×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

32 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.9 out of 5
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Lani
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

So-so

I bought it in replacement of my old sponge that I’ve had from watson’s. At first I was excited to try it but when I actually tried it, hmmm something’s wrong. 🤔 texture is a bit rough for my face as I have a sensitive skin. Plus, It didn’t deliver what’s its supposed to do as it’s absorbing too much product and it’s not smooth on skin. The shape though is fine.

7 months ago
Carmela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

too hard

I don't use this often and i would rather use my fingers to spread my bb creams. The item is too hard even when squeezed with water. It actually also absorbs the products from my skin, thus removing the product to waste. Im not buying this again. The ones from watsons are better than this item

7 months ago
Therese
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

May break easily but it's affordable

This blender does its job a tad bit decently considering its very affordable price, and it may be an option for broke girls like me--as well as those starting out with makeup, but there could be better blenders that are just as cheap, if not more, than this one, as it may be a bit too hard on the skin to those users who prefer a smoother, softer sponge application.

9 months ago
Rochelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Not doing its job

I expected a lot because of its reviews. It's too hard even though it's soaked in water and it hurts when you used it in your face. It eats a lot of foundation and not doing its job on blending. There are affordable sponge blenders out there that are better than this one.

over 1 year ago
Zoe
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Hard, doesn't expand, difficult to use for application

Sadly, this supposed BeautyBlender dupe didn't really do it for me. The product was extremely dense and didn't expand when I ran it under water. Granted, it's easy to grip because of its shape, but it otherwise doesn't do much for the sponge itself. It doesn't absorb a lot of product, which is nice, but that's probably because of its density. For sure sticking with my BeautyBlender.

about 2 years ago
Donna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Satisfied Buyer

This product is very cheap, and yet it functions like those expensive ones. I love it because of its shape, all sides for different areas. I have not tried using it wet, but it doesn't absorb too much when used dry. I like blending using sponges, rather than brushes, and I believe this product is a good buy!

about 2 years ago
DJUHARA
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Tried, Used and Love it

I am not really into make-up but my work demands it. Using my fingers was a hassle esp when I am in a rush that's why I bought this one. I love how it made makeup application so easy and enjoyable. Using this encourage me to buy the Beauty Blender-- and I'm so happy with it despite the price. I still use this when my BeautyBlender is at rest, and there is little different on the look of my makeup. If you're on a budget then this one will do.

over 2 years ago
Chloe
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Amazing

This is the first blender that I bought and it didn't fail me. I was a bit hesitant at first since I didn't have any blender so I didn't know what to get and it was not that pricey so I didn't know if it would work or not. BUT it definitely proved otherwise! I love how handy it is and isn't flaky. It blends products easily and effectively. It does its job and not to mention, it's very affordable. Definitely worth the try!

over 2 years ago
Jen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Too tough!!

Was eager to use this product since it had a lot of good reviews and pretty affordable too. Turns out it's too rough, tough and eats up most of my foundation, even when damp >.< Tried using all my different foundations with this, and not one would work. I'm better off using my finger or triangle sponge. I don't understand how others would love this product :'<

over 2 years ago
AJ
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Makes application easier

Aside from its cute shape, this beauty blender is just perfect for applying liquid products! Before, I used to apply my liquid foundation using my bare hands, and that was quite messy. So when I learned to use beauty sponges such as this, it made application less messy, and quite easier. But then make sure to clean the sponge because it can be quite unhygenic.

over 2 years ago
Sam
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

okay!

its okay. nothing really special and new about this, theres nothing about this sponge that you can't find in other cheap alternative sponges or "beauty blender dupes" i'm not really suggesting that you should go for the BB brand because i do find it over priced but there are other cheap sponges that do a much better job than this one :) this is an okay one. but with the price, i really can't complain much :)

over 2 years ago
Maritess
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

love this!

very easy to use, blends liquid foundations well. very affordable product. Its just the right size, and easy to store. good quality because of its durability. you can easily compare this to foreign brands. very easy to use in hard to reach areas like under the eyes. you can also use this for contouring your nose. All in all a good product and value for your money!

over 2 years ago
Pearl
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Affordable

I usually just use my fingers when I apply liquid foundation but found it a bit messy. I bought this pear blender just to try it out and I am very satisfied with it. I do not know how it compares with expensive blenders but now I do not really see the need to go buy those expensive ones. This Swan Pear Classic Blender is enough for me. It evenly blends my foundation. I have had this for some time now and it still isn't flaking. The best part is it would be easy to buy another one if I need a replacement because it's very affordable.

over 2 years ago
Natasha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Great!

I have used wet sponges (the triangle ones) even before the beauty blender became popular. I have never tried the original beauty blender but I have repurchased the knockoffs from Swan multiple times. These work great!. Since these are bigger than the triangle sponges, they apply product a lot faster. Blending is a lot easier too. No streak marks :). I can literally do my foundation/bb cream + concealer in two minutes (I'm always late :D). I still want to try the beauty blender though (just to compare).

almost 3 years ago
Nikki
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 35

Not for me

When I first used it, it felt really firm. I wasn't expecting that it could be as hard and firm. The sponge itself is okay but not the type that you can use for the whole face. I tried to damp it so it glides smoothly but it's still super firm and doesn't work well with my skin. I don't know for other skin types, I'm combination of oily on T-zone but dry on cheek. When I applied foundation, it doesn't dries up or very little was absorbed by the foam.

about 3 years ago
Fatima
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Unbelievable!

I was at first skeptical about the reviews, but then what the heck, it was on sale, how could I possibly be expecting that much for this value, it would only be a very great plus if this is worth so much more that what the reviews tell me. So I went ahead, purchased this blender, and lo and behold.. indeed it works well either for liquid or powder makeup. With it's size I can use it even for eye makeup! No regrets buying this product!

about 3 years ago
Jane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 41

Average

This is a normal sponge. You know those Beauty Blender looking sponges found in Japan/Daiso/Saizen and small stalls in malls? Yep, they're the same. So it's up to you if you want to spend P88 or P175 for the same product. The Pear shape appears to be the softest out of the lot, the others are quite firm. I have the Beauty Blender and RT sponges, this is not comparable. It's ok on its own but again if you're getting this thinking you'll get the same performance from a BB or RT sponge, then don't. Frankly you will fare just as well with your hands applying foundation.

about 3 years ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Great for its price

I think my favorite thing about this sponge is how firm it is. It makes makeup application easier for me, and my previous sponge feels very flimsy in comparison. It also doesn't absorb too much product, which is great! It's honestly a better buy than I thought it would be.

about 3 years ago
Chiara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Blends my foundation great!

This sponge does the job. Of course if you compare it to the original beauty blender, this sponge is a lot stiffer but when you use it damp (Remember girls, NOT SO DAMP!), it turns a little bit softer and it becomes easier to work with. The pointed side is perfect for blending my concealer and baking my under eye area.

about 3 years ago
Chrisabel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Cheap but Efficient!

Upon finding this cheap sponge, I knew I had to include it in my buy list, especially after reading the great reviews. Tried it today and was surprised to find that the sponge wasn't all that soft and "sponge-y" when I squeezed it unlike my RT Sponge. After placing the sponge on running water, it took some time before the sponge became damp (didn't also soften up after being dampened). The product also felt hard as I dabbed it on my face, it provided some discomfort (which is tolerable) on my end but it distributed my BB Cream properly on my face anyway!

about 3 years ago