and the bar type is not really sustainable for me. You can try it to see if the product is fit for you though!

7 months ago
Noelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Scrub

Okay first of all I'm giving the smell a 10/10 because it just smells sooooooo delicious you almost want to eat it. Almost because you'll actually get hospitalised after realising you just swallowed marshmallow brownie scented scrub bar. But anyways... It's a face and body scrub, but I haven't tried this on my face. On the body though, it leaves you with smooth skin and the scent omg you smell really sweet (in a really good way) and it's like you already went and wore your favorite perfume. It doesn't last you the whole day tho. Oops. Can't wait to use this everyday, but I'm still debating whether to repurchase or not when I use it all up. I'm gonna say it again. The. Smell. Is. So. Amazing. I. Can't. Stop. Taking. A. Sniff. Of. It.

8 months ago
Gian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

LOVE IT

I am LIVING for this product. It smells like dessert, it's kinda hard to resist the temptation of eating it LOL. Although it's a bit rough and painful to use, my skin feels absolutely brand new after using it. It also stings a little bit when you leave it on for more than a few minutes. The packaging is all right. I'm not sure if I'm in love with the glossy photo paper label because it's quite sticky to the touch. Overall, though, this product does what it claims to do and I love it!

9 months ago
Gianna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

👏🏾

This product goes a long way! It comes in a bunch of largely cut squares so I cut them into smaller pieces before I use them. My skin feels squeaky clean after I use this. However, I don’t think I’ll be repurchasing this product again. It’s good, but I’m still on the hunt for the body scrub that I can’t let go of.

9 months ago
Ellen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

I don't really know what this is

I don't know what to feel with this product but I don't know what it does. def mallow like but it def lathers. there's not much exfoliating power in it. the smell and texture is mallow like. and it just breaks apart in a floral foam consistency. buy at your own risk.

9 months ago
Nikki
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Lasted me 6-8 months.

Finally finished the entire tub after...6 months?? 8?? It's good for exfoliating and I like how it comes in bars. Makes me think of those stone scrubs minus the harshness. Also makes application easy and no-nonsense. So yep, I use it like a stone scrub rather than break it into pieces like they advise you. I don't like how the small pieces crumbling and falling so I just waste more product that way. The packaging is nothing to fall in love with and you have to make sure your hands and the product is pretty dry before you place it back in. Otherwise, water starts to gather which gives it this weird smell. Allowing it to drip out quickly fixes it but it's kind of a hassle. At first, I thought having one scrub for both face and body was great but I quickly realized the hygiene implications so I used it mainly for my body. It didn't have that sweet scent that others talk about. It is pretty affordable and lasts a really long time so if you don't mention the extra effort in keeping it dry, I strongly suggest this.

10 months ago
Katherine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Smells sweet yet rough

This scrub looks like crinkles so it’s a little bit weird to use it the first time. The smell is really sweet and nice. However, the texture can be really rough. If you accidentally rub this on your skin a little bit too hard, you might end up with a few scratches here and there. It’s also too messy to be used in the shower. It leaves black streaks on the floor, on the walls and on the shower curtain that I need to clean it all up everytime I use this.

11 months ago
Angela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Loved the smell! (Also don’t scrub too hard)

I bought this product months ago and I was really excited using it. I wanted to eat it too because the smell is just so irresistible!!! I love the fact that you can break it into pieces so that it can actually last for a long time. My skin feels so soft after using the product. I’m not sure about the dead skin because I didn’t see any coming off. Nevertheless, I loved it. Just a little tip tho, don’t scrub wayyy too hard - I did that the fifth time and acne started showing up in my arm! ☹️

11 months ago
Joanna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Indeed exfoliating

I love how this product exfoliates my skin without hurting it too much. And every after use, you can really feel that your skin is softer than before. Don't use it everyday though because it's a physical exfoliator, it might damage your skin. And a tub lasts for 6 months!!!

11 months ago
Mariah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Heavenly!!

This is one unique scrub indeed! I love it! The packaging is neatly done and the scrub smells so good! It looks like a small bar of soap but fluffy! After using this in just one shower, my skin feels so smooth and soft! Surprised by the effect of this product to my skin. I’ll definitely buy again.

11 months ago
Angela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Smells so good!

I primarily bought this for my face but the texture of the scrub is too harsh for it. I had to rub it on my face very carefully or else it would hurt me but I found it very useful for removing my body's dead skin cells! One piece could last you for months and it also smells so good! It also leaves my skin feeling fresh, smooth and ofcourse very clean.

about 1 year ago
An
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Black fluffy scrub ahead

Mahilig ako sa mga bago at kakaibang produkto, at pasok sa criteria ang Black Mallows Fluffy Scrub. Pagbukas mo ng lalagyan, hindi marshmallow ang naisip ko kungdi crinkles (as in choco crinkles). Ang isang bloke pwede mong hatiin sa tatlo, so 1/3 sa usang paligo. Please huwag direcho sa katawan ang pag-apply kasi grainy ito at baka masugatan ang sensitive skin mo. I-lather mo muna sa kamay saka mo scrub sa mukha at katawan. Medyo hassle lang ang 15mins waiting time, natatagalan ako, kaya sundan mo na ng shampoo at conditioner. Moisturizing pagbanlaw, hindi nakaka-dry kahit scrub.

about 1 year ago
Jenny
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Soft Skin

I'm loving this. I have tried different body scrubs but this one is the one I enjoyed using the most. Because of the container, I was expecting the texture to be something like the normal body scrub or face scrub but I was surprised that it's literally a fluffy scrub. The looks of the scrub is very unique. I haven't seen anything like it before. It's like using a soap bar with beads to scrub your body so whenever I use this I just feel like I'm soaping my body for the second time. My skin feels so smooth afterwards and I also feel so refreshed. You get this feeling that you are so clean after using it. I like the smell also. I am definitely going to buy it again once I finish the first one.

over 1 year ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

lovin' it!

im actually using this product for my body only because i already have one on my face and i tell you, it feels sooo good after scrubbing my body with this. it isnt drying at all! and after using it i just feel so clean and so soft. ive been hooked with skin genie and i am absolutely loving their products!!

over 1 year ago