×
Dismiss

Chinese New Year Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Chinese New Year, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 16. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 19, 10AM.

Op re 4991

Oval Brush for Foundation

₱199.00
Write a review Share your experience with this product
ChocoLoco
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Soft and comfortable to use

I have one foundation oval brush from Brushworks and I was satisfied with it as it easily blends my cream foundation to give me that airbrushed finish. I bought an oval foundation brush from Detail just to compare the two. First off, I like the brush of Detail more than Brushworks because it is softer and I find that it blends more easily. Second, this brush didn't shed on my first wash unlike my Brushworks. Third, it's much easier to work with. It's a very, very good buy. I didn't regret buying it.

over 1 year ago
Jackie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Better than a make up sponge

I find this brush easier to use than a make up sponge mainly because it spreads my foundation faster. It is also much much easier to clean compared to a make up sponge. For the price I think it is quite a steal and a decent product. I highly recommend this to those who are beginners in using foundation.

12 months ago
Kaye
Top Reviewer

Love it!

I now understand the hype for paddles brushes. I decided to try this one from Detail because it is really affordable and I can say that it makes the application of foundation easier and faster! It does not leave streaks but spreads the foundation to its full extent. The bristles were soft to the skin and does not absorb a lot of the foundation.

over 1 year ago
Donna
Certified Buyer

works surprisingly well!

I'm kinda surprised by this brush! When I first received it I was a bit disappointed because it was smaller than I expected. And when I first used it, I was a bit janky with my application because it's my first time to ever use a brush to put on foundation bc I usually use a sponge. But the finish was surprisingly good! Although it was a bit streaky at first but I'd fault myself for that, and despite that it still blended out pretty great. The handle is a bit wonky. But for its price it works very well. I still wish it was bigger though.

5 days ago
Ellis
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Funda beauty~

I bought this as a gift for my sister, and she loves this! She has been a makeup addict since ages, but she doesn't really invest that much on makeup tools. Hence, I was the one who introduced using the right brushes and tools to her (because hey girl, these are your weapons for a battle!). This is good especially for beginners in using foundation!

21 days ago
Ma.
Certified Buyer

Worth buying :)

I love this brush. It is easy to use and it really blends well my foundation. I also use this when I'm applying my concealer and I love how it looks after I blend it with this brush. It is the right kind of smooth and really is comfortable to use. With its size and price, this is worth buying and just the perfect size for travelling :)

26 days ago
Aissa
Certified Buyer

very soft

I bought this product because its really inexpensive and when i got it wow, its very affordable actually for a brush that works just fine and soft. I really love working with this brush, it doesnt hurt my skin when using it. A must! I prefer this over any other brushes

about 1 month ago
Leilani
Certified Buyer

Genius!

It's been a while since I purchased this. However, I really waited long enough for me to make a really honest review about this product. I'd say I never regret buying this. This oval brush is a genius work, it glides on smoothly on my face making my foundation application smooth and flawless. It's now my favorite brush. I will surely recommend this to my kikay friends :)

about 1 month ago
Eileen
Certified Buyer

Cheap and effective!

It's so effective when I used this on my mineral powder foundation. It spreads the powder evenly and there's no product wasted. I also like how the handle is flexible and how the brush is so soft against the skin. This is definitely recommended given it's cheap price and ease of use. I'm glad I purchased this!

2 months ago
Babie
Certified Buyer

Cheap but top quality!

I have been hesitant with paddle brushes before,I think they're just a trend. So I purchased this since it's cheaper than most paddle brushes. Didn't realize it was small though. But amazingly, it helped me apply foundation smoothly & waaaay faster than when I use my hands or dabbing with a sponge. Life-changing for a mom like me who needs to keep her make-up routine within 10-20 minutes. No cakey foundation!

2 months ago
Ayn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Definitely a steal!

I lovw that this is so affordable and does a great job with foundation and contouring, even when putting on blush! The bristles are somewhat harder than the Nippon dome brush (that I also bought here, thanks Beauty Manila), but the handle is also sturdier. Perfect for people na mabigat ang kamay like me (haha, I accidentally snapped my Nippon brush' handle 😁) This brush doesn't leave streaks when applying foundation and the bristles don't shed too. It also does not absorb much product so it very economical as well 🤗

5 months ago
Nix
Certified Buyer

Best for blending

Supersoft Ng brush na to! Gives a flawless look talaga and mas na-spread neto yung funda ko. Gets the job done in no time! Bendable pa xa so di ka mahihirapan gamitin. And super cheap pa so its really a steal! First tym ko gumamit ng paddle brush since im used to the old type of brushes and im really happy i chose this one!

6 months ago
Kei
Certified Buyer

Multifunctional Brush

The brush is so soft and yet densely packed which is good for blending both liquid and cream products which means you can use this not just for foundation! The size of the brush is just right so that you can get into hard-to-reach spots on the face like the nose and under eye area. The price is a steal knowing it's a multifunctional brush.

7 months ago
Claudia
Top Reviewer

Five stars

I've been trying to hop onto the oval brush bandwagon lately and I'm glad I gave this a try before splurging on the overpriced ones. It makes my make up blend like a dream and gives it a nice smooth finish. Definitely worth a try for us beginners. Five stars. Very reasonably priced.

7 months ago
Alfren

Wow!

Affordable, they are so soft, blend really nice, at the end you will see that they are so much better than other brushes, whit these brushes i reduced the time that I spend doing my makeup, they arrived on time. I am really satisfied with this. I mainly use the foundation and contouring brushes. They are so soft and blend in foundation so beautifully. Would definitely recommend!

7 months ago
Rochelle
Certified Buyer

Blends well!

I bought one of these for me and for my friend. This is our first paddle brush. We use this brush for foundation. The bristles are so soft and dense. It is so easy for everyday use. Its also very cheap!! All in all, its definitely worth buying!!! LOVE IT

8 months ago
Claudine
Certified Buyer

In love with this product

I really thought that the brush is big so I was a bit disappointed at first when I opened my package but, once I use it, my doubts about this not doing its job disappeared. The brush is so soft making it easier for me to apply foundation on my face. It is also easier for me to put foundation on the sides of my nose and on the corners of my eye. Thumbs up for this product!!!

8 months ago
Rona
Top Reviewer

Favorite brush ❤

This brush is heaven sent! I love this because its soft and blends my foundation easier and faster. This is perfect for beginners and lazy girls like me. I love that its also affordable and somehow easy to find in my location (and available at beautymnl of course 😉 ) Detail makeover, so far, has never disappointed me. So much Love for this local brand! ❤

8 months ago
kristine
Certified Buyer

A MUST HAVE!

I was hesitant to get this at first. After I used it, I immediately knew I made the right decision. It is so soft and easy to use. It glides effortlessly on my skin. The foundation is well blended and it made it look so natural. It is also handy and easy to clean. I will definitely get this as a gift for my girlfriends!

9 months ago
Mikee
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Amazing Brush!

This brush is pretty small but don't be fooled by its size. This applies foundation beautifully and also cream contour, brush, highlight, etc. This is my first ever oval brush purchase from Detail and I can't wait to buy the 2 brushes they have. The brush is soft and comfortable to use. Such a game changer!

10 months ago