×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

73 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.7 out of 5
5 stars
27
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
8
1 star
6
Julie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Different Swatch

And yes... I was convinced by a freebie 😅 I ordered #20 and a freebie lippie, #19 which is color Violet. I was a bit disappointed lang sa freebie (ano libre na ikaw pa rereklamo?) Di ko naman kasi syang pwedeng gamitin sa pagtuturo. Hehehehe but yun na nga #20 talaga inorder ko, medyo iba kasi kulay nya sa picture na nakapost sa mismong item na natanggap ko. If only I can send the picture here. 😓😢😭

3 months ago
Lia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Transfers a lot

It transfers A LOT, whether you just applied it or letting it dry for a couple of minutes. It also dries my lips, making it flaky after an hour or so, which became very unsightly. I had to make an effort to use a hydrating lip balm before using this lippie. Not so smugde proof as advertised.

4 months ago
May
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

meh

One of my first purchased here in beauty mnl so sobrang tagal na nito, hanggang ngayon na sakin pa sya kasi hindi na nagagamit. I'm a fan of liquid lipstick lalo na pag matte kasi pag matte alam kong matagal sya matatanggal e ayoko ng palaging nag re retouch, so binili ko to and Im well aware na nakaka dry yung mga ganitong lippie however iba talaga ung tama ng lippie na to XD mabilis mag dry sa lips kaya pag di ka sanay gumamit ng wand mag mumuka ka talagang clown e. Isa pa, smudge proof daw, totoo naman kaso nagka crack sya sa lips pag sobrang tagal na eh. the formula is different from the others that I have.

4 months ago
Leona
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 15

She's Okay, But She Lied to me

This is an okay product, I ended up giving mine away because of the scent, I could not STAND it whatsoever. I though the color was pigmented, which is always aplus, but sis, she is not a gloss! A gloss is not meant to be matte and I was under the assumption it was gonna be just a lipgloss. Call me ignorant but I am pretty sure a gloss is not matte. Feels kinda like false advertisement.

5 months ago
Majoy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Sticky finish

I wanted to try liquid lippies that's why I bought this on BOGO sale. I have dry lips so reading "lipgloss" on its name attracted me. I have used this many times, but my lips always feel sticky. I just thought that I maybe putting too much or too little. And the effect is still the same. I also need to apply lip gloss on top of this because it highlights dry patches on my lips. I have read many good reviews, but I guess this is not right brand for me.

8 months ago
Princess
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

IT IS SMUDGE PROOF BUT..

I chose color #21 but the actual shade seemed different from outside it’s package. It like a pale violet so I look like a goth whenever I wear it so I just pair with a gothic outfit as well to live with it. It is smudge proof, yes, but it is too matte! It dries my lips so I have to use lip balm and put some from time to time so I can prevent drying and at the same time, it lessens the “matte”.

8 months ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Long lasting

This lipstick really lasts long and I like that it is one of those liquid lipsticks which is not sticky once dried down to the lips. The color pay off is quite nice. I would want a better type of applicator though but all in all, impressive for its price.

9 months ago
Jaki
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 35

Patchy, drying and sticky

I thought this would be a good buy but it's not. After application you could instantly feel that your lips would be dry and patchy afterwards. The sticky feeling never goes away and it looks very cheap once it's on thr lips compared to other liquid lippies that I have. I would rather have pink sugar which is also very pigmented yet is super light and long lasting. I would even prefer Maybelline or Loreal over this. I don't even know whom I could give the extra one that I got. I don't even like the smell of it.

9 months ago
Cristina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Not for me :(

I quite excited when i purchased this product since it was on sale and it has a good reviews. The color is perfect on my fair skin but since it’s a little smudgy i always ended up frustrated. ( i guess because I’m not good in applying liquid lipstick. But all in all, it’s good!

10 months ago
Andrea
Certified Buyer
  • Age 21

A bit misleading.

I was looking around for a nude lipgloss that I could put over my regular lipsticks, and stumbled upon this product. Smudge-proof lipgloss? Why not, right? I expected it to be sheer and glossy but I was really surprised because the formula is more of a liquid lipstick. I was really disappointed because I thought I was getting a smudge-proof lipgloss, but instead I got a “lipgloss” with the formula of a liquid lipstick. Needless to say, I did not end up using this and gave it to a friend who suited the shade more.

10 months ago
Clarisse
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 25

Sadly not for me 😔

Bought this on product when it's promo on buy 1 take 1. One is for me and the other one is for my officemate. She chose #1 and mine is #21. We're so excited when the product arrived. But we we're sadden when we try it. The shade #1 is too light. We thought it was nude just like in the picture but it's too light that you will looks pale. While #21 shade is just ok but it's drying my lips. So I just gave it to my sister and I think she likes it because she uses it when she's going to a party.

10 months ago
Christina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Truly smudge-proof.

Although product presentation is not very pleasing to the eye,this product does what it promise. Smudge-proof claim is true. Product will last on your lips for hours. Very pigmented. You will have a hard time once you decide to remove it. The only downside is you'll really feel the dryness when you apply it, which doesn't feel so nice. If you have dry, chapped lips, it will be more noticeable if you apply it. It's best to exfoliate before applying this product.

10 months ago
Gabby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

True to its name!

Upon application it is sticky and quite between sheer and opaque that I had to apply a second layer. BUT once it dried it was definitely smudge proof and practically no marks were made when drinking from bottles and glasses! I got #12 and it is a classic look which goes with just about any look.

11 months ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

a good impulse buy

I purchased the number 5 color months back. It's a nude hue but it's got a hint of red, the best way to describe it would be a light brick red. I love using this whenever I want to go deeper with my lip color, I usually go for mlbb nudes. This is as red as it gets for me. They had a promo then and I ended up getting the number 10 as a freebie. The 10 I don't dare use at all, it's a reddish orange color that's too much for my taste.

11 months ago
Jasmine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Perfect Lip Locker

I've been using #01 for over a year, and I absolutely love it. On its own its very bright for my fair skin tone, but if you use a medium to dark colored lipstick as the base with this as the mattifier it'll transform your look to a fresh and dainty look without drying out your lips. It actually does last for the whole day without reapplication, but if you eat anything oily it does tend to flake a bit (as would any lipstick really).

11 months ago
Jenny
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Colors!!!

The product is a little dry. Other thing though is that as time passes through out the day, my lips feel dried out and the colors collate with my lip creases/lines. The good side though is that the colors are appealing to me. :) i really love the colors but suggestion please? Add a little moisturizing feature on it

12 months ago
Emmieluz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Affordable, amazing product

I was curious about the brand that's why I bought this lip gloss. Actually I don't think it is a lip gloss because it dries matte. It is also transfer proof and smudge proof. For the price under 200 pesos, it is really worth it. I was wearing the shade #4 and my friend asked if I was wearing a Kylie Lip kit. Haha. I also applied it to my sister and she thought it was a high end brand because it lasts more than 7hrs on her. She ordered 5 of these when she found out it was so affordable for it's quality.

about 1 year ago
Kristine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Dope

I was like I-Magic? Never heard! Until I had the courage to buy based on reviews and then it surprise me! Real smudge-proof! It gets dry tho but it stays all day long! The color is just right for everyday look. I got this because of reviews only and didn't regret. It's a go-to-lipstick. Buy yours now!

about 1 year ago
Xle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 38

Not for me

I purchased this when it was on a BOGO promo. It claimed to be creamy yet non-drying but this is not for me. The color payoff is good but I find it to be too sticky when applied which is very uncomfortable. Drying on the lips as well so i top it off with a lipbalm after application.

about 1 year ago
Jessah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Not Smudge-Proof At All

This lip gloss was my first bold online purchase not only because it's on "Buy 1 Take 1" promo. I am actually not comfortable buying lippies that I have not tested personally. Sadly, it is what I feared - it did not compliment my skin color and it did not last long as it claimed to be. Specifically, it easily faded away when I try to erase it with my fingers. My mom was not as critical as me though because she just wanted something to make her lips look bigger and brighter. So, I readily gave the two items to her.

about 1 year ago