×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: Hey beautiful! You may still browse the shop and place orders. We’ll ship this as soon as we resume operations. Please check your inbox or our Instagram for details.
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

16 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Rina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Nice, cool pink color

Koko K is a nice pale pink color that goes well with subtle "no make-up makeup" looks, or can even be paired with dramatic smoky eyeshadow looks. As with other liquid matte lipsticks, make sure to prep your lips by exfoliating and applying lip balm before putting this on, especially since the light color might emphasize your lip's dryness.

over 1 year ago
Thea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Pigmented but very drying

It’s okay but not fit for me. I’m really oily but my lips tend to be dry. It’s cool because it stays a long time on my lips but it’s really drying. Also, if you have a yellowish undertone, this color will flush you out. So, it’s kind of 50/50 for me.

almost 2 years ago
Libs
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Just workable

Unlike the kourt k lipkit, the formulation of koko k is quite workable. Again, this type of lippie requires to prep your lips before application especially if you have dry lips. The lip pencil easily glides on the lip. The liquid lipstick is very pigmented. Like other Kylie lipkit, I only swipe the liquid lippie once and tap using my fingers to dry. The formulation tends to crumble especially if you have dry lips. You may need to reapply as needed because it may not last althroughout the day. Will I repurchase again? Probably no. The lipkit is quite expensive, I’d rather stick to the local brand Happy skin because they do have matte liquid lippie that works better.

almost 2 years ago
Sharlyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

nice color for a light look

I always thought that me and Koko will not get along because it’s too light for my taste. But I must admit, it kinda grew on me when I wore it again. It’s too pale to be an MLBB shade for me. Still not my favorite lipstick, though. The Kylie lipkits are too darn expensive. 😩

about 2 years ago
Claire
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Perfect Pinky Nude

I love myself a good nude lip (half my lipstick drawer are nudes lol) and this is one of my favorite shades and formulas. It has the right pinkness that it really looks like my lips but better. The formula is also very nice -- really opaque, so I can apply just a thin layer if I want and still get enough pigment. It's also slightly hydrating, and smells like yummy caramel! The pencil is nice -- not groundbreaking nor as good as the liquid lip, but nice.

over 2 years ago
Sharlyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

A pretty pink shade

Koko K is a pale pink matte lipstick. It is actually one of the first shades that Kylie Jenner released when the Kylie Lip Kits first came about. I always skip this particular shade when I browse. I've always thought that it was too light for me and I can never pull it off. But somehow I ended up getting it.

So Koko K is a pale pink. That much is obvious. Among the original shades, it is the lightest. Surprisingly, I was able to pull it off. It is a cool-toned pink which suits my skin tone because I have cool undertones. Not really a summer color, it's still nice to wear it once in a while to take a break from the bold and vibrant colors of summer and spring. It has a subtlety to it that makes it a staple for the office.
Application of both the lip liner and matte liquid lipstick went on without a hitch. Both applied smoothly and streak-free. I was worried that it would enhance my lip lines but it didn't. It is very pigmented so I was able to achieve the coverage I wanted with just a few strokes. It applied opaque but dried to a beautiful lightweight matte finish.
The thing I like about the Kylie lip kits is their longevity. It can last practically the entire day. And Koko K was no exception. It lasted me the entire morning and made it through my lunch and snack with little noticeable wear. I had to retouch it a bit but after that, my lipstick looked good as new. It's also smudge-proof and transfers very minimally to glasses and utensils.
I'm still on the fence with Kylie Cosmetics. For one thing it's too darn expensive. And you never know what quality of the product you will get. I guess I'm lucky because I ended up with a good one. But I would still recommend looking for good dupes of the Kylie products. ColourPop's Clueless Ultra Matte, for example. It's a perfect dupe for Koko K. But that's just my opinion. 😁

almost 3 years ago
Vanna
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Nice formula, but picked up the wrong color

Price-wise, this lip kit leaves a lot to be desired given there are plenty of cheaper dupes out there in the market, but the quality of Kylie's liquid lipstick is insane. Unlike the Colourpop stuff I've tried before, Koko K was easy to apply and dried on the lips quite nicely. It felt like I didn't have anything on my lips at all. The staying power was also impressive, although the grease from my Sub sandwich did the trick. Koko K is not the perfect MLBB for morenas like me with cooler tones, however, as it left me looking sick and washed out. It would definitely look pretty on somebody with a warmer or fairer skin tone.

about 3 years ago
Mimi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

perfect mlbb

this is the perfect nude. really true to my lips but better shade. it compliments all skin tone as i can say. i am really a fan of kylie lipkits so i do not have any bad comments about this product. i am planning of getting other shades eventhough it is quite expensive. i tell you i is really worth it.

over 3 years ago
Anne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

LOVE LOVE LOVE

KOKO K IS SUCH A PRETTY COLOR!! At first it was intimidating because the color might only look good on cool skintones however it really looked good! People also took notice that the lippie I was wearing didn't make my lips look dry and it totally wasn't dry at all!! Have no bad comments for this product and the rest in the line!

over 3 years ago
Sam
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Better late than never

Definitely worth the hype!!! I'm kinda late to the train but its better late than never! First of all, the quality is amazing. The lip liner is as smooth as everyone says it is. The pigmintation of the lipstick it self though, is stunning. And absolutely love the nude color of this one. Definitely getting the other shades even though its gonna poke a hole through my wallet its for sure worth it. Lol!

over 3 years ago
Dia
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Your Lips but better and.. matte.

Kylie Lip Kits have pretty shades and Koko K is one of them i love how sweet scented this product is, the pigmentation is superb, glides smoothly on my lips and dries quickly and the bonus part it leaves a pretty pink stain on your lips once it budges. BUT you must exfoliate your lips before using this MATTE lip kit because matte lipsticks are drying and will definitely emphasize your lip lines, also there is a tightening/drying feeling on your lips.

over 3 years ago
Kai
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

My Holy Grail! I'm OBSESSED!

When the Kylie Lip Kit fad came along, I did want to try it but was hesitant thinking that it was one of those brands where they just use a personality's name and have the products manufactured in China. But when I learned that Kylie herself was super involved in the process and that her products were in fact manufactured in the US, I finally decided to give it a go. And now I'm OBSESSED with it. Like literally OBSESSED as in I have 10 Lip Kits including Koko K of course. I've always been a lipstick kind of of girl --who isn't?!?! But the one thing that always annoys me is that they are just not long wearing enough--even brands that claim it. Kylie's lip kits delivers on this perfectly. The longest that a Lip Kit lasted on my lips was 15 hours and that included drinking coffee, wine, eating desserts, I even tried brushing my teeth and showering with it. I also love the colors. They are so wearable but at the same time unique enough to give your make-up look a beautiful finish. I love that the lip liners match the mattes perfectly and that you can buy them together--a lot of people talk about dupes and I just don't think it's fair to do that. This is a stand out product and just give credit to it where it is due. This is my HOLY GRAIL for lip sticks and I'm so glad that I got pass the hype and just tried it. Koko K in particular is a baby pink kind of shade and I initially thought that it would not look good on me but it's actually really nice. It's quite close to Candy K actually which is one of my favorite shades. Please be careful in buying these stuff from resellers. I know so many girls who have been victimized by fake sellers. Do your research in terms of how to spot a fake from the original.

over 3 years ago
Regina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Koko k is the bomb

With all the kylie kit swatches, i know koko k is the color that i wanted to try. Yes it is pricey. But i love the shade of it and i was so happy when i wore this shade on my lips. The formula is creamy and is so pigmented. I find it a bit drying on the lips, i love how it smells. Plus the lip liner compliments the liquid lipstick so well. I once wore the liner alone and it went well on my lips. It gave a good color pay off

over 3 years ago
Paola
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Worth The Hype

I originally didn't feel like buying any of the Kylie Lip Kits when they first came out. I didn't think it would ever be possible for it to be available here in the Philippines, so I just didn't bother. But when the opportunity came and I got my hands on a lip kit, I never went back. In general, the lip kit is the most perfect combination to get Kylie's signature matte lips. The lip liner is super creamy, which makes it so easy to line my lips with. However, because it is so creamy, use a light hand because it breaks easily. As well, it won't really take long before you finish up a lip liner because you constantly have to sharpen it. However, the consistency of it is absolutely amazing, you won't even notice its cons. As for the liquid lipstick, I'd have to say that it's one of the least drying formulas I've tried. If you compare it to the Colourpop Ultra Matte Lips, you can definitely tell the difference because those are much more drying than the Kylie Lip Kits. With the lip kits, a little goes such a long way, especially if you choose to line your entire lips with the lip liner. The only thing I do not like about the liquid lipstick is the scent. I'd say it's an acquired scent, as some people really like it and others don't. I personally don't mind lipsticks that have scents, but this one lingers on the lips and you can kind of smell it within the first few hours of using the kits. As for the longevity of the products, it really does last for a long time because it can withstand even the oiliest meals. The longer it wears, the better it looks. Particularly, I consider Koko K to be my everyday shade because it's the perfect pink for chinitas like me. It's not too dark, but it's also not too light. All in all, if you have the budget for this product, then you really won't regret buying this because it really is worth the hype.

over 3 years ago
Isobel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

It's oKidoKie.

I got to try the Kylie lip kits during a performance. Beauty bloggers mean it when they say the formula and color payoff is dupe-able with the ColourPop Ultra Mattes and Satins. The pigmentation is amazing, of course, and the color selection is limited but all on-trend shades. I like that it comes with a matching lip pencil that can be worn even on its own, although this does make the kit a bit pricier. It's a great matte lipstick, but if you're not willing to shell out for the brand then you can go for the ColourPop Ultra Mattes instead. But this glides on very smoothly, dries down quickly and very flat, and lasts incredibly long. It's quality!

over 3 years ago
Ericka
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

so sweet!

This baby smells like chocolate heaven!!! Although it's really pricey, the longevity and pigmentation is so lit! The formulation of the authentic kylie lip cream is really true to its claims that's why i recommend this to matte junkies out there. I love this product like how I love king kylie

over 3 years ago