×
Op 210 dare to be red

Color Show Big Apple Red Matte Lipstick

₱175.00
Write a review Share your experience with this product
Chrileogrey
Certified Buyer

Superb!!!

I really love this color red. It has a flashy red tone and its so affordable. 👌When I swatched it on my hand Its so creamy and the pigmentation is superb! When I applied it on my lips its so smooth and the texture is really creamy. 😄😁 I'll definitely buy this one again.😁

3 months ago
Angela

DARINGLY RED

These are the must have type of reds. If youre most likely to hoard on lippies, dont ever forget to save a little space for this product. These typpa shades are the ones thay make your teeth look whiter (lol) and is very suitable for all skin types. When i tried this product it doesnt feel heavy on my lips, it applies very smooth and it doesnt dry up. Thumbs up for this one, plus, its very affordable. Im in the shade DARE TO BE RED.

3 months ago
Karren
Top Reviewer

Big Red

I tried the shade of Big Apple. It smells like apple, sweet and mild. The color when applied looks a bit of a bright red. The color is manageable, easy to apply, doesn't look heavy. The overall package is cute, very affordable, just a less of 200 pesos. Great for everyday use.

4 months ago
M

Affordable, but great quality!

I love Maybelline's red lipsticks! It's usually hard to find a lipstick shade that I actually like, but Maybelline's has so many shades to choose from, you're sure to find a shade that suits you! I think the pigmentation of this product is very nice and it's quite long-lasting compared to it's price. It just shows that good quality doesn't have to be outrageously expensive. I've bought two of these already and I just love it so much, I'm sure I'll repurchase more!

4 months ago
Jenny
Certified Buyer

Beautiful Reds

These are so good for the price! I really like the pigmentation and the colors I got. To be honest, you can't go wrong in choosing any of the colors. They are very similar to each other just with different undertones. I bought these as gifts as they are so inexpensive yet pack a punch! Definitely check these out if you are on a budget. Longevity is also really good. Love these!

5 months ago
Sherri
Certified Buyer

Lovely lovely!

A week ago, i bought the Manhattan red as a gift for my mom because she is a red lipstick lover. I was a little hesitant though, because she is very particular about reds. Not all reds will suit her taste. I was just very happy when i saw how satisfied she was with the lipstick i gave her. I tried it too and it's just sooooo lovely. Gonna buy for myself next time too!

9 months ago
Anne
Certified Buyer

Manhattan Red ftw!!!

Maybelline never fails to impress me. I got the shades Big Apple Red and Manhattan Red and boy were they gorgeous! They are totally worth more than the price! I've tried tons of red lippies (literally obsessed with them) and Manhattan Red is one of my favorites next to Maybelline's Creamy mattes in the shade of Divine Wine. I swear if Maybelline keeps on dropping bombs like this, half of my lipstick collection will be from them!

10 months ago
Myra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Red is LOVE!

i have been a fan and user of maybelline products. when beautyMNL had the sale last week i made sure i get my hand on new items and lippie shades. i got my package yesterday and today Mac Lady bug is on its day off.. today is Manhattan Red day.. i love it! great pigmentation! Matte-perfect! Good thing I bought this one.

10 months ago
KC
Top Reviewer

Manhattan red

Maybelline never dissappoints! Its one of my fave and I always check their outlet whenever shopping make up. So i got lots of red lipstick but i dont have a matte red so i got one from maybelline which is Manhattan Red. Its so pigmented that one glide is enough. Its perfect for my suplada and confident look. Its non drying. The best part is its only 165! 😍 I could not ask for more! But i want more!

11 months ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer

One word, SEXY!

Oh! Love these red lipsies alot! I have two shades of these on my collection (the reds-coral ones) and they are indeed flattering to my skin! I have yellowish fair skin and they are perfect for me; comes with SEMI-MATTE finish which I love because I don't like the ultra matte finish. I just hate flat mattes because they are not flattering to me. Also, I have tried the reds with pink tone from the drugstore, the pigments are saturated and gives bolder color with just one swipe and I can recommend for cooler and neutral skin tones (pinkish-darker) I'm satisfied! <3

11 months ago
Jubilee
Top Reviewer

Luxurious red!!

OH MY GOD AT THE MOST FLATTERING SHADE OF RED! I've always been afraid of trying a red as I was afraid it doesn't fit my skin tone or makes my teeth look yellowish. This however is just this luxurious shade of red that flatters my skin tone just well! With the price, it's like I spent so much on a bold red but nah, it's Maybelline. Awesome!

11 months ago
Camille
Top Reviewer

Find your right shade of red

I love how this has a few shades of red to choose from. I borrowed this from my aunt and I forgot which shade she has it in but it was flattering on my skin and perfect for an event or night out. Most red lippies I've used were also quite drying but this totally wasn't! I love the packaging too, it looks sophisticated in my opinion!

11 months ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Manhattan Red is loooooove for my skin tone

I've seen a lot of reviews for morena skinned ladies buying this shade so I took a risk buying it. I usually try to stay away from strong bright shades for my morena skin but I'm so glad I risked it. Manhattan red from the color show matte line really brightened up my face! I didn't expect that I would fall in love with it! Price barely makes a nick in your bank account and pigmentation is really good. It's the kind of matte I like that doesn't make your lips look chapped. Will definitely repurchase when my tube runs out :)

12 months ago
Evangeline
Certified Buyer

Perfect matte 💕 (Manhattan Red)

I. LOVE. THIS. LIPPIE. So much that i'm gonna buy the other shades, too! I just love how matte this product becomes when applied on the lips but it doesn't feel dry and does not dry the lips at all. And it stays there for hours! I've tried eating when wearing the product, and surprisingly, it doesn't wear off! And the color, ugh! I love it! It has this candy like scent that makes me want to bite the product of the tube! I think I just fell inlove with this lippie. 💕

12 months ago
Dia

5 Shades of Red for everyone!

PERFECT FOR: Timeless statement lips for any skin tone. -- Perfect description for Maybelline's color show big apple red matte lipsticks, their shades are for every ski n one and age. if you want to make a statement with red lips you can never go wrong with any of these.

12 months ago
Joy
Top Reviewer

Affordable yet amazing pigmentation!

I was surprised when I saw these at the Maybelline counter because they're cheap and yet when I swatched 'em, there were some great color payoff. I was surprised on how creamy they apply and how much color it gives when you use it. This is such a steal for girls out who can't decide on what color to wear on a daily basis because the color range is good, totaly wearable and affordable so you can just get 'em all. :)

about 1 year ago
Jiane

STEAL

I LOVE THIS! Very affordable, very cheap yet it feels so good on my lips! Has a very nice pigment although it has a bit of a smell, the texture is great, and I love the matte finish! Tip: use a balm first before applying so it won't chap. Can't wait to buy again!!! so much love for maybelline. :)

about 1 year ago
Dana
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Looks good on any skin tone.

Got this in 206 Big Apple Red. It looks surprisingly good on any skin tone--a morena friend has the same one and it complements her skin tone pretty well while it's a youthful pink-based red on me. Staying power is so-so, but it's a very cheap product, so still five stars.

about 1 year ago
Anna

My lip product of choice since forever :)

Maybelline has always been my lip product of choice since I was a teenager and this product instantly brightens my face. This is also long lasting and does not cake up on my lip after a few hours. Too bad Manhattan Red is always sold out so I have my Big Apple Red to save me. Please restock :)

4 months ago
Dar
Top Reviewer

Ready for red

I used to opt nude hues of lipstick over red tones coz to me it looks overly sensual and does not fit everyday no-makeup look. Now, I wear it occasionally or on weekends to spice up my look. This is the perfect red color that suits the Filipina morena skin tone and the best thing is that it does not break the bank.

6 months ago