×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

17 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Dana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Not Good Enough :/

I bought this product because I was badly in need of one, and I was also on the hunt for good top coats (will help my mani last and is high shine). I was convinced this was a good top coat based on the reviews, so I bought it and tried. But unfortunately I am disappointed. I will make 3 points why I did not like this product. (1) It's glossy coat did not last very long. Upon application and as it dried it was very glossy and shiny, but after 2.5 days, the shine has dulled out. I had to reapply the top coat to keep the shine. (2) This top coat also "shrinks" (you can look up "top coat shrinkage" to get a better idea of what this looks like). I can see the top coat from where I started to apply it. Meaning, you could see the difference of layer of the the top coat from the colored polish. It makes my mani very messy and undone. I have to make an extra effort to push the brush applicator closer to my cuticles, risking flooding my cuticles. (3) Lastly, when I'm applying the top coat on my second hand I notice that the polish starts to become "stringy", when I pull the applicator from the bottle there is this string created from the bottle to the brush, so I have to close the bottle and shake it up again to use it with better consistency. In conclusion, it's not a bad top coat. I just think there can be some things that can still be improved. Although I might not buy it again because I have found a top coat that performs better and is a lot less costly.

14 days ago
Maia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Best Top Coat!

I’m a self-proclaimed nail polish junkie, and I love to change nail polish every week. Because I like changing it up so much, I’ve gone through bottles of top coat from different brands looking for the one with the best shine, best quality, and shortest drying time. Girlstuff‘s fast dry top coat is all of those! It honestly applies like a dream, dries faster than expected, and dries all the way through! Because of this top coat, I never have to see fingerprint or fabric creases on my nail polish because only the top coat dried out, and not the actual polish underneath. Will always keep repurchasing this. 💖💞

5 months ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Fast Drying and Really Shiny!

The top coat is easy to apply and it dries really fast. It gives your polished nails a really gel like shine while at the same time it kinda thickens the feel of the polish on your nails, which is how I actually like it. The smell is there just like every polish but it lives up to its name.

6 months ago
Jarelle
Certified Buyer
  • Age 27

Great option for fast drying top coats

This is one of the best fast drying top coats that I’ve tried. It is comparable to imported brands of fast drying top coats such as China Glaze and Orly, and is even better than many other imported brands that I’ve tried. It will leave your polish dry to touch in a couple of minutes or less. It doesn’t cause too much nail polish shrinkage as long as you wait an adequate time for your polish to “set” a little prior to applying this top coat. I love this product and have rebought this top coat 3 times. I will definitely rebuy it over and over.

10 months ago
Bernadette
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair

Not bad at all!

I was impressed by the quick drying ability of this top coat. It really lives up to its name. Your nail polish feels dry to the touch almost right away, but of course you wouldn't want to push your luck by pressing on it or accidentally hitting it on a surface that would cause smudging. Overall, I like this top coat better that Solique's gel one.

about 1 year ago
Paola
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Worth it !

I immediately tried it when I received this. I must say I don't regret purchasing this, it dries really quick and protects the other nail polish color(s) underneath. It also makes my nails look glossy and even, which I really like. Most importantly, it's affordable and locally made. I've tried many affordable top coats but this one is it.

about 1 year ago
Kat
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Great Buy

This is my first fast dry top coat and I must say I am not disappointed. I can't really put this on top when I freshly apply the initial nail polish. I usually wait a minimum of 10 minutes since if I don't, the top coat has a tendency to pull the color off my nails. I'm not sure if the brush is too stiff or it's the formula but it he brush have always happens. I even tried not having the brush have too much contact on the nails but it still takes a bit off, not a lot just like a tiny dot . I still love this though because of how much faster the initial polish dries up faster.

over 1 year ago
Rain
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

A good top coat

Considering the size and the price, this product is pretty good. It's true to its claim of being fast drying. My only issue is the brush applicator. The bristles of the brush are a bit too hard, few, and densely packed to be effective. For best results, I recommend waiting for 20-30 mins after applying the last color polish or until the later is no longer racket before applying this top coat (which negates the fast drying claim but at least the color is still protected!)

almost 2 years ago
Candice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

True to it's claims

I love finding products that are local, value for money and effective. I'm happy to say that Girl Stuff lives up to it's claims - the top coat really helped the polish dry super quickly and adhere to my nails better. Usually when I have my nails done in the salon, even before the day ends, they would start chipping already because of all the activities I'd do. But by using their top coat the polish is holding on strong 3 days after initial application. For the price, it's such a steal and worth every cent! :)

almost 2 years ago
Cindie
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Fast Dry Indeed!

True to its claim, it's indeed a fast drying top coat. No more long waiting for your mani/pedi to dry. I don't even wait for the nail polish to fully dry before I seal it with this and it doesn't affect the outcome. I also love that this brand is 5-free, free from the 5 chemicals that are commonly found in nail polish even though it still smells the same as an ordinary nail polish.

about 2 years ago
Paula
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Thumbs up!

I love this top coat! It dries uber-fast and helps preserve nail polish really well. At first I was hesitant to try this because Php150 seemed to be a steep price to pay for topcoat but it lasts a really long time. I don't like the smell though but it is quite manageable and fades after a while. Purchased mine elsewhere but glad to know I can buy it from here!

over 2 years ago
Rose
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Works Great!

I love this fast dry top coat. . .it simply works! It also provides a shiny top coat which is a plus. For the price, this is definitely worth trying! I tried it with a lot of nail polish brands and it works very well. I highly recommend this! It's the only top coat / fast dry coat I have been using lately.

over 2 years ago
Bettina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Use solo or with any color!

No nail polish haul is complete without buying a top coat! I am really into this one because it dries so fast :) Sometimes when I'm really lazy I just use this top coat alone so that my nails are shiny AF :) hahaha I really love this, it's a must try!

over 2 years ago
Karyl
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

No regrets.

Whoa, it dries fast. I like playing with different colors of nail polish, and right now I'm playing with pastel nail art. This top coat does a great job in getting that gel look, although I could've done without the smell. Yes, it's cheap, but it does the job.

over 2 years ago
NJ
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 43

Top quality at a very reasonable price :)

I have no regrets using this brand and I am so thankful its now available at BeautyMNL. Because of Girl Stuff Fast Dry Top Coat, I can enjoy even other nail polish and expect fast drying action. Of course I am in love with their nail lacquers too so I hardly ever use other brands on my nails except the ones sent by my sis from abroad, but those dig a deep hole in the pocket. Not with this brand. Will be ordering this top coat soon!

over 2 years ago
Shy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Dries the fastest (compare to other expensive brands) no matter what kind/brand of nail polish you use under it

This topcoat is my absolute holy grail. It does a great job compared to more popular and expensive brands. It dries quickly and leaves a gel like look. You can also use this on top of any other nail polish brand that dries slowly. Use this on top of any of those and it makes the whole thing dry fast! I haven't used any other topcoat ever since the day I got to try this out. I absolutely love it!

almost 3 years ago
Joselle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Effective!

I really like this because it's effective and cheap. But the smell is a downer, but who cares? All nail polish has color so of course even the top coat has it. In any case, it goes away after a few days. Wish they sold this in larger bottles because you'll easily run out of this stuff.

almost 3 years ago