×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

104 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
52
4 stars
32
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 star
0
Lyra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Wow! Happy pores!

My skin feels so clean and fresh every after use. I didn't regret buying from V&M. I love organic products and this one made me love them even more. I also like its smell, everthing is just perfect for me. I still had blemishes but I don't mind, at least this one helps lessen them.

24 days ago
Kathleen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Good toner.

I liked the smell of this product -- very fruity. At first I got confused on how to use the nozzle to spray the product. Eventually what I did was spray the toner directly to my skin, then just pat it dry with a tissue. I didn't get irritated using this, but I didn't see any changes on my skin as well. I think I would just look into trying other toner products out there.

about 1 month ago
Maria
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 42

My savior!!!!

Almost one year na ako gumagamit ng CPC+G oil. Kaya natagalan ako magbigay ng review sa kanya kasi gusto ko muna talaga malaman kung hangang saan ang maitutulong nya sa skin ko. Ang naging problem ng face ko ay yung sunburn marks and black spots dahil sa pimples ko rin. Masasabi ko savior lo sya, sya lang ang naka tangal at nagfair pa skin color ng skin ko sa face. Marami na akong sinunukan hinding-hindi ko ito ipagpapalit! Thank you V&M 🥰😍😘

2 months ago
Nellie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Faaaave

Been using vnm toners for like 4 years and im still amazed with their toners formula. It doesnt give me this sting and itchy feel whenever i put or spray some on my face. U can feel its mildness and purity in every use. The smell is heavenly too. I always make sure to have this in my bag whenever i go

2 months ago
Tammierose
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Not for me

I have used this product and it’s not just for me, I observed that it gives me zits every other day whenever I used the product, so I decided to stop using it. But sayang lang because I like the scent, it’s very mild and I kinda like the packaging , the bottle and the over all look of it.

3 months ago
Jacqueline
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Great natural product!

I decided to try another product from this brand after I had finished their aloe & rosewater toner, and I love this one even more. It is easy to apply with the spray bottle, and it has a clean, fresh, and natural scent. I love how supple it leaves my skin after using it. It is super luxurious for an affordable price!

3 months ago
Jona
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Smells Nice! But...

This was recommended by my friend with acne prone skin because it worked magically on his face. I liked using this Cucumber + Guava Leaf Skin Clearing Toner. I don't actually use cotton pads, though. I spray it on my finger tips and massage it on my face. The smell was nice. I tried to stop using the other skincare products I use to see if it was really working. However, I didn't see any effects on my face.

4 months ago
Lenlen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

It's good.

Bought this when the Witch Hazel variant was out of stock. Personally, I feel that this cleanses my skin more than the Witch Hazel one. Okay din sa 'kin yung amoy niya. I know of guava leaves' antiseptic properties (pinanglalanggas nga siya ng mga sugat sa probinsya namin), and yung cucumber is quite a common ingredient in skin care products, so I think okay naman yung combo. This didn't break me out, but didn't make any drastically great change in my skin, so, it's good. Not the best, but it's a good toner.

5 months ago
Annika
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Cooling and effective

One of the best I've tried. Really gentle when applied on the skin. No blemishes popped up while I was using it. Really would try to purchase this again once it's available once more. My only problem with it is that with the one I got the cap was loose so it all spilled out. That's why I'm not using it anymore. Other than that, it really is an effective product. Really love the scent as well!

5 months ago
Giselle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Love it!

I am using it for 4 months now. It really does its job and guess what, spraying it onto your face also makes your skin feel rejuvenated with its cooling effect. It makes the skin soft and supple plus the smell is good. Love it so much and Im sad na out of stock sya today. 😕

6 months ago
Cianel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 21

don't panic, it's organic

best toner i've ever tried yet. it's organic and gentle on the skin. it leaves a soft and glowing effect. whenever i'm in a hurry to sleep or go to school, i can just spray this on my face and pat it instead of spraying on a cotton ball. didn't give me any break outs and i think it helped lightening my acne scars. please restock soon huhu.

7 months ago
Criz
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

works wonders

My favorite toner, not harsh on my skin, I also love the cucumber scent, so fresh for me. Plus if I have zits and I spray it on them they go away pretty fast! My pores on the cheeks are a little bit smaller now and thanks to this wonderful toner! ❤️❤️❤️

7 months ago
Miriam
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Love

I use this everyday before i start my day, after my morning facial routine. I love the scent and how it’s mild on my skin. You will feel refreshed after using it. It keeps oiliness at bay as well! Partner nya sa gabi yung witch hazel toner naman - another favorite. Wala pang nag ffail sakin from V&M.

8 months ago
An
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Refresh

V&M's Cucumber + Guava Leaf Skin Clearing Toner is refreshing to the skin. I bought this since I had irritations on another local brand's toner and it helped subside the rashes. I already tried Witch hazel toner and Rosewater + aloe toner so I decided to try this (good thing it's on sale), and they all have their strenghts.

8 months ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Best toner ever!

This toner lives up to its claims. It refreshes and helps reduce imperfection through continued use. It doesnt have any strong alcohol smell and it doesnt also sting. I introduced this to my cousin who was having trouble with small red bumps on her face and it worked on reducing them. Now a family favorite!

9 months ago
Hon
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 39

clean & natural

True to its claims: good for acne-prone, combination, sensitive skin. This toner is very forgiving to dry patches & is very mild & soothing yet removes traces of dirt. It smells awesome too! The scent is kinda leafy, let's you know you're putting on only natural ingredients ;) Also I use this religiously mostly after I've had a breakout & couldn't help poppong a few of those pesky zits. Healing indeed. So this remains one of my favorite toners to date! No wonder it's perpetually out of stock here. I just wish the price could be lowered hence the 4 stars instead of 5. So get it on sale if you can.

9 months ago
Josette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Refreshing and non-irritating

It is refreshing and a bit mild. I can't really say it does wonders, I haven't seen any difference. It's not my go-to but it definitely is my alternative when my staple runs out. But for the price, it's decent for a non-irritating formula. It comes in a good spray bottle!

10 months ago
Kerry
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Must love organic products!!!

I both this because I ran out of toner and want to try something new. I searched for an organic toner and cheap one and saw this one. I bought it when it was on sale only around 190 pesos if I remember it correctly. Bought it around september and still using it. It does make my face feel clean and fresh!!

10 months ago
Jennifer
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Decent toner

I was first eyeing the witch hazel toner of the same brand but its always out of stock. So when i saw this on sale, i decided to try this instead. I finished one bottle and so far it's good. I still experienced having pimples but that's normal for me i guessed. Will try other toner brands hoping i will find the best one for me.

11 months ago
Karla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

Good plant based toner!

I'm a fan of anything organic so I end up buying this toner when I was browsing thru the website (which I was doing everyday😂) I like the Icy feeling whenever I put this on my face, I don't use it that often but you'll get what you paid for if you buy this.

11 months ago