×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

21 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Aileen
  • Age 34

Magic!

I have a very sensitive and oily face and I've tried a lot of products already. I had pimples so I consulted a dermatologist which worsened my face I had burns because of the facial products she prescribed her products were too strong for my very sensitive skin. I went from product to product, read reviews until I came across this snail bee of benton I was so desperate at that time I thought of trying. I have been using this product for more than 2 months now and I can say my face has greatly improved, the pores were finer, skin is glowing and it prevented me from having break outs. This is the best product I've used so far, works like magic!

9 days ago
Marikit
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

lightens dark spots but...

I waited until I finish one bottle to write a review. At first I was really hyped and I thought this toner would make my acne fade but not really and also this is my first toner. Although, in the first weeks the dark spots have been lightening but then it just stopped there, I still have the normal amount of pimples and my dark spots are still there, just lighter. I just finished the bottle because it's expensive and also it doesn't make my skin irritated so yeah. I prefer Skin Genie Healing Stick for dark spots and COSRX Acne Patch, more effective and cheap when it comes to fighting pimples.

about 1 month ago
Jasmine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

I love it, but the feeling is not mutual

This is one of the toners I purchased that I had so much expectations but ended up being disappointed. I love that it is not harsh on my skin, and my skin feels moisturized and nurtured, but at the end of the day, tiny bumps always appear. I want it to be effective it to me badly to the point that I still keep it in my cabinet hoping that maybe someday it will no longer bring me those tiny bumps.

3 months ago
Maurice
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

GREAT FOR EXTREMELY SENSITIVE SKIN!!! ;)

My skin is suuuuuper sensitive and I have always been troubled by it. Whenever I tried to use products that are good for sensitive skin there's breakouts here and breakouts there. Of course I was careful with how to use them and avoid combining it with other items that might irritate my skin. So I researched a lot of good toners, most of them got great reviews and are over hyped but when I tried to check out the ingredients I was surprised with a bunch of red flags. I checked those toners on Skincarisma and Cosdna and found out they got irritants that could anger my skin and cause more acne--until I discovered this guy. I researched about it and read reviews then checked the ingredients. It seems safe so I gave it a try. After 2 weeks of using this, I felt so happy. It was worth the try and it was definitely worth the money. My face became less oily and more supple, my breakouts have been calmed and the best thing is? I noticed that my acne scars began to heal, slowly but surely! I got less breakouts too (it's hormonal acne so it's okay). It's the best toner I ever had! Will definitely repurchased!

5 months ago
Romielyn
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

i want to try this however...

i've been waiting for this for so long, almost 1 month na halos and still the product is not yet available in here. please restock as soon as possible. 🙏🙏🙏 i'm still waiting for this. i already have the Benton Snail Essence na ito nlng tlaga inaantay q to start my skin care regimen. hoping na maganda rin result pag ginamit ko.. well sana tlaga.

7 months ago
Evelyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

New fave

I just finished my bottle of Benton Aloe BHA toner and it was ok, after reading positive reviews about this here I decided to give this product a try. I’m so glad I did because this works better for my skin than the aloe bha, it doesn’t dry up my skin, did not irritate and no break out, plus lesser oil and smaller pores. Definitely repurchasing!

7 months ago
Marianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

Really good essence/toner

I looove this product. It is very light and easily absorbed by the skin. It doesn't have any smell, which is a plus! What I do is I layer it on my face, following the 4 step method in the morning and 7 step method at night. It really keeps my skin moisturized and helped in improving my skin's texture. Super worth it!

7 months ago
Valerie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Hydrated & Supple Skin

After I tried using Cosrx's AHA/BHA balancing toner and Dear Klairs Supple Preparation Toner, I did further research to look for better toners that are suitable for my oily, acne-prone skin. I am not a fan of that stingy feeling that other toners/astringents give. I opt for a very gentle and effective one & so I gave this a try. And with its numerous beneficial ingredients, it didn't break me out further. It made my skin super supple, healthy-looking, moisturized & hydrated esp with its bee & snail ingredients. It can even be used in the famous korean 7-layer step. Want supple, healthy-looking skin? Give this a try!

9 months ago
Khris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Works wonders! :)

I have used a lot of toners before, kaso not all helps with my combination skin. I liked the toner from Royale (pinkish glow toner) pero habang tumatagal parang hindi na siya ganun ka-effective. Nagkaron ako ng pimples sa baba due to stress and this toner helped out sa pagreduce ng inflammation along with the essence. Mabilis din maglighten yung dark spots ko and bumabalik na yung skin clarity ko.

11 months ago
camille
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

The Only Toner I Will Ever Use! :)

I come across this product while watching Liah Yoo's videos. She used this in her 7 layers of toner review so i got curious. It is a holy grail item for me! I have been using this product for a year now and it is really hydrating. It didnt break me out. Im using it before my serum (Vitamin C at night, Niacinamide during day time) since it is known to balance your skin's pH level to prep it for the more active products in your routine. I noticed that my skin becomes supple and well hydrated. No disturbing smell, so it is a plus! I highly recommend this!

about 1 year ago
Alex
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Oil Control

I have been using this in my morning skin care routine for a couple of months now. I started noticing the effects around a month into use. It minimized the large pores on my nose and it reduced oil production on it too. PROS: Absorbs easily. Reduces oil production CONS: Only my nose gets shiny. The rest of my face is really dry. I have to apply extra products to the cheeks otherwise it gets really dry when using this product. Overall I like this product. Just needs to be used sparingly on dry areas.

over 1 year ago
Marelyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

good one, must try toner!

the solution for irritated and acne-prone skin. This toner is richly infused with snail slime filtrate, an exceptional ingredient for repairing the skin, and premium bee venom, an active ingredient that acts as a natural anti-inflammatory agent. These two key ingredients is optimized to work efficiently to get rid of skin troubles. So, when I use this it does not dry out your skin or give it that tight but overall its a good one, must try toner!

over 1 year ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Hydration without the heaviness

I use this twice a day and it has helped me keep my skin moisturized and bright! I have very oily skin so I can't apply heavy moisturizers during the daytime, but I can use this without a problem. If I need more moisture in the morning, I just use the 4-skin method with this and I get very nicely hydrated skin without the disgustingly greasy look! LOVE IT!

over 1 year ago
Pamela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

Magic in a bottle.

Bought this after one of my most reliable Asian skincare blogs cited it for being great for ladies with redness/acne/constantly irritated skin - also known as, Me Since Forever. This is the first product I have tried where it actually succeeded in getting rid of the redness that comes with roscea! Given that it's under 1,000 bucks in a market full of skincare products that easily go up into the 3,000s or more - this is pure magic. It didn't dry my face up at all, and blended well with the many other things I use during my routine. Invest in this, and hope that it works as well for you as it did for me!

over 1 year ago
May
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 30

Hydrating & Light Weight

Love this one! I needed something hydrating but light weight which is exactly what this one is. I use this for 7 skin method and it helped me repair my moisture barrier. It could still get a bit tacky if you apply 7 layers, due to our weather that's why I just use this at night. I just pat it on my face instead of using cotton. I only use cotton when I need to remove some residue.

over 1 year ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Revolutionary!

I bought this because of all the raves I saw on youtube and reddit and man they're all right. This is sort of a toner, moisturizer and a serum all in one. It is a clear watery serum that is mild and light on the skin. It is easily absorbed into the skin and has no scent in it. It makes my skin plump and smooth right after using it. I love that it has all natural and beneficial ingredients that helps restores, brightens and clears the skin. I would recommend it but try to patch test this first if you're prone to allergies.

almost 2 years ago
Cedric
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Helped heal my skin!

I recently underwent a laser treatment for my face and this toner (which I use like a serum) helped heal my skin fast. The consistency is like water so it dries fast and it's not sticky at all. I've been doing product layering on my face and this is one of the products that I use. For me it's best to use this in combination with other K-Beauty products to really achieve a well moisturized and healthy-looking skin.

almost 2 years ago
Lyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Break out free skin with Benton

I love this toner so much!!!! It's scent free and very convenient to use with it's pump container👍. It's texture is watery and feels warm to my skin. I searched all the ingredients and it's perfectly safe for sensitive skin like me. I never get breakouts with this toner. Will definitely buy again and highly recommended 😻

almost 2 years ago
Rolyka
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

A toner that feels nourishing and hydrating and also works for my oily skin

I am transitioning from acne/oily skincare products to a more hydrating and some that could prevent aging. I found this product that has so much rave and good reviews in the Asian beauty community so I want to try this out. So far I am loving this toner because its not drying, tightening and feels hydrating enough. I've been using it for 2 weeks and now and I am enjoying it.

over 2 years ago
se7en
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Did not break me out, hydrating

I'm glad that this product didn't break me out. I use this after applying BHA or retinol. It dries comfortably and acts as a hydrating toner to prep the skin for oil-based serums or a moisturizer. I skip this when I'm using a Vitamin C serum/treatment since Vitamin C and Niacinamide don't mix well chemically. I can't really say if it made my skin tone lighter since my skin routine includes a Vitamin C serum and daily exfoliants. I used it for approx. 4 weeks before submitting this review.

over 2 years ago