×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Holy Week Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Holy Week, our Customer Service Team will be offline on April 18 until April 21. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on April 22, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

50 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.0 out of 5
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 star
0
Mich
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Not my go-to liquid foundation

I have been loving the Loreal Infallible Pro matte so i decided to try this since both are from Loreal. Tho it gets the job done, trully flawless and it sits well on the skin, but it doesnt really last long on my oily skin. After a short period of time, my face gets oily when i use this foundation. I guess this is not good for my skintype. I think i tried better ones. This did not work for me, but it might work wonders for you. ☺️

4 months ago
Erika
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Still oily

When you first swipe this product it instantly gives you that matte finish but as the day goes by, my face became oily, as in oily than before. My face is naturally oily but this product is not suited for me, it fails to hold on to its matte effect that will last for the whole day

7 months ago
Sheenalyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Nice feel and finish

It does feel nice on my skin. This has that powdery feel which I like. The finish is not heavy allowing your skin to still breath. I only got one problem... I got the wrong shade...which is sayang. So I just mix it with different foundation with lighter shade and set it with a powder. It's an easy-to-work with product none the less.

9 months ago
Jill
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

I keep this in my bathroom vanity!

I love keeping this in my bathroom vanity because whenever I'm in a rush or in a hurry I just apply this on my face and set it with powder and I'm ready. This gives my skin a nice skin-like veil but with a nice medium coverage. It covers a majority of my darkness and discoloration but still allows my skin to peek through which is why I love it for no makeup makeup days.

11 months ago
Jenna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Great for beginners

This is a product that would work really well if you're a student or someone who works at the office and just needs to look fresh and not haggard. It's definitely more "skin-like" but it's not full full coverage as well. You can blend this with your fingers or a brush. Wouldn't recommend a sponge, though because it will drink up all the product.

11 months ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

My first (foundation) love <3

I thought I was never going to use foundation in my life, until a breakout hit my chin that until now it hasn’t fully recovered. My self-esteem was very much affected, to the point where I would cover my chin when speaking to someone. Then one day, BeautyMNL had a makeup sale, one which I never cared about before. I saw this foundation randomly and it said that it’s good for oily skin, something I was also unfortunately with. Fast forward to my first use, I fell in love with this. Stays for long (unlike my sunscreen) and the coverage is good and natural. Plus, I got one that matches my skin. My mom was fooled and she thought my chin was already clear until I removed the makeup haha. Will be using this until my chin is healed. :)

about 1 year ago
Bonbon
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Holy Fail

I am so sad to be doing this review. First of all, I used up three (3) containers of this. I used that much in the span of about a year of daily use. I loved this at first because it magically made my skin (and my T-zone) stay matte throughout the day and my skin looked and felt so smooth. Months went by and I started getting a lot of tiny bumps on my cheeks. I went to different dermatologists and they prescribed different toners and creams but NOTHING worked. They confirmed these bumps aren't pimples because they have no puss but couldn't also tell me what they were. Last month, when I researched and got hooked on Korean skincare, my routine changed from keeping my skin matte/dry, to moisturizing it day and night. although my skin generally improved, these tiny, skin-tone bumps are still all over my cheeks. Then I started researching ingredients that are HARMFUL to the skin. lo and behold, this foundation has A LOT! from silicones to other substances, this foundation has too much of them. I stopped using this now and my skin greatly improved. The bumps are starting to flatten. I'm just sad that I was ruining my skin and I wasn't even aware of it. This foundation may make you look pretty when you first use it but please don't make it a staple in your makeup routine.

about 1 year ago
Marietta
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Stole my heart!

I loooove L'Oreal's Mat Magique line - every product's pretty brilliant, imo. I find myself consistently reaching for this foundation (out of the vast variety that I have). It applies beautifully, especially on well-prepped and moisturized skin. The finish is light, but the coverage is good and matte. I think this would be great on oily-skinned people, too. Worth buying!

about 1 year ago
Gina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 37

Weird on my skin

I don't know why but this looks a bit grey on my skin. It's hard to explain but everytime I use this I feel like I have to throw in lots of blush for it to work. The oil control on this is also just okay. Not the best but it's decent. I still use this especially on days I just need to throw on something quick and easy, or if I have to run quick errands. Probably won't be repurchasing tho.

over 1 year ago
Jessa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 25

One of my favorites

Up until now , im still on a quest in finding the best foundation that suit my skintone. I added this in my most favorite make up products. The coverage is light to medium as if you dont have anything on your face. It is also very long lasting. I have oily and acne prone skin but this foundation doesnt break me out. This also gives me matte finished.

over 1 year ago
Ana
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Doesn't sit well on my skin

I'm super oily so I was drawn to this affordable foundation from Loreal. I also read nice reviews about this so it sealed the deal for me. It goes on effortlessly and the matte finish is nice, and I don't know if it's just me, but by the end of the day (after 6-8hrs of use) it just sinks in my pores especially on my nose and it just doesn't look good.. Aside from that, oil control is average. I oiled up around the 2hr mark and needed to blot once throughout the day.

over 1 year ago
Cam
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 27

Unexpectedly good find

Just started using this product a few months ago. What I love about it - (1) Easy to blend; (2) the matte finish is so perf and super light; (3) my face can last hours without being oily. I leave work still looking fresh even after staying in the office for 9.5 hours. This is definitely my unexpectedly good buy when I was looking for a foundation a few months ago :) get yours too!

over 1 year ago
Cy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Just love

This foundation is something I will always have in my makeup bag! It really suits my skin so well, in terms of both matte finish and shade! I highly-highly recommend this especially to the oily skinned girls out there. Dry skinned girls will definitely need a moisturizer underneath. Worth every peso!

over 1 year ago
Izza
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Pleasantly surprised...

Someone just actually gave this to me as a gift and I am pleasantly surprised. I'll say it's light coverage, and it feels really light weight too. Also very easy to blend out (I prefer my fingers or a blender for this one.) Perfect everyday base for people who just want that even skin tone without looking cake-y and too much. One thing I also like about this one is that it looks super natural!!

over 1 year ago
kei
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

My oily skin's bestfriend!

Having oily skin, I prefer not to put on too much make up on my face because it just makes my skin more greasy and I have to blot from time to time. Bb creams and foundation from other brands does that to my face but not this one. I love that it makes my t-zone behaved and stay on my face for a long time. It feels like as if Im not wearing make up at all.

over 1 year ago
Celine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 38

Too matte

Used the product once and I may just use this to conceal or highlight. Bought the N1 and it's very light for me. Buildable coverage and dries fast. Was looking for an alternative to Tarte Amazonian clay and this one doesn't quite glide as well as Tarte. I had a hard time using a foundation brush since it dries fast it pulls the skin when applied. If applied then it doesnt cover and when I build more of the product it looks cakey on me.

over 1 year ago
candice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

just fine

i used this product for only a few months because of the following reasons: (1) after several uses i noticed cakeyness on the area of my nose (2) it looks matte flat on my face not natural (3) my tan color has lightened up so the foundation color did not match my skin tone anymore (4) not long lasting especially for oily t zone.

over 1 year ago
Corine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Perfect for combination skin

I really like this foundation! The consistency is almost like a BB cream. It's also quite easy to blend. I've found that it's best applied with a dampened makeup sponge. Its longevity is superior, and it even photographs well! Just use a light powder to set it, and you're good to go.

over 1 year ago
Trixie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

infallible pro-matte foundation > mat magique liquid foundation

I wanted to try this foundation because one, it's called "mat magique" (something that every oily girl would love to hear), and two, it's got SPF, and three, it's cheaper than the infallible pro-matte foundation. Being a broke college girl often forces me to look for products that fit more into my budget, so seeing that this was a matte foundation under the same brand i've been using for a year, I thought, why don't i give this a shot? Well, i guess it's an okay foundation, coverage is REALLY REALLY light. As for the mattifying effect? It makes my face grease up in 2-3 hours. I guess I'll just have to keep saving up for the pro-matte infallible foundation that keeps my skin oil-free for 5-6 hours.

over 1 year ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 34

Perfect!

I love the powder version of this liquid foundation that is why I decided to give this a go. I like the consistency of this foundation. It feels light on the skin. It has medium coverage and it has a semi matte finish which suits my combination skin perfectly. It blends like a dream too.

over 1 year ago