×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

Due to the inclement weather, all orders placed on July 18 to July 24 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

22 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Carol
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

This oil gave me hope

I've been battling with adult acne for more than 5 years now, and I've tried so many HG-hyped products out there. But this oil is one of those that helped my skin significantly. I noticed that applying moisturizer at night triggers breakout, but it's also the case when my skin gets dry. I browsed and got interested with Copaiba oil when I read that it's intended for sensitive skin, so I thought it might be safe for me. True enough, it helped moisturize my skin without aggravating my acne and it also calms my skin when I have inflammed pimples. Even though it cannot eliminate my acne completely, it certainly made a big difference and my skin has never been this better. I pat this in the morning and at night, after my toner and that's it.

6 months ago
Kat
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Go To Healing oil

I love Copaiba oil despite it's woodsy smell, I even grown to love its smell. I mainly used it for healing my scars, but there's this one time that I was cooking and I burnt my hand a little and I applied this immediately to that spot, and i felt immediate relief and the best part is, my burn was actually healed the next day, just a little sore and red spot but definitely ok. My sister also use this for her stretch marks and she swears by the effectivity of it.

10 months ago
Icia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

It actually works!

I have sensitive and acne prone skin, and this worked so well for me that even my Lola noticed how good my skin looked! A few days into trying it, my face broke out badly. But after a month, all my pimples were gone, pores shrank, and my skin looked its best in the longest time. My only qualm about it is it's price, but I would definitely repurchase and possibly try out the other oils in this line too.

about 1 year ago
Charisse
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Best in calming easily triggered skin

I have been using this for almost 2 months. This moisturized my dry patches on the cheek and chin and calmed down my acne and facial irritations. I was very pleased with the result that my face finally cleared up pf pimples. I am keeping this now as part of my facial care arsenal.

over 1 year ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Good Product

I am satisfied with this product though it did not really help with my pimples. It was able to reduce them though. But still I use it as a primer before I put my make up on and it works pretty well for me. If you're looking for a drastic wiping off of your pimples this may not be the best product for you but it will help you tone them a down a bit. Good product overall. The smell is a bit strong also if you're not used to it. Some of the reviews below are right by describing the smell that it's like lanzones.

almost 2 years ago
Dianne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

HG

As a girl with acne-prone skin, I've tried many, many things to make my face happy. I was in the middle of a massive breakout and had seen this in a BeautyMNL article. Wasn't sure about oils but when the product went on sale, I grabbed the opportunity to get it at half price. It was already a major steal at that but I realized that it was definitely a great buy when I saw how well it worked! I can't believe it either but it can flatten cystic acne overnight. No kidding!

almost 2 years ago
Ara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Worth the price!

Eversince i've started using this, i've never had any major breakouts and i've rarely had any pimples. Even if it's an oil, it doesn't make my face oilier. I use this after i put on my facial foam wash, facial wash, and toner. Also got another bottle during the sale for half the price! The bottle seems small but it'll last long since you only need 3-4 drops. Highly recommend it!

almost 2 years ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Surprisingly good

I used this miracle oil for my allergies and it really soothed and calmed every irritation that I have. It smells like lanzones which gives that additinal relaxing feels. Also, it did not give me any adverse reaction and it helped smooth my skin somehow. It may be pricey but this oil lasts for a long time. One to two drops is enought to cover a large skin surface.

about 2 years ago
Kristyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 37

beauty in a bottle

I have combination skin and on occasion some pimples would appear. I was looking for a moisturizer that would moisturize the dry portions of my face and not make the oily parts more oily. this oil is just right. it isn't too oily and is easily absorbed by my skin. what I really like about it is it would shrink my pimples especially those really big ones. my husband would request that I apply it on his face and re-apply it on his big pimples. I also use it on my son's mild skin irritations. I am using it for about two months and I am really satisfied with the results. I am using it morning and night every after bath. every morning it would top it with dewytree essence water. Every night I would top it with Vit C & E Collagen Serum from LEIANIA HOUSE OF BEAUTY.

about 2 years ago
Rin
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

it's a must in every beauty box..

I really love a lot of herbs, organics, superfoods, exotic oils and i am just glad copaiba oil found it's way to ph through vnm naturals... copaiba does wonders to skin and it is one of the superfoods for skin... thanks vnm. i love that it's pinoy made, and i love that you make great products... why i love it most apart from it's moisturizing, anti aging benefits to skin is because of it's property as an anti cancer serum and it is a great oil for breast massage to avoid breast cancer, and avoid sagging... it's pretty great for healing cuts and scars as well... i encourage women to add this in as part of their daily great skin and health lifestyle because of it's amazing benefits. the only con when i got this was it's bottle... but the latest packaging was great... keep it in the dark to make it last. i love beauty mnl too because it's a great place to get my skin needs and the first time i ordered, i was satisfied with the shipping and delivery. thanks beauty mnl!

about 2 years ago
Loxley
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

So much love for this oil, but...

I love this product. It defintely lived up to the hype i read on others' reviews. Having oily-combination skin and a few lasting breakouts (especially during that time of the month), this helped clearing up my skin and maintaining its suppleness. I love how easily and quickly it's absorbed—a definite plus. The only thing i can't stand is the smell. It's quite unpleasant (for me) and made me dizzy and almost throw up the first time i used it. Still, it works, so am overlooking the smell issue for now. Makes me very eager to try other V&M oils! ♥️

over 2 years ago
Iya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

Finally found my HG product after a 3-year long struggle with acne!

I really wanted to test this product out, so on the first few weeks of usage, I kept my skin care routine to a bare minimum, only using my regular Neutrogena cleanser twice daily, then this Copaiba oil as moisturizer and nothing else. This way I am able to see if it really is effective for me or not. At first I found the lansones-like smell a bit odd, but eventually I turned out liking it. Immediately after application, the oil seeps into the skin really well, and in return it makes the skin instantly tight and supple. After a a week or two, it's safe to say that I owe the improvement on my skin to this oil. It is highly effective in calming down even the biggest, most inflamed breakouts, moisturizes even the flakiest parts of the skin, and is super great for scar healing and lightening of dark spots and uneven skin tone. It also makes the skin look healthier and smooth. With 3 years of constantly having mild acne on my face every single day, I've tried tons of different products but none of those ever came close to my results with V&M Naturals' Copaiba oil. Highly satisfied. <3

over 2 years ago
Harmony
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

"Skin Oil? Gurl itatry COPAIBA?" "Oo gurl, i-try mo."

I've been meaning to buy Copaiba oil for a long while now, and I can say that purchasing it (finally!) was absolutely worth it. Because it comes in a lovely amber bottle dispensed by a dropper, using the product is a breeze. I drop 3-4 drops on my fingertips and rub them together before massaging it upwards on my face and neck for even distribution. I LOVE IT -- the main thing is it helps with calming my pores and minimizing their appearance (I use this after V&M Witch Hazel Toner so yaaas), it tightens the skin around my eyes, and it moisturises the skin overall. I haven't had any allergic reactions and my sensitive skin takes well to it. I'd definitely recommend this product as a must-have for anyone's daily/nightly skin care routine.

over 2 years ago
Ysabel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

It's alright

I've been using this for about a month now to prevent ingrown hairs and get rid of stretch marks, once in the morning and once at night. Sadly it hasn't done anything for my stretch marks. As for the ingrown hair, it has lessened and hopefully it will continue. The oil has a strong smell, reminds me of lansones. I like that the oil is absorbed fast enough that it doesn't bother me during the day with a greasy feeling. When I tried it on my face, I mix it with my sleeping pack but it makes my allergies act up and so I sneeze a lot. I'm not sure if I would buy this again for my specific needs.

over 2 years ago
Nurhusna

It really delivers!! Best ever!!

I bought a bottle a few months ago, wasn't able to try it until recently (2-3 weeks ago). And wow how it amazes me. I use this every single night, I cannot not use this on my night regimen. I don't know if it's just me, but I love how relaxing it smells. One time I had breakouts, used this, I woke up with my zits decreasing in size (mind you, most of them are cystic acnes). I love love love this product, will repurchase here in beautymnl once I'm done with my first bottle..

over 2 years ago
KATHY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 37

One of the best Oil!

I am loving copaiba oil. This is part of my current night time beauty regimen. I got this a couple of months ago, still on its old container. The oil is light enough that its easily absorbed by the skin. No greasy feeling at all. I particularly use copaiba oil on my arms and legs. Keeps my skin feeling softer and firmer.

almost 3 years ago
Pauline
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 21

Repairs skin!

I use this oil on my face at night. It does leave a little bit of oiliness on the skin but not so greasy and stick kind. It is easily absorbed by the skin and I think that as it penetrates the skin deep down, it also repairs the topmost layer. If you look in the mirror, it looks like your face got a botox because it tigthened your skin. Whenever I put this on, I feel like my face is glowing the next day. Some people don't but I kind of like the smell of the Copaiba Oil. I haven't tried it on my stretchmarks but I will!

over 3 years ago
genevieve
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

glowing skin

I still need to use this oil more often/regularly to see more of its diminishing acne mark effect. Its been 2 weeks of on and off usage, once a day when I do my facial massage. I mix this with my Shiseido moisturizer and get glowing skin after massaging and when I wake up. One area of concern could be the woody/herby smell which can be considered borederline strong. I don't mind it but a friend of mine isnt so fond of it. Last, while it doesn't prevent acne from popping up, it doesn't make it worse either so, that's a good thing for an oil moisturizer

over 3 years ago
Maricel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Effective

V&M is one of the local brands that sell all-natural products that have a lot of following even during the Multiply shops era. I am still in love with this brand and I love that you can buy them now at malls and here on BeautyMNL. The Copaiba Oil is a 100% natural oil that you can use on its own or mix with lotions or moisturizers. This is perfect for fresh scars, but I haven't tried this on varicose veins yet. I remember how my fresh scars lightened before with the help of this oil. They are a bit on the pricey side but they are worth it since it's effective.

over 3 years ago
Fatima
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

tightening and evening the skin

I'd mix about 8 to 11 drops of this on my body oil bottles and also with my feminine wash. I can tell there's tightening going on .. For a week(specially for the lady area ya know lol) same goes with my body but not as drastic as with the feminine wash. It helps since I'm loosing weight. Absorbs into skin really well on its own. For the face it somewhat helps avoid the zits I get on sleepless nights. Also it evens out zit scars. This oil is awesome . I'd definitely buy again once I run out. Since its really giving my body oil and other stuff a good extra kick. A must have!! So much benefits!!

over 3 years ago