×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

79 reviews

Share your experience with this product
3.9 out of 5
5 stars
34
4 stars
19
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 star
3
Mico
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

It’s an okay

It’s okay for those who are starting with make up because the price is cheap. It does do its job but I won’t recommend it for those who are doing make up professionally because the sponge is a little uncomfortable. It’s easy to wash. No complains just not right for me.

about 1 month ago
Patty
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

ok enough compared to a popular brand

I really don't like shelving out too much for something that wouldn't last long but quality is also considered. This is okay enough to compared to the original brand but it absorbs water too easily. Ideal for light to medium coverage. Not ideal for heavier coverage though since it takes a lot of water retention so I would suggest using a brush instead.

about 2 months ago
Michelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

It’s a no

It’s a NO for me. This beauty blender is so hard it feels like i’m using a rock on my face hahahahaha and plus it doesn’t absorb makeup well. I’d rather use my brushes or use other cheap brands. I think i kinda hurt by face by using this product hahahaha. Waste of money

about 2 months ago
Mikaela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Does the bare minimum...

I bought this hoping to get a dupe for the beauty blender. I use this to blend my foundation and concealer but it doesn’t really do the job to blend products well. :( It’s not bouncy, not really spongy and a lot of product sticks on it. It’s like I didnt put any on my face at all because it was absorbed by the blending sponge.

11 months ago
Nella
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

eh

this was one of the first beauty blenders i’ve bought, it was okay considering it’s price but i guess i just expected it to be a lil softer. it was pretty hard but got the job done, it’s good for beginners although, it smelt like sort of minty in a way and i’m not sure if that’s supposed to be like that but -\(‘-‘)/- so if you’re starting off and trying out makeup, this is a choice but there could be better ones out there.

about 1 year ago
Anabel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

it's ok.

I bought this kasi cheap and the reviews are promising. Well for me it's ok. Hindi sya ganun kalambot but it blends pretty decent naman. I only use it for my concealer though. If you have money then maybe you can invest sa mas high priced pero kung in a budget then go for it. I've been using it for a year I guess.

over 1 year ago
Nina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

a good product!

this sponge was one of the first sponges i've ever tried. i enjoyed it and was really nice since it did buff out my foundation nicely, the only problem was that it felt like i was punching my face because it wasn't that soft.. it was still kind of hard and not bouncy even when damp and it did soak a lot of the product. but over all i did enjoy using this! it lasted me a while before i had to replace it because it was starting to deteriorate, i prefer this over the ones i recently bought. will definitely repurchase if this ever goes on sale again!

over 1 year ago
Lyden
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

The best cheap dupe ❗️

For me, I am no make up guru, but this, this is awesome. Worth your money, easy to use. But make sure to clean it thoroughly and dry it up immediately because it can get moldy after few months. But definitely a good buy especially for students and people who just wanted to save. However, if you already tried the Beauty Blender or Real Techniques, you can immediately feel the difference. But still, BEST DUPE I've tried.

almost 2 years ago
Katrina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena

Hmm...not really

I never thought that it's practical to shell out too much money for a Beauty Blender, so I have always been scouting for good alternatives. For this price and the reviews I read, I decided to give this product a try hoping it was something like Nippon's blender (which I love but was out of stock when I needed it), but I find it too hard that dabbing it onto my face when I apply foundation and concealer makes me uncomfortable.

over 2 years ago
Ellis
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

This is so good <3

Indeed, this is an affordable version of the classic Beauty Blender. While there are already tons of fake Beauty Blenders sold at Php 90-150 per piece at blogger physical shops (be careful of their fake makeups too!), you should opt for this great dupe instead! Yes, Swan's Egg Classic Blender may be cheap, but it's works so great in blending out your foundation. It gives you a non-cakey finish :)

over 2 years ago
Sam
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Must- have!

I love this! It is inexpensive yet does the job as well as the more pricey ones. I love how my concealer, foundation/ bb cream is evenly distributed on mh skin. I like how it is easy to clean too. This is definitely a must have for those who want to get that look for less. ")

over 2 years ago
Diane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Meh - Save your money.

This purple egg got me all excited - it's local, an affordable beauty blender dupe and it's purple! - only to let me down. This is roughly the same size as most sponge blenders in the market. However, despite several uses and washes, the material hasn't softened a bit. The hard sponge and texture isn't to my liking.

over 2 years ago
Maria
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Effective and useful

Not bad for a beauty blender dupe. Like the high end sponges, this gives a matte finish on your face on a lesser cost. What I like best about this sponge is its easier to clean compared to other sponges. It also lasts longer than the other sponges that I've tried. As I said its a good dupe of the other expensive sponges.

over 2 years ago
Karlenma
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 43

Feels like bouncing a ball on your face

I was excited to get this because this was my first beauty blender type applicator. I've always been a brush girl and I still am. This one is hard, it feels like you're bouncing a ball on your face. Not a good feeling. It's also hard to clean. I suggest you get Innisfree Air Magic Puffs instead or try the blender-type sponges from other brands.

over 2 years ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Great quality!

This is probably the best egg sponge I've ever used! It's slightly wider than most egg sponges on the market and is also firmer than the other egg sponges I've tried. I have used it both damp and dry to blend my make up (usually foundation and concealer), and during both times minimal make up was absorbed by the sponge. But I find that I prefer using it damp because my make up doesn't cake up that much. Also, I damp the sponge with a facial mist instead of just water to get a bit more moisture on my face. I also love that it's very affordable and locally made! I'll definitely repurchase.

over 2 years ago
Stephanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Good But...

This is the second egg blender I have tried. In comparison to the first one I tried, this doesn't expand as much and is quite tough. The rubbery odor is still present despite (almost) daily use for a month. Although it blends products well and cuts application time by half. It's good but for now, I guess, I won't repurchase.

almost 3 years ago
Dominique
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Affordable!!! :)

If your an original beauty blender user please do not expect this product to be as soft as the original. It doesn't expand and absorb a lot of water but it works. It's also a lot easier for me to clean because it's not as soft as the beauty blenderl so I'm not afraid to squish it worrying that I might tear it apart. It's also very affordable so you can replace it after many months of using it without breaking the bank.

almost 3 years ago
Charry
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

It's worth it!

Compared to the other brands, this is very affordable, not just it does its job but my foundation, concealer and even eye shadow (using the tip) blends perfectly! I could not ask for more. The purple color also matches my kikay kit :). Its very travel handy. Recommended on those beautymakeupaholic like me who wants a quality product at an affordable price. Thanks BeautyMNL!

almost 3 years ago
Bianca
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Not really a dupe

Most reviews here says that this was a good dupe for the beuty blender. Once i got this in my mail, i immediately used it to try its claims. It doesnt get soft after you wet it. I tried blending out concealer with this, but it leaves streaks behind even if i pat down real hard. This is a fail for me.

almost 3 years ago
Aissa
Certified Buyer

it's fine fine

Actually I don't wear make up everyday, during special occasions only and i only used this beauty blender like 3 times, it's actually kinda hard for a beauty blender. It's not soft as i was expecting since all my beauty blenders are soft. It's affordable so give it a try!

almost 3 years ago