×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

47 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
29
4 stars
9
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Cy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Bulky

My best friend recently bought this hair brush also here from beautymnl and let me try it. So I decided to buy it while still on sale. I really like that it relaxes and removes debris on my scalp from the all day commute. What I don’t like about it though is that its pin is too short for a thick hair. Also too bulky for a travel brush. But it’s good na for its price.

19 days ago
Leah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

A so-so for me

I was hyped up with this product because of the good reviews. I was disappointed because it did not work the way it should. I still have tangled hairs and it was a lot of painful for me. I was sad cause I thought I already found the solution but yeaaaaah. With regards to the price and how cute it is it gives justice tho.

about 1 month ago
Adie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

My new hair partner!

I'm looking for a handy hairbrush and thankfully I got one! Thanks STYLISTA HAIR ESSENTIALS and BeautyMNL. I'ts a stylish and compact brush that you can bring anywhere you go. I love how this product glides smoothly on my hair. It's really cuteeee! ☺ I got the color - black and berry BTW.

about 1 month ago
Windelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 24

Frizzy hair no more!

Nakaka lessen ng freezy hair and very gentle sa scalp. I gave 4 stars coz ang hirap nya gamitin or ang hirap hawakan since madulas and coz the handle is made of plastic. Sana in the future magkaron ng parang rubberised or matte na handle para madaling hawakan. Overall this product is good.

about 2 months ago
Gigi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Handy!

I'm so glad I was able to buy this product while it was still available- and on sale! For only 150php, what more could I ask for? This is the perfect travel brush. I like to travel, and I hate having to bring big brushes. I love how this fits in my bag, while untangling my hair. My dad also loves it and even asked me to get another one for him. Sadly, it is now out of stock, but I would definitely repurchase one for him.

2 months ago
Jammy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Not for my thick hair!

I got this on sale and thought of buying this instead of the ~mamahalin~ version and I am actually disappointed on how short and soft the bristles are! I have to section my hair just so I can detangle and comb all of my hair strands. But, this seems to work for my mom who has thinner hair than mine.

2 months ago
Grace
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Stylish!

I bought this coz it looked really stylish! The thing is, though it is small and compact, I still find it a lil bit bulky for a travel brush. But with a cover protecting the soft bristles, I do not have to worry anymore about hard objects in my bag hitting the brush and possibly damaging it! I just wish the cover was not removable and would act as some sort of handle when moved.

2 months ago
Matet
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Sleek!!!

I find this product very portable and sleek looking in terms of its design and function. Unlike most travel hairbrush, this one has a design that covers the bristles when not in use which makes your kikay kit look a lot neater. In terms of purpose, it does the job of making your hair tangle free without too much tugging and pulling. The bristles are gentle enough to glide on your scalp and hair.

3 months ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

So Perfect

Me and my husband really love this brush. It is very compact and cute. The brush itself is very relaxing to brush through our hair and scalp. I got this on one of BeautyMnl's sale and it is just so perfect as we will travel out of the country this December. Good thing I bought it, thank you BeautyMnl!

4 months ago
Rosemarie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

I know it says Travel but this thing is not handy

I am giving this a 4-star rating because this is not for travelling. It's big, although, I like the thought that it has a cover BUT what is really important is it's good for my thin frizzy hair like mine so I hope this brand finds a way to make this smaller so it can justify that it's for a jetsetter travel bug 🤭

4 months ago
Ma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 33

50:50

The brush looks cute and compact. The bristles are soft to touch and does not hurt my scalp. It’s great that it has a cover too. But the bristles are too short to thoroughly brush my hair since i have a thick and medium length hair. I have to section my hair while brushing which it took me a lot longer to brush my hair than before though it does really do the works as a detangler.

4 months ago
Ana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Excellent

This comb is perfect for on the go busy girls. Its very handy because it is lightweight and small. It is convenient fpr those who doesnt want to bring bigger bags. And it is also cute the color combination of pink and black 💕 thumbs up for this item. Will definitely order again

4 months ago
Sharon
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Tangle teezer is expensive! Get this instead

For the record, i have never tried the tangle teezer because that thing is super expensive for me. But if you are a cheapskate like me (or a smart buyer?), get this instead. It works well as a detangler if that's the function of the design. I'm amazed there's zero or only a few hair strands on the brush. Im not going back to using my wide tooth comb. Im happy getting this product and im very satisfied i paid less.

4 months ago
Mhariz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Cute

This brush is soooo cute. ❤️❤️❤️ The bristles are softer than my previous brush. It really removes tangles effortlessly, without pulling and tugging. But, I think this brush is not recommended for people with thick hair since the bristles are shorter than the usual hairbrush. And since I have a thin hair, we're really perfect match.

5 months ago
Angeline
Certified Buyer
  • Age 27

It really does the work

I like this product since it really does the work even if it is cheaper than other detanglers. I usually use it while traveling (mostly on beach trips). What I dont like with this product is that it is a bit big or bulky for a comb. I would prefer it to be smaller.

6 months ago
Janelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Not my favorite hairbrush

I bought this brush because it has a cover and I am really looking for a brush which I can bring anywhere since I travel a lot but I think it is too bulky. The bristles are soft but it is too short and does not really do much on my thick hair. My hair is also medium length and it does not help in taming flyaway hair.

6 months ago
Mica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Gentle on the Hair :))

The brush was nice to use and the bristles were softer compared to other brushes. It does the job removing tangles in a way that doesn’t involve you pulling and tugging at your hair. The packaging and style of the brush is cute and the size is perfect to carry around as well. However, I wouldn’t recommend this to people with thick hair because the bristles are short to comb all the way through.

8 months ago
Chishi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Good

This is great if you have thin hair. The only reason why I gave 3 stars is that it doesn't work for my hair because my hair is super thick. It's compact but quite thick so it might have a bit of bulk in your bag, but overall, it's a great product for your hair.

8 months ago
Ana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Does its job

It is compact, very light and handy, but the grip is a bit big for my hands. It's does its job for detangling hair. However, it cannot thoroughly brush up to the scalp because the bristles are too small and short. This brush is good enough considering it's inexpensive price.

8 months ago
Faye
Certified Buyer

Disappointing

This brush isn't as compact as I hoped given the "travel brush" label. The bristles are soft and they actually feel good when you run the brush through your hair but the bristles are too short. This doesn't allow you to brush your hair well. I had to hold out sections of my hair in order to brush it out, oh and I had to hold the sectioned hair against my palm. Honestly, not worth the hassle.

9 months ago