×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: Hey beautiful! You may still browse the shop and place orders. We’ll ship this as soon as we resume operations. Please check your inbox or our Instagram for details.
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

41 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.7 out of 5
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
13
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Mild toner

This toner is good for people who is not a fan of chemical made products because it is all natural. This product contains aloe vera and after a long tiring day it soothes my tired face and relaxes it. An ample amount of it is already enough for the face.

about 1 month ago
Kristy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

🌹

I’m a V&M user for years now and it’s always exciting to try their products from time to time. I think they don’thabe a product that I didn’t came to love, bec I definitely love ‘em all! Their toners are great. Very hydrating and mild enough to cater even the most sensitive skin types. I’m just not a big fan of the scent of this one since I was never a fan of anything with rose scent in it. But all in all, the product is great!

5 months ago
Alessandra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Good toner

I'm a fan of the V&M naturals witch hazel toner, but at that time, it was out of stock so I purchased the Rosewater toner instead. I like this toner because it keeps my skin moisturized and I think keeps the pimples at bay. However, the smell is kinda strong. 😔

7 months ago
Danna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

V&M faves!

I have oily/combination skin, so I didn't think this will work for me, but it did! I love how gentle it is, even the scent and the feeling that it gives after application - skin is hydrated and supple but not oily. It just makes my skin refreshed. I use this during days when my face seems too dry or if the weather is too cold, because it balances out my skin's reaction to the weather. It is a bit pricey though, so I think that is the reason why I wait for BOGOs before I purchase. Over all, I love this product and will definitely buy again. :)

7 months ago
Princess
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Love it

Saw this online, bought it 3 weeks ago and immediately tried it. I love that it’s gentle on my sensitive skin. There was no irritation like redness. It’s now part of my beauty regimen at night. Glad I gave it a try. Would probably buy again next time. Thanks BeautyMNL!

12 months ago
Paula
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

First time and I Love it!

In fairness to this product, kahit ito lang ilagay feeling moisturized na agad Face ko. Dati kasi, moisturizer lang nilalagay ko pero parang dry pa rin ng skin ko. A must try! Ok na ok talaga to, especially sa mga dry skin sa Face. Highly recommended! I will definitely buy again!

about 1 year ago
Princess
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

so-so

Love the smell. Good enough for its price. However, this toner could be better. I was not able to finish this one so I gave it to my friend. Maybe I am just not "hiyang" because he said it works fine for him. Will try to look for other toners.

about 1 year ago
Jacqueline
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Nice effect

I decided to purchase this product since I needed a new toner, and there were a lot of good reviews on this. I have been using it for the past two weeks, and I do notice it really moisturizes my face and keeps my skin supple throughout the day under my makeup. The only thing I am not a huge fan of is its scent which is quite strong and smells a bit like bug spray. However, the scent does not stay around for long so it is managable. Overall, I would recommend this product.

about 1 year ago
Minette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

YASSS!

It's kinda expensive but its worth it! a bottle lasts for about 3 months? I guess? bought a bottle in october and it's still has about 1/8 left. The spray is also good (not the typical spray), and most of all it's really effective in calming your face from stress and refreshes your skin when it's starting to get oily.

about 1 year ago
Veronica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 23

little disappointed

I tried so hard to love this bec it has some really good stuff on its ingredients list but meh :( I have sensitive, acne-prone skin and I find that the cucumber + guava works better on my skin. It didn't really break me out except during the transition period wherein I switched from the c+g to this (only bec the c+g was out of stock when i ran out of my prev bottle), which was understandable, but I also didn't feel like it helped keep my breakouts at bay. Also a little pricey considering it didn't work as well as it claims it should :(

about 1 year ago
Celyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Cleans up!

After an exhausting day wearing sunblock and foundation, this product helps to clean up and wash out dirts in your face. Given the good smell and refreshing feels, two thumbs up for this item. Kudos! One of the toners I could hoard, especially when BeautyMNL is on sale :) Lastly, highly recommended to those whose work is mostly on field. This is a must have!

over 1 year ago
Raych
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair

ONE OF THE BEST TONERS FOR SENSITIVE SKIN

I love how this feels on my skin. It’s not drying and really gives me that glow. Been using this for years and its still pne of my HG local toners♥️ must try! Also, it can be used as a setting spray or mist for your makeup! It will really give you that healthy glow✨

over 1 year ago
Kate
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

It could be better

I waited until I consumed the whole bottle to make my review to give it a fair trial. The smell was great, very floral yet not too cloying. There was in fact a bit of a tightening effect which was great but sadly, it made my T-zone crazy oily. It's a great way in getting that refreshed look after hours of whatever you are doing.

over 1 year ago
Camille
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Rosewater never fails!

Bought this for a friend along with a couple of other favorite V&M favorites during one of their BOGO sales and my friend definitely loved it! She hoarded 2 more bottles right away! It smells great and works well on any skin type. Rosewater and aloe truly works wonders! Will definitely repurchase again when they go on sale!

over 1 year ago
Jiselle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Skin friendly & with a glow factor

I must say its a WOW!, it will leave a glow factor in your skin! You can use it as a mist for your everyday routine and a toner at night. The smell is great too! Been using this for more than a week now and I am satisfied. Light and easy, but of course it will take some time to dry like most of the toner do. Still, will recommend this product if you're not into whitening

over 1 year ago
Mayra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Refreshing & Soothing 👍🏻

I have been on the look-out for toners from local brands for my pimple-prone, oily & sensitive skin. This product smells pleasant and makes my skin supple, prep for the next step(s) of my skin care routine. The only hassle though is the cap which needs to be removed horizontally, pulling the entire cap. So i have transferred this to a different facial mist container for ease in use. I will definitely repurchase! 😍

over 1 year ago
Sarah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Not as great as I thought it be

I was about to run out of my Thayer's rosewater toner when this went on sale. I decided to try it. I like the spray, it makes it quicker to apply on my face. I do notice that it's kinda drying. And I broke out a little bit around my chin and some on my cheeks. I'll still use it when I'm in a rush but I definitely won't use it on a daily basis.

over 1 year ago
Chelsy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Kinda disappointed.

I bought it cos its affordable but it doesnt work well on my skin. Few days after I used it, I have pimple marks on my cheeks and chin. I’m not satisfied with the product because I was actually expecting more. I would really say that Witch Hazel’s Rose Petal toner is the best toner for me.

over 1 year ago
Bernadine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Rosewater + Aloe Soothing Toner

So far loving this as it's milder than the witch hazel. If you don't really have major problems with acne, this Rosewater + Aloe Soothing Toner is much better for daily use. I still use my witch hazel toner a few times in a week but this one's more soothing to the skin. Have tried rosewater toner alone before and it's really good. This one's a bit expensive so I'm glad I got it on sale!

over 1 year ago
Eilleen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Not a fan of the scent but effect is still decent

So far I find that I don't really like the scents for the V&M Toners. I have tried my sister-in-law's WitchHazel one (which she likes) and this one which is what I bought. I guess I have a different scent in mind when I think about Rosewater (I have fond memories of the Crabtree and Evelyn Rosewater scented stuff). Packaging is good enough and I lucked out that mine does mist my face. I feel like it does make my skin supple and refreshed but I'll keep on trying other toners. Still prefer Beach Born Healing Toner so far.

over 1 year ago