×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

30 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Dee
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

not for humid places

smells great. BUT,definitely not okay if you stay in humid areas and commute to work often. This pink variant causes my scalp to oil up that I even feel like even my forehead is oiling up. I couldnt stand using this variant anymore so I stuck to the green and orange one. There are also newer varieties released during the summer and I am so not going back to this. ure your hair feels smoother but it looks dryer and in the afternoon it gets really oily as if you've sweated the entire day and now your hari shows all the evidence. This might be great if you live in places where air pollution isnt part of your daily travels.

about 1 month ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

average product

Sunsilk is a famous brand in the Philippines due to its amazing marketing strategies. Based on my experience with this product, this has shown minimal visible effects on my hair. I get the smooth hair but not the manageable hair. I still have my buhaghag hair days so I won't say it's 100% true to its claims. On the other hand, I definitely love the long lasting sweet smell of this shampoo.

about 1 year ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

My hair doesn't love it.

It is really a good shampoo, this really cleans my hair and leaves my scalp really clean and no grime left behind. The scent on my hair is long lasting too. But my hair doesn't like it, after rinsing all those bubbles I can smell my hair really fresh and has that after bath scent to it, but it is so hard to comb and my hair gets tangled afterwards.

about 1 year ago
Lee
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Nice sweet scent!

This is one of the best shampoo out there. No doubt it's been on the market for years! I love the pink variant because it really smells good and it does make your hair smoother, shinier and softer. It is also gentle on the scalp! The packaging, model and price is worth it!

about 1 year ago
Patricia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza/Mestizo
  • Age 20

An every day shampoo

This has been one of my staples in the bathroom ever since my childhood days. When I began to be aware of the different types of shampoo that I could use, this was one of my first picks. It has worked well enough for me that I continue to use this, even in my university days. However, I think it’s a good idea to switch around the variants of the shampoo that you use every now and then. This is worth a try, for those of you who haven’t tried any Sunsilk shampoo yet.

over 1 year ago
Kate
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

for smooth and sweet hair

The thing I liked the most about this shampoo is the scent. The smell is fragrant like fruity flowers. This will make your so smooth and super soft. You will have straight and frizz free hair. However, I prefer the other Sunsilk shampoos than this. If you want smooth and soft with fruity flower smell, try this.

over 1 year ago
Marielle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Sweet Long-lasting scent!🌸

This shampoo smells like sweet flower. The scent is long lasting. May favorite sunsilk shampoo is the strong and long green variant but I do like this one too. This makes your hair soft and smooth. This is cheaper than other shampoos out there and sunsilk is a well known brand. This is worth buying.

almost 2 years ago
Jelly
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Most fragrant shampoo ever!

This is so far the best smelling shampoo I've ever tried. It makes my hair less frizzy and extra soft. My boyfriend loves smelling my hair because of this LOL. It is amazing that the scent of it lingers unto my hair for a day. My friends even told me that this is like my signature scent. They think of me whenever they smell this shampoo. :)

about 2 years ago
Sanghvi
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Okayish...

Sunsilk is a very famous brand and so I used almost 3 bottles of this pink variant but there was no visible effect. It has great fragrance and foaming. But if you have an oily scalp,you might hv to use it more frequently! It's price is the same as many other brands in the market so it worth trying without running out of budget

over 2 years ago
mikaella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Helped me control my unruly wavy hair

Having dull and dry hair would make you wish you can get your hair blown out every other day. This product helps with the texture of my hair giving inexplicably great results. My hair really does become more manageable and the waves of my hair become more tamed. This has a lovely scent a little bit too overwhelming for my preference but that does not affect the results.

over 2 years ago
Icy
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Best-Mode Hair 🌼🌼🌼

i love the smell of the shampoo. it makes my hair smooth and manageable, as promised. but at the end of the day or the next day, my hair becomes oily. i like to use this on days when my hair feels dry. i use the creamsilk conditioner in pink together with this to achieve best results. =)

over 2 years ago
Michaella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Soft + good smelling hair

This is one of my favorite brands of shampoo, especially this pink variant! Over the years, the formulation has improved. It leaves my hair clean, without the dryness. Plus, my hair feels soft after it has dried ++ IT SMELLS GOOD. If there's one shampoo which scent lasts on my hair, this would be it. My hair just feels so extra smooth when I use this. Ang ganda ng bagsak ng hair, mumsht.

over 2 years ago
Denise
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Smells Good & Feels Good!

This is my favorite shampoo next to Pantene! It smells really good and doesn't leave my hair greasy. I alternate my shampoo to this and Pantene only because it makes my hair manageable, smooth and silky! I never did do any treatment on my hair but I always get compliments whenever I use this, people always tell me its as if I have my hair rebonded so I guess it really works for me!

over 2 years ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Classic!

This has been my (and my family's) go-to shampoo for years! It didn't leave our shower caddy and has been restocked since the hay-days. We even witnessed the evolution of its packaging (haha!) and how the formulation just improved over time. :) It just gives you that soft, silky hair even without using a conditioner and just tames all the frizz! I would still definitely buy this for coming years! :)

over 2 years ago
Abigail
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Go-to shampoo

This has been my on and off shampoo for years and it has never disappointed everytime I used it again! It makes my hair soft and it lathers really nicely. I love the scent and it stays on all day! This also reduces friziness in my hair. Definitely recommend. It's also very affordable, so that's a plus ;)

almost 3 years ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Not For Me

For some reason, especially in summer, this product makes my scalp itchy. Although, yes, it is super fragrant, the unbearable discomfort is felt after when used. This is not recommended for everyday washing for folks with normal and sensitive (like me) scalp. The formula is just too strong for me.

almost 3 years ago
V
Top Reviewer

shower staple

I have gone through several shampoos since I'm fond of constantly changing and trying out new shampoo scents but this is just one of the few shampoos I love to constantly go back to. The smell is so strong it stays in your hair all day! I love using this especially when I know I'm going to have a long, crazy day.

almost 3 years ago
AJ
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Sun-silky hair!

This shampoo is super great during summer because it brings back the smoothness my hair lost due to sun exposure and/or the use of other shampoos which are drying. I also really like its super nice smell which lasts the whole day! It's also very affordable (and accessible), which makes it perfect for everyday hair cleansing.

almost 3 years ago
Pia
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

I love this!

First off, it smells SO GREAT. The smell stays on for hours, and my friends have always commented on how good my hair always smells when I use it. It helps keep my hair softer too. I have really frizzy hair so it's not a surprise that this didn't help tame my hair that much but it did help in managing it somehow.

almost 3 years ago
Rica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Just okay

I've always had a tumultuous relationship with Sunsilk and this variant wasn't any better. Whenever I use their brand, my hair tends to get dryer every time I use it. Save for the nice scent, I didn't find that this shampoo do anything that it promised. I honestly just bought this because I love Sarah Geronimo and she endorsed it, lol

almost 3 years ago