×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

52 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
36
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Kate
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

nice but wont repurchase

i love their blush kaya i tried this. this is an OK product but i am not repurchasing. feeling ko their other lippies are better than this one. dont get me wrong, super ok ng shade nya, it's really nice. the formula is good too.. but i think i am better off using my next 400 for another lippie type

3 months ago
Joana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Love it!

Im not really good with makeup,lagi lang ako sinasabihang maputla kaya I tried this.. and was not disappointed.. I love this lipstick! Pwede pang everyday sya.. everytime I use this, dami lagi sakin bumabati na ang fresh looking ko daw. Hindi pati sya drying sa lips at madali lang iapply, feeling ko nagcocolor lang ako. Haha

4 months ago
Mitch
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

My fave lip crayon

I love this shade and formula. I even bought backups lol. I'm on my 4th tube now. This is a demi-matte, it won't dry your lips. The pigment is solid and even (no skipping). So Yay! This last about 5-6 hours on me and it still leaves an even tint. Retouch is so easy! I will keep repuchasing this. I hope they have a sale or promo I'll be the first in line.

5 months ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Nice shade!

I appreciate that the formula is nondrying, and that it does highlight dry patches during reapplication. For me, this will be one of Liz’s best collaborations, and I hope Project Vanity and Pink Sugar partner up again to create another set of makeup, whether it be eyeshadow palettes, lip products, or eyebrow stuff. I just think that this shade isn’t quite “me” though. (For reference, my MAC shade is NC25)

7 months ago
Katey
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 22

Heeey there girl, BUY THIS!

Yes you heard me, buy this and this will give you a simple yet striking effect. The pigment is so nice that it blends perfectly on the lips. This shade is perfect for everyday use. It is close to pinks than nudes. For the price, this is okay! :) I would love to try other shades of this lip crayon!!!! ❤

about 1 year ago
Kristel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

Good for a no-makeup makeup look!

The color is very natural and feminine, suitable for the no-makeup makeup look. It’s quite smooth and easy to apply. The staying power is normal so you have to reapply after your eat or drink. Good thing it’s economical. Advisable for everyday use. I bought 2 shades last June 2018 and I really like using them alternately.

about 1 year ago
Samantha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

More on the glossy side than matte

More on the glossy side than matte, I got the shade Woke Up Like This and Love At First Swipe- the woke up like this is a rosy mauve that looks good in every skintone (I used it on some of my friends) and looks good during date nights <3 the love at first swipe is like a rosy brown that makes you look more sultry and sexy. It is not kissproof though, and it can be easily transferred to your water bottles and wineglasses.

about 1 year ago
PAMELA
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 38

My Happy Lippy Crayon! I'm so Inlove!

This lippy stick is the most awesome lipstick crayon I ever had! I love buying lipsticks and when I came to know this Pink Sugar Lip Crayon, I fell inlove with the color, with how the application smoothly glides on my lips, the longevity of the product as well as the product content. Actually it is quite long and good for long time use! I saved a lot of money buying just one and will definitely buy more!!!

over 1 year ago
Joie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Needs to put a bit of moisturizer so it will not dry on your lips.

I've been using this product for a month now. So far so good. I like the color as it suits me well. You will be needing to dub a little moisturizer though or else it will dry and leave your lips choppy. It's not transfer proof but that's okay with me. I can just re-apply easily. With its price, I think this lipstick is a good buy already. I hope pink sugar will have a sale. I will buy as a gift for my teen cousins.

over 1 year ago
Erin
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Stays on even after eating/drinking

I bought this because it was on sale hahaha so not knowing anything about this product/brand, I turned to the reviews for help. I was convinced that it would give off a good color and I was looking for a good lippie to add in my bag. I'm so happy I bought this and will definitely try other colors

over 1 year ago
Rikka
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Want to buy this in every color!!!

I've been hearing good reviews about this local line--especially these lip crayons-- for a while now, but hadn't had a chance to try it. After buying this These Lips Don't Lie Lip Crayon, l'm happy to report that I now believe this is a local brand that we should be very proud of! I'm very very pleased with this matte lippie: This MLBB shade is gorgeous, it has really good color payoff, glides on really nicely, and not at all drying! Very affordable too! Would give this 6 out 5 stars if possible haha

over 1 year ago
Mona
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Great non-drying daily lippie!

I got this as I've been hearing a lot about the brand from my friend and it was a great decision cause this instantly became my daily go-to lip wear! Really loved how the product wears as it is very light and creamy, has good coverage, and stays long on the lips. I got so sad when I lost my initial purchase when I went on a trip but well, will just repurchase! 💕

over 1 year ago
Mayen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 41

My ideal lipcolor

I truly love the color of this lip crayon. Didn't expect it to be a really good buy. Been a fan of lip crayons since Clinique chubby stick came out in the late 90s. It's very handy and the cap stays put even if i end up finding it at the bottom of my bag. I would repurchase for sure.

over 1 year ago
Nica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

For hoarding!

I initially bought this as a gift for a friend but before giving it to her I thought it was "important" to try it first so I did. Lo and behold I ended up buying something else for her. Hahaha. I loved the shade. It is very wearable especially at the office. Very me hahaha. Plus it doesn't dry my lips out. Big points for that! I will probably buy other shades for hoarding purposes.:)

almost 2 years ago
Cherry
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

Good pink shade, great packaging, but not a fan of the consistency

This color is on the pinkish side. I totally dig the crayon look with the pointed tip that makes it so easy to line the lips. Not a fan of the consistency, though; it's, in fact, a little hard to get the product on your lips--I need to always apply some pressure and swipe multiple times to fill my lips. This is maybe why I find myself rarely reaching for it.

almost 2 years ago
Noemi
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Amazing

I bought this one as a gift for my mother. It's a great shade that will suit her morena skin plus it's on sale so it's such a steal. She's so happy because it looks different from the lipstick she's using and it's in a cute packaging. I'm planning to buy a new one for myself if it's in stock again.

almost 2 years ago
Marites
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

The search for my best MLBB lipstick is over! ❤️

First of all, I’m so in love with Pink Sugar products! It started when I was looking for a liquid lippie that is not drying on the skin and specially on your budget hehe😂I chanced upon their stall at Landmark Trinoma and tried their liquid lippie in Queen Bee. From then on, I got obsessed with them and always on the look out for new shades or products that they will release. I always wanted to try their These Lips Don’t Lie X Project Vanity lippie line and luckily got these on sale here in BeautyMNL for only 199. And I should say these is the best MLBB shade for Filipina. It conpliments every skintone, super pigmented in just one swipe and moisturizes your lips at the same time which is also the reason why I love Pink Sugar lippies. The staying power is really good but not drying at all! Though it’s a bit pricey for me at their regular price of 399

almost 2 years ago
Elijah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Gandara Park ^_^

Unang tingin ko pa lng sa swatch nito alam ko nang babagay sya sakin. Alam ko kasing ganitong mga shades kayang dalhin everyday yung di ka maiilang isuot. At isa pa perfect for filipina. An everyday shade na pwedeng sa school, work, or gala gala lang. Madalas kasi nakakatempt bumili ng nude shades like ung browns/nude brown etc thinking that it would be the perfect MLBB. But the thing is di ko keri.. Shades like this na rose brown mauves muted pinks yung maganda talaga ipang MLBB. A filipina can never go wrong with this shade. Im really glad i bought it on sale as well hahaha : ))

almost 2 years ago
Angelou
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Lakas maka Fresh!

I'm in love! ❤️ I love how subtle it is yet made my lips fuller. The color is also unique, it's pink with a hint of purple. You will also won't experience tugging. It claims it's matte yet it has a little shine in it but don't worry! A tissue will fix that! 😉 All in all, I love the product and I'm looking forward to collect all shades!

almost 2 years ago
Jessica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Not bad!

Bought this based on the MLBB comments of the previous reviews. WULT is more of a mauve on me than it is a nude but I like it nonetheless. Finishes matte without drying your lips and it does last quite a while without the need for touch ups. The price is the best part - you get a product that delivers without burning a hole in your wallet.

almost 2 years ago