×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

14 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.8 out of 5
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Gail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Love it!

This is my first time using a roller. I am just so curious how it works. I love the facial massage. Much better if you put in a freezer... The item is also perfectly packed. No damage or anything. It’s a must try! Facial massage is also very useful for our skin care routine. I used it everyday, most especially at night. I am so religious with my skin care. Thanks to this product. An addition to my collection. And Oh! You must pair it with your daily cream or other essentials for a much better effect.

18 days ago
Lia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Product quality

I opened the box and removed all the bubble wrap. When I took out the product, the end with the bigger roller fell off. I didn't drop it or anything. It's sad that it fell apart before I even got to use it. I was really hoping for good quality.

4 months ago
Marion
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

put it in the fridge!

Before found this product, I use ice cubes to massage my face for a few mins. It was messy and time consuming. Then I learned from a beauty seminar that you can use this roller as an alternative. You just have to put it in the fridge until it is cold enough for your liking and just massage/ roll in an upward motion

4 months ago
Phylis
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 15

The Magic of Jade Rolling

I have been using this product for like about 3weeks and this roller works like magic💕.... Before I am actually really not interested about those Crystal thingy because I feel like they aren't really that important and beneficial to our skin but since it had a lot of good reviews online, I immediately ordered one to test it out,and after 3 weeks all the puffiness under my eye are all gone,the wrinkles seriously they all magically disappeared 💕💕 my pores turn much more smaller so this is a really good tool for those who have large pores or oily skin types ......this jade roller tool changed my negative thoughts into positive thoughts 💕 so I super duper highly recommend this to those who are curious about Crystal facial tools

4 months ago
Catsy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 27

Diminishes pores

The hype for this product was totally overrated... or so i thought. Putting this and leaving this inside the fridge and only taking it out when being used is a must. The cool jade will absorb the temperature. Once you get to roll this on your skin, the icy feeling transfers, inevitably "closing-ish" or minimizing the look of pores. Downside is the fact that it breaks easily.

4 months ago
Alliah
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

it works!!!

It works very well, it really mames my face so relaxed, as if I went to a derma clinic and had a facial treatment hehe. I use this every single day, when I do my skin care routine hehe. This is really worth the price, a bit expensive but really worth it. Btw, it's on sale so you better get this now, ladies.

4 months ago
Dayan
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 43

Jade Roller doesn't roll that well for long

I bought this for my aunt and I had the magic wand. The packaging is lovely and it looks classy and well made. But after 2 months, she told me that the gold or golden something on the steel was peeling and there's this squeaky irritable sound every time she rolls it so she reenforced it with cloth. She's not that happy about it but she still uses it and does what it needs to do, hence the 3 star.

6 months ago
Emmanuelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Mostly satisfied

I have been using my jade roller for a month now, and I have to say that I’ve been mostly satisfied with it. I got mine on sale, and I think I got pretty good value for my money, because in terms of functionality, it performs exactly as advertised. The thing is that while it feels good on my face, and has become a relaxing nightly ritual for me, I haven’t seen a whole lot of difference in the quality of my skin since I started using it. Maybe others will get more effective results, though. :)

11 months ago
Pam
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Broken not even 2 months after

I had high hopes for this product as I've heard a lot of good things about it. First Impression: the roller was quite squeaky whenever I used it, like it needed some kind of lubrication. 2 weeks after: the green color started to fade to a lighter shade. 1 month after: the metal parts started to show some rust. Less than 2 months after: the large roller and the metal parts connecting it broke off. Very disappointing and now I have to look for a new Jade Roller :(

12 months ago
cathleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

Cooling and relaxing

I've been wanting to buy this product since last year but it was hard to find and a bit expensive when i saw one in a chinese shop. So when I saw this on sale! I didn't let it pass and bought one for myself. Truly it's amazing! I most definitely love how it relaxes my skin as i glide it on. The cooling effect of the jade makes it more comforting especially to my tires eyes. Of course I still use my night moisturizer to soothe my skin. But with the jade roller as its applicator. It worked wonders for me. I use this at night before sleep. Maybe 10-20mins and it also helps me relax and sleepy. The next day my skin feels more radiant and relax. Happy that I got the result I wanted.

over 1 year ago
Geralyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination

Got swept by the fad

I'd used this twice each day, for six months, mostly for my under eye area. First impression was that it's quite noisy to use. It squeaks as though it had to be lubricated or something. It didn't do anything for my under eye circles as I had to switch to a cream to address that, but it could temporarily reduce my under eye puffiness when used after placing in the fridge. You need to put it inside the fridge as the cooling effect is relaxing if, like me, that's what you're after. Overall though I think that this product never really worked on me the way it's marketed as, like improving my skin tone. I did hope though that it would given its price tag.

over 1 year ago
Mie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

This is not just a passing trend. It's a beauty tool.

After receiving the item, I noticed that the jade itself is more yellow than green. I tried it anyway, and I must say it's a good buy. It's like giving yourself a face massage and leaves your skin feeling supple. I recommend using it while you're wearing a face mask as it helps absorb the moisture from the mask. If you're not going to use a mask, use it after applying your face serum and/or cream. For anyone wondering how you clean it: I tend to wipe the roller itself with a facial toner or with a wet wipe then wipe it dry. I have this roller for more than a year now and it doesn't seem to have any adverse effects on the metal or the roller itself.

almost 2 years ago
Sia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Jade rolling is HG

I have been using this for a couple of months already and I can say that jade rolling is HG! I use it 3x a day for around 15minutes, after cooling it in the fridge for 1hr. In the evening I roll after cleansing and before toning. I notice specially upon waking up in the morning that my face is more supple and there is no puffiness! I guess I can say that it really is effective in lymphatic drainage. Why I am giving it a 3-star rating: 1. The unit that was delivered to me was squeaky. When I use the big roller it creates an annoying squeaky sound. After a month or so, the squeaking is gone. 2. The gold plated parts fade out very quickly. In about 2 weeks the metal turned into a light brassy color. 3. In a month the small roller broke off from the handle. I almost never use the small roller, so I cannot account it to wear and tear. I hoped with that kind of price tag they made sure that the item is high quality. So now after a couple of months I am left with a jade roller that is no longer pretty, although it still performs its purpose.

over 2 years ago
NJ
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Superb product

I am glad I bought this product! It's made of solid jade so the surface is very smooth. The way the tool itself is crafted makes it easy to use and unlike other jade rollers in the market this one conveniently has 2 sides, one for the eyes or smaller areas and the other end is for the face or other areas like the neck or the forehead. I place mine inside the fridge for a few minutes before massaging. I left it overnight inside the fridge once, it got icy cold, I did not like it, a little coolness is enough for me. Results: After 3 weeks of use I can say that I feel like there's added suppleness and firmness on my cheeks. I wish that it will do the same to my under eyes but I am cautious in using it on my eyes for more than a few strokes. Maybe because I a, only using serum and not moisturizer. I feel like the serum attaches to the jade without doing anything to my eyes. I am waiting for my moisturizer and give the eye action a go again. I will keep on using this definitely because if I can see positive results just have a few weeks, I can expect to get better results if I use this for a longer period. Definitely worth the investment for Titas (beauties above 40) like me:)

over 2 years ago