×

25 reviews

Share your experience with this product
She
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Feeling professional make up artist!

I had my first encounter with velcro pads when my make up artist used this on my hair during my sister’s wedding preparations. Since then, I’ve been wanting to have one, and I am glad I already have. It definitely saves me time because I don’t have to remove hair na lumilipad sa face ko. Now that I have this with me for the past three months, gamit ko siya hindi lang sa make up routine ko— pati sa skin care routine na rin! I feel like a pro :)

2 months ago
Dianne
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Love love

Ako ang nagpauso nito sa office namin. Haha. I sometimes do my makeup sa office pag maaga ako dumating so nakikita nila ko na may mga nakadikit sa ulo. Professional makeup artist lang ang peg. Haha. Super sulit nito at hindi niya nagugulo yung buhok mo kasi ipapatong mo lang siya unlike using hairbands.

4 months ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Must buy for anyone with bangs

If you have bangs or baby hair- you need this! You don't need a lot. A pair or two is fine, as long as it can get a hold of your bangs. I love using this for my skin care routine and more when I'm getting ready to go out. It will hold all the strands in place, clear your face, and it won't leave a mark on your bangs. Your hair won't be deformed after (like how headbands and clips do). It also won't tug the roots of your hair. Rest assure no damage will be done!

5 months ago
Shana
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Two is not enough! :D

I love this! It really is an essential for someone like me who have a lots of baby bangs. I wear this to keep my stubborn baby bangs away from my face everytime i wash my face and when i sleep. Will order again because two is not enough! Hehe

6 months ago
Sophia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Useful!

I never imagined using velcro pads on my hair. But lo and behold, these gems are really useful when applying makeup or doing daily chores. It keeps my bangs and baby hairs from irritating my face. It won't leave dents like headbands and hair ties so its very useful to have.

7 months ago
Jia
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Efficient!!

If you hate having your hair in your face while doing your make up or while washing your face then this product will save you! It won't damage the style of your hair and it sticks very well. This product will save you a lot of time for fixing your hair. This product is so practical and affordable It comes with three colors Blue, Pink, White and Black. but as of now the only stock that they have is Black and Pink.

8 months ago
Irene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

GLAD I BOUGHT THIS!!!

I'm a bit hesitant at first to buy this because I have lots of hair clips I can use for the purpose of keeping my hair away from my face when doing my make-up, but I'm so glad I did because this one is really level 999 helpful vs. ordinary hair clips. It doesn't leave dents on my hair and it's really keeping both my hair and face neat! Plus, I love how cheap it is! This is definitely a must-have for us make-up junkies!

10 months ago
Lady
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Tricky to use

My hair is very thick and I have a lot of baby hair on my forehead. I don't know if I'm using it correctly or not but it wouldn't stick to my hair properly, no matter the thickness or thinness I tried it on. Still giving it a chance tho. But as of now, it is not helping my stray locks stay in place when I'm doing my makeup

12 months ago
daisy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 52

I Need This

I am very happy with this product. There are 2 pieces in one pack and you will actually need 4 pieces if you want your hair out of your face while you put on your make-up. I used to wear a headband while doing my make-up but it would flatten my hair. these velcro pads work without messing your hair. I have to say though, that the price although already on markdown, is still too high. I was told that one can get this product for so much less (60% cheaper) in the department store.

12 months ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

BUOY

This basic product will save you lots and lots of time and effort fixing and re fixing your hair. I always do my hair before my makeup so this product conveniently keeps my hair away from my face. It doesn't leave any dents like some other alternatives such as clips.

about 1 year ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Grab them now!

This product is so useful! It keeps my hair away from my face while I am doing my makeup but at the same time doesn't ruin my hair for styling. I used to wear headbands to keep my hair off my face but by the time I finished putting on my makeup, my hair is ruined that I need to wear it for the rest of the day. I'm so happy I bought these!!

over 1 year ago
mitch
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

my kind of hair pad

This really holds my hair in place when im doing my make up. Im always using this when im putting make up everyday. As this will prevent your hair from messing around your face. Just put them on top of your hair and voila. Your stubborn hair wont irritate you anymore. You will achieve that make perfect make up without messing it. I always have this pad in my drawer.

over 1 year ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

Super useful

This is one of the most practical items I have bought. The Hair Velcro is a cheap item but it helps a lot when you have a long, thick mane of hair like me. It gets your bangs and baby hairs out of the way. It is effective in making your make up application more efficient.

over 1 year ago
Kresta
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Get out of the way, baby hair!

Glad I bought this last week before it becomes sold out. I was looking for this in dept. stores and I can't find any. Imagine the joy I felt when I saw it here in beauty MNL! I always see makeup artist use this and I told myself I have to get one. I hate my baby hair going down my face when doing my make-up or my everyday beauty routine. This beauty tool is fantastic and practical!!!

over 1 year ago
Joelea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

No more foundation finding its way onto my hair!

I just really hate it when I'm doing my makeup routine, just casually blending out my makeup, then there are those pesky strands of hair that also want in on my foundation. I used to use stainless clips to keep my hair in place in times like that, but I don't like the dents they leave on my hair. So imagine how glad I was to find these hair velcros. These help keep my hair out of my face so I can do my makeup in peace. Once I'm done, I can just pull down these pads and style my hair as usual without the weird dents. They're pretty cheap too so I was able to buy some backups.

over 1 year ago
Tina
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

MUA or Make-up Addict Must Have!

This is so practical!! Every girly-girl needs this! No need to tie your hair back or place it in a ponytail or wear a headband when putting on make up - which all cause marks in your hair - ruining your hairstyle/do... I love that this does exactly what I need it to, while I'm working on my make-up - it keeps my hair off of my face and in place. It stays put without leaving a mark! Perfect. Love it. Must have. PLus, this one is sooo affordable.

over 1 year ago
Dara
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

Essential!

If you're a person like me who spends hours doing her hair before doing her makeup then you probably know the struggle of ruining your hair because of using a head band or a hair tie to push your hair back and it leaves that annoying dent in your perfect hair. Worry no more cause this is literally a life saver! It doesn't leave a dent or ruin my styled hair and it's also so easy to use!

over 1 year ago
Isabel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Helpful!

I got these for a small makeup gig to keep the client's stray hair away from the face while I do the makeup. One pack actually comes with 1 pair of the velcro pads (I initially thought it only had 1 pad per pack) so now I have one pair for client use and another for personal use. Really helps keep the baby hairs in place, which is something my headband can't do. Definitely recommendable especially for those who do other people's makeup!

over 1 year ago
Marj
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination

Nifty beauty tool

I got these after watching a Korean beauty blogger use them in one of her youtube videos; it was one of those "Why didn't I think of this?" moments! Velcro strips to keep hair out of place while doing your makeup is so simple yet genius. I used to use hairpins instead but they can leave unsightly marks, especially if your hair is still damp. I have thick hair but these effectively pull enough of them back so they don't get in the way when I'm doing my makeup. Very underrated beauty tool!

over 1 year ago
Ana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Velcro-tastic!

I love this Hair Velcro Pad it helps my hair keep in tack whenever Im doing my make up ANS ITS SUPER NICE,CUTE AND AFFORDABLE.I am looking for this pad anywhere but I cant find a cheaper one.And now i found this here in BEAUTYMNLA.Thank you BEAUTYMNLA :) I LOVE IT SO MUCH

over 1 year ago