×
Re 8872

Matte In Detail Liquid Lipstick

₱225.00
Write a review Share your experience with this product
Ysabel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Worth the price!

This was such an impulse buy. I was ready to give this away instantly because really, 160 pesos for a good matte lipstick? But I was delightfully surprised. I've only used this one time on a regular working day. I got Zenaida. I expected it to be darker but it was fine. The packaging seems like cheap plastic but it's okay, not crappy. My first impression when I applied it was that it seemed watered down or it's very thin. The color of the actual liquid was different when I applied it because it got a lot thinner. You have to be very careful to apply it very evenly because it doesn't really spread out on its own. It gets a bit patchy on dry lips. It took a while to dry up to matte, around half an hour. I was surprised that it didn't transfer even as I was drinking, which is more than I can say for most of my colourpop products. Though I didn't eat much oily food, so I couldn't really test the staying power, but after I ate 2 meals, it was still there. I only felt like I had to touch up because the color seemed too thin for me. The whole day, my lips did not feel as dry as compared to my colourpop products which was a great plus for me! Bottom line for me is that this is not much of a drying product, applies thinly, a little tricky to apply, staying power is pretty long. It has its flaws but for 160 pesos, I'd buy all the dark colors if they were in stock just because I love having a lot of choices for every day lip products.

over 1 year ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Trumps the Nyx SMLC!!

I was pretty surprised by how lost-cost this liquid lipstick is and was even more surprised with the variety of colors this come in. I mean really, 12 shades?? Are you kidding me?? So of course, I hoarded a few. I've got this in Krysle, Joyce and Loth. I am in love with nudes and browns so I felt like those colors were perfect and they were! Though it is a bit tricky to apply because you need to make sure you even this out on your lips. The color payoff once it sets to matte is amazing! My routine is to apply balm, let it soak in for a few minutes then apply lip primer then this and my lips stay beautifully colored all day long. No lipstick marks on cups or spoons! Such an amazing steal for its quality! And in comparison to the Nyx Soft Matte Lip Cream (they're both great), this does not transfer at all which is amazing!

over 1 year ago
Kate
Certified Buyer

Not too drying but long-lasting

This product is legit a holy grail fro me! It's not as hyped as the other liquid lipsticks but it trumps most of them in terms of color pay-off, longevity, and the drying effect. Let's start with the downside: chalky. Like any other liquid lippies, I suppose, it tends to be chalky after it dries. Although, to be honest, it wasn't much an issue for me especially since I counter this by applying enough balm before putting on the product. It has great color pay-off. I only had to swipe it once on my lips and there was enough color but if you want it to last longer, do apply more. :) Next, it's really long-lasting guys. It does not transfer as much as the NYX soft matter lip creams. Lastly, it's not as drying like other brands I;ve tried like the L'Oreal. All these for a really great price? YOU HAVE TO BUY THIS.

10 months ago
Marienelle
Certified Buyer

A Great Kylie Lip Kit dupe on the budget!

I so love this. I got mine just yesterday (Loth and Krycel). The product glides on smoothly! Though when dry it tend to make my lips stick to each other when I smack them together. Its like glue, a dry mattle glue.. But its OK cause it did no major effect on its performance and its lasting power. The pigmentation is superb! just a little product goes a long way. Krysel would be great for an every day nude, while Loth would be good if you want a nude with a little more drama and high fashion. Both colors would look good on fair to medium skin tones! Both look so high fashion, and true to other reviews i've seen its a great Kylie Lip Kit dupe! Super long wearing! Eat, drink and even rub on it it won't budge an inch. You'll need to use an oil bases make up remover, or a mucellar water to remove it. I love is the applicator, its doe foot and is smaller than any other applicators I've seen. It works perfectly in reaching those hard to reach corners of the lips. Perfect for precision! And Lastly, it smells heavenly... Like cherry! which is a added bonus to its perfection. Verdict: I plan to buy again and this time I have may eye on When and Joyce. I hope it goes back on stock soon.

over 1 year ago
Apple
Certified Buyer

Will try the other shades!

I own four shades of Detail's Matte in Detail which are Katherine, Loth, Sabrina and Jhen. Sabrina is a beautiful shade, perfect whenever I just want to have a dark coloured lip on me. Moreso, I love wine-like colours. Katherine makes me feel like a vampire because of its sort-of bloody red on my lips. The downside of these dark shades is that they also appear dry on my lips. It's kind of difficult to apply them evenly because they sometimes don't appear very flattering on my lips, especially when I forget to moisturize. Loth and Jhen are a daily staple for me! Beautiful everyday nude shades! If you want a chocolate-y shade, go for Loth and if you want a nude with a pinkish undertone, go for Jhen! They weren't really dry on my lips and they do stay put, except when I eat something oily like sinigang or the chicken in Inasal. Aside from that, beautiful shades and I recommend these matte liquid lipsticks because they're affordable and worth the price! Just don't forget to moisturize! Especially if you have very dry lips like me!

5 months ago
Valerie
Certified Buyer

My most-frequently-asked-what-is-that-shade lippie! <3

The first time I bought this in shade Loth, was as a gift for my sis-in-law for Christmas... She loved it way too much, I ended up buying one for myself too! The shade Loth is sooo beautiful, it reminds me a lot of Kylie Lipkit in Ginger... It is very easy to apply unlike other liquid matte lipsticks that tends to be patchy... It sits perfectly on my lips for a good 3-4 hours, and does not leave my lips dry or flaky! With its affordability, I honestly think this product is too good to be true...but I ain't even complaining!

10 months ago
Yasha
Certified Buyer

Very affordable matte and long lasting lippie!

I super love the shade Katherine on my morena skin. When I first tired it I was surprised that it was super pigmented and it also have a berry-ish scent. Even when you eat or drink it stays throughout the day. And it feels like you have nothing on your lips. I will definitely buy more shades!

over 1 year ago
Kris
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Love at first try! ❤️

It was my first time trying any product from Detail Make Over and based on my impression of this Matte In Detail liquid lipstick in the shade Zenaida, you can consider me amazed! This liquid lipstick glides on smoothly on the lips on every application and is very pigmented. It sets quite easily too so one has to work fast. Also, it smells yummy, like candy! Luckily, I was able to purchase this lipstick during the mid-year sale and for Php 158, its value for money is truly on point! Would definitely buy other shades again and would recommend it to my friends! 😊👍🏽

over 1 year ago
Jedi
Certified Buyer

Loving it!

This was my first liquid lippie and I got this in the shade Loth and it complements my skin tone perfectly. It is indeed a true matte and it will not budge, it will stay on your lips for a very long time. Will buy more shades since it is very affordable :)

over 1 year ago
Gienah
Certified Buyer

New favorite!

This is definitely one of my fave matte lipsticks now! Def a bang for the buck. Love the color (I got the D5 Loth) and it doesn't dry my lips! Packaging is nice plus it is very handy. I will def get the other colors. Love it when a local brand nails it.

over 1 year ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Dupe for Kylie at a fraction of its cost!

Good thing I was able to score one (Loth) before it ran out of stock. For its price, it was unbelievable! Swiped one, yes just one on my entire lips and it lasted for hours. It has the same consistency as a Kylie matte lipstick and the one I got is a dupe for Dolce K at a fraction of its cost! It's not as fragrant though and it can get a little sticky in the first few seconds after application. It is quite hard to remove as well so you need to moisturize your lips after taking it off. It's a good buy, nah, it's the best buy for a less than 200 peso lipstick! Don't scrimp, buy them all. :)

over 1 year ago
Patricia

Very affordable, and surprisingly good!

Since this is on sale, I couldn't stop myself from buying one. I have a slightly bad experience with affordable lipsticks so even though I wanted to buy 3 different shades, I stick in buying just 1 shade - D14 Joyce. And guess what?! I looooove it!! The shade is perfect, and it really last long on the lips. I was actually surprise because I wasn't expecting it to be this good. I mean, the price is relatively affordable. So it feels like I've hit the jackpot. Anyway about D14 Joyce.. Well, it has a peachy shade, and it kinda smells like melon. It really last long on the lips like 4-6 hours. I'm really satisfied with the product, and I can't wait to buy other shades. I'm actually eyeing next on Loth and Asia. :)

over 1 year ago
Sam
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

5 stars indeed.

This is currently my favorite liquid lipstick. It feels so comfortable in the lips and the color payoff is superb. As a lipstick junkie, I can say that it is better than some high end lipsticks. I'm so glad BeautyMNL carries this brand now. I have 4 of these already and I'll definitely get more.

over 1 year ago
Karen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Perfect

I'm a really simple person. I see a matte liquid lipstick with a price that starts with "1" and I'm sold. Glad they did not disappoint. I got D5, D14 and D15 before it got sold out, thank God. I'm obsessed with matte and nude colors so these just screamed perfect to me in every sense. Hey you, stop reading this and buy them noww. I'm even tempted to buy all the shades, so why won't you (lol jk it's your choice of course, but srsly though why not?)?

over 1 year ago
Raychel
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Lovely colors, excellent finish!

I'm a sucker for liquid lippies so I decided to try this one out. Since it was on sale, I got 3 (well, you know, lippies!) It has an excellent matte finish, yet it's very light on the lips! Love the watermelon scent as well. I adore Loth cause it's a great Kylie lip kit dupe. Love love this line, I'll purchase Jhen, Rhea, and Naima once they're back in stock!

over 1 year ago
Dianne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Jhen rocks

I love the shade Jhen! It is the perfect muted orange color that works great on Filipina skin tones. I've also used it as a liner once and it turned out fine. I would suggest to get this if you love liquid lipsticks as the formula is quite good especially for the rock bottom price. Really worth it!

over 1 year ago
Clarissa
Certified Buyer

Worth it!

I'm a fan of matte lipstick, when I saw this when it was on sale, i immediately bought as I was seeing good reviews. The verdict? This is one of the best matte lipstick. Long lasting and transfer proof. It has a scent, but it's okay cos it's tolerable. Gives of a good color for every shade. A good alternative to an expensive matte liquid lipstick.

1 day ago
Sam
Certified Buyer

Good buy

I think the consistency of the liquid lipstick differs for each shade. I bought the shades krysle and jhen and found that krysle dries faster where as jhen took longer to dry. But when applied, it truly does stay on for a long time. It does get a little patchy or chalky after application, especially when reapplied. But the color and the longlastingness of the lipstick makes up for it. I suggest to maybe make sure you moisturize or exfoliate before application to maybe lessen the patchyness of the product. If you had a change of mind on what lip color you wanted to wear for the day, you'll notice that the product can be difficult to remove; which can be a good or bad thing but thats how you know the product doesnt transfer. I also appreciate the variety of color options they offer. For the price I think its such a good buy, esp if its on a buy 1 get 1 free promo. I recommend!

about 1 month ago
Kriselle
Certified Buyer

'Loth': the go-to lippie and 'Krysle' for Kriselle

Matte in Detail Liquid Lipsticks are the first liquid lippies I have ever tried. I got two shades: Loth, my go-to lippie, and Krysle, for whenever I feel extra. I love them on top of Maybelline's Nude Nuance. Their fruity smell is too mesmerizing and I like the product design. It gets dry upon application so make sure to pamper your lips first with lip balm. I finally found the nudes that work for me!

about 1 month ago
Kira
Certified Buyer

The best so far!

This was on sale, buy one take one, when I bought this. I've been using this for a while now and I got the shade D5 Loth. I was so amazed because it really gives me that natural/ nude look. I'm a lippie junkie so I tried a lot of lippies, this is one of my favorites now because of its shade and this is way way cheaper compared to other liquid lipsticks . Also, I have a very dry and sensitive lips so I am very choosy when it comes to lipstick but this one wont leave my lips dry. I also suggest and just a tip as well, always use lip balm before putting lipstick or even tints on your lips, it will not just make your lips healthy but will also make your lippies easy to apply.

about 1 month ago