×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

137 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.8 out of 5
5 stars
61
4 stars
31
3 stars
21
2 stars
16
1 star
8
Bernadette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

It solidified...

I bought this a year ago when I was experiencing pimple breakout. My AcneCare drying lotion expired, so I decided to give this a try. It didn't sting but at the same time I also didn't feel like it helped much.. A year later, I decided to use this again when I had an obvious pimple on my cheek, but I couldn't use it anymore because it SOLIDIFIED. Don't know when it did. It was tightly closed and expiry was still 5 months away.

about 1 month ago
Aileen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

It’s ok

I read good feedbacks about the Pimple-Away day cream so I ordered it for my twin nieces to try as they’re starting to have bumps now that they’re teens. It has a good effect to one and just so-so to the other one. I might repurchase it again for one of the twins but have to find something that will be hiyang for the other one.

about 2 months ago
Ramona
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Helps in calming down pimples

This cream really helps in calming down angry pimples. However you really can't use this during the day since the white cream really shows on your face and is hard to cover up with makeup. I use this instead before I go to bed. You have to make sure though that you use this sparingly on your pimples so that it doesn't leave a dark mark.

about 2 months ago
Kara
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Not the product for me

I have very sensitive and acne-prone skin so it is always a pain to find a product that works well with my skin type. So it is imperative that I have something to help me address any breakout I may have. I have tried using this product but, sadly, the results have been less than satisfactory. Will not be repurchasing.

about 2 months ago
Doreen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

100% worth it

I suffered huge bright red acnes during the month of May, then I decided to try this and applied it on my active pimples. I put it during the night and sometimes during the day, my big pimples dries up in 2 days, while my small active pimples dries up after putting the product for the first time. Just be patient, our body will always have a different ways in restoring to its natural state. Currently I only have 1 active pimple that is due to my food allergies, but after I put the cream on it, it basically is dried up now.

3 months ago
Sue
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Just fine

I bought this because i needed a go to pimple cream during emergencies. I was a bit satisfied but it took a while to dry up my pimple even if i started using it on the onset. It's very affordable, though, so maybe it's just really how it works. Might work better for those who have open zits (most of mine are cystic since i have tight pores).

3 months ago
Lorraine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Cheaper alternative

I've tried some serums from this brand and I liked it so I thought might as well try this cream. It's a day cream but I actually use it in my skin care night routine as it's where I have more time. It's effective. I noticed how fast it calms and dries my pimples. I've also noticed that somw of my pimple scars are lightening. Definitely a much more cheaper but just as effective pimple cream alternative.

3 months ago
Rachel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

smaller than I anticipated + little amount of product

When I got the order, I immediately tried it and I was a little bit disappointed when I opened it because from the outside it looks like it has a lot of product but actually it doesn't because there container is a little weirdly shaped. When I tried it it was a bit pasty?? Paste like?? I expected it to be a little smoother so I had to mix it with a aloe vera for it to blend on my face. After a while it was actually good on my face, a bit oily but I'm naturally just oily like that. My pimples weren't as red when I woke up so I guess it's good. I hope it goes well 🤞🏻🤞🏻

4 months ago
Dee
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Nah

I thought I had reviewed this one already but it must have been the day cream version. Packaging is pink but not aesthetically pleasing. It suddenly looked to teen-ish. Second, the packaging will play you like a fool. It was made to appear as if it had so much cream in it unfortunately,it doesn't because the inside was shallow while the outward appearance looked full and all but anyway, I was shocked to see how little it contained. Second, it did nothing to improve my pimples. I would have lobed supporting local brands but I'm sorry to say that most are still lacking. This included. Second the formulation dried up in less than a month so it was hard to spread and you had to massage it in to make you feel like your skin is absorbing it but who was I kidding. Anyway, I felt really bad for this because I brought the entire kit.

7 months ago
Klaudine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Effective as spot treatment

I highly recommend use this along with the tonic. It’s very effective in drying out inflamed acne. I applied this on a small red bump I saw in the morning. In the afternoon, it already developed an “eye”. In the next two days, the pimple “ripened”, dried out, and flattened naturally. Not meant to be used on white heads or to lighten dark spots.

8 months ago
Bricq
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Holy Grail

I sooooooooper (lol!) love this cream! Dries my pimples talaga! Although you have to use it religiously. I use this rin at night and it works the same way. In the morning naman, i try my best to blend it well para walang white marks sa face ko while I walk. When used daily, this’ll really help make your pimples go away!!

8 months ago
LORELEI
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Not that effective

It is very affordable yet the claims are not that attainable . after using it hindi ako naging oily. hindi naman sya sticky and i like the consistency ng product. wala syang smell and i like it that way. kaya lang after finishing this tub wala namang changes sa face ko. yung pimple marks visible pa din. 😞

8 months ago
Jessica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Worse than the Night Cream

I rated the Night Cream two stars kasi matagal bago maka-dry ng pimps. Well, this one is basically the same. Halos wala s'yang effect sakin so pinamigay ko na lang after kesa masayang. Sooper Beaute serums are the best, it's better to keep your eyes on those babies instead, chicas.

9 months ago
Clarissa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Nice try

This one is good enough, I definitely love sooper beaute products. I always apply this every morning and I can say that it is not greasy as u go on your day even though I'm an oily skin type or gurl. I loved it but I just got tired to wait for the changes it can make on my face.

9 months ago
Gabrielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 21

Not bad

I used this for 2 weeks now. It's actually not bad for a local product. I bought this since it has good reviews and very cheap. It dries my pimples after first application. Somehow it is effective in drying and clearing pimples. However, it did not do any with the existing blemishes and scars which it claims to whiten. In addition, I started noticing new pimples surrounding the existing ones so maybe it triggered my break out. Hoping this will do good to my new pimples. I'll just have to wait and see. Suggestion to the manufacturer, maybe you can improve the packaging by providing applicator and adjusting its consistency to avoid white remains.

11 months ago
yen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

A promising anti-pimple day cream

Akala ko nung una waley just like the previous acne cream I bought. I won't name it but the tub is white. I usually buy according to its review. And I myself don't do reviews very much. But I am willing to share with you my experience with this product. I'm on my 2nd tub na!!!! It works for me! Yey! Whenever I feel bumps are coming I use it on a freshly cleaned face. And after a few applications, the bumps/redness disappears. Thank you SOOPER BEAUTE for making affordable yet promising products!

11 months ago
Krina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 23

no difference

I was so desperate to get rid of my acne, this product was on sale so I gave it a try, I used it for 3 days together with the concealer but it did not make any difference. Maybe this brand is not really for me, lucky for some people. Just give it a chance 😊

11 months ago
Althea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

helping

Used the whole pack now I guess it lasted for a month. Applied it on affected areas It helps with small pimples naman but not to my pimple marks. Acnes also hindi sya masyado nakatulong for me. All in all ok naman sya. Worth the try, but not yet worth the hype siguro.

11 months ago
Kimmy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

okay

Bought this the time I had an acne I thought its effective because of other good reviews. But maybe it works for the others and not for me lalo lang nairritate yung skin ko. Hiyangan lang siguro beshies. Still recommended it to others kasi hindi naman pare pareho ng skin type and it cost less. I'm still finding the best product.

11 months ago
Racquel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Must have for acne prone skin!

I really love this product. Whenever i have breakouts, i used this a the last step in my skin care routine. I use a cotton bud to scoop an ample amount and apply it over my zits and acne scars. It does dry out my pimples. The only con about this product is i can't use it if don't stay in at home because it tends to leave a white patch when applied. Hehe. But this is really effective in fighting acne. Thus the 5 stars! 🌠

11 months ago