×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: In light of COVID-19, we are suspending delivery operations until further notice. You may still browse the shop and place an order, and we’ll ship it to you as soon as we resume delivery operations. Stay safe, beautiful!
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

21 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
10
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Mei
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Pricey

It's my fault I didn't read the the description but I was surprised that this costs P155 for 100mL? Anyway, it's cheaper here than other stores who sell it for P175. Despite its price, this variant is a blessing to me in the mornings. I've tried many Jergens lotions — Original, Age Defying, Ultra Healing and Daily Moisture — but this one absorbs onto my skin THE QUICKEST. It smells good and made my skin soft, moisturized, though with its claims of "lightening in as fast as 7 days" it didn't do much. Perhaps a longer usage would make me see the results, but I probably won't buy this again just because it's expensive. Great try, though, no regrets! 🥰

about 2 months ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Expired.

I ordered this one because it was on sale. It was really for my mom, because she is fond of lotions. And she really like jergens. However when i gave it to her she checked the bottle and saw that the product was ready expired. Was not really able to use it. I know i should have reported it immediately but it's okay it was not that expensive anyway. And just thought that maybe they are just trying to dispose old stocks that it why they sold it on sale.

3 months ago
Tara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

It works

I just bought this because I have no choice lol, but did not know it will actually work. I give up on finding a lotion that might somehow lighten up my skin but this one actually works in a week. I pair it up with a little sunscreen on the skin for protection 🙆🏻‍♀️

4 months ago
Monica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

LOVE LOVE LOVE

I dont really like putting lotions on because I hate the sticky feeling of it, I have dry skin because I dont always drink water (silly me) and now Im trying to improvemy skin, started drinking a lot of water na but I know the effect take long pa if that’s what im gonna do lang so I searched online on which lotion I can use to moisturize and brighten my skintone that feels light on the skin, I discovered this!! Bought it agad when ai found it here and It didn’t disappoint!

4 months ago
Pat
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Trusted

I usually put this after shower kasi a derma told me that its best to put lotion after bath because it will lock the moisture. As for the whitening claims, i dont think ot worked for me since i already have a fair skin, so i dont really need the whitening effect but themoisturizing power is something youll never regret.

5 months ago
Ril
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

Skin Brightening and Nourishing

I wanted to have a fairer skin so I always try lotions that claims to whiten skin. Unlike most skin lightening lotions that are available in the supermarket (I could only buy there), this one is a lot more moisturizing. Jergens in a trusted vrand for me because my sister suffers from dry skin and she uses the other variant. This one made my skin a little light in shade and a bonus for this product is its long-lasting moisture. If you are into something moisturizing, always prefer Jergens because it is not expensive yet provides a priceless effect. It completely reduced the flakey effect when I run my nail on my skin. This is a must and I love the way it smells.

5 months ago
Adrienne
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Smells good

I recently came from a beach trip and turned so tan from forgetting to put sunblock on that I turned to this lotion hoping it would help in restoring my original complexion. The lotion dries fast so it's not a hassle to apply even during the summer. Moisturizing effect doesn't last too long, though.

7 months ago
Vivien
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Age 27

Soft & Moisturizing

This is my favorite Jergens lotion among all variants. First of all i love the scent of this lotion and i love how creamy and mositurizing it feels on skin but not greasy.. Very soft texture and sweet smell is a plus. it is also effective whitening after months of using i can see that my skin looks lighter. It's also pricey than other brands but the quality is worth it.

8 months ago
Vivien
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 27

Everyday Lotion Goodness

When we were young, our lotion is jergens or johnsons. My mom taught us to use lotion everyday after batch. This jergens variant is truly a must-have. The scent is so sweet i super love it. Also the texture of the liquid is not sticky and dont feel too heavy on skin. It is pricey than other jergens variant because it has lightening effects and it's worth it.

about 1 year ago
Angellyy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Worth the Price!!

This is one of the best lightening lotion I've tried. Very effective and nourishing on the skin. i can really tell the difference on my skin since i have dark and dry skin. worth every money! and i will definitely purchase for more and will recommend this to my family and friends.

over 1 year ago
Audrey
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Trusted brand

Dati palang nakikita ko na talaga to bata palang ako kase my mum likes buying this lotion. Maybe she trust Jergens so much, kahit mga titas ko ito rin yung gamit. Yung fragrance niya kase talaga sobrang bango na parang nakakarelax. We use it kapag katapos maligo plus it is very moisturizing <3

about 2 years ago
Hope
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Fave travel lotion

I like Jergens lotions (my all-time fave is their Shea butter) and this one is no exception. It comes in a travel-proof bottle so I usually take this with me when I travel, is easy to apply and is lightweight on the skin. Not so sure on the whitening effect but no complaints as to its moisturizing effect.

about 2 years ago
Isabella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

High school memories. Lol.

The scent brings back high school memories of a teenage girl who had started to become interested in skin care and makeup, who wanted lighter skin, and a better physique; a child trying to become the woman that society thinks she should be. I've grown up since then and have tried many many other products too. But I will always recallthe lighy scent, floral but not too sweet. Lightening effect is very subtle and takes some time. As a Jergens lotion, very moisturizing.

over 2 years ago
Sab
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

It's alright

I've been using this for a couple of months now, and it's actually very moisturizing and makes my skin soft. It does make my skin feel a bit sticky but the stickiness goes away after a while. My only major problem is that it's a bit too runny, but it's just my personal preference.

over 2 years ago
Nadine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

good lotion but not sure about whitening effect

I like this lotion for its moisturizing and hydrating effect on my skin but with a light non-greasy formula. I apply this after taking a bath and it glides on really smoothly and is absorbed by the skin really quickly. I am just not that sure though if it indeed has that lightening effect. Or perhaps it's just too subtle for me to notice. Anyhow, I still like this product regardless

over 3 years ago
cris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

Mom's favorite :)

Jergens is a family lotion... Been using Jergens since i was child since my mom just Love buying this product! I have tried different kinds of lotions and serums but once in awhile I would go back to the oldie but goodie Jergens.. So light and soothing to the skin and non greasy. This may not be effective when it comes to the lightening department but this is very good at moisturizing the skin - for for everyday use.

over 3 years ago
Ericka
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

moisturizing but not whitening

this is good for normal to dry skin but if you have dryer skin i prefer the ultra healing variant. but this is good for everyday use. i am a jergens lover because the scent is not over powering compared to others and it effectively smoothed my skin and its not greasy. on the other hand, using this for quite a long time didnt gave me the "whitening effect". I'm not going out when its sunny but i still didnt saw any changes on my skin tone

over 3 years ago
Kim
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Good lotion plus it has a whitening effect

I've always been a fan of Jergens so I tried out this one because of the skin lightening promise as I'm a fan of keeping my skin light and fair. This lotion is easy to apply and leaves a non-sticky feeling especially after it settles to the skin. I've noticed a slight lightening effect on my skin, but it takes quite some time. It's still good because it's noticeable unlike some products that I've tried when I barely notice a difference in the skintone. This brand doesn't disappoint

over 3 years ago
Ohms
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Jergens as Moisturizer

I used to love Jergens back in highschool, it really lightens my skin. I try this new look of Lightening Jergens cos I have uneven skin tone due to different usage of soaps. After use of two weeks, I didn't notice lightens of my skin but I noticed how it moisturize my dry skin especially in elbow and knees. Maybe I would repurchase again and lets wait til a month.

over 3 years ago
Julie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Non- Greasy Lotion

I not really a fan of lotions because once my hands and lotion get contact, my hands and feet would sweat all day. But I like that this product moisturizes but did not have that oily/ greasy feel so it does not make me sweat so much. I apply it in the evening before I sleep. so I wake up with smooth, supple skin.. It really made my skin softer but I'm not sure whether it really lightened my skin because I did not really use it everyday and I only used up one bottle..

over 3 years ago