×
Chestnut

Fashion Brow Duo Pen

₱199.00
Write a review Share your experience with this product
MG

I never thought I needed it until I started using it

I started using brown eyeshadow on my eyebrows when I noticed that I sometimes have spots that had no eyebrow hair. There would be times the hair would take too long to grow back. The brown Colorstay eyeshadow was enough for me, since my eyebrows were generally fine and didn't need much attention. Then I discovered the Fashion Brow Duo Pen. I think I first saw it on Maybelline's Facebook account or during one of its sale in Robinson's or Watson's? I'm not sure but after testing it on my hand, I saw the potential. It's very similar to K Palette but without the pricetag. The pencil drew hair-like strokes and looked natural. I was sold just by the pencil alone. The sponge pen was a bonus. I am so glad I bought it. It changed my brow game. My makeup aura improved so much with this pen! Brows really make a great impact on how the face looks like. I never knew I needed this until I used it. I use the Chestnut Brown shade. The Beautymnl brow tutorial was especially helpful as this taught me how to use the brow pen.

7 months ago
Carmela

Eyebrow essential! <3

I got the Maybelline Fashion Brow Duo Pen in Natural when it was on sale for only Php 199. I was hesitant in purchasing another eyebrow makeup product at first because I already had too many - from pencils to pens and gels. Although using those products (not all at once) sometimes frustrated me because it was tricky to make them look natural, and Maybelline's ad for this was so on point!! (lol at the crayon like eyebrow look haha!) And this was perfect! I love that the pencil was very fine so as to avoid drawing harsh lines/outlines. and the powder was just the right color and swiped just the right amount every application. It would've been cool if they included the spool like brush thing, too, for grooming the strands before and after application. Must try for the ladies!!

12 months ago
Darla

New eyebrow product baby! ❤

Ever since i started with make-up, na kampante ako sa isang brand lang and i was too scared to try other eyebrow products. Until I found this! At first I was hesitant to buy it kasi di ako sanay. But as I got home, I tried it kaagad and I love how it looks so natural on my brows. Although madali siya maputol you just really have to be careful with it wag sagarin :) but i love how it's really thin lang kaya parang nakakagawa siya ng hairlike na strokes!! I thought nung una "ay walang spoolie?" But girl, you wont need a spoolie na because like what ive said, it really looks natural sa brows. I put this on my brows even with bare face lang!

11 days ago
Silvia
Top Reviewer

Liza was right

Absolutely my favorite eyebrow product because aside from it's two in one, it is super easy to use and natural looking too. You cant even tell that i put makeup on my brows because i am able to draw hair-like strands with this super thin retractable pencil. The powder comes with a sponge-like dispenser too and it blends really well when applied. I always reach out for this versus my pomades, browcaras simply because it makes makeup less complicated. It's just sad that the pencil ran out on me. But I already did repurchase! Must haaaave.

12 days ago
Erica
Top Reviewer

Natural looking brows

This gives me the most natural looking brows ever! I've always been a brow pencil type of girl so I've already tries lots of eyebrow pencils. This product is one of my favorites. The powder at the end of the pencil makes it very easy to create that gradient at the front of your brows. I wish it contains more product tho and I do hope they improve it so the pencil side doesn't break easily.

13 days ago
Mary

Naturally beautiful

Achieve simple and natural beauty when using this product. Just eyebrows that are not too on fleek and lip tint and you're good to go for your everyday look. I love the combination of the creamy retractable pencil and the powder. I like the applicator of the powder too! Nothing gets wasted. Im just a little bit sad that the pencil kind of has a very short life span. But it is still worth it!

16 days ago
Vashtie
Top Reviewer

7 things I love about Maybelline Fashion Brow Duo Pen

I love this product so much because (1) it's a 2 in 1 product – brow powder and pencil, (2) it's comfortable enough to hold and control, (3) it's long-wearing, waterproof and sweat-proof; it can stay up to more than 8 hours on me without retouching, (4) the pencil has very thin tip, which can easily go in between roots and gaps, (5) the powder comes in a sponge applicator, which also works as a smudger to soften any sharp edges of the pencil, (6) the pencil tip doesn’t need to be sharpened and (7) it’s affordable – at PHP 199, I get 2 brow products.

28 days ago
Desiree

Kilay is lIfe


I was intrigued that it had powder so i purchased at sm department store ... I got shade in dark brown and I love it! It's so easy to draw some eyebrow lines and sometimes i used powder only for a natural look .. although the pen is not so long as other eyebrow pencil , But this fashion brow duo is a must have maybelline products !

about 1 month ago
Ryanne

This made me obsessed with eyebrow products

I purchased this because the fact that it had powder on the other end intrigued me. I got this shade in dark brown and I love it! It's super natural and easy to draw with. Sometimes I just use the powdered end if I don't have the time to line them or when I want a more natural look

about 2 months ago
Pia

Fuller Natural Looking Brows Made Easy

I first bought this here from BeautyMNL in 2015 and I have not bought any other kind of brow makeup since then. The fine-tipped pencil end allows you to be precise in defining your brows and the brow powder sponge end fills your brows in nicely. I normally follow with blending using a spoolie brush (from my more more ambitious brow makeup sets of yore). This is, by far, much easier to use than the traditional brow pencils or the powder/wax/pomade kinds that you need to brush on. It is not smudge-proof but it is long-lasting. And with that price point, this is a must-have!

2 months ago
Ruby
Top Reviewer

Easy to use

Bought this honestly because of the hype and I ended up liking it. It gives me natural looking brows that frames my face just enough. It's also super easy to use and it takes less than 5 minutes to get those perfect brows. I got surprised that I used up all the pencil until I realized I've been using it for half a year already. Will def get another one!!!

2 months ago
Kimberly

Love love love!

Originally I bought this because I was curious about the hype. I wasn't disappointed at all! This is really easy to use! I use the pencil to line my brows then use the powder to fill it in a bit. It'll make your eyebrows look really natural but on point! :) Will definitely get another one once I use mine up.

2 months ago
Jade
Certified Buyer

naturally beautiful

Im on my third pencil na.It is an excellent product for those who want to define their brows and fill in any gaps giving a fuller look to the brows, it is a perfect brow product to opt for which also comes at such an affordable price.It's so easy to use with precise pencil and blendable powder. I love it so much. No more fake looking brows.

3 months ago
Charmaine
Top Reviewer

Kilay is Life

My sister recommended this to me and I have to say it is definitely a godsend. I used to use so many brow products just to get that desired shape and color. But with this, I just line and shade and shape at the same time. I just bring this when I travel for whatever my brow needs are. It frames my eyes nicely and it looks very natural. Will definitely repurchase.

4 months ago
Alida
Top Reviewer

Natural brows 😍

I was surprised that for the price, it's pretty good. It's almost always sold out in stores so that probably says something about this product. It caught my attentiom when I saw a bunch of Youtubers using it on their channels so I thought I ought to try it too. I really loved using this because it makes your brows look filled in yet natural at the same time. The pencil end gets quite dry sometimes so it gets a little hard to use. But all in all, this is still a good eyebrow pencil. The sponge end does a good job at blending the color in. Genius product, really.

4 months ago
Krystal
Top Reviewer

Unique

I'm on my second pencil and I know something works for me when I repurchase it at least once. Dark brown is the perfect shade that compliments my hair color. It's so easy to use and the pencil is very thin and you can really go full on brows or go for natural everyday brows. This is unique as well with the sponge applicator with the powder on the other end. I rarely use the powder but when I need a retouch (which you hardly need to given the staying power of the pencil,) I just glide it on lightly and my brows are all good again. Cheap, works well and convenient -- five stars for me.

4 months ago
Leeriz
Top Reviewer

Your New Have-to Brow Product

I'm blessed with a full eye brows, but had some sparse and bald spots due to my reckless-over plucking habit in my teen years. I've have tried different products before to cover them up, gels, pencils, powder and etc. Yeah, they all helped, but takes me about 20-30 min to make my brows decent. Until one day, I saw Liza Soberano's add on TV regarding this new Maybelline Duo Pen. I got mine in the Natural Brown color. It is fantastic. The pen tip helps define my eyebrow lines, and the powder tip helps cover up the bald and 'thinner' spots. And the best part is, I can finish my eyebrows within just 5 minutes. Slay!

4 months ago
Angel
Top Reviewer

Easy to use

I need to draw my brows but I can get really lazy on doing them with products that require more effort to put on. But this Maybelline duo is different because it makes brow drawing so easy. You get a slim pencil-type product and the powder and they just give you the most natural looking brows. It's pigmented enough to color your brows but not too much that it can pass up as an eyeliner. A must-have!

6 months ago
Eira
Top Reviewer

The hype is real!

I stopped using liner for my brows when I started using pomades but I got curious about all the buzz about this product. So when it went on sale, I finally gave in. And I made the right decision! I like the pigmentation of this. It is not too waxy or too dry, it is perfect! It is really easy to have natural-looking brows with this. And plus, it is really convenient to bring anywhere instead of pomade + brush.

6 months ago
Lyn
Top Reviewer

Brows that fleak

RAVE:I love Maybelline fashion brow duo pen cause it's two in one with a very affordable price.Its pen is very thin that mimics natural hair brow and other is a powder that fills in sparse brow and it color looks so natural.No more harsh and fake looking brows.A holy Grail!

6 months ago