×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

18 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Sheila
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

So-so

First, the packaging is nice. Good shade for me,but the consistency is the same as the other brand but cheaper. I hope Kylie cosmetics will improve their liquid matte lipstick para worth itnaman ang bayad lol! I’d rather buy the cheaper version of this na sikat din but magandang quality. Lol

4 months ago
Inna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Not worth how much you pay for it unfortunately.

The shade itself is a beautiful nude but to be honest you can get the same shade from a different brand with a better overall performance. I say this because the formula for this is so drying. It crumbles a lot too-- especially when you compensate for how dry it is when you put a balm on before applying. So it's either you suck it up with the dryness or you apply lip balm first and suffer the crumbling lippie fibers on your lips :( To be fair, pros would be how pigmented and thick the formula is, one swipe is enough. It does last the whole day-- IF it doesnt crumble on your lips. Also, it maintains that signature vanilla scent all Kylie lippies have.

over 1 year ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Beautiful, darker MLBB shade!

I bought this along with my Candy K lip kit and initially felt that this shade looked slightly 'muddy' on my light-medium skin tone. I started topping it off with my usual pinky nude lipsticks and it worked perfectly. I love that it's a slightly darker alternative to your typical MLBB shade, perfect for days when you want to look a bit more made up. As always, the formula is smooth, not drying, and EXTREMELY long-lasting. ❤️

over 2 years ago
Lorraine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Long wear!

This has been the best liquid lipstick that I've tried! It stays on the lips the whole day, yup, no retouching required (well, at least for me). And I really love the matte look of it, it's like nothing I've ever seen <3 I also use the lip liner even just by it's own, when I feel like sporting a natural / no-makeup look!

over 2 years ago
Izza
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

ehhhh

First, the lipliner. The actual formula of it is good; it is very creamy and glides on smoothly. What I don't like about the lipliner, is the flimsy packaging. Just a little bit of pressure can break the product inside, and shipping the lip kit alone can do that. Next, the actual liquid lipstick; I love the smell, love the color, and the formula is thin when you apply it, however, it is EXTREMELY drying on my lips, and it feels like I put on 5 layers when it dries down. I tried to use lipgloss, lip oil, lip balm, but that just makes the product really thick and sticky and unbearable, but without it, the product just cracks on my lips and gives that gross flaky look. I can't wear this lip kit all the time. Over-all it's definitely over-hyped. I have cheaper products that work better.

over 2 years ago
Sharlyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Nice lippie but too expensive

Dolce K is one of two nudes in the first Kylie lip kit line. The other one being Candy K. Dolce K is a deep nude brown. Officially, it's a deep nude beige. But on me, it registered a darker cool brown. It gives this 90s vibe thing when brown lips where all the rage. But the brown of Dolce K is lighter and can still pass off as a nude color.
Just like Koko K, application proved surprisingly easy and smooth. I was actually expecting a struggle. Good thing I got a good product. 😁I did not notice any streakiness while applying it, nor did it enhance my lip lines. It's staying power is the bomb. It literally lasted the entire day. I did not notice any crumbling as the day passed, something I often observed in Candy K and Posie K. It lasted an entire meal and two snacks with minimal wear. Retouching was easy so it really was no problem.
Not really recommending this lippie because it so expensive. There are cheaper alternatives out there. Even if you want to own it for status purposes, there are other brands with the same price tag that will offer you better quality for money. But that's just my opinion. If you are a Kylie fan, though, you might want to grab this classic shade. It will be a nice shade to have in your collection. 😉

almost 3 years ago
Eula
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Super Sulit

I'm not a fan of Kylie nor any of the Kardashians but this product is truly worth the hype! It's a very wearable color that looks good on any skin tone. The applicator just glides on smoothly on the lips. Although a bit pricey, it will take a long time to finish a whole kit--one swipe brings A LOT of pigment. So yes it is rather sulit. However it's just super drying, it makes me want to chug gallons of water after a couple hours of wear.

about 3 years ago
Cybill
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Fierce Kylie-pout

I actually bought this because of the reviews, not because I like the shade (not a fan of browns). I contemplated on giving it away but my friend, upon seeing the selfie I sent her, said it actually looks good on me and convinced me to give it a shot. So, here I am, telling you guys that this shade is actually good. It's not a light brown like I thought it would be, but this particular shade of brown gives you that really fierce pout (think Kylie Jenner herself). If you're up for that look, go for it. It looks good on my fair skin tone but it seems the type to look great on all tones. Great formula, very lightweight and long lasting. Costs you an arm and a leg BUT if you've tried other liquid lipsticks, you'll understand why.

about 3 years ago
ROCHELLE
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Love this Dolce Kay baby~

So with all these hype of having Kylie Lip Kit, Dolce Kay is a must buy color shade. It smells so good reminds me of Baileys liquor. The color is in nude,pinkish gray which suits morena color like mine. It is very matte yet not drying on your lips. It is worth the splurge if your really like quality liquid lipstick. I like how it have a lipstick liner which is also good alone. Very smooth and pigmented in you lips. All in all these, Kylie lip kits are nice splurge once in a while.

about 3 years ago
Ysa
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Worth the hype! Don't listen to the rumors that it's just the same old liquid lippie formula with a ridiculous price tag!

I'm not exactly ColourPop's biggest matte liquid lipstick fan, so when rumors came out that the Kylie Lip Kits had the exact same formula, I thought I'd sit the trend out and not give in to the FOMO by buying it. But my boyfriend gave me Dolce K as a graduation present, and I thank God everyday that he did. I LOVE this formula and color. It doesn't crumble and doesn't emphasize my fine lines like the ColourPop ones do, and they don't budge at all! It's not my holy grail liquid lipstick, but I will say that it's the most long-lasting one I own. The color is great too. It's a nude brown color, with a hint of that trendy greige everyone's been going gaga over. I guess the only thing I can complain about is the liner. It broke after I sharpened it two or three times. I still use it though!

about 3 years ago
Pauline
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Comfortable and long-lasting!

I like the formula of this because it will really last and it's comfortable on the lips. It's not drying but I recommend using a lip scrub and balm before applying this because it sometimes flakes up when the lips are dry. I got mine a month ago as a gift and I loved it so much that I bought 3 more! The Kylie lip kits really are worth the hype!

over 3 years ago
Angel
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Holy grail liquid listick

I have the kylie lip kit in shade Dolce K because i've been searching so long for the perfect light brown shade Kylie Jenner always wore and I can say that I have found the one!!! Definitely worth the hype, the formula is smooth and long-wearing and it feels like I don't have anything on at all. Maybe even better than colourpop lipsticks. The only problem I encounter is that it turns a bit powdery at the end of the day.

over 3 years ago
Audrey
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Pout, pout, POUT!

I am in love with the consistency of Kylie's Lip kits. It doesn't feel heavy at all and it dries up not too quickly so you get to perfect the outline of your lips. Honestly, the way it feels on your lips, it doesn't feel dry compared to colourpop or the revlon matte ones and it lasts long. I just love to pout my lips whenever I wear this out. I love it soooo much.

over 3 years ago
Beata
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Long-lasting

The quality of this product is good as it should be considering the price. I really like the lipliner since it is creamy and very easy to apply. The liquid lipstick smells good and dries in a few seconds. The lipliner + liquid lipstick combo really lasts for a long time unless you eat something greasy. It is very drying on the lips so lips should definitely be scrubbed and moisturized before applying. Dolce K when worn turned out a bit grayish than I expected although I still like the color. Most of the time this is compared to Colourpop's UML in Beeper but I think Beeper has more red/pink undertones than Dolce K.

over 3 years ago
Mimi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

long lasting!

perfect for the MLBB look. i love the fact that this is so long wearing. i wear in the afternoon and will last till dinner time. even after eating dinner the shade is still there. it is so amazing!! i really enjoy this using this lippie and despite the fact that it is somehow pricey, you will feel that it is so sulit. will totally get other shades.

over 3 years ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

LOVE THIS SO MUCH

I think this came with confidence HAHAHA!! This was darker than my normal lippie however the color was so beautiful I just had to buy it and I wear it more often now than my MLBB lippie!! It's flattering even on my yellow skintone and totally nondrying!! The liner though has to be sharpened almost every now and then but that's no problem!

over 3 years ago
Kai
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

Worth the Hype!

I have 10 Kylie Lip Kits including Dolce K. That's how OBSESSED I am with these lip kits. I have tried so many lip stick brands for years and years...from the affordable to the most expensive. And my issue has always been how none of them are long-wearing enough. Some brands even the expensive ones make my lips super dry and peel. So I'm just in love with these lip kits because they are the most long wearing that I have tried and they don't ruin my lips either. Dolce K in particular is a brown/nude kind of shade which is very on trend right now. I don't particularly feel that it's an everyday shade but I still love it because I think it has an added oomph.

over 3 years ago
Paola
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

A Dare for the Skeptical

I originally didn't feel like buying any of the Kylie Lip Kits when they first came out. I didn't think it would ever be possible for it to be available here in the Philippines, so I just didn't bother. But when the opportunity came and I got my hands on a lip kit, I never went back. In general, the lip kit is the most perfect combination to get Kylie's signature matte lips. The lip liner is super creamy, which makes it so easy to line my lips with. However, because it is so creamy, use a light hand because it breaks easily. As well, it won't really take long before you finish up a lip liner because you constantly have to sharpen it. However, the consistency of it is absolutely amazing, you won't even notice its cons. As for the liquid lipstick, I'd have to say that it's one of the least drying formulas I've tried. If you compare it to the Colourpop Ultra Matte Lips, you can definitely tell the difference because those are much more drying than the Kylie Lip Kits. With the lip kits, a little goes such a long way, especially if you choose to line your entire lips with the lip liner. The only thing I do not like about the liquid lipstick is the scent. I'd say it's an acquired scent, as some people really like it and others don't. I personally don't mind lipsticks that have scents, but this one lingers on the lips and you can kind of smell it within the first few hours of using the kits. As for the longevity of the products, it really does last for a long time because it can withstand even the oiliest meals. The longer it wears, the better it looks. I didn't think I was gonna like Dolce K because I didn't think cool undertones work well with chinitas. However, when I purchased this, I was pleasantly surprised because Dolce K actually looked really good. It's quite a daring color because of the undertones, but if you're like the old me and you're still a bit skeptical to go bold, then Dolce K is also a very safe start. All in all, if you have the budget for this product, then you really won't regret buying this because it really is worth the hype.

over 3 years ago