×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

119 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.6 out of 5
5 stars
90
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Giulia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

effective for those who aren't OC

If you're not into chemical exfoliants, I suggest you use this. It's very effective. After showers and I use this, super soft and walang pores yung skin. However, for OC people like me, nakakadiri siya gamitin after a few times kasi it's still a sponge and you have to airdry it - still with gunks & dead cells from your skin. Di naman ako nagbreak out, medyo unhygienic lang talaga for me haha

6 days ago
Donna

so good

Beware: this is always sold out so ut is much better to buy atleast two pieces already whenever it's in stock. Helps in making my skin smooth and it really helps in getting the dirt off of my face. It is very nice, gentle and relaxing to the face. Perfect for acne prone people like me. Unlike silicon facial brushes. I will keep repurchasing this.

3 months ago
Jec
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Mild on skin

I love how mild the texture is. It was never painful to use and I think it really cleaned my face after using this product. I could reuse it several times before I could discard it. I understand why its always sold out here in BeautyMnl. I just wish that they could use paper instead of plastic in packaging this product - just to save mother earth 😛

4 months ago
Denisse
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Morena

wow oh wow!

it is my first time using a konjac sponge and i can say na this is a great substitute for exfoliators like face scrubs. it is not harsh on the face kasi it's malambot almost like a foam. use it on your bare face or add your facial wash to it

7 months ago
Hazel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Used it for my mask tools and brushes instead

I purchased two of this but when I found out from a derma online that konjac sponges are abrasive to our delicate faces, then I just eventually used the sponge for cleaning my mask tools and brushes. Back when I was using this on my face however, I remember thinking that this sponge was really gentle and I was always tempted to give it a good amount of force just to feel like it's doing something -- but soon afterwards, I had a breakout. I have never used it since then. Beware ladies, if you're hanging this in your bathroom, keep in mind the germs attaching themselves to the sponge as well.

7 months ago
Jennifer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Just wow.

I never thought using this in cleansing my face would make sooo much difference. But, good thing, i tried. My face looked soo much better and smoother since its sooo gentle to my skin. I was a sucker of scubs, now i agree that you have to put less pressure and just be gentle on your skin.

8 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Bye Blackheads and unwanted bumps!

This facial sponge expands a lot and is so soft and squishy. Its texture reminds me of putong puti a lot which makes me crave it a lot when using this lol. When I use this, it really helps with thoroughly removing make up residue from my face and also helps clear out my blackheads and pimples. I use it every day, sometimes even twice because I really love the squeaky clean feeling.

8 months ago
Anabel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

ok

Not for me. I guess. I don't see any significant changes sa face ko using this. Pero kahit ganun, ginagamit ko parin sya. Downside lang is need pa ibabad sa tubig before you can use it. If you're in a hurry then you can't use it. If you have plenty of time then probably you can use it.

10 months ago
Angela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Exfoliates

This is a great tool to exfoliate the skin. It’s very gentle and does not hurt even if you scrub a bit too hard. It cleans well. It hardens if you dont use it for several days but softens quikly when you soak it. It’s very affordable too. Hope you restock soon

11 months ago
Remelyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

mild exfoliator

I've been using this product for more than 2 months now. What i like about this product is that it's not irritating and it's easy to clean and dry. I don't use any other exfoliator because my skin is very sensitive and whenever i use exfoliator, i always get bumps om my face. But this one is different. I only use this 2-3 times a week. Whenever i finish using this product, my skin feels soft and fresh. Just make sure not to over-scrub. :)

about 1 year ago
Katharine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

must have for people who love mild exfoliation

It's my first time try a konjac sponge. I got curious because of the good reviews so I immediately bought one. It didn't disappoint me. I am amazed by how well it exfoliates my skin mildly. The only thing I don't like about this is it's a bit time comsuming to use because you still have to dip this in warm water before using it otherwise you're gonna end up with a rough and hard loofah for your face. It's like a silicone sponge after the warm water dip and it feels so relaxing when you use it to massage your face.

about 1 year ago
Dianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Cheaper Alternative to facial brushes!

I was using a chemical exfoliant before to get rid of the tiny bumps and clogged pores in my face due to excess sebum and cream type skincare products (moisturizer and sunblock), but unfortunately it just made my skin sensitive and dry😥 That's when I thought of switching to physical exfoliation, but I find those spinning face brushes from beauty gurus in youtube too expensive for me. Buti na lang I discovered beautymnl (this is the first product I bought because I just wanted to try this store out) and got this konjac sponge! I never regret buying it, it helped me a lot in removing those pesky bumps out of my face. Swak sa budget plus good for your skin and the environment :)

about 1 year ago
Mary
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 29

Love it!

I so love this product. So when it becamw available, I ordered it immediately. I love how gentle it is to your face and at the same removes whiteheads and excess sebum. I love how squishy it is and is perfect for sensitive skins. I wish it will be available again any time soon. I don't understand why there are reviews saying it's downside is it needs to be soaked first in water. Lol! I love this product because it doesnt stay wet so it's not prone to germs/bacteria. Balik nyo na please! xoxo

about 1 year ago
Cae
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Great for soft exfoliation

I like this!!! This is so soft and yet exfoliates your skin. After use, my face feels clean and smooth. I didn’t feel any prickling and it didn’t feel harsh unlike other exfoliants. Even those with sensitive skin will like this. What I am weary about though is the dry time because it takes quite a while so I’m not sure how fast bacteria can build up while it’s wet.

about 1 year ago
Deseree
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

🤔🤔

Ok naman yung product. For facial use talaga sya. Smooth syang gamitin sa face and alam mong hindi sya harsh upon using. Hindi din sya nkakadry gamitin. Pero di ko din masabi kong nalilinis nya talaga yung face mo. Sana lang matagal syang gamitin hindi agad masira. Sigurl gagamit ako ng iba naman para makumpara ko talaga yung effectiveness nya.

about 1 year ago
Mika
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

BETTER THAN AHA's AND BHA's 🙌🏻

Been using this for a year now to help exfoliate my acne-prone skin, and I'm telling you, this does the job better than any chemical exfoliant there is. Tried cult-favorite chemical exfoliants like AHA and BHA when I had my worst breakout this year, and my skin just got worse. Regrets. It was a nightmare. I've also tried using other konjac sponges but I keep coming back to this. This is the only exfoliant that doesn't aggravate my skin, and it helps in reducing the appearance of those stubborn closed comedones. Please don't ever stop making these!!!!

over 1 year ago
Rizza
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 33

My super loves

Been using this for about a year now and I’m loving it more. I usually use it during shower. It helps remove blackheads and white heads and always keeps my skin clear and smooth. It always got out of stock so I’m always hoarding it pag meron na ulit stocks hehe. Highly recommend this girls! 😊

over 1 year ago
Alane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Brush off, Sponge it

I was in search to a facial wash cleanser in alternative of a brush because I feel that using my hands aren’t really enough and figured that brushes maybe rough. More of youtube reviews say that a sponge though is better than brushes since it’s less harmful on the face. Was so happy to have found this for such a cheap price. Makes me more excited doing my cleansing routine.

over 1 year ago
Dianne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Wow

This is the best local konjac sponge brand for me. I've tried all others like watsons, etc. Pero ito yung pinakagentle sa skin. This variant lang is sobrang nipis so you need to be gentle when using. Tska don't let it dry out for too long dahil mabilis sila masira pag ganon. This is so sulit for ots price.

over 1 year ago
Roniella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

BESTIE FOR THE SENSI-tive skin types.

5 stars is not enough!!!! IT SHOULD BE 100 stars! I love this sponge, it's super sensitive and mild to the skin but still deeply cleanses it. (Plus, it can be used as make up remover too! Facial foam cleanser + sponge = clean and refresh face) You have to take good care of it though if you really want this to last. Clean in every time to use it. Rinse it carefully and gently (not like how you rinse your clothes) and most importantly DRY IT IN A CLEAN AREA. This will last you at least 2 to one and half months. (If you take good care of it that is~)

over 1 year ago