×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

17 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Kaye
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

This product is ❤️❤️❤️

If you have a very sensitive skin, you will never go wrong with this brand! Cosrx is a must! It goes well for my skin from their patches, creams, you can also try this product together with their blackhead remover buds (forgot the product name). A little bit pricey but if you have the budget, please give this a try, you'll surely love it!

2 months ago
Andi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

i love it

my skin care is quite intensive since i have oily and acne prone skin and im always on the look out for products that rlly deliver and siszt this is it! I love their skincare line and the effects it has on my skin it has changed my face! I esp love their cleansers, patch and their toners! dfe a brand you cant go wrong.

5 months ago
Candice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Helps brighten the skin

Pros: - effective in sloughing off skin cells, which contribute to a smoother, silkier & brighter skin - did not break me out despite it being heavier in texture - does not have any sort of scent - helps lend to a glass skin effect Cons: - can be a bot heavy for those used to lighter facial lotions/creams - it took a while for me to appreciate the effect, its not instant. - should be used in conjunction with other skincare, otherwise it can be a bit drying esp for dry skin. Might work ok on its own for oily skinned girls. I use this as the last step to my night time facial routine.

11 months ago
Jelianne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

True to its claim

I bought this because i was annoyed by pesky whiteheads and blackheads in my nose, upon using this, I have noticed that whiteheads on my nose are reduced. I am using it as a moisturizer at night because it's consistency is heavy but aside from that, Cosrx products are indeed effective.

about 1 year ago
Rinaliza
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

Holy Grail ❤️❤️❤️

I am in love with cosrx!! I waited for 3 months of using this before making a review to see any changes first and it never failed me. I saw improvement in my skin tone and noticed that its effect is similar to what they call dewy or glass skin. It also works for my cystic acne and for 3 months of use, it helped me clear my acne and blackheads especially on my nose. I use it every other day and my skin really loves it! I use it also with innisfree volcanic clay mask which i apply weekly. I still have more cosrx blackhead power liquid but if i run out i will definitely repurchase. ❤️❤️❤️

about 1 year ago
Dianne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Yes

This is the first cosrx product I bought since I suffer from blackheads all over my nose and chin. This does the job and I only use this at night. I have less visible blackheads now and my pores became a little tighter. I already stopped using this since I find it a little harsh for skin with not so many blackheads.

over 1 year ago
Brigitte
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Happy!

This does not work overnight for me but it works. The blackheads on my nose is almost cleared and it's a good spot treatment as well. My occasional cystic acne does not stay longer than it used to. I may try the liquid one though after I use this one up. Thumbs up!

about 2 years ago
Pia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Very satisfied!!

Used to have terrible blackheads on my chin and nose area but I've been using a whole line of cosrx products including this and can I just say, it works like a charm!! This + the BHA Blackhead Power Liquid minimized my pores and got rid of my blackheads! Kind of pricey (almost all cosrx products are anyway) but it's definitely worth it. Also, you don't consume a lot every time you use it so a bottle can last for more than months.

over 2 years ago
Louise
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 42

Packs a punch in keeping blackheads at bay!

Majority of my skincare products are by CosRX and for good reason: they're reasonably priced and they work for me. I had a bad case of cystic acne months back, and this has helped me recover and keep blackheads away. A little goes a long way. I only use a pea-sized amount and put most of it in areas that are blackhead-prone. I use this with CosRX Galactomyces and AHA Whitening Power Liquid, and would also use this in the morning underneath sun screen. I hope BeautyMNL keeps selling CosRX here. I'm hooked because they work for me!

over 2 years ago
mitch
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

clear skin

I had a very long time problem with blackheads on nose and chin. Ive tried scrubs and other peel off mask just to get it off my face. But it keeps coming back. Heard many great reviews on this product. Its a bit pricey but the size is decent to its price. This doesnt irritate my skin even though im putting it everyday. For three weeks it has vanish all the blackheads on my face. My nose and chin is no more a problem to me now. Clear skin everyday indeed.

almost 3 years ago
Jobi
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

OMG!!! I'm OBSESSED!!!

I use this on the off nights that I don't the bha power liquid & aha power liquid from cosrx, so like 4 times a week, and it has greatly improved my skin. I apply this as the last step in my routine as the reviews online are right, that it creates some sort of feel that prevents other products to be absorbed easily/well on top of it. BUT my obsession with this is because this is the best spot treatment product i've ever used!!! It dries my breakouts within a day or two, and it doesn't leave a PIH as bad as other spot treatments i've tried; and i've tried a lot from blemish creams to expensive drying lotions. DEFINITELY GOING TO KEEP REPURCHASING THIS!!! HG product for me, can't and won't live without this.

almost 3 years ago
Joyce
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Not so wow :(

Bought this product because it was on sale plus I JUST HAD TO GET THOSE COSRX SAMPLE FREEBIES (which also were very disappointing because they were all the size of my thumb lmao they were SO MINIATURE!!!!). Anyway, this product - first it had a pointy end cap, which was meant to puncture a foil for ointment medicines, right? But when you unscrew the cap, it has no foil? It felt so gimicky? I just felt like it was such a pretentious design. Also I've been using this for almost a week now and it didn't really improve my skin at all. All I got was dry skin which peels off and when I wake up, I always have a couple of pimples. There's only a few reviews online for this product and so far most of them had breakouts as well. It's just not for me. :(

about 3 years ago
Jonalyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

This is what I need!

Finally I found my new besty it removes my blackheads and closes my pores to minimize oil on my face.I can see the difference after 1 week of use,no more appearance of blackheads and my face has never been clean like this before and no more shiny face.Happy with this product!

about 3 years ago
Iya
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Still trying to love it

Recently bought this because I've read so many positive reviews, but unfortunately, it did nothing for me. The ingredient list is quite solid. I don't see anything on it that I hadn't tried before. Something in the formulation, though, just does not agree with my skin. However I would recommend this for anyone who cannot use the BHA liquid because it is too harsh, or would like a moisturizing night cream that can smooth their skins' texture.

about 3 years ago
Princess
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Spot Treatment

I bought this when it was on sale here in BeautyMNL as a spot corrector. It is a heavy cream for someone with relatively oily t zone so I opted to just apply it at night and at problem areas like dark and pimply spots. After a few days usage, I can say that it helped minimize and treat incoming blemishes like pimples and comedones. But I am yet to see any ground breaking difference.

about 3 years ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Bye-bye blackheads

I like this power cream as it did its job by removing surface dirt (aka blackhead) on my face. I only use this at night to prevent any reaction if I get under the sun. I also recommend to use this sparingly, In my case, I just use it once a week since I have sensitive skin. Gives you immediate results, but for deep or more serious blackhead issues, you still need to go to your dermatologist.

about 3 years ago
Isabella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Good, but just temporary!

This product really works! I have a lot of blackheads on my nose, and when I leave this on overnight, I wake up with much clearer skin. While it cannot remove any deep-seated blackheads, it's okay for a temporary solution. I would use this before an event, or more consistently, say like, twice a week for better results.

about 3 years ago