×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

21 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Tara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Nicee!

Bought this out of curiosity 😹 but did not regret it. I bought this with another nail polish from the same brand. I do not actually like matte kinds of nail polish since it's hard for me to apply since they dry up pretty fast, this one too but somewhat different, it's easy to apply which is shocking or it's just me 😹

6 months ago
K
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinito

Great matte!

Great matte!! Since I was a kid, I really like to make pakialam sa parlor ng mga nail polishes but since kids cannot wear them syempre tanaw tanaw lang ako. I am legally allowed to wear polishes when i was in college! For a girl like me who is into coloring their nails, this girl stuff items is for you!!

7 months ago
Audrey
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

A miss

When matte nail polishes first became a trend on Instagram, I was dying to get hold of a matte nail polish. So, I bought this. When I first applied this, it was OK but I noticed that it wasn't quick drying. The matte-ness also lasted for maybe 2-3 days only. As time goes by, the gel product started to harden. It was difficult to apply and it started to destroy the color below it. You couldn't even touch it for up to half a day because it'd get destroyed. I think this is something that would work for people who have that quick-dry machine for nails. Electric fans and air conditioners barely do the job for this one.

about 1 year ago
Veronica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

friendly nail polish

I am curious about this product at all..lagi ko kasi nababasa sa internet world so i just try it. I just received and i try na amaze ako kasi ang ganda sa nails at ang bilis ma dry ng nail polish at wala pala ito harmful ingredients and hindi nagka yellowish yung nails. Hindi tulad ng iba na after burahin may makikita ka yellow tone sa nails.

over 1 year ago
Civ
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Talagang Nagiging Matte Finish!

The product is superb quality. My glossy nail polish turned into matte finish after I applied it on first coat. Just apply a thin coat of this product to make your glossy nail polish into matte. Let it settle for a few minutes kasi hindi siya quick dry. Will purchase this again kapag naubos ko na yung product.

over 1 year ago
Danielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Good quality!

This matte top coat has definitely a fast drying time. But you have to wait for the nail polish to be completely dry before adding this top coat because it drags and transfers the color on the brush of the top coat. Also, sometimes it becomes streaky when you apply so be careful.

almost 2 years ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

love this

I am absolutely in love with this product. Even my mother raves about this and persuades me to mattify my nail polish more often. We both really adore matte nail polish so this mattifying nail polish for us is really remarkable. This Matte Magic Nail polish is indeed magic and really amazing; I certainly recommend this product.

almost 2 years ago
Dominique
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Mattely in love!

I am so in love with matte nail polishes. Sadly, not all colors are available in matte. So when i came across this matte magic nail polish, i instantly added this to my cart. I love how it transforms all glossy nail polishes to matte ones. Just make sure to let your chosen nail polish dry before coating with this matte polish.

almost 2 years ago
AJ
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Matte All The Way!

I am loving matte nail polish lately, but what I have are glossy nail polishes. So when I stumbled upon this matte magic nail polish, I got curious and ordered my own. I'm so excited that when it arrived, I immediately applied it on my nails. I love it! It's really nice. It didn't smudged my nail color and instead it gave a nice matte look. Just make sure your glossy nail polish is already dry before applying this.

over 2 years ago
Nicole
Certified Buyer

It Works! Love!

It works! It makes any nail polish instantly matte! I used this on my finger nails and it made my nail polish last longer ( and more pretty)! It applies like any top coat. No special handling needed. Just let your chosen nail color dry and apply a swipe of this on top. I would definitely repurchase once I run out.

over 2 years ago
Kat
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Matte Love

I was actually curious with this product so I bought one to try it out. I was really surprised that it made my nail colors matte and the thing is you can see if you missed a spot while applying so remedying won't be hard. The only complaint I may have is, this doesn't remain matte for a long time. Maybe 3 days truly matte then you can see the difference but it isn't another thin application won't fix.

over 2 years ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 45

Matte and Fabulous

Fabulous. It made my nail polish matte! It works with all nail polishes but I prefer to top it on darker colors like red, purple or black because it looks so classy. My regular maniicurista asked me where I bought it and told her at Beauty MNL of course. :)

over 2 years ago
Monica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Cute

This Matte Magic most definitely goes with solid shades rather than glittery ones LOL I tried this with the shade Blush, it was okay at first but then the color fades a little because Blush supposedly is a glossy finish rather than matte, so it was my fault. I'll probably use this with more solid shades :)

almost 3 years ago
Ellaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Fab goth nails

I bought this and Girlstuff in Twilight because I miss my goth days but don't want the gloss of the black nail polish. Applied on one nail and oh boy! I fell in love with how it turned out! Just make sure your nails are truly dry already before doing anything because dents on mattes are very noticeable. I would love to try this on other dark shades in the future.

over 3 years ago
Jennielyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

No need to spend more

Turn your glossy ang glittery nail polish into matte. No need to spend a lot of money on new one's. This is perfect! Affordable and amazing product. Dried fast. Will buy more! Im gonna share this to my friends and fam! Thank you beautymnl anf girlstuff for this great stuff.

over 3 years ago
Bettina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Big win for mattes!

The matte thing is seriously big this year but I plan on bringing it until next year because I will be using this as well as the shade zenith. This mattifies any color! It is amazing and pretty!! It is also one of the most affordable one in the market.

over 3 years ago
Myra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

matte-rrific..

whenever i get tired of my shiny nails, this is my go to polish.. so instead of buying matte polishes like those of orly which is quite expensive to collect (though i do splurge on them.. hihi), i use this instead. as a chemist, i love that this is not toxic and chemicals such a toluene, dibutyl phthalate, and formaldehyde (which is a component of formalin). BeautyMnl, more girl stuff polish shades soon please..

over 3 years ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium

One that won't give you cheap results

I find the matte top coat just as strong and long lasting as the normal top coat, and also found it easier to get an all over coverage as it is easier to see if you have missed a spot; it dries pretty quickly and I'm really impressed with this very affordable matte top coat. Everyone should try this!!

over 3 years ago
Bernadette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Worth it!

I love it! I love that it's so affordable but does what it promises so well! Having this means doubling your nail polish collection as it can make any regular polish turn into a matte finish in a single coat! :) Who would've though that a top coat as affordable as the GirlStuff top coat can actually work so well? It's such a steal and no wonder it get sold out most of the time!

over 3 years ago
kei
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 28

Will definitely buy again!

Dream come true to finally have found this product. Its amazing how it can mattify my nail polish. It is also cheap. I can even apply nail polish even if I am at the office because it is quick drying. I used it together with the machiatto nail polish and it really looks good on my nails. I will definitely buy this product again.

over 3 years ago