×

DELIVERY DELAY NOTICE

We see you’re enjoying our Mid-Year Monster Sale, beauties – thanks for all the love! Just a heads-up: due to the overwhelming volume of orders, all orders placed on June 21 to 28 will be delivered within 1-4 working days in Metro Manila, and within 5-7 working days outside Metro Manila. Don’t worry, your package will get to you!

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

89 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
64
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Sheila
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 35

toner & essence in one!

This cuts me the time of applying individually my toner then essence yet still provides the the moisture i want. I actually bought this for my husband who's not a fan of any skincare so as I've read the comments and purpose and I instantly thought this could cut him more than 2 diff skincare. But of course this is not a general rule for men, but for a lazy one-this might be my ticket to introduce him to start! When he's not around i tried to use it first then a sealant then bioré sunscreen. This is advisable for oily to combi skin because it's in clear-gel form and not sticky at all. And esp for lazy days that I just want to go off immediately. You can alternate this to your routine if you have specific needs though. So yeah one good buy!

about 1 month ago
Eunixx
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Wonder to my skin😍

I just finish 1 bottle of this and i just so love this product! It has watery consistency and really absorbs very well to skin. I have acne prone skin and I think My skin prefer the snail mucin products. Definitely i must repurchase this even though a bit pricey and still highly recommended!

about 1 month ago
Julia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Helped my Acne Prone skin to heal

HG levels for this essence. I had these when i got so many pimples in my face which I didn't know the cause. I had super dry skin at that time because of everything harsh products like drying lotion that i put on my skin just to stop having pimples. It helped me to strengthen again my skin barrier by giving back moisture. I love it because it absorbs quickly into my face. And it didn't gave bad reactions. Its a gel like texture which i love so much. Im having my 3rd bottle now and will still repurchase again.

2 months ago
Raeann
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 18

Feels so goooood!

I like how this product has a slight cooling effect when applied to the face. It also dries down really quickly in a way that I like! I use this every other day at night (lol I hope that doesn't sound too confusing!!) and so far di naman ako nagkakabreakouts. I prefer the consistency wayyy more than the sticky feel of the COSRX Advanced 96 Snail Mucin, but this is almost 2x more expensive per ml of product. This is still great tho and di pa naman ako nauubusan, so I might repurchase :))

3 months ago
Mary
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

The best!

I'm not a fan of korean skin care and all but I tried using local brands and those showed no effect at all. I tried to pair it with GT toner and it miraculously stopped my break outs! :) I'm still using this until now together with Cosrx toner and Cetaphil soap and gentle cleanser. Nice! ❤️ I'm an engineer so babad ako sa init pero di sha nakakanipis ng balat and all. Nicest! ❤️❤️❤️

3 months ago
Claudene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 35

Best essence!

This is, by far, the best essence i’ve tried in my 10-step korean skincare journey. This, together with Klairs toner, Cosrx whitening power essence, Klairs vitamin C and Benton snail bee high content lotion, made an obvious effect on my dry skin after a week. It made my skin look healthier and brighter, and dark spots fade.

4 months ago
Wrandell
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Didn’t do anything

I was looking for a serum and this has caught my attention. I bought this product hoping to see the results that t claims. Sadly, it did not really show any results. This product did not help to fade my acne scars and hyperpigmentation. But I can say that it is really hydrating and safe for acne-prone skin.

4 months ago
Erika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Works wonders!

I have read so many posts about the wonders of snail mucin and in every post, I always see the name Benton Snail Mucin Essence. The many positive reviews got me trying it. After almost 2 weeks of using it, I finally see the wondrous results. My hyperpigmentation was addressed without my face breaking out! It even prevented further breakouts! So glad I came across this product!

5 months ago
Beauty
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

THE HEART OF MY SKIN CARE

The essence is the heart of the Korean skincare routine because its ingredients nourish and repair your skin at the cellular level. At night, I use the BENTON Snail Bee High Content Essence. This one is made up of 90% snail mucin and bee venom which makes this essence a very potent anti-aging product. These two are known for their outstanding skin regeneration properties: snail mucin provides peptides and nutrients while bee venom acts like a botox and stimulates the production of collagen and elastin.

5 months ago
Nica
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Permanent skincare staple ❤

I'm now on my first month on using this product and I've seen the wonders it has done for my face slowly but surely. When I first tried this, I was in the phase of having endless breakouts. Now, I'm only a getting a pimple or two. I noticed that my face has gotten brighter, and for that I only now use BB cream instead of my usual foundation + BB cream for my base makeup. And as someone with acne scars, I'm now more confident being bare faced as my skin looks "clearer" now. I highly recommend this product for girls who are oily/acne-prone like me. It works! Will re-purchase in the future.

6 months ago
Cy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Keeps my face moisturized

I love how this essense keeps my face well moisturized. I used this twice a day and it reduces the oiliness of my face even when I spent the whole day outside. What I don’t like about this is the consistency because it was more like gel and I find it hard to blend, but maybe it’s just me, also It didn’t help with acne.

6 months ago
Christelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Really love it!

I have acne scars and its really bothering me :( then I read about this product about helping lighten the scars and the reviews are really good so I decided to try. I use it day and night religiously. And within a month I noticed my acne scars are starting to fade and the bumps are no longer there. I never expected to see a really big difference in just a month coz on the reviews they said it really takes time, 2-3months so you have to be patient. It also brightened my skin, made it soft, moisturized and I look blooming all the time even without make up. It also helped with breakouts. When I started using this I’ll just have 1 or 2 pimples during menstruation and it disappears quickly. Its easily absorbed by the skin and its non greasy so I can put it on before I put on my make up. I’m very happy that I have tried this product! Highly recommended! ♥️✔️✔️✔️

6 months ago
bey
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Light but fancy

This is the best essence that I have ever tried because it keeps my skin soft, smooth and radiant. It is also super lightweight, non greasy and non oily. It keeps my skin hydrated, supple and moisturized every time I use it at night! Will buy this again and again!

6 months ago
Louise
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

No Remarkable Changes

I've been using this consistently for almost 6 months and I have not noticed any remarkable changes. It's a clear, non-sticky gel-like texture and is easily absorbed by the skin. I use it twice a day, morning and evening, and it's good enough as a moisturizer and has not caused any breakouts. But I have not noticed and brightening or firming effects so far.

7 months ago
Ma
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Baby soft skin!!!

I love Benton — really, where were you all my life? I would surely hoard this when it goes on sale — sadly, I never saw this on sale here on BeautyMNL. This product makes your skin feel supple and fresh — even after a sleepless night. Use the entire Benton line. Trust me, it works wonders.

7 months ago
Jai
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Didn't do anything wondrous

I purchased this because they said that it's great for redness but too bad it was the old formula because it was reformulated :( It's nothing spectacular that I cannot even finish the whole product. The product is gel type like their Benton Aloe Propolis Gel moisturizer but I like that better and would keep on repurchasing. Disclaimer: for those who have fungal acne, the new formula isn't safe anymore.

7 months ago
Lynn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Not worth my purchase

I used the Missha FTE prior to this product. I was looking for a cheaper essence to use so I decided to try this one for it had good reviews. I bought this on April but switched back to Missha essence by June for it resulted to such a bad breakout that even my friends complained about my skin condition.

7 months ago
Katrina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

WORKS WONDER

I decided to start my 10-step Korean Skincare Routine so I bought this essence. I thought this product would lessen my breakout and to the love of God IT DID. In just a week I saw incredible results! My acne had vanish and now I gotta concentrate on fading the acne marks! Thank goodness I found this essence. Btw, I have combination-sensitive-acne prone skin

8 months ago
Marika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

New cult favorite!!

I bought this already knowing about the hype and rave reviews, but I absolutely love it! The texture is perfect — watery but not sticky, and just glides on your face. I noticed my acne scars fade in just a couple of days, and I got so many compliments on my skin after just a week of use! I definitely chalked it up to this, and I am now a firm believer in the power of the snail.

8 months ago
Mei
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

It reacts to COSRX Poreless Liquid

Once or twice a week, I put on some COSRX Poreless Liquid. I noticed that it's not a good combination whenever I use this with COSRX. I just get small bumps on my face all of a sudden. So now, I make sure to use this with other toners instead. I love the consistency of this product and it dries up very fast. As for the effect on my skin, I don't think I've seen any difference yet.

8 months ago