×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

27 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Isabela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 27

fine scrub

First time using it feels like I used a gentle scrub that wasn't made with a lot of chemicals. I like its texture also - it was very light with very tiny particles. I had no breakouts using this scrub and smells good too! It did deliver smoother skin but unfortunately not as smooth as when I used Lush's sea salt scrub.

13 days ago
Millicent
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Good natural scrub

I like the old version of this scrub better. Better scent and better consistency. The consistency of this is a bit mousse-y now and the scent is leaning more on liquorice side. Still, this is a good natural scrub. Leaves your skin soft and moisturised after. I also found it gentle enough to exfoliate my face. 4 stars just because I like old formula better.

2 months ago
Rina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Does its job & it smells nice

I only intended to use this as a body scrub but I also ended up using it on my face when I got another product to exfoliate the body. I love the smell and the way it softens my skin every time I use it. I usually leave it on for a minute before rinsing, and I think by doing that, it also helps dry up some whiteheads. The gentle exfoliating action is great as it doesn't irritate my skin and cause redness. I'd recommend this to anyone looking for a gentle face scrub.

4 months ago
Ysabel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Perfect for Sensitive Skin

I don't usually exfoliate because I get very red and break out even more due to how harsh scrubs and other exfoliating products are. But this was on sale so I decided why not try it? I'm so happy I did!! It's perfect for my skin. It's not harsh at all but I can still feel how it deeply cleanses and gets rid of excess dirt and dead skin on top. My skin gets super soft after. The smell is very pleasant and not too strong. Also, a lot goes a long way so as much as I'm excited to get another tub, I think this one will last me a while.

4 months ago
Lhara
Certified Buyer
  • Age 25

inlove with clear y rosy

i loved cleary rosy since ung dating formula pa super bango at may instant brightening effect sa skin ko kaya ambilis ko maglight pati mga scars ko. ginagamit ko din sya sa face ang laki tulong nya sa acne scars at nbbrighten face ko, hnd ko na mabilang pang ilang jar ko na ito basta i super love it!

4 months ago
Adrianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Makes my skin so soft!

I've bought it on a whim while beautymnl was having a sale and I have no regrets! Love that it doesn't smell too strong like what most products do and the fine beads are really a plus (compared to rough scrubs which only irritate my skin). It didn't really lighten up my acne scars as much - as I've bought it for that intention - but I've noticed that my blackheads and whiteheads lessened after every wash.

5 months ago
Kim
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair

HOLY GRAIL SCRUB

I have been a v&m loyal user since 2008 and they really make the best scrubs! This one is my fave because it smells so great and really brightens my skin and makes it so soft. Love using this esp after hitting the beach! Must try and really affordable! Definitely one of my Fave products from them :)

6 months ago
Andrae
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Still the best scrub I've tried

I discovered this several years ago, when V&M had just opened its shop in SM North. I tried it and immediately fell in love with the smell. It was my favorite face scrub for a while until I moved locations and got too lazy to go to SM to restock. When I saw it was on sale here, I just knew it was time for me to try it again. I was surprised because the texture and smell is different now. They must have changed the formula (along with the packaging). The new scent is just as yummy, though. And I am happy to report that this version is just as effective, if not better. My face feels nice and smooth after just one scrub, and you still see that pinkish glow the day after. I can't stop touching my face!

6 months ago
Yasmine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Love!!

This product is love in a bottle. It isn't too abrasive like other scrubs in the market. But is abrasive enough to do it's job. This feels so luxurious when used in the skin. It also smells very nice and relaxing. Again, this is worth the buy! Go get yourself one if you haven't yet.

6 months ago
Jennylyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

NOT FOR ME

A bit pricey and nothing special, maybe just the scent- but I got pimple in my back. Not for me. Still I was able to finished 2 tabs (since I bought them on sale. Huhuhu that's so bad) for 3 weeks- I continuously used them as I wanted my skin to look more fair for this coming Christmas season.

6 months ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

baby smooth skin

I love this scrub. It gives me that really smooth and rosy skin. Whenever I use this, I feel like I am so refreshed and touching my skin feels really nice. I am so in love with v&m naturals products! I will definitely keep on using this and recommend this to my friends and family.

7 months ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

fine beads and lovely smell

I have always looked for facial scrubs that is loaded with scrub beads. Im glad I tried this scrub. I love the smell, it always perks me up after using it. My face feels soft. Been using it for 2 weeks now. And since i want to scrub my face always, I use this daily (do not copy me haha), though scrubs shld be used 3x a week only haha! That's how much I love scrubs. As for the rosy part that it claims, not too sure. That's why I gave 4 stars.

7 months ago
Rani
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

I so love it!

Bukod sa pagiging oily ng face ko, madali din syang mairritate so upon browsing nakita ko to so I bought one. Grabe!!! Ang ganda nya sa face! After ko gamitin napaka smooth ng face ko. I use it twice a week (night) paggising ko andun pa rin yung effect nya. Even throughout the day! 😍

7 months ago
Germaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

scrubs!!!!

i was informed that you should use this at least every other day.however i use it daily!hahaha it smells so good and it makes my face clean!i gently scrub it in a circular motion and dont ask me why it needs to be in circular motion.hahaha any way,even with daily use it doesnt harm my face.i purchased it again since its buy 1 get 1! i tend to hoard specially if they are on sale ;) love V&M!

7 months ago
Alison
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

I’m in love!

Having sensitive, acne-prone skin makes it very difficult to find products that won’t irritate my skin. This product does the absolute most! It has this sandy texture that doesn’t hurt and feels like you’re giving a facial on yourself. It doesn’t dry out my face and I can feel that it actually help moisturize my skin. The scent is heavenly 💕 this gave me an instant glow, brightened my face and left me with suuuper smooth skin. I can still see the effects of it the morning after. This is definitely a must buy for people who are looking for a new scrub to try out 😍

8 months ago
Ayra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Great buy!

I've never really used any scrub on my face before, so this is the first one. So far, I've been using it every other day and I haven't seen any bad effects (yet! keeping my fingers crossed). I never had breakouts or anything like that so that's a plus in my book. Also, my skin feels smooth and soft every after use and I love it! I also notice a slight brightening effect whenever I use this. My face looks a little less dull. Hoping that there's only good effects from this!

8 months ago
Tisha
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

I love everything about this, but it broke me out

From the scrub's scent, to its texture, to its slight grittiness, it was perfect. But it broke me the F out. I only use this as a body scrub because I'm battling bacne, but this only made it worse. After every use, I found my skin had more pimples. So weird! Though my skin did feel softer and smoother. Will just stick to my St. Ives Apricot Face Scrub for my back.

9 months ago
Pamela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

Best body scrub!

best exfoliant that i've tried so far. ticks all the boxes - great texture, fine beads, super great scent, and economical. i recently bought mine and have been using it everyday (though i shouldn't) because it is such a good scrub. the best part for me is even if it's very creamy, it rinses clean with water. no filmy residue left!

11 months ago
sheryl
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 42

A must-have!

I know it's not good to exfoliate on a daily basis but I always get tempted to do so because of how nice my skin feels every time I use this scrub. It's not harsh on the skin and the smell is lovely! This is one my must-haves from V&M! I'm officially a fan of their products!

11 months ago
Klidel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

Clear but not so rosy

This is a good scrub when you're after effective exfoliation. It was able to help lighten up my blemishes, and it's very gentle to the skin that you could actually use this post-waxing. :) I'm quite picky when it comes to scrubs since some physical exfoliants irritate my skin. This was one of those scrubs that does what it says it does. A big plus on the scent!

12 months ago