×
Op re 4991

Oval Brush for Foundation

₱199.00
Write a review Share your experience with this product
ChocoLoco
Certified Buyer

Soft and comfortable to use

I have one foundation oval brush from Brushworks and I was satisfied with it as it easily blends my cream foundation to give me that airbrushed finish. I bought an oval foundation brush from Detail just to compare the two. First off, I like the brush of Detail more than Brushworks because it is softer and I find that it blends more easily. Second, this brush didn't shed on my first wash unlike my Brushworks. Third, it's much easier to work with. It's a very, very good buy. I didn't regret buying it.

12 months ago
Jackie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Better than a make up sponge

I find this brush easier to use than a make up sponge mainly because it spreads my foundation faster. It is also much much easier to clean compared to a make up sponge. For the price I think it is quite a steal and a decent product. I highly recommend this to those who are beginners in using foundation.

8 months ago
Kaye
Top Reviewer

Love it!

I now understand the hype for paddles brushes. I decided to try this one from Detail because it is really affordable and I can say that it makes the application of foundation easier and faster! It does not leave streaks but spreads the foundation to its full extent. The bristles were soft to the skin and does not absorb a lot of the foundation.

12 months ago
Ayn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Definitely a steal!

I lovw that this is so affordable and does a great job with foundation and contouring, even when putting on blush! The bristles are somewhat harder than the Nippon dome brush (that I also bought here, thanks Beauty Manila), but the handle is also sturdier. Perfect for people na mabigat ang kamay like me (haha, I accidentally snapped my Nippon brush' handle 😁) This brush doesn't leave streaks when applying foundation and the bristles don't shed too. It also does not absorb much product so it very economical as well 🤗

about 1 month ago
Nix
Certified Buyer

Best for blending

Supersoft Ng brush na to! Gives a flawless look talaga and mas na-spread neto yung funda ko. Gets the job done in no time! Bendable pa xa so di ka mahihirapan gamitin. And super cheap pa so its really a steal! First tym ko gumamit ng paddle brush since im used to the old type of brushes and im really happy i chose this one!

about 1 month ago
Kei
Certified Buyer

Multifunctional Brush

The brush is so soft and yet densely packed which is good for blending both liquid and cream products which means you can use this not just for foundation! The size of the brush is just right so that you can get into hard-to-reach spots on the face like the nose and under eye area. The price is a steal knowing it's a multifunctional brush.

3 months ago
Claudia
Top Reviewer

Five stars

I've been trying to hop onto the oval brush bandwagon lately and I'm glad I gave this a try before splurging on the overpriced ones. It makes my make up blend like a dream and gives it a nice smooth finish. Definitely worth a try for us beginners. Five stars. Very reasonably priced.

3 months ago
Alfren

Wow!

Affordable, they are so soft, blend really nice, at the end you will see that they are so much better than other brushes, whit these brushes i reduced the time that I spend doing my makeup, they arrived on time. I am really satisfied with this. I mainly use the foundation and contouring brushes. They are so soft and blend in foundation so beautifully. Would definitely recommend!

3 months ago
Rochelle
Certified Buyer

Blends well!

I bought one of these for me and for my friend. This is our first paddle brush. We use this brush for foundation. The bristles are so soft and dense. It is so easy for everyday use. Its also very cheap!! All in all, its definitely worth buying!!! LOVE IT

4 months ago
Claudine
Certified Buyer

In love with this product

I really thought that the brush is big so I was a bit disappointed at first when I opened my package but, once I use it, my doubts about this not doing its job disappeared. The brush is so soft making it easier for me to apply foundation on my face. It is also easier for me to put foundation on the sides of my nose and on the corners of my eye. Thumbs up for this product!!!

4 months ago
Rona
Top Reviewer

Favorite brush ❤

This brush is heaven sent! I love this because its soft and blends my foundation easier and faster. This is perfect for beginners and lazy girls like me. I love that its also affordable and somehow easy to find in my location (and available at beautymnl of course 😉 ) Detail makeover, so far, has never disappointed me. So much Love for this local brand! ❤

4 months ago
kristine
Certified Buyer

A MUST HAVE!

I was hesitant to get this at first. After I used it, I immediately knew I made the right decision. It is so soft and easy to use. It glides effortlessly on my skin. The foundation is well blended and it made it look so natural. It is also handy and easy to clean. I will definitely get this as a gift for my girlfriends!

4 months ago
Mikee
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Amazing Brush!

This brush is pretty small but don't be fooled by its size. This applies foundation beautifully and also cream contour, brush, highlight, etc. This is my first ever oval brush purchase from Detail and I can't wait to buy the 2 brushes they have. The brush is soft and comfortable to use. Such a game changer!

6 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer

Great beginner paddle brush

I bought this brush to see if paddle brushes were really worth the hype. I'm so glad I did because this is the perfect brush to blend and give my fave a flawless finish! I still use a beauty blender to apply and blend my foundation and concealer, but I use the brush to blend in my contour and highlighter. It really helps make the blending flawless.

6 months ago
Ysabelle
Certified Buyer

Your concealer's new best friend!

I use this to blend out my concealer because it's easy and fast. Perfect for busy girls who look for makeup products that will speed up their routine. For its price, the quality is superb. I use this in my daily routine as it blends my concealer (or any cream product) seamlessly into my skin. It is dense and strong and easy to handle. Definitely recommend!!

6 months ago
Sharlyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Perfect foundation brush

I absolutely love this brush! I've been meaning to get a foundation brush and I preferred the oval brushes to the traditional ones or sponges. I thought that application would be more easier. And I was right! The brush is really handy, just the right size. The bristles are soft and fluffy. Because the brush is designed in an oval shape, application of my foundation was faster and easier. I was able to save more time and the product was applied evenly. Even though the bristles are synthetic, I did not observe any falling hair from the brush. Definitely recommend this brush.

7 months ago
Rose

Performs better than beauty blenders and paddle foundation brushes from other brands

I have a Detail oval brush for blush so I decided to also buy the oval foundation brush. It's smaller than the oval blush brush which is why it's easy to apply liquid foundation and concealer to the under-eye area. It creates a smooth canvas and it's very easy to use with a liquid foundation. It also helps me control the amount of liquid foundation I use better than a beauty blender. I also waste less product when I use this compared to a beauty blender. It also helps me keep my hands clean while applying my make-up. There are other brands that have oval foundation paddle brush like Brushwork and Pro studio, but although this brush is cheaper than those brands, I prefer the Detail brush because the bristles are softer and the size is just perfect.

7 months ago
Venus
Certified Buyer

Holy Grail Brush

I didn't expect that the brush is smaller than I expected. But when I used the tool, oh wait, it's a good product indeed and the bristle is soft and and it's gentle in face. I could say that the brush is perfect for applying base (foundation) and also a good highlighter brush tool too. The bristle didn't fall out when you clean it.

7 months ago
Lyn
Top Reviewer

Affordable!

When I saw Pia Wurtchback in YouTube channel using an oval brush foundation I was amazed cause it's the first time that I seen this kind of brush.Well what I did is to try it for myself and it's worth the hype.This brush is very soft and great for settling and finish base makeup this was the last step brush that I use and my makeup feels even and well settled makes it long lasting and flawless.

7 months ago
fatima
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Love!

I love it! I wasn't really a fan of using make-up brushes/tools because I'm too lazy to clean them but I learned about brush cleaners recently so... I decided to give brushes a try! This is my first brush and I can't say anything bad about it! It's so soft and spreads my BB cream really well. :)

7 months ago