×
SUSPENDED DELIVERY OPERATIONS: Hey beautiful! You may still browse the shop and place orders. We’ll ship this as soon as we resume operations. Please check your inbox or our Instagram for details.
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

446 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
311
4 stars
71
3 stars
36
2 stars
19
1 star
9
Mai
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Works but product distribution could be more even!

Admittedly, I was piqued by the product novelty because most lip scrubs would be loose sugaresque substances in pots but this came in a tube, which is a definite winner for me, as someone who doesn't like dipping my fingers repeatedly into face products. It worked well for a while but probably because of the inconsistency and unpredictability of packaging a mixture of lip balm and scrub, my tube's contents would alternate from having too much sugar (which was too harsh and crumbly) or too little exfoliant which just made it into a regular lipbalm. I would often "trim" the lipbalm theough the crumbly parts which rendered it unusable. Overall, a good product!

about 1 month ago
Tara
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 27

another HG of beach born

Aside from using the lip sunblock this is another holy grail lip rescuer, I use this item every night or before I go to sleep which I love because it helps my dry lips to smoothen and more kissable, and I love the exfoliating effect from sugar and it sweetness and its never boring to use this lips scrub

about 1 month ago
MJ
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Inconsistent product quality

I loved this lip balm so much when I first purchased it. It really moisturized and exfoliated my lips and it was so easy to apply. I used to apply this before I sleep and I wake up with soft lips! I ordered again as soon as I finished my 1st tube but sadly, the next one I got was not exactly up to par. It was like there was more sugar than balm on it and it was so hard to apply! I had to literally scrape off the top layer every now and then to get a little balm. I was so disappointed that I never made a 3rd purchase, but maybe one day I'll give it one more chance. :)

about 1 month ago
Khat
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Good enough

Gave this as a gift to a friend. The product is okay. It does what it’s supposed to. You may still have to use a damp towel to take the product off. I’ve tried better lip scrubs. It’s nice for a gift as its cheap and it not too bad.

about 2 months ago
Shena
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Did make my lips dry!

The advantages are - it is very affordable. It's delicious (yes, all I did after putting on lip balm is taste and lick my lips lol). The disappointments are it did not make my lip plumper and moisturized, instead it made them DRY! (I think you will have to put another type of lip balm after scrubbing your lips with this balm, so your lips won't feel dry). I finish the whole tube, however, I'm not buying anymore.

3 months ago
Mowa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 46

A different but good lip balm

I tried this sometime ago, and its definitely a good 2 in one lip balm moisturiser and a scrub. I love how I didnt have to use a scrub anymore and at the same time already makes my lips moist. It can sometimes feel sticky but other than that, it smells very nice and really makes my lips pop.

3 months ago
Danielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

dry lips no more

Love this lip scrub that comes in a tube. I liked how I can easily apply it on lips. Less hassle for me because it does not require me to use my fingers to scrub it in. I also liked how I can just lick the excess because its sugar and kinda minty. I used this every morning after brushing my teeth and I also use a lip mask at night to soften my lips. Just be sure to use a lip balm after scrubing.

4 months ago
Beatrix
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Good enough

The first thing I liked about this product is its packaging. It’s very convenient and hygienic because it comes in a lipstick-like container so you don’t actually have to touch the product when applying it. The product itself is good. It’s like a mixture of both wax-like scrub which is good for moisturizing your lips and coarse sugar which is good for exfoliating.

4 months ago
Kim
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium

PLS restock more often! <3

I’ve been using lipscrub ever since because my lip color is uneven. My upper lip is darker and I’ve been struggling to achieve a healthy looking lips!! This lipscrub compared to others is my top pick kasi naka lipstick form na siya. Others kasi is parang nasa mini lalagyan lang and you have to use your fingers pa para mag apply and natry ko na and medyo makalat kasi naghihiwalay yung particles ng lipscrub. Ito since naka stick na, its very easy to apply talaga. Really hope they restock from time to time cos sold out madalas

4 months ago
Donna

Effective

I got really curious about this and went ahed and bought one for me and another one for my mother. It has a really good scent and does the job well, too. Tip: this is more effective and will glide more smoothly on the lips if you wet your lips first with water then apply this lip scrub.

4 months ago
Alessandra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Yummy balm

I tried this lip balm about a year ago, and what I can say is that it's probably the hardest lip balm I've ever tried. It was really difficult to spread on the lips without experiencing a bit of pain. I wish they made the balm not too hard so that it's easier to apply. However I like the fact that it doesn't have an overpowering smell. It actually tastes and smells great. ❤️

5 months ago
Christina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Crystals to big for me

I liked the concept of this balm because a lips scrub in a pot is just too messy for me so I decided to try this. However, I find that it isn't for me because the sugar beads are chunky, it's kinda painful to swipe back and forth on my lips. And when I didn't use this balm for weeks, it became a bit hard thus it's more painful to swipe on the lips

5 months ago
Arrienne
Certified Buyer
  • Age 20

Moisture on a stick

Until now, I was never really able to find the right balm for me. With this product, it actually delivers the moisture you need, especially before applying lipstick. But, the worry is that, it easily breaks apart due to the beads or clumps for exfoliating. THUS you really can't use it either when moisturizing over your applied lipstick, which is really a negatuve factor since sometimes our lips gets a little dry over the duration of wearjng a lippie.

5 months ago
Anna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

could be better

It isn't sticky. It takes a while thought before it actually exfoliates your lips. The granules are a bit big but they havent irritated my lips so far. Other brands do a better job. I use it mostly as lip balm. It is an ok product but packaging was bad. When it arrived, the cap was on but it wasn't sealed, which I find very unhygenic. Won't purchase again.

5 months ago
Kae
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Meh

I like how sweet it tastes, but it's so harsh to apply that my lips get bruised. My lips also felt drier than ever. There's an uneven ratio of sugar to lip balm, so it's more of like a lip scrub than a lip balm--which does a pretty job at being a lip scrub even. I even scraped off some of the sugar so that I get to the balm. Sadly, the tube's almost empty, yet I still haven't gotten to the balm thing. What a waste!

6 months ago
Irma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Sweet lips

I like this lip balm it exfoliates and moisturizes my lips making it soft and smooth plus i like the tastes kind of like mint and sugary flavor. I apply it before i put lipstick or liptint it gives extra plum and it stays longer. I use it for a months now and i will buy again.

7 months ago
Nellie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Addicting!

Yes its so addicting! Once u apply it on ur lips, the scent will make u want more haha! The best part is the sugar granules that mildly exfoliates ur lips while hydrating ur lips at the same time. This is such a witty idea and a time saver for those who are busy to make home made lips exfoliator! Bring it anywhere u go and use it when u feel ur lips need some pampering.

7 months ago
Jessa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

I love this!

I really love this balm! At first I was not a fan of it kasi it feels like it hurts my lips pero it's really doing its job lang naman. What I like about it is hindi siya messy compared to othe lip scrubs na iaapply using the hands, since it comes with the stick, it's more convenient to use. Also, after using it, my lips feels so soft and smooth! So this is really good!

7 months ago
Fraulein
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita/Chinito
  • Age 27

Perfect for my chapped lips

I had chapped lips last month and it’s so hard to use my fave lipsticks. So when I tried Bam Balm it worked wonders on my lips. I love the sugary texture and mint taste. I’ve been using it for a month now and I’m planning to buy again. it’s a great product especially when you’re a beach baby like me.

7 months ago
Ashley
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Yes to local brands!

Aside from their great hair products which i really loved, beach born’s bam balm is also one of their best products. It’s my holy grail and I’m so glad i found this. It keeps my lips soft and healthy. I use this before putting lipstick on. It also helps heal my lips overnight whenever i experience rashes around it. I love that it’s actually sweet because of the sugar bits from the balm which acts as exfoliator. My younger sister loves it too! 💖

7 months ago