×

95 reviews

Share your experience with this product
Kimberly
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Comfortable Matte!

I'm not a huge liquid lipstick user but these Stannic Matte Lipsticks from Detail are amazing. They feel comfortable on the lips and they don't dry out my lips. They also don't feel paint-like or smell like paint. They last long, but not too long. They're not the most transfer- or smudge-proof, but if you're not drinking or eating, you should be fine. The price is just right in my opinion.

2 months ago
Ellis
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Wow, I'm Shookt~

If you're trying to pull of that unique, futuristic look, then you must try this! The metallic shades are so wearable, and it doesn't really dry out your lippie for as long as you prime your lips well with petroleum jelly or a good lip balm. It is so pigmented and I love the fruity smell it gives off <3

5 months ago
Djo
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Stannic? More like stunning!

I bought pleades .. omg its the most amazing metalic lipstick i ever tried! Its gliterry its smooth and the color is unique. I bought vice lipsticks and colourpop along with this. And when i tried to removes the swatches off my forearm this one is the hardest to remove. I intended to buy the other colors on my next purchase. The best metalic lipstick i had.

5 months ago
Hunny
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Canopus lipstick

I bought the Canopus. Im actually disappointed, i thought the color would look good on me but the color look different in person. Plus the scent is too overpowering.. When I applied the lipstick, it felt like glue. You have to wait for awhile to let it dry. After it dried, the lipstick felt so heavy on my lips.

5 months ago
Denise
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

So-so Lippie

This product is really matte. It’s like cement-kind-of-matte 😂 i won’t complain much because nice naman the color payoff. Super mura lang naman nito. I bought a dark shade of this and it looked nice on me. Yun nga lang super matte lan talaga that you need to scrub and moisturize your lips before using this.

5 months ago
Kristine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 30

Kylie Dupes

I bought the Stannic Matte Lipstick from Detail here on Beautymnl because it went on sale. I have the Polaris, Rigel and Canopus. Of the three, my favorite is Rigel because it has a warm mauve color. Girls here are saying these are good duper for Kylie and I agree.

5 months ago
Sharmaine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Looks expensive on the lips!

Im really surprised when I first used this. This definitely is so much better than the other lipsticks that are more expensive than this. My lips really look so perfect and you can’t even notice that this one is a local product. I guess that’s because of the shade which makes the product looks quite expensive. Im really in love with this right now! Will definitely buy more of this ❤️

6 months ago
Ariel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

buy a darker shade if you have fair skin

I bought the Polaris one. I thought it would be a peachy-nudish metallic color, but the color is like light champagne color.. very light on my skin tone. I look pale on it. but the metallic shine is soooo sparkly! So I'll just put in on top of a dark lipstick.

6 months ago
Leika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Colourpop-like Lippie

Love the Canopus shade! It's easy to use with its acrylic plastic tube with flat doe foot applicator, and it's long lasting! Gives a high-impact metallic color. I just don't like that, after it dries, it makes my lips a bit flaky (which I experience from colourpop) though tolerable. So I would definitely still try the other shades.

7 months ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

AMAZING LIPSTICK

I love love this lipstick! The color rigel is stunning, i got so many compliments the first time i wore it. What i like about it is how it fades evenly and did i mention its a METALLIC MATTE LIPSTICK. Oh my gosh it’s so smooth and creamy that it’s so easy to apply! Like it would take a lot to screw up the application. It’s local too! What i dont like is the smell but for a product this good ill bear with it. Price is so good too! Great product and fair price. Just get this lippie!

7 months ago
Dessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

GLAMOROUS.

I am really impressed by this lippieee! (I'm not even kidding) Seriously, I was amazed by this cause I thought it wouldn't turned out good cause of the price but as they say "Do not judge the brand by the price" haha lol it's just so good on my lips and it dries fast unlike other matte lipsticks that would really take time to dry. Btw, it really smells so good. HOARD IT GUYSSSS!

7 months ago
Clarissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Wow.

This is definitely a WOW. I'm a fan of matte lipstick, so when I saw this when it was on sale, i immediately bought as I was seeing good reviews. The verdict? This is one of the best matte lipstick. Long lasting and transfer proof. It has a scent, but it's okay cos it's tolerable. Gives of a good color for every shade.

7 months ago
Kathlea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Affordable!

Stannic Pleades-The color is perfect for night parties since it is very vibrant. This is hard to be removed, you need to use petroleum jelly or lip balm first before wiping off with a wet tissue. I often use this to coat my lipstick with the same color. Super affordable! Planning to try all the shades.

7 months ago
Kimberly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Mesmerizing Metallic!

Two months have passed since I purchased these beauties and I am absolutely still in love with them, that I need to give them a decent review and 5 stars! I bought Rigel, kinda old rose-ish color. The second one is in Polaris, the lightest color among the four. If you're into nudes you can opt for this. Both have a berry scent that is a little overwhelming, but it doesn't bother me at all. As stated to it's claim to fame: A metallic liquid lipstick with a soft, vibrant finish-- and yes it is long lasting despite of it being matte, it doesn't dry out my lips. One application for the Rigel as it is very vibrant and for me it lasts longer than doing two. For the Polaris, I use this on top of my other nude lipstick to give that extra pop. Another bonus for me is that it's cruelty- free and of course, love local!

9 months ago
JULIET
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 36

Good enough for its price

I love how pigmented this lippie is. I love that the color I bought complemented my skin tone and I've received compliments for it. I love that its easy to apply. What I don't like is how it dries up my lips but it can easily be fixed by applying lip balm (preferably Burt Bees) prior to applying the lippie. Oh, it has nice smell too so that's a plus :)

9 months ago
Ledie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

I'm satisfied with RIGEL!

At first, I am hesitant in buying these metallic matte lippies. I am not sure if the colors will be suited on my my lips. Good thing, it does! I am planning to get another shade once mine runs out. I'll give it 4 as my rating. Thankful, 'cause it's buy one take one.

11 months ago
Justine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Unique and affordable trooper in a tube

I'm honestly not a lipstick person, but I bought this in the shade Rigel on the fly because, well, look at that price tag. It has a prisim-like effect and I prefer to wear it with other lip products for added moisture. Alone, it has good staying power, I must say. It's pretty for nights out, which is something I don't do anymore, but I'm putting it out there for those who are socials. Would I buy it again? No, simply because I have no need for it, but I would recommend it to people who find thrill in lip products. :) Go for it!

11 months ago
magnolia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

A good buy Lippie 💋💕💄

I have a dry lips and I love matte lipstick. This one satisfy my lips need plus more. It has a mettalic frosted shine that i love the most and it smells good too. Above all, it lasts the whole day and is kiss- proof because I can kiss my baby without having to worry of leaving any lipstick marks on his sensitive skin . A good buy indeed💄💋❤️

11 months ago
kristel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

awesome meatlic matte lippies!

I just couldn't resist the buy 1 take 1 promo of detail's stannic lippies so i bought polaris and rigel. I so love that it doesn't dry up my lips and is transfer proof even after drinking! i now have all 4 shades and my favorite is polaris, you can wear it as a day make up and also look glam at night and it also has a nice fruity smell .

11 months ago
Trisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Meh

Didn't like it. I got Pleades. It's way darker than in the photos. It's like eggplant violet plus a glaring metallic sheen. Doesn't suit my morena complexion at all.. Though, I could probably do something with the shade by mixing with other color, BUT, I just don't like it on my lips, it's too drying! Nothing to do but just give it out to friends who might want it. First time trying out metallic and it's a bust. I got done in my the sale, Buy 1 Take 1. Wew.

11 months ago