×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

97 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
69
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Sofia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Works well!

I bought this a week ago. Since then I used it twice a day because I was desperate about my skin condition. It calmed down inflammation, it helped my texture, roughness, painful breakouts, it simply healed a lot my skin. I heard a lot about it, about the benefits of snail mucin and bee venom and I’m telling you the hype is real and it does wonders to your skin. Use it regularly and you’ll see lots of improvements.

3 days ago
Marga
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

moisturize, it does

This is a good moisturizer, i remember i chose this one since it has a good product delivery mechanism that i do not need to scoop it with bare hands. I think it hydrates my face and tightens my skin a bit. The smell is okay not really a very fragrant type.

21 days ago
alyssa
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

MY ACNE-SCARS ARE FADING!

Because I really wanted a product that can heal my acne-scars , I bought this. Actually, i've used this for almost a year na and it already gave me results within a month. I just wanted to give this a review because i need to tell you all that this essence is the best! It healed my scars and made my skin so so soft, supple, and moisturized. And another plus for me, is that it will lasts for months (6 months for me)! TOTALLY MY HOLY GRAIL!

about 2 months ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Good serum!

Love this! I use this in alternate with the Dear Klairs vitamin C serum. This is gentle on the face and it adds just the right amount of moisture. I believe that the Snail Bee content of this serum also brightens up my skin's complexion. I have an acne-prone, sensitive skin and this product did not cause me any breakout or bumps.

about 2 months ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Nothing special!!

This is a snail product and a korean brand so I have a high hopes with this product but sadly it disappoint me. Considering that this is pricey I thought it will work for me :( I wish I just try the cosrx and not this coz this is no help at all!! For 3 weeks of using it I don't feel anything changes in my face. I thought it will help me with my hyperpigmentation :(

3 months ago
Jillian
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

It works!

Lately, I’ve been having a lot of breakouts and find it very troublesome to lighten my acne scars. Found this online on sale so I bought it. I pair this with Klairs Freshly Juiced Vitamin drop and could definitely see that it brightens up my face and has lightened my acne marks a bit. Apart from that, I noticed that my skin became smoother when I added this to my skin care routine.

3 months ago
Joyce
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena/Moreno
  • Age 29

Brightens my face

When I purchased and used it, I didn't really notice a difference. I don't have pimple scars to begin with so I thought maybe the product is not really useful. However, when I finished the product and decided not to continue using, that's when I noticed my skin starting to look dull. I reused this product and lo and behold my skin brightened up again! This product is a quiet but effective worker! Thanks!

4 months ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Love this!

brighter, supple, and moisturized skin without the heavy feeling. use this after your toner and before putting on some powder or make up, you’re good to go 😉 found this perfect for our country’s humid weather. though those with very dry skin might still need to put on moisturizer after this essence. been using this for 2 years already. really calmed my skin flare ups

4 months ago
Sheila
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 35

toner & essence in one!

This cuts me the time of applying individually my toner then essence yet still provides the the moisture i want. I actually bought this for my husband who's not a fan of any skincare so as I've read the comments and purpose and I instantly thought this could cut him more than 2 diff skincare. But of course this is not a general rule for men, but for a lazy one-this might be my ticket to introduce him to start! When he's not around i tried to use it first then a sealant then bioré sunscreen. This is advisable for oily to combi skin because it's in clear-gel form and not sticky at all. And esp for lazy days that I just want to go off immediately. You can alternate this to your routine if you have specific needs though. So yeah one good buy!

9 months ago
Eunixx
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Wonder to my skin😍

I just finish 1 bottle of this and i just so love this product! It has watery consistency and really absorbs very well to skin. I have acne prone skin and I think My skin prefer the snail mucin products. Definitely i must repurchase this even though a bit pricey and still highly recommended!

10 months ago
Julia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Helped my Acne Prone skin to heal

HG levels for this essence. I had these when i got so many pimples in my face which I didn't know the cause. I had super dry skin at that time because of everything harsh products like drying lotion that i put on my skin just to stop having pimples. It helped me to strengthen again my skin barrier by giving back moisture. I love it because it absorbs quickly into my face. And it didn't gave bad reactions. Its a gel like texture which i love so much. Im having my 3rd bottle now and will still repurchase again.

11 months ago
Raeann
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 18

Feels so goooood!

I like how this product has a slight cooling effect when applied to the face. It also dries down really quickly in a way that I like! I use this every other day at night (lol I hope that doesn't sound too confusing!!) and so far di naman ako nagkakabreakouts. I prefer the consistency wayyy more than the sticky feel of the COSRX Advanced 96 Snail Mucin, but this is almost 2x more expensive per ml of product. This is still great tho and di pa naman ako nauubusan, so I might repurchase :))

11 months ago
Mary
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

The best!

I'm not a fan of korean skin care and all but I tried using local brands and those showed no effect at all. I tried to pair it with GT toner and it miraculously stopped my break outs! :) I'm still using this until now together with Cosrx toner and Cetaphil soap and gentle cleanser. Nice! ❤️ I'm an engineer so babad ako sa init pero di sha nakakanipis ng balat and all. Nicest! ❤️❤️❤️

11 months ago
Claudene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 35

Best essence!

This is, by far, the best essence i’ve tried in my 10-step korean skincare journey. This, together with Klairs toner, Cosrx whitening power essence, Klairs vitamin C and Benton snail bee high content lotion, made an obvious effect on my dry skin after a week. It made my skin look healthier and brighter, and dark spots fade.

12 months ago
Wrandell
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinito
  • Age 19

Didn’t do anything

I was looking for a serum and this has caught my attention. I bought this product hoping to see the results that t claims. Sadly, it did not really show any results. This product did not help to fade my acne scars and hyperpigmentation. But I can say that it is really hydrating and safe for acne-prone skin.

about 1 year ago
Erika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Works wonders!

I have read so many posts about the wonders of snail mucin and in every post, I always see the name Benton Snail Mucin Essence. The many positive reviews got me trying it. After almost 2 weeks of using it, I finally see the wondrous results. My hyperpigmentation was addressed without my face breaking out! It even prevented further breakouts! So glad I came across this product!

about 1 year ago
Beauty
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

THE HEART OF MY SKIN CARE

The essence is the heart of the Korean skincare routine because its ingredients nourish and repair your skin at the cellular level. At night, I use the BENTON Snail Bee High Content Essence. This one is made up of 90% snail mucin and bee venom which makes this essence a very potent anti-aging product. These two are known for their outstanding skin regeneration properties: snail mucin provides peptides and nutrients while bee venom acts like a botox and stimulates the production of collagen and elastin.

about 1 year ago
Nica
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Permanent skincare staple ❤

I'm now on my first month on using this product and I've seen the wonders it has done for my face slowly but surely. When I first tried this, I was in the phase of having endless breakouts. Now, I'm only a getting a pimple or two. I noticed that my face has gotten brighter, and for that I only now use BB cream instead of my usual foundation + BB cream for my base makeup. And as someone with acne scars, I'm now more confident being bare faced as my skin looks "clearer" now. I highly recommend this product for girls who are oily/acne-prone like me. It works! Will re-purchase in the future.

about 1 year ago
Cy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Keeps my face moisturized

I love how this essense keeps my face well moisturized. I used this twice a day and it reduces the oiliness of my face even when I spent the whole day outside. What I don’t like about this is the consistency because it was more like gel and I find it hard to blend, but maybe it’s just me, also It didn’t help with acne.

about 1 year ago
Christelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Really love it!

I have acne scars and its really bothering me :( then I read about this product about helping lighten the scars and the reviews are really good so I decided to try. I use it day and night religiously. And within a month I noticed my acne scars are starting to fade and the bumps are no longer there. I never expected to see a really big difference in just a month coz on the reviews they said it really takes time, 2-3months so you have to be patient. It also brightened my skin, made it soft, moisturized and I look blooming all the time even without make up. It also helped with breakouts. When I started using this I’ll just have 1 or 2 pimples during menstruation and it disappears quickly. Its easily absorbed by the skin and its non greasy so I can put it on before I put on my make up. I’m very happy that I have tried this product! Highly recommended! ♥️✔️✔️✔️

about 1 year ago