×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Holy Week Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Holy Week, our Customer Service Team will be offline on April 18 until April 21. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on April 22, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

323 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.9 out of 5
5 stars
146
4 stars
86
3 stars
44
2 stars
29
1 star
18
John
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Effective but really smells bad

Compared to other serum I've tried, I'd say the product is affordable and at the same time effective... In few days pa Lang, I can see that my pores looks finer and people are complementing me that I do look fresh and blooming.. The downside is the product really smells horribly which is a major turn off for me Will I buy another one? Probably not. I just can't take the smell...I want to use products that I'm excited to put on my face..sadly, this product doesn't inspire happiness for me🙂

23 days ago
Daniella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Good product but not sure about the new formula/packaging.

I loved how my skin got softer when I had my freebie bottle before. Just bought a new one, but this one has a dipper (unlike the spray type I had before) and a weird smell. Is this true for the new packing? I'm hesitant to use right now given the smell.

28 days ago
Maire
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

Just a try!

I bought this product just to try how it’ll work on my face. And no regrets! It did lighten my face. But, unfortunately the second bottle i got looks different and smells different from the first one. Now, kinda scared of using my second bottle. But, giving it a try! Let see if this new formula will do better than the previous one!

about 1 month ago
Jhenie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Not effective for long term

I love that it is a local brand but I was just ok with this product. Whenever I apply to my face, it feels a little sticky and I don't see a significant change in terms of my skin complexion. What bothers me is it's consistency. I purchased this product for 5 times. Sometimes it's consistency is runny/liquidy but there are times that it feels jelly like which scares me. And there's few product inside the container. I compared it to a product with the same container that also has 30mL but this has fewer product. Even I bought a lot already, it feels effective at the moment, but not long term

about 1 month ago
Quisha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

This baby is such a beauty

This serum is such a holy grail! It will last you for a month and you'll see great difference in your skin! Some of my acne marks fade very well 💖 The only thing that I couldn't bare with this product is that it stings my face when I apply the serum. A great tip to avoid that is to stand at the nearest fan while applying the serum to avoid that stingy effect! Over all, this is a great product for those who are looking for a cheap yet working serum

about 1 month ago
Myra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Not satisfy

After using it, i developed some pimples and leaves darken, that’s why i decided to stop using na. its not hi yang to my sensitive skin. it cause breakouts to my face. i am still looking for a good one serum for my face, no plans for repurchase. im sorry.

about 1 month ago
Leah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Mixed feelings

I got this on a buy 1 take 1 promo and it was my first vitamin c serum. I was pretty impressed that it was combined with vitamin e as well since these two work very well together. I agree with a review here that it's not ideal for daytime use because it's colored and the color shows on your face once applied. As for whether it works or not, I can say that it does, but it took me a while to notice its effects. My skin also itched for some reason when I used this with my Human Nature hydrating toner. I may repurchase again only when it's on sale/ on a promo.

about 2 months ago
Angelique
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Good product but..

I finished the whole bottle because it works for me, but it leaves yellow stain on my pillow, the dropper is also small. You cannot use this as day time serum because it will make your skin color yellow-ish. The price is fair enough and cheap but since it leaves stain on my pillow, I will not repurchase this product.

about 2 months ago
Farhida
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

effective

bring back the old format or least give me the new bottle with the pump, drops works for the old formula cause it was runny, now that it’s gel-ish type I really think pump works best. plus the price went up at least give me the pump I deserve lol I live for the old formula, I love it, I was runny watery type, it last me so long, and the bottle was pretty full. with the new formula, it’s gel type and somehow it’ll have weird bits of the dried serum which I’ll never understand why and how cause I closed the bottle. and yeah the product fill 70% of the bottle. this serum works I’ll give it that but don’t expect too much, for its price it really does the job. I don’t know what does it do exactly cause I am using two serum but the skin looks good lol. I’m on my 4th the bottle (2 with the old formula 2 with the new) and now I’m thinking twice if I’ll but this again.

about 2 months ago
Kathryn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

not contented

i did not finish my bottle of serum, i doesnt suit me at all. instead of giving me lighter face, it only made it look my facial skin tone darker and pimples shows. im not a pimple kind of person bec. i dont have oil face, but with this i appears one after anothe..🙁😢😢

about 2 months ago
Angelique
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Smells bad

I had to double check the expiry when I opened my bottle because oh my this products smells terrible! I was looking for an aternative to the expensive vitamin C serums out there but sadly, this isn’t it. I can’t comment on the effectiveness because I used this only once and I can’t tolerate the smell. Will not repurchase.

about 2 months ago
Princess
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

❤️❤️❤️

First vitamin c & e serum and I’ve no regrets. It’s very easy to use and it’s not heavy when applied. I love that my face brightened and my hyperpigmentation improved. User for more than a month. Willing to buy another bottle again! Hope there’ll be a promo. Got mine on a regular price.

about 2 months ago
Leriza
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

At it's finest 😍

Local brand ba talaga ito ? Bakit ganun I do have glassy and Korean skin because of this haha.Super bango naman.Ang sweet ng amoy.Very refreshing once you applied it on your face.Ang smooth ng dating at feel mo talaga na namoisturize balat mo after .No peeling or redness after.Talagang kinis lang bibigay sayo.

about 2 months ago
Jael
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

I like the serum!

I like that it has Vit C and E. Very runny though but it's not that difficult to apply. Kelangan lang ng patience. Stopped using this since I found out, hindi pala pwede mag apply ng vit c under the sun. But if you're looking to apply this at night, then this might be good for you. Again, didn't get to finish the bottle so I can't say much about the result on my face.

about 2 months ago
Gladys
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

It works for me!

I love how this serum works for my oily skin. At first, akala ko mago-oil up ako sa kanya pero opposite ung nangyari, I didn't oil up and it made my skin clearer nabawasan ung dark spots sa face ko after using half of it only me difference na talagang makikita, sad lang kasi nagmahal na siya ngayon pero worth it pa din at cheaper compare sa other serum out there. This is a must try ladies!

about 2 months ago
Mia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Super affordable and actually works!

This is such a simple and affordable serum, but I can definitely say that it works! I would use it nightly before moisturizer, and I think that it definitely helped lighten my dark spots and acne scars over time. It tooks some time and regular usage, but for the price, I absolutely don't mind! 😊 Definitely worth a try if you're on the hunt for an affordable Vit C serum. Note though that it can be a little sticky upon application and has a strong scent, but it absorbs into the skin pretty fast!

2 months ago
Frauline
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

mild and effective

I bought two boxes when it was on sale and I am loving it. It doesn't oxidize easily conpared to the previous formulation. It is mild and gentle on my sensitive skin. I apply it in the morning and before bedtime and I can see visible results in just 2 weeks. I have firmer skin and less visible fine lines. No break outs. I am happy that this works for me because I like it that it is natural.

3 months ago
Rodge
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair

Love it!

I love organic products. I try this product for my weekend routine. This product leaves my face shiny and calm. If you’re looking for something with more benefits, this might work for you for lightning dark spots. The price is affordable too, so I would repurchase. Thank you Beautymnl -R

3 months ago
Michaela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Meh ?

I like the consistency pero not for sensitive skin huhu i guess. Wala akong nakitang effects sa skin ko after using it. Ung mga spots ko, di naman nagfade. Instead, nagkaroon pa ko ng tiny bumps. So I swear to myself na di na ko bibili nyan. I will just try other brands with vit. C din. So disappointed.

3 months ago
Gabby
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Yes!!!!!!

I saw this product on sale and since I was looking for a new vitamin c serum, I quickly added it to my cart. Bonus points for including collagen and vitamin e. It has a very light citrus smell which I don't mind. Every time I use this serum my face feels so fresh. It has helped with my skin's overall texture, it's smoother. Also dark spots have faded a bit so that's great. Good product!

3 months ago