×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

21 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Kathryn
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

The only brand that is effective for me.

I love Dewytree, I've tried CC cream which doesn't give me breakouts unlike other brands. I love this serum also. It heals my pimple if theres any, so fast. It also lessens my skin redness because sometimes my skin becomes sensitive and acne prone to other products. I will continue to use dewytree products. However, this is pricey but very satisfying to use/worthy to use. I hope this will be on sale once they restocked.

3 months ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Moisturizing!

The way this moisturizes is unlike any other! Your skin will just drink all of it and thank you with a healthy glow! I am very satisfied. It is a little oily so if you're an oily one like me, I recommend using it only at night. The morning after though, your skin will be glowing! I love this product so much. It is great for sensitive skin too (at least for me) it didn't give me any break outs. 10/10 would recommend

about 1 year ago
Mariel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

My holy grail! Moisturizing and mattifying! ❤

Honestly, I do not know what to expect when I bought this. But I have read good reviews here. Well, reviews are really important in my buying decisions, so I gave it a try. I was really excited when I got this, and OMG, it was so GREAT!! It gave my face a matte look, it felt silky, and it felt soft and hydrated. It was unbelievable, like seriously! This is my holy grail! I wish that I discovered this sooner! My skin absorbs this very well. The bottle is small, but a little goes a long way. Definitely worth it! Will surely purchase again!

about 1 year ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

HG for Oil Controlling Moisturizer!

pros: does not cause breakouts, moisturizing, the best for oily skin. con: quite pricey. I use this as an oil controlling daytime moisturizer. This serum has nice amount of silicone that temporarily takes care of visible pores and fine lines while preventing oiliness (kind of mattifying in a really good way). The silicone content does not cause clogged pores at all. My AM skincare routine is as follows: After cleansing, I apply Biore watery essence (chemical sunscreen), next is a pump of this Tea Tree Porest Moist Serum, then Biore Face Milk or Biore Whitening Essence (physical sunscreen). I highly recommend this to oily people having trouble finding a daytime moisturizer. Repurchase? Y E S !

about 1 year ago
Sheen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 31

Holy Grail!

This a great, light moisturizing serum with primer like qualities that smoothens my skin and leaves a healthy, fresh matte finish. I find it helps keep my very oily skin at bay. Love using this especially for weddings and events where I need my skin to look, feel and behave it’s best. With my oily, acne prone, problematic skin, I have been in search for the best formulations to work well for my skin, and I have tried A LOT. This is one of the very few that has made it to my repurchase list and has a permanent space in my counter. I use this with the Dewytree Tea Tree mask and toner, and this line is just unimaginable! When I’m having those long days, Where I feel usually too tired and lazy to do my whole cleansing, skincare routine, this Feels so calming and soothing, that it’s just one of those products that i really look forward on putting on. I’ve read a few reviews saying this line is better than innisfree. I love innisfree, but I definitely agree! HG status for me!

about 1 year ago
Hope
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Love this!

This was love at first application! I love how it feels on my face - not too sticky, very moisturizing, absorbs easily, refreshing scent. I use this nightly right after applying my toner and since I have combination to oily skin, this already serves as my nightly moisturizer and I love how my skin feels when I wake up the day after. The only negative thing about it is its prize for a 50ml bottle :( But I will still repurchase, especially if it's on sale.

about 1 year ago
Wella
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Feels like a dream!

I've been getting into moisturizing recently because I've noticed that even though I have naturally oily skin most of my oil control products leave my skin very dry. I tried this out because it was on sale and no regrets!! A little goes a long way and it leaves my skin feeling soft and matte afterward. I apply this after my toner. It has a faint smell and doesn't feel slimy. I recommend this to the people who feel dry after using their oil control.

over 1 year ago
Cory
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

Not so great

I was expecting that since this has tea tree, it will help minimize my pores but for three months that I used this, there was no great results even if I used it together with the Tea Tree Porest Powder in Toner. It smells great, though and feels good to the hands.

over 1 year ago
Marion
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Recommended for large visible pores

I have really large visible pores and i wanted to see if thisd work, & it did! It wasnt an overnight miracle for me though... It took almost a week for me to see the difference.but a week is def. not too long.I use this serum every night before going to bed. it's the last step of my night time routine. i must admit this is kind of expensive, but im pretty sure thisll last long enough. I only use 2 drops each night.

over 1 year ago
Jessa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 25

Just wow

One of my fave moisturizer. Its a serum so its concentrated and packed with lots of vitamins for your skin. I was kinda hesitant to try this at first. Haha. My skin loves how light this serum. The frangrance is very mild. And most importantly, this makes my face smooth and soft. Wonderful it is

over 1 year ago
Rachel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 17

Smooths out my skin!

I bought this product because i have really large pores and when i got it i didnt expect it to be so small. It has nice packaging and the texture is very thin with primer like feel to it. After a second or two it was not sticky but really felt smooth and sliding on the face. It didn't really made any changes in terms of appearance but my face was really smooth when i felt it. It didnt fade away my spots from acne and did very a little job to the pores. But i will sure buy this product again for it is nice before makeup. Making everything smooth. Used this bottle for 2 months, using every bit of it.

over 1 year ago
Claudia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 20

Four stars

This is perfect for a light, daily moisturizer. I prefer using this during the day and something a little thicker and heavier during the night. This is definitely worth a try and worth the price as well. Four stars. Works exceptionally well with the matching toner. Also great for prepping skin before applying your makeup!

over 1 year ago
Jacky
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Why I only discovered this now??

This is perfect! I use this together with the tea tree toner from dewytree as well. It lightens my dark spots in a week and calmed my hormonal breakout. Also, this is perfect as makeup base. I don't really like using primer because i hate layering too many makeups, and some primers still makes me oily after 4 or 6hrs. But eversince i started using this before putting on my bb cream, i noticed that i don't need to retouch anymore. My makeup stays intact all day, sometimes i do blot, but for most days i don't need at all. It's comfortable to use it before bedtime as well because the smell is really calming. And no stickiness at all! I just can't stop raving about this product!

over 1 year ago
Hon
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

Primer like quality

I love that this essence can serve as my light day moisturizer with added skin benefits. It absorbs quickly and has a matte but not flat finish. I see some reduction in pore size plus it doesn't leave any stickiness or slip like most silicone laden primers. So I get away with skipping primer when I use this under my sun protection, bb cream, or cushion on lazy days!

almost 2 years ago
Francesca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

A happy surprise!

I was hesitant at first to purchase this because of the lack of reviews but I decided to give it a go and I have not regretted it since! I love the scent, and the texture of my skin after using it. I feel refreshed, and the next day my skin is much smoother and the pores noticeably smaller. It is my new skin staple and I'm so glad I took a chance on it!

almost 2 years ago
ianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

An absolute must-have!

I love this product! I've been using it for almost a week now, five days to be specific, and I already see great improvement. My friends even commented on how my skin improved. Acne breakouts is common for me as a result of hormonal imbalance. This product has saved me and cleared my acne in just five days! Amazing really. My pores appear clearer, my acne have calmed down and the breakouts have lessened. The serum is easy to apply, quickly absorbed, and gives a smooth silky finish. It's not matte but it does not appear dewy, just perfect for our weather. The price is quite steep but it's worth every penny! I will definitely repurchase!

almost 2 years ago
Mau
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Second bottle here!

just want you gals to know that I'm still halfway on my first bottle purchase of this holy grail and I'm buying one again! My skin type is combination and I'm prone to one or two breakouts that are slow to heal and dry. This serum helped keep them at bay and lessen the frequency. I'm very glad that I always got to purchase them at a steal price. Worth every penny.

almost 2 years ago
marie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Refreshing!!

Purchased this when it was on sale and it was the best decision I ever made. i love the smell, consistency, and the feeling it does on my skin. i use it as a moisturiser before i put on my make up and before i go to sleep and it makes my skin glow. i already used up one bottle and would love to repurchase another one.

about 2 years ago
Anna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

A New Skincare Staple!

My skin has found a new bestfriend in this product! I'm a combination kind of girl, and although I don't suffer from humongous acne, I still have sporadic, tiny spots whenever it's that time of the month or things at work are particularly stressful. When I started using this along with my anti-bacterial ointment, it soothed the puffiness and redness significantly after a few days until it dried out in less than a week! It dries matte on my face, so I layer it with my favorite moisturizer prior to makeup and even before I go to bed/ slap on a sheet mask. Works wonders and my face has never looked better! My skin loves this, and so do I! Will definitely repurchase this baby :)

over 2 years ago
Jay
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 31

Its ok

This product has a decent mattifying effect. I think this is good for sealing all serums and moisturizers that you have applied previously. This product did not break me out but it didn't shrink my pores either. I would recommend this to people with oily skin. I would be sticking to this product until I can something better. Overall, I can say I am satisfied with this one.

over 2 years ago