×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

22 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Dee
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Lessens sticky and oily scalp

Since I get dandruff when using the same shampoo straight, I tend to buy different variety and alternate them throughout the week. What I like about this is that it really lessens the oiliness in my hair especially when the humidity is relatively high. My hair doesnt clamp togetehr after the war with pollution when commuting. My hair tends to get oily real quick when using sunsilk's pink version the smooth thingie so I use this instead. Oh and Im not sure about the longer hair part since dont grow out my hair to the waist and often go for trims.

7 months ago
Joyce
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

love it

this shampoo smells really nice, that is one of the reason i love sunsilk.. and it says na nakakahaba daw to agad ng hair..well di ko naman napapansin kung humahaba ba talaga yung hair ko because of this pero ganunpaman favorite ko pa din ang sunsilk green.. and di nako magpapalit pa.

10 months ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Sunsilk baby here 😊

Sunsilk has always been a part of me. I always use this and the pink one and they are my favorites to use. I love how this shampoo help my hair nourish and make it healthy looking. I also love that i can now buy this shampoo here in beauty mml app 😻

about 1 year ago
Shaira
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Stonger and longer

Since i missed my long hair bc i chopped it a few months ago hahah i've been looking for a shampoo that will make my hair grow faster and since sunsilk has been my trusted brand, i tried this most recommended product. And i think it does really help my hair grow longer. It smells really nice and does not make my hair greasy or anything. Will definitely buy again until i achieve that long long hair!

about 1 year ago
Angella
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Strong and Long Hindi tulad ng relasyon niyo 😆jk

Strong and Long Hindi tulad ng relasyon niyo 😆jk. First time ko umorder sa BeautyMNL tapos habang tumitingin ako nakita ko itong shampoo na to for P50, sabi ko try ko magpurchase kasi nga wala pa akong experience sa pag order tru online. Then, kinabukasan nareceive ko na agad. Nagamit ko sya for almost 1month, naka Pixie hair cut ako kaya tumagal, sa 1 month na un nakita ko na mabilis humaba un hair ko sa sunsilk na green unlike sa pink..

over 1 year ago
Jeigh
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

all time fave

This shampoo really makes my hair grow faster, sobrang tagal ko na tong ginagamit and it works wonders on my hair buti nalang meron na neto dito sa beautymnl at mas mura pa sya compared sa ibang shops so very good sya kaso madalas syang out of stock pero di nako magtataka kasi maganda namab talaga itong product na to

over 1 year ago
April
Top Reviewer

Value for money

I like this shampoo because it delivers what it promises. It cleans the hair without weighing it down and makes hair really soft to touch. Although I try to avoid chemical based products, as much as possible, I still find myself reaching out for this product once in a while because 1) it is inexpensive 2) it makes my hair look really nice even without conditioner and 3) it does not give the hair a greasy feeling even after a long day.

almost 2 years ago
Ma.
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Perfect for oily hair!

I've been using this shampoo for almost 15 years now. I tried using other shampoos but for me, Sunsilk strong and long is still the best that I've ever used. It really does make your hair grow faster and strong and aside from that, it removes the oiliness of my hair but keeps it shiny, smooth and manageable. The smell is really good too!

almost 2 years ago
Claudine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

THE BEST SHAMPOO FOR ME!

Last month, I won a giveaway and they gave me Sunsilk Strong and Long shampoo summer kit. Aside from being cheap, it is also very effective. It leaves hair stronger and longer. This is my favorite shampoo eversince even before I won! For a S.trong, U.ndeniably beautiful, N.ourished, S.oft, I.ncredibly smooth, L.ong hair, sunsilk is the K.ey!

about 2 years ago
Roshel
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

So strong

This made my hair so strong and less hair fall. This smells so good. Feels like I wanna go back to the shower again and again. Plus the price is so affordable than the other brand of shampoo. Made my hair so soft and smooth and easy to comb or manage.

over 2 years ago
Marielle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Long and strong hair!

Sunsilk is one of my favorite shampoo brand next to dove. This really makes my hair strong and healthy. I can use this shampoo without conditioner. Madulas sa hair and the scent is long lasting. I am currently using this now after finishing dove shampoo. I am using it together with dove conditioner. I can use it alone kahit walang conditioner kapag nagmamadali ka. 😂 It's really good!

over 2 years ago
Stephanie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Legit longer hair!

I don't usually believe product claims so I had to buy this one to see if it will really make my hair longer faster than its normal growth rate. To my surprise, it really did! After finishing the bottle, I noticed that my hair is longer after a short period of time! I will definitely repurchase this item!

over 2 years ago
LJ
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

For longer and stronger hair!

Eversince I've cut my hair the shortest before my college graduation, I feel like my hair is not going any longer and I was worried that I wont be able to style it a lot. Looking for an affordable yet effective hair product, I bought this Sunsilk strong and long which claims to help the hair grow faster, longer, and fuller. With months of continuous use, I can really notice that ny hair is growing fast and it is really noticeable! Amazing!

over 2 years ago
Mary
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Sunsilk Shampoo Strong & Long clean and so refreshing to hairs the give ah awesome result for more than week I recommend and tested for year

was skeptical because the lastshampoo I used was awful, but the sunsilk hampoo is so nice! It doesn’t take much to make a nice lather, so it’s easy to wash your hair, and it left my hair feeling clean and soft. I have gray hair, almost white, that tends to be frizzy, and it leaves my hair soft. I was a little concerned about the yellow color, but it doesn’t leave color residue at all. I like the company socially because it donates part of its profits, and environmentally because the product is fully biodegradable. I’m happy to have found a safe product that works so well.”

over 2 years ago
Mylene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Hair Strong, Long and Healthy Ever

I've been using Sunsilk Shampoo Strong and Long since I was an Elementary student and upto this very moment. My hair smells great and it was very soft and shiny. Using Sunsilks products made my hair grew very long. I work as a fulltime field worker. I do home visits to check on my patients in the community i am handling. I am so glad that my friend endorsed this to me. My curls look better now than before. I used to have a very frizzy and super dry hair, probably because of sun exposure because of my work. Now I am glad to share to all the curious readers that my hair has regained a healthier, stronger, longer and shinier look which i though i would never get again. Thank you so much Sunsilk!!! All the best .. Thank you for making my hair more beautiful...

over 2 years ago
NJ
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena

Can pass as a "life-saver"

Did you ever experienced going to a salon for a haircut and they end up cutting more than what you ask for? That definitely happened to me.. a lot! And whenever I experienced that, I always go for Sunsilk Strong and Long. Oh I sooo love this product! I never believed all the ads I've been seeing until I finally tried it. This product strengthens my hair, fastens its growth, and it smells good too! Another bonus is that it's a commercial brand so.. it's affordable!

almost 3 years ago
Kath
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Hair horror savior!

I got my bangs *professionally* done at a local salon around April but the *artist* messed it up even if I showed a photo of the style I wanted: wispy. I ended up with bangs cut about half an inch above my eyebrows that are quite full. :( I used this and now my bangs is near my jawline! It's amazing since I have the type of hair that I can just have reshaped once a year.

about 3 years ago
Janelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

I recommend!

I have thick, long, dark black hair and recently i cut it. I use this in order to pursue its claims on "strong and long hair" and I hope it works well. Another thing i like about sunsilk is that it does not break me out on my skin on the forehead area when the shampoo gets in contact with my face when i use it. For me, this is the best shampoo out there! Affordable and works well.

about 3 years ago
Kaye
Top Reviewer

Good

I love the smell of this particular sunsilk shampoo variant. The scent stays on my hair and does not dry out my hair. It works well but I don't feel like it makes my hair longer and fuller like it claims. Its also very cheap and compact that can be useful when travelling.

over 3 years ago
Dara
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Less Hair-fall!

I've been using this shampoo for almost 4 years now and all thanks to my grandmother. My grandmother always tells me to stick to just one shampoo that fits with your hair and that shampoo for me is this sunsilk one. I love how good my hair smells after using this and I love how it doesn't dry out my hair. I have very dry hair when I first tried this shampoo and after being loyal to it I have noticed my hair look shinier and thicker. Definitely not going to change my shampoo ever again

almost 4 years ago