×
Op b

Bam Balm

₱168.00
Write a review Share your experience with this product
Mara
Certified Buyer

From chapped, dry lips to soft, plump lips!

After being intrigued about Beach Born's Bam Balm for how many months now, I finally got myself one when I fount out BeautyMNL had them on-hand. I use two different lip balms: Chapstick during the day, and Blistex at night. Bam Balm definitely lives up to it's expectations; I've only used it for one night, since my order just arrived yesterday (btw kudos to the team for the quickest delivery service I've experienced!) and decided to test it out right away before I went to bed. The first time I popped the cap off, I could immediately see the sugary bits on top and confirmed it's exfoliating properties. It was a bit waxy though, but I'm not sure if it's because it was just the first use, I will have to observe further as I use it more along the way. However, I did love the minty sensation it left, it made my lips feel more plump especially in the morning after. When I woke up, my lips were so soft and moisturized, and didn't have that waxy feeling from the residue that my previous night lip balm would always give me. It's also great after a whole day of wearing matte lipstick, it brings back the moisture of my lips and I'm sure now I will never have chapped lips. I will definitely use this as my new night lip balm. Thank you Beach Born for this wonderful product, don't stop producing this lip balm!

about 1 year ago
Patty
Certified Buyer

Lip scrub in a tube? Count me in!

I love matte and liquid lipsticks so the first rule is always, ALWAYS exfoliate your lips especially for people with dry skin like mine. I've used numerous lip scrubs (even using the popular Sara Happ brand but I wasn't impressed at all) and I find using lip scrubs in a pot such a hassle! Thank goodness this is available and it's pretty cheap too! I swear by this now.

about 1 year ago
Kris
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Dry lips no-more!

I was unfortunately blessed with the driest lips and they peel all the time. Thankfully, I have tried this Bam Balm by Beach Born and boy was I utterly impressed! I have tried many lip balms from the medicated ones to the scented ones but they never healed by chapped lips. Enter Bam Balm! I love this product so much that I sometimes use this all through out the day instead of my usual lipsticks and glosses. It is so yummy with its minty fresh scent and its cooling effect is remarkable. It also adequately moisturizes my lips, making them plump and healthy-looking!

about 1 year ago
LZ
Certified Buyer

Lives up to its perfect score review

I have been experiencing extreme chapping and dryness on my lips for days now, to the pain that my lips become painful when left unmoisturized. I have drowned my lips with petrolleum jelly (my fave until this product) but it doesn't help. Upon checking that this balm is part of the beauty awards, I went ahead and added it into my cart. I did not have much expectation about a lip balm, it was just supposed to moisturize my lips but wow did this product exceed my expectation. It actually healed my chapped lips within the first application! I would repurchase this for sure!

9 months ago
MICHELLE
Certified Buyer

SMITTEN!!!

What can I say, I am taken by this amazing lip balm, what I adore about this is the minty smell and effect on the lips, glides super uber smoothly on my lips, I use this EVERYday and night. :) I use this after exfoliating my lips, before putting on lipstick and before going to bed. trust me, this miracle works! makes my lips feels soft and smooth. Every girl or boy needs this!

9 months ago
Clarke
Certified Buyer

Obsessed

Ok, I'm definitely obsessed with Bam Balm! I love how it's a scrub and a moisturiser in one! I use it alone, with a lip tint or sometimes I even I apply it on top of my matte lipstick if it feels a little dry at the end of the day! It refreshes the lipstick, looking like you've just freshly applied a new layer. Plus, the scent is amazing!! I cannot stress it enough, I'm hoarding this when we get a restock.

about 1 year ago
Gee
Certified Buyer

My lips are definitely moving!

As a constant matte lippie user, having dry lips is inevitable. So you always gotta keep em moisturized. I love how this product is a part of my daily routine, after removing my lipstick, I use this overnight to keep them lips soft. Goodbye to waking up with the fear of moving your lips in the morning and having to deal with chapped lips.

about 1 year ago
Angelyn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Plumper!

I was very intrigued about this bam balm after reading lots of reviews and raves about it. I bought one during my review days in mnl and this is always my go to lipbalm whenver i have no time pampering but in need of soft lips. Thank God this balm exists!

7 days ago
Princess
Certified Buyer

Fave Lip Scrub!

I became obsessed with lip scrubs ever since I got into the matte lipstick craze. This product makes exfoliation for the lips so easy and mess-free. Just be careful not to swipe too much because the sugar bits may be a bit too abrasive for sensitive lips. Overall, a great buy since you get a lip scrub + lip balm in one! Love the minimalist packaging, too! ❤️

15 days ago
melanie
Certified Buyer

effective and convenient!

amazing product. did not expect much from it since i received the product. been using it for almost a month now and i am very surprised. it is not only effective in making my lips supple and soft but it is so convenient to use. no spill no mess , just swipe it on your lips and done. the only downside to this is the packaging. the label came off after 2 days of using. but overall the i really love the product itself. hope they can improve the packaging.

15 days ago
Lorie
Top Reviewer

Lip scrub you can literally carry around!

Being the 'on the goo too lazy for a lot of regimen' gal that I am, I am really a fan of products that you can easily carry around and are multifunctional. This fits both perfectly! Its a lip scrub you can literally carry around and you can use anywhere while it also function as a lip balm! The fact that this is organic and cruelty free makes it soo perfect that am already on my 4th tube!

18 days ago
Rosalie
Certified Buyer

Convenient to bring & use

It is worth buying. This is the first time i tried a lip scrub in a tube instead of the usual small tubs wherein you have to dip your fingers on it everytime you will use it, then i'll definitely choose to use this over & over again. It is so convenient to bring around & use. It exfoliates effectively, giving me smoother lips the next morning. I'll definitely buy this again.

19 days ago
Frances
Certified Buyer

BEST LIP BALM I'VE EVER USED

Been using lip balm since I was 9 or 10 years old. I have never actually found "the one" =something that will moisturise my lips but not too much (not too oily) but keeps them hydrated-looking & fresh. Until I have found this! Let's all admit it we almost always never finish a lip blam tube, but this is LEGIT. I'll be hoarding my stocks this Dec as a present for myself hehehe This is now my HG and I really really really hope Beach Born WOULD NEVER EVER CHANGE THE FORMULA! The sugar granules are perfect for gentle scrubbing off dead skin, which leaves my lips pinkish red, which is our natural skin tone. PERFECT FORMULA TALAGA! <3

20 days ago
Angelica
Certified Buyer

Fresh

I bought this lip balm because of the positive reviews. I must say that it deserves all the five star ratings here. It's a bit waxy, which is fine with me. It has brown sugar in it for exfoliation. I'm just a bit bummed that the sugar on mine were not on top. I have to use it a lot first before I'm able to get to the exfoliation part. Haha! What I love the most about this product is the minty fresh feeling after you applied it on your lips. I use it everyday, especially before applying lip tints. Sometimes, I also use it afterwards when I want my lips to look moist. Bam Balm is, for me, not an HG but still the best balm I've ever tried.

22 days ago
Reginne
Certified Buyer

This is the balm (bomb)!

Out of all the lip balms I've tried, this is the best. My lips get chapped very easily since I drink little water. With this though, my lips stay soft and moisturized all day. Whether it's very hot or cold outside, it still does its work. Smells very nice too and feels cool to the lips. Also, I love the packaging; very aesthetic ;). Too bad I lost mine but will repurchase when I get the chance.

24 days ago
Gwen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

HG lip scrub

Love this sooooo much! This balm scrub is great that I only have to use it once every morning before I put on a matte lipstick, aaaaand no chapped lips all day long! Its literally the cheapest lip scrub I have purchased, and this one’s I love the most. No kidding, and no overrating, this is definitely the best. The greatest part about this is, its edible!😄

about 1 month ago
Shiela
Certified Buyer

Bought another right after my first try!!!

OMG OMG OMG!!! This is truly a holy grail!! I'm glad I gave in to this and tried it. I actually just bought it because I read the great comments about the Bam Balm though I didn't expect too much about it at first. But upon receiving and trying it for the first time, BAM! guurl, I immediately fell in love! 😘 Truly worth it! I love how it makes my lips instantly moisturized and so alive and the fact that it's edible makes me want to use it very often just to have the sugary sweet taste! Best to use it before applying your lipstick, girls. I swear, your lips will surely thank you for it. Furthermore, I also remembered my guy friends who have cracked lips so I ordered another 4pcs for each of them and I'm sure they will surely love it too. Need I say more? Get it now guys/gals! I'm so glad I discovered Beach Born! Xoxo ♥ ♥ ♥

about 1 month ago
Bianca
Certified Buyer

Super effective and tastes good too!

It feels super good on your lips! What I first noticed was the ingredients: beeswax, shea butter, coconut oil, jojoba oil, vitamin e, brown sugar. It was all natural, like the label said. I think this is what made it super comfy to use. I've gone through so many brands since high school, but there's always this feeling like you're putting wax or petroleum jelly on your lips. It's always awkward to have that unnatural and waxy feeling on your lips because that's where you also taste food. And I don't know if it's just me, but I find it awkward eating food when I can taste the wax on my lips. So the all natural feel of Bam Balm was really refreshing. Aside from the fact that you can physically feel the tiny hard rocks of brown sugar on the stick. It leaves a minty feeling on the mouth, like toothpaste does, but a sweet taste, because of the sugar. The only thing that's different is the tube isn't opaque white (as in the photo), instead it is translucent. But I prefer seeing how much of it I have left, so no harm! All in all, I really recommend this product. I'm very glad I tried an all natural product. I never knew how important it was to my preference on lip cosmetics. I will definitely purchase this over and over again!

about 1 month ago
Lois
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

Never knew I could have not chapped lips in this life

...until now. This scrub is incredible. The tube form is convenient for on-the-go gals like me. I just couldn't commit to using the usual lips scrubs because I couldn't think of inserting them into a brief skincare routine. With this, I could be reading or settling down on the evenings while aimlessly scrubbing away at my puckers. No hassle, doesn't really occupy my thoughts, until the results. Just wow, my lips are 100x softer than ever. When the chapped parts peeled away there was an intense sense of satisfaction. Then, for the very first time in my 20+ years of living, I have...not-chapped lips. They actually felt like the quintessential set of lips we see on people in tv or generally expect people to have. Super happy customer, definitely recommended.

about 2 months ago
Krizalli
Certified Buyer

Smooooth-chie

I have terrible dry lips but I still use matte lippies. I'm stubled upon this product on this site, i got curious so I bought this. The first time I use this. Wow!! Its a moisturizer + lipscrub in one. I use this prior to matte lippies. My lippie lasted a dayy. No more chapped lips, no more dry lips. I also love the the taste and feeling after use. Very mintyyy

about 2 months ago