×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

38 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Sheila
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

It’s an A!

Amazing! Super gaan at hindi greasy. Hindi din oily. Unang gamit lang medjo malangkit pero after that, nawawala naman kapag natuyo na. Binilhan ko din ang kapatid ko at nagustuhan nya to. So i think, will repurchased para sa kapatid ko. I’m exploring another moisturiser ngayon. If di ko yun nagustuhan, baka babalikan ko to.

3 months ago
Nikki
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

PIMPLES everywhere

I've been looking for a gel moisturizer because I have oily face too. The gel absorbs well to my skin. I gotta say it makes my skin less oily throughout the day. However later on, I noticed that my skin grew small pimples on my cheeks. Esp on the area of visible pores. Imagine small pimples on all of your pores in the cheeks.... I panicked and grab a clay mask and use it immediately. Thankfully the pimples calmed down. I decided not to use this gel but I gave it a try one more time. The results are the same. 😔

3 months ago
Jose
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 18

Ingredients is are promising!

This is my second purchase. Affordable product considering the ingredients. Don't expect for drastic change. Brightening wise I think it helps. I don't recommend it for dry skin but you can still use it along with your other moisturizer because this product helps will skin dulness and it makes your skin awake. It is good for oily skin. You can feel a little minty feel when you apply it some maybe feel uncomfortable with it.

5 months ago
Celeste
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

not for me

I havve heard about this for a long time from my friends. At first I did like it because it was not so strong to be off putting. It reminded me of celeteque when it comes to consistency and mildness. However, I started to break out with this. I thought maybe it was due to other products but when I took this out of my routine, my skin went back to normal.

6 months ago
Alexis
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Didn’t really notice any significant effects

I read great reviews on this product so I was really excited to try it out. I used it every day for about a month, but I didn’t really notice that it had any significant effects on my skin. I was suffering from really bad acne when I purchased this product—I don’t think it worsened my acne, but I know that it didn’t really do much to improve it either.

8 months ago
Camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Avid user for 2 years now

I have been using this for 2 years already, and I will not be changing my moisturizer any time sooner. It helped me achieve my glass skin, and honestly I have stopped using makeup to flaunt my skin :) The product is very light weight, and I use this before I put on my sunblock or my night moisturizer. It is also suitable for sensitive skin- I apply the product on my under eyes too and so far my eyes are moisturized also. I have recommended this to my sister, and she loves this product too!

8 months ago
Jireh
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Maybe I was Expecting Too Much

I am looking for an alternative to my moisture surge, so I thought of going this a try. After several uses, I can finally say that the word “immortal” is too big of a word for this moisturizer. Positive part was it dries quickly on the face. I’m not sure if that means it was absorbed quickly or it evaporated? Maybe this can be used as a backup, just be ready to apply as needed... if you ask me, maybe there are other better moisturizers. If you are looking something for your pits, maybe this might work? Anyway, leaving this with some stars for the quick dry and some effect.

9 months ago
Glaiza
Certified Buyer
  • Age 32

just love

I love this product. I am about to buy my second bottle. I use it for both morning and evening routine. It lessened the appearance of my scars and lightened my complexion. It functions as both primer by day and by night, I use it before nivea creme (german version),. I am just amazed at how this not so expensive moisturizer did better than those pricey ones I tried.

10 months ago
Janine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 29

drying

This I bought because I notice some lines forming on my face especially my under eye. However, instead of moisturizing my face to combat the fine lines, it dried me up some more. Once you apply it, your face will feel tighten, like you have to force open your mouth to be able to talk. I don't like that feeling because it means, moisture has been stripped off, and that's the opposite of why I actually bought it.

about 1 year ago
Jasmine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Okay moisturizer

I originally wanted to purchase the Genie in a Bottle but it was sold out, so the trusted seller recommended this one and I must say that it is a good moisturizer. First few days of using it, tiny bumps appeared but not so much of a problem. I continued using it until the last drop and this is a really good one, my skin feels right and just enough for my oily skin. However, this one is expensive for its size and it did not help me that much with fading my acne scars so I have to find another moisturizer that will do the job.

about 1 year ago
Jasmine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Not for me ☹

I tried to use this product everynight, it felt really good. It's like giving you a face lift, but everytime I use it I get comedones and pimples. I tried to religiously apply it and thought that maybe I need patience to se the result.. but yeah so sad it was not compatible with my skin

about 1 year ago
Mich
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

hmmm 🤔

I really didnt see much effect when i started using this one. The consistency is good. It comes with a pump bottle. Gel type. It can easily get absorbed by the skin. It smells good too. I didnt get any breakouts when i used this. I already finished the bottle but still, no major effect.

about 1 year ago
Ilah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

My 4th purchase!

This is my 4th purchase of this product along with apple cider vinegar toner of skin genie too! I always buy them together every 3months. Not bad because I use it every morning before applying make-up, and before bed after removing my make-up. I have never been so hiyang with toners and moisturizers. I have used cetaphil & physiogel before but I still had breakouts and I think it kind of irritated my skin more, or I'm not just hiyang. But after using this product religiously and continuously, I never had a breakout. I swear. It doesn't sting and it just feels so light and fresh on the skin. My skin never dries especially these past few days it has been cold. I will never get tired of purchasing it everytime it runs out! 4 Thumbs up! :)

about 1 year ago
Mariela
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Good Product

I bought one of this and I instantly used it. Makes my skin supple and smooth but I think I'm allergic to Niacinamide. I don't know how much is the percentage of it inside the bottle but now after some breakouts, took a break on the product and after that my skin didn't have much breakouts. I read that many are allergic to Niacinamide so they advised ro use it sparingly. Well, if you're not sensitive to this ,give it a try. There's a ton of other restoring ingredients that has the same effect like Niacinamide, so for now I will stick to my other beauty products.

over 1 year ago
Yvonne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on

woke up 1 day with my face looking like it was stored in the fridge..

Lightweight, easily absorbed, and hydrating. With continuous use, this moisturizer really brightens up your complexion. I might be exaggerating but I swear I woke up 1 particular day with my face looking like it was stored in the fridge. What I meant by that was it looked fresh, cool to the touch, and very supple. What a concept that was. Might be because of this product or a culmination of all the other products. 5 star.

over 1 year ago
Isabel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

NOT QUITE SURE

I’m already on my second bottle of this but still not quite sure if I really like it. I noticed how it drastically lessened my zits and whiteheads. I was having trouble with a certain area in my right cheek where my whiteheads never seem to disappear but when I started using this it lessened over time. Although, this product makes me a bit oily which is such a hassle when I’m using it with my bbcream on.

over 1 year ago
Debbie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

It was okay for my skin but...

I tried to use this product and it left me with a bit of acne breakouts for few days before it was gone. Then my skin is getting lighter and few wrinkles were reduced. I do like the packaging as it is kind of handy to me too. Yet I do wish that this product has either SPF or UVA/UVB as I have to force myself to bring an umbrella during fine sunny weather. And also my skin would get dry a bit too when it comes to colder weather especially from high altitude places like Baguio, or during rainy, winter or typhoon season. I guess I might need to find another brand that exceeds my expectations.

over 1 year ago
Pamela
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Ok

Skin became less oily and moisturized upon continuous use but it broke me out during the first few uses and every now and then I get a pimple or two in parts of my face that doesn't usually get pimples. Still continued using it until I emptied the bottle but I think I will try other moisturizers for the meantime.

almost 2 years ago
Ez
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

More of a 'Primer' to me

I bought this product because it has niacinamide. I use it mainly as makeup primer than a moisturizer on my night care routine. My skin absorbs this quickly. I also use this as a moisturizer after removing my Aztec secret indian healing clay (weekly) since it also tightens my skin.

almost 2 years ago
Trisha
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Left me a little dry

I have very dry and acne-prone skin. I bought this product to work as my day moisturizer since it seemed a little lighter than my acne-targeting products. The bottle is a bit smaller than I thought it would be, but you don't need to put much to cover your whole face. I can't testify for the age-defying properties since I already use tretinoin for anti-ageing, but it did leave me a little dry, and I would have to reapply every few hours to refresh my skin. My face would feel really smooth after, but I got red flaky patches on my skin and stopped using the product. Probably better for oily. combination, or normal skin, but people with very dry skin should use something heavier and more moisturizing.

almost 2 years ago