×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: Hey beautiful! You may still browse the shop and place orders. We’ll ship this as soon as we resume operations. Please check your inbox or our Instagram for details.
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

28 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
19
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
2
David
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 34

water in a bottle!

I had such high hopes for Benton. It is after all one of the most sought-after Kbeauty brands. When I saw that this was a Snail toner, i though it would not break me out and at the same time moisturize me. Unfortunately this is just like water! It bounces off from my hands and I end up wasting product.

25 days ago
Angel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Meh

I get that it's a toner but it has a very watery consistency almost as if you're just dabbing water onto your face. Does not have any "wow" effect for me. Been using it for a week now. No significant results. I suggest you apply serum, moisturizer and cream after using this product.

3 months ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Good product..

I’ve enjoyed using this toner for the last few months. I like that it’s hydrating and makes my skin feel nourished after cleansing my skin. I’ve tried toners that are more moisturizing than this one and I prefer toners that feel like they are cleaning your face, this one just feels like a light essence. I can’t say I’ve seen any results so I don’t plan on repurchasing, but I do think it’s nice

5 months ago
Clang
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 31

Made me break out

I really wanted to like this product because on paper it looks really good. Imagine: snail secretion infiltrate and bee venom together. Plus it has aloe! It also touts itself as "anti-aging" and as "for acne prone skin". However, it made me break out. :(( i have been using it for alkost 3 weeks already. First I thought it might just be the purging process, my skin adjusting to the new formula from what it was used too, or maybe stress, or maybe bad eating habits--I tried to eliminate all the confounding factors. But noooo.. :( Normally, I get an average of 1 pimple every 3-4 months. But for the 3 weeks that i've been using it, i developed 7 pimples in succession!!!! Yes, I am a fool for even continuing this. BUT I REALLY TRIED TO LIKE THE PRODUCT. :( maybe it's just not the right formula for me. Other than that, the packaging is good. The consistency and absorption is good for our hot humid weather in the Phils. There is a faint chemical smell, but you can only smell it when you are starting to apply it. It is really sad that it didnt work for me.

6 months ago
Abegail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Holy grail

Its the best toner for my skin. I like it because it has no fragrance. I use two different toners. I’ve been using it for almost 2 years now. It cleared up my skin and I never had any breakouts since then. I have no plans changing this toner anytime soon. I’m not sure if it will work for me when I move to a cold country.

7 months ago
Elliah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Not good for me

I used this for a month but I dont see any effect to my face other than those stubborn tiny bumps that spread to my face. Other than that its consistency is too heavy and sticky making you more oily when you apply it even at night routine therefore I stopped using this product

8 months ago
Angelique
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Galing!

The only toner that I am using for 2 years now. I have oily skin and I struggled to find a toner that works well for me. Good thing I found this one, not only it moisturizes my face, the oilyness is gone as well. I even use this in the morning and besh, fresh ang fez ko all day. Don't hesitate buying bec of the price, as one bottle lasts maybe 1-2months. One pump goes a long way. :)

9 months ago
Aileen
  • Age 34

Magic!

I have a very sensitive and oily face and I've tried a lot of products already. I had pimples so I consulted a dermatologist which worsened my face I had burns because of the facial products she prescribed her products were too strong for my very sensitive skin. I went from product to product, read reviews until I came across this snail bee of benton I was so desperate at that time I thought of trying. I have been using this product for more than 2 months now and I can say my face has greatly improved, the pores were finer, skin is glowing and it prevented me from having break outs. This is the best product I've used so far, works like magic!

11 months ago
Marikit
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

lightens dark spots but...

I waited until I finish one bottle to write a review. At first I was really hyped and I thought this toner would make my acne fade but not really and also this is my first toner. Although, in the first weeks the dark spots have been lightening but then it just stopped there, I still have the normal amount of pimples and my dark spots are still there, just lighter. I just finished the bottle because it's expensive and also it doesn't make my skin irritated so yeah. I prefer Skin Genie Healing Stick for dark spots and COSRX Acne Patch, more effective and cheap when it comes to fighting pimples.

12 months ago
Jasmine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

I love it, but the feeling is not mutual

This is one of the toners I purchased that I had so much expectations but ended up being disappointed. I love that it is not harsh on my skin, and my skin feels moisturized and nurtured, but at the end of the day, tiny bumps always appear. I want it to be effective it to me badly to the point that I still keep it in my cabinet hoping that maybe someday it will no longer bring me those tiny bumps.

about 1 year ago
Maurice
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

GREAT FOR EXTREMELY SENSITIVE SKIN!!! ;)

My skin is suuuuuper sensitive and I have always been troubled by it. Whenever I tried to use products that are good for sensitive skin there's breakouts here and breakouts there. Of course I was careful with how to use them and avoid combining it with other items that might irritate my skin. So I researched a lot of good toners, most of them got great reviews and are over hyped but when I tried to check out the ingredients I was surprised with a bunch of red flags. I checked those toners on Skincarisma and Cosdna and found out they got irritants that could anger my skin and cause more acne--until I discovered this guy. I researched about it and read reviews then checked the ingredients. It seems safe so I gave it a try. After 2 weeks of using this, I felt so happy. It was worth the try and it was definitely worth the money. My face became less oily and more supple, my breakouts have been calmed and the best thing is? I noticed that my acne scars began to heal, slowly but surely! I got less breakouts too (it's hormonal acne so it's okay). It's the best toner I ever had! Will definitely repurchased!

over 1 year ago
Romielyn
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

i want to try this however...

i've been waiting for this for so long, almost 1 month na halos and still the product is not yet available in here. please restock as soon as possible. 🙏🙏🙏 i'm still waiting for this. i already have the Benton Snail Essence na ito nlng tlaga inaantay q to start my skin care regimen. hoping na maganda rin result pag ginamit ko.. well sana tlaga.

over 1 year ago
Evelyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

New fave

I just finished my bottle of Benton Aloe BHA toner and it was ok, after reading positive reviews about this here I decided to give this product a try. I’m so glad I did because this works better for my skin than the aloe bha, it doesn’t dry up my skin, did not irritate and no break out, plus lesser oil and smaller pores. Definitely repurchasing!

over 1 year ago
Marianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Really good essence/toner

I looove this product. It is very light and easily absorbed by the skin. It doesn't have any smell, which is a plus! What I do is I layer it on my face, following the 4 step method in the morning and 7 step method at night. It really keeps my skin moisturized and helped in improving my skin's texture. Super worth it!

over 1 year ago
Valerie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Hydrated & Supple Skin

After I tried using Cosrx's AHA/BHA balancing toner and Dear Klairs Supple Preparation Toner, I did further research to look for better toners that are suitable for my oily, acne-prone skin. I am not a fan of that stingy feeling that other toners/astringents give. I opt for a very gentle and effective one & so I gave this a try. And with its numerous beneficial ingredients, it didn't break me out further. It made my skin super supple, healthy-looking, moisturized & hydrated esp with its bee & snail ingredients. It can even be used in the famous korean 7-layer step. Want supple, healthy-looking skin? Give this a try!

over 1 year ago
Khris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Works wonders! :)

I have used a lot of toners before, kaso not all helps with my combination skin. I liked the toner from Royale (pinkish glow toner) pero habang tumatagal parang hindi na siya ganun ka-effective. Nagkaron ako ng pimples sa baba due to stress and this toner helped out sa pagreduce ng inflammation along with the essence. Mabilis din maglighten yung dark spots ko and bumabalik na yung skin clarity ko.

almost 2 years ago
camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

The Only Toner I Will Ever Use! :)

I come across this product while watching Liah Yoo's videos. She used this in her 7 layers of toner review so i got curious. It is a holy grail item for me! I have been using this product for a year now and it is really hydrating. It didnt break me out. Im using it before my serum (Vitamin C at night, Niacinamide during day time) since it is known to balance your skin's pH level to prep it for the more active products in your routine. I noticed that my skin becomes supple and well hydrated. No disturbing smell, so it is a plus! I highly recommend this!

about 2 years ago
Alex
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Oil Control

I have been using this in my morning skin care routine for a couple of months now. I started noticing the effects around a month into use. It minimized the large pores on my nose and it reduced oil production on it too. PROS: Absorbs easily. Reduces oil production CONS: Only my nose gets shiny. The rest of my face is really dry. I have to apply extra products to the cheeks otherwise it gets really dry when using this product. Overall I like this product. Just needs to be used sparingly on dry areas.

about 2 years ago
Marelyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

good one, must try toner!

the solution for irritated and acne-prone skin. This toner is richly infused with snail slime filtrate, an exceptional ingredient for repairing the skin, and premium bee venom, an active ingredient that acts as a natural anti-inflammatory agent. These two key ingredients is optimized to work efficiently to get rid of skin troubles. So, when I use this it does not dry out your skin or give it that tight but overall its a good one, must try toner!

about 2 years ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Hydration without the heaviness

I use this twice a day and it has helped me keep my skin moisturized and bright! I have very oily skin so I can't apply heavy moisturizers during the daytime, but I can use this without a problem. If I need more moisture in the morning, I just use the 4-skin method with this and I get very nicely hydrated skin without the disgustingly greasy look! LOVE IT!

about 2 years ago