×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Holy Week Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Holy Week, our Customer Service Team will be offline on April 18 until April 21. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on April 22, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

14 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Nel
  • Skin Type Normal

Expect softer skin with this!

I'm almost finished w/ a tub, and I've been using this every night for a month now. I mix the smother me w/ cpc-g oil, and I can attest that it does instantly cools and soften the skin. Like that it's natural, and has that minty smell too. But I give this a 4 star only since I have yet to see the brightening it claims to do...that is, even w/ the mixed cpc-g oil.

16 days ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

too minty!!

I got the big tub of this coz I liked the bare it all cream body sorbet.. but unfortunately this was too minty! Much mintier than the bare it all cream! I suggest you use this during summer or hot weather only. Also, it is not too moisturizing compared to the bare it all cream. I got interested in this bcoz of the lightening effect that it claims. December pa naman so my skin gets dry sometimes, and kapag pinapahid ko ito, para akong nasa ref! Haha!

5 months ago
Jean
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Moisturized and smooth skin

This product is pretty fantastic. I really like how it makes my skin feel really soft and smooth. It is not sticky unlike other lotions and I think it sort of hydrates my skin as well. I really like how natural this smells because I hate lotions with the chemical scent.

6 months ago
Faye
Certified Buyer
  • Age 28

Love at first use!

I fell in love at first use with this body sorbet! I am surprised that this product is super lightweight. It is not sticky. Just perfect for the country's humid climate. It hydrates well and leaves my skin with a subtle scent. Perfect after a tiring day. This is definitely my new favorite body moisturizer.

6 months ago
Bernadine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Perfect for Philippines!

The cooling effect is the winner here! Sometimes I'm excited to put this lotion on after shower at night because it just gives my body that overall cooling effect, especially after a day out in the heat! Also, it's not sticky and very moisturizing. The minty smell is a bit too strong but doesn't really bother me at all since it doesn't stay strong all throughout! Love this product! Will definitely repurchase!

12 months ago
Maricris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Smells good

It' hydrating and you will feel smooth ... i use it before matulog to moisture my skin and the smell its relaxing . past few weeks nag ka insomnia ako but i dont know when i used it nakakatulong na makatulog agad ako maybe dahil like a spa smell . . . and the cooling sensation .

12 months ago
OJ
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 41

Richly moisturizing

Very rich formula. I keep it within reach when the weather gets very dry but the packaging tends to make it difficult to travel with. Also difficult to transfer into travel bottles, but quite easy to fish out every last scrap of lotion (and you will want to use up everything). I went through 2 tubs fairly quickly during the cooler months, it feels so good on the skin especially at night.

about 1 year ago
Maricar
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Heavenly

I've been using this body sorbet for 2 years now and I super love it. Unlike other lotions and body creams, it does not leave a sticky feeling and also has a cooling effect which is perfect for the hot and humid weather in PH. It also leaves the skin feeling soft and smooth. The scent is also to die for. It smells like a minty aromatherapy. I'm not sure about the brightening effects though because I already have fair skin. The only con I see is the steep price. But since beautymnl has flash sales, I purchased mine for half the price. I would definitely repurchase it.

about 1 year ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Not greasy at all!

When I got this and smelled it for the first time, I had doubts whether I would like it. It smelled sickeningly sweet in the pot and I usually veer away from that kind of scent. Despite my hesitation, I gave it a shot and lo and behold, I loved it even more than the Bare It All variant! I reach for this in the mornings because of the scent and use the Bare It All one at night. This leaves my skin super smooth sans grease. Definitely recommending this to family and friends!

over 1 year ago
Emily
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Perfectly hydrating and cooling!

This is my top 1 body cream. I have been religiously using this and hoarded when it was on sale here at Beautymnl. I have dry skin and this does the job of hydrating and moisturizing my skin without any sticky feeling plus the cooling and refreshing feeling is as addictive as it smells.

almost 2 years ago
Evelyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Relaxing

I have been using this lotion for half a year already and I'm still in love with its minty smell and effect. I use this every night and it helps me relax after a long day of work and gives me a fresh feeling before going to bed. Other than that there's not much hydrating effect on my skin but I still use it more for its aromatherapy than the moisturizing effect.

almost 2 years ago
Karen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Smother me, really!

This has been my go to lotion for the past few months specially since the heat in Manila has been insane. Really love the cool minty feel after, and the spa-like scent. I'm on my 2nd tub of this already and I've been using it in tandem with a few drops of the CPC+G oil ---super effective in evening out my skin tone! Moisture wise I can't say this is the ultimate product cause although it makes the skin soft and supple after use, I noticed few hours after it absorbs so fast that some of my dryness still comes back... but, when it comes to toning, I've just gotten back from the beach a few weeks ago in which I got incredibly burnt; this and the cpc oil was all I needed to bring my skin back to it's original state. No need for any other whitening products!

almost 2 years ago
Janina
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

My favorite product

I hate lotions. But eversince my sister-in-law got this for me last Christmas, I could not live without it. I already finished 2 regular tubs and i am on my 3rd tub ... but bigger. It's not just the non-sticky-icky feel... the scent relaxes me whenever I get stressed out. The minty feel and scent also work well when I have the flu or simple colds. :)

over 2 years ago
Katrina
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Probably would not repurchase.

I have been consistently using Smother Me for four months straight before I emptied the tub just to completely test its effect on my skin. I find that aside from the tingling, cooling sensation I get upon application (peppermint EO, say hi!), it did nothing spectacular of some sort on my skin. Best to apply this on your body and avoid the face as much as possible. But if you're a fan of that refreshing sensation, then by all means, give it a try!

over 2 years ago