×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

82 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.63 out of 5
5 stars
58
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Honey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Great product!

This is my first ever make up brush. I am new to putting on make-up. This product is easy to use and saves a lot of my time putting on BB cream or foundation. I never have any cakey patches when I use this. The size is just perfect for me. It works really well!

20 days ago
Danica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

my bb cream's bestfriend

i suuuuuuuper love this brush!!! i use it to apply my bb cream, and it blends perfectly!!! i get that no-make-up look every time! and my HMUA loved using it too! it's very easy to use, blends faster than silicone sponge or wet sponge. and it gets an even application, even under my eyes or the side of my nose :)

21 days ago
Dee
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

My face's best friend

I'm surprised by how great this brush is, and it really does what it says on the description!! Before, I spend so much time to perfectly blend my foundation but when I bought this product, I can easily apply my foundation on a rush!! You get so much for its cheap price. If you are on a budget, this really is for you.

4 months ago
K
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Worth it!!

I was hesitant to buy this but I still did. And I'm glad I did! <3 I was afraid that it's not comfortable to use. I was surprised that it's soft and does not irritate my skin <3 I used to use my finger to spread liquid foundation but with this brush, it's now quick and easy.

4 months ago
Arianna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Great Value for Money

This is a great product. I find this the easiest way to put foundation on my face. I'm pretty lazy when it comes to doing my make up. This is easy, quick and works well. You don't lose too much product to the brush and its extremely easy to clean. Great value for money.

4 months ago
Rochelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

An Okay Brush!

This brush is nice when you used a liquid foundation or stick foundation. It doesn't have fall outs even though I washed it so many times. The brush is so dense but what i don't like about it it's that it eats a lot of foundation. So I just use it as my concealer brush when I conceal my eyebrows because I use lesser products there. But overall, It's an okay brush! :)

4 months ago
Aviva
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Surprised at how much I love it

I was looking for a new foundation brush and decided to check out oval brushes, wondering what the hype was about. I was pleasantly surprised when I received this oval foundation brush from Detail! It's so affordable but the quality is excellent. It's extremely soft and dense. Smaller than expected, but it actually works for me; I can get into every nook and cranny of my face without switching brushes. It fits my travel makeup pouch, too. It's better than my old angled flat top brush because it doesn't absorb that much foundation, so I use less product to get the same coverage. I love that this brush has a flexible neck, too!

4 months ago
Donna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

works surprisingly well!

I'm kinda surprised by this brush! When I first received it I was a bit disappointed because it was smaller than I expected. And when I first used it, I was a bit janky with my application because it's my first time to ever use a brush to put on foundation bc I usually use a sponge. But the finish was surprisingly good! Although it was a bit streaky at first but I'd fault myself for that, and despite that it still blended out pretty great. The handle is a bit wonky. But for its price it works very well. I still wish it was bigger though.

4 months ago
Ellis
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Funda beauty~

I bought this as a gift for my sister, and she loves this! She has been a makeup addict since ages, but she doesn't really invest that much on makeup tools. Hence, I was the one who introduced using the right brushes and tools to her (because hey girl, these are your weapons for a battle!). This is good especially for beginners in using foundation!

5 months ago
Ma.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Worth buying :)

I love this brush. It is easy to use and it really blends well my foundation. I also use this when I'm applying my concealer and I love how it looks after I blend it with this brush. It is the right kind of smooth and really is comfortable to use. With its size and price, this is worth buying and just the perfect size for travelling :)

5 months ago
Aissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

very soft

I bought this product because its really inexpensive and when i got it wow, its very affordable actually for a brush that works just fine and soft. I really love working with this brush, it doesnt hurt my skin when using it. A must! I prefer this over any other brushes

5 months ago
Leilani
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 38

Genius!

It's been a while since I purchased this. However, I really waited long enough for me to make a really honest review about this product. I'd say I never regret buying this. This oval brush is a genius work, it glides on smoothly on my face making my foundation application smooth and flawless. It's now my favorite brush. I will surely recommend this to my kikay friends :)

5 months ago
Eileen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Cheap and effective!

It's so effective when I used this on my mineral powder foundation. It spreads the powder evenly and there's no product wasted. I also like how the handle is flexible and how the brush is so soft against the skin. This is definitely recommended given it's cheap price and ease of use. I'm glad I purchased this!

6 months ago
Alyssa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Soft but flimsy

The actual brush bristles are great and very soft. However, the plastic handle is not very well made and I feel as if it can break anytime. The brush head is also not as big as I expected and is only about 1 inch by 1/2 inch. If the handle was better made, then I think I could excuse the small size but this feature makes it hard to apply my foundation and it actually takes longer than just using a traditional foundation brush.

6 months ago
Babie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Cheap but top quality!

I have been hesitant with paddle brushes before,I think they're just a trend. So I purchased this since it's cheaper than most paddle brushes. Didn't realize it was small though. But amazingly, it helped me apply foundation smoothly & waaaay faster than when I use my hands or dabbing with a sponge. Life-changing for a mom like me who needs to keep her make-up routine within 10-20 minutes. No cakey foundation!

7 months ago
Paula
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Smaller than expected

Ok, this one surprised me at it’s size. It’s way smaller than expected, even smaller than the Nippon Angled brush I love. I was using a bigger brush from the dome brush set I bought here and I thought they’d be the same size. I wanted to change it because I was looking for much softer bristles. That set is a mixed bag and some of the brushes have scratchy bristles. So I’ll admit I’m also not that sanay with what a domed foundation brush size is supposed to be, so now I know I prefer a bigger one that will afford better and faster application of my BB cream. Even though this wasn’t what I expected I’d still use it for other things, it’s great fro around the eyes and harder to reach areas so with it’s price it’s not a total loss.

8 months ago
Antoinette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Super soft and flexible!

This was the first time I tried a paddle brush. The brush feels so soft on the skin, you feel like you're giving yourself a facial. It's handle is also flexible so it reaches most of the curving portions of my face. While this is meant for foundation, I used it for applying my primer and powder as well. I'm not sure if it's the way I was using it, but I felt that it was just moving the product around instead of blending it well. Nevertheless, I will keep on using it to see if I can perfect my blending technique.

8 months ago
Ayn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Definitely a steal!

I lovw that this is so affordable and does a great job with foundation and contouring, even when putting on blush! The bristles are somewhat harder than the Nippon dome brush (that I also bought here, thanks Beauty Manila), but the handle is also sturdier. Perfect for people na mabigat ang kamay like me (haha, I accidentally snapped my Nippon brush' handle 😁) This brush doesn't leave streaks when applying foundation and the bristles don't shed too. It also does not absorb much product so it very economical as well 🤗

10 months ago
Nix
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Best for blending

Supersoft Ng brush na to! Gives a flawless look talaga and mas na-spread neto yung funda ko. Gets the job done in no time! Bendable pa xa so di ka mahihirapan gamitin. And super cheap pa so its really a steal! First tym ko gumamit ng paddle brush since im used to the old type of brushes and im really happy i chose this one!

10 months ago
Kei
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Multifunctional Brush

The brush is so soft and yet densely packed which is good for blending both liquid and cream products which means you can use this not just for foundation! The size of the brush is just right so that you can get into hard-to-reach spots on the face like the nose and under eye area. The price is a steal knowing it's a multifunctional brush.

11 months ago