×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

23 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Farina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

The only contour brush I use!

I previously bought one of those yellow contour brushes that allegedly "hug" the contour of your cheekbones (wide bristles, short handle), and it just doesn't apply my contour as smoothly as I'd like. Then I stumbled upon this brush when it was on sale here and I haven't looked back since. I pair this with my trusty Detail contour palette and it gives me a nice, natural-looking contour (not Kim Kardashian-y), perfect for my everyday makeup routine. 😊 It easily picks up contour pigments with a a few light dabs (make sure to tap the excess!) and deposits it to the skin really well. Very happy with this product!

6 months ago
Aikey
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

love it!

You need to def be precise with the tools you use to make a good make up look and for every thing to blend properly. And this one does it very well! I eas surprised esp since it’s affordable! can be a dupe of high end make up brushes indeed!

about 1 year ago
Mikaela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Pretty sure this is my favorite makeup brush

I never thought I would ever say that I had a favorite makeup brush... but I have a favorite makeup brush and it’s this brush right here!! I use this for bronzing and/or contouring. I love how it hugs the contours of my face and I like the shape because it’s big enough to bronze with, but the top is also tapered enough to contour with. Really love this brush!! Fave fave fave!

about 1 year ago
Thea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

Amazing for contour and highlight❤️

Since I had a great experience with Clover’s tapered blending brush, I decided to buy this as well. I was definitely not disappointed. It worked beautifully! Fits the hollows of the cheeks well so you don’t contour everywhere (newbie mistake lol). This is really good. Bristles are very soft too so I’m planning on buying maybe the foundation brush or buffer brush or even the brow brush maybe because their brushes are THAT good!

about 1 year ago
Simonne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Afforable holy grail!

When I first bought a contour pallette I bought this brush along with it because of its affordable price; I must say that this brush really does the work, it blends well and really feels soft and nice on the skin and it also makes a good brush for doing your highlight!

over 1 year ago
Jean
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

A great starter brush!

I bought this brush on the recommendation of Tati, she mentioned that this line was one of the best budget brushes. To be fair, I have 0 experience with brushes but I've used this as a multipurpose brush to contour and even brush off my bake. A++, it definitely does it's job and is super soft.

over 1 year ago
Ann
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium

Love Clover Collection Brushes ❤

Super soft and great quality. These brushes have a good weight to them and blends products oh so well. I wash my brushes around once a week and these have never shed on me. Even with frequent washing, they don't get deformed and stays as soft as it was during first use. I wish they would come out with a set! I like them better than my Zoeva brushes tbh.

over 1 year ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Good contour brush for newbies!

Newbie at contouring here and was looking for a good starter brush and i'm satisfied with this. I was kind of surprised at first because the brush was kind of small when I got it but when I tried it, I found that it fit the hollows of my cheeks perfectly. The bristles are super soft as well and did not cause any irritations on my sensitive skin. Picks up a decent amount of product as well (I use powder contour). Overall happy with this purchase and am looking at other Clover Collection brushes now as well!

over 1 year ago
Kimberly
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 22

Round-faced friends, listen up

If you have a rounder face profile like myself, you'll definitely love this! I saw Nikkie Tutorials use a similar brush for contouring her cheeks so I definitely had to try this Contour Brush from Clove Collection for myself. And surprisingly, it worked really well! I love this for contouring now because it adds definition to the right areas of the face. You can use this with powders like I do, or cream products as well!

almost 2 years ago
Kat
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 39

Great value contour brush

I needed a "starter" brush for contouring with powder. I purchased this because of the reasonable price and great reviews. I'm really happy with this brush. Bristles are soft, the brush is not flimsy, and the size is just right for my face. This is my third brush from Clover Collection and I can say I'm pleased with this brand. I use this with Pink Sugar HD cheek color in Morocco.

almost 2 years ago
Franchesca
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

What I've been looking for!

I have a small face and have struggled with contouring and having to use angled brushes. They get the job done but it's so easy to mess up and end up with my face looking muddy. This brush is small enough that it's almost perfect for me. I use it to contour my cheeks and even to highlight down my nose and my cupids bow. This is a product that you can use in so many ways and is totally worth the purchase.

about 2 years ago
Ariel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

Perfect for contouring!

I bought this on October 10 and got it 4 days after. I've been on the lookout for a perfect contouring brush that doesn't disappoint. Prior in purchasing this, I bought three contouring brushes which do not impress me. The moment I used this, I fell in love. It has the perfect size for me. My contour is flawless. It has never been flawless before. Thank you clover collection. The price is affordable but it performs way better than expensive ones I own. I will now hunt for more clover brushes.

over 2 years ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Yasss!

Looks expensive but definitely not! I was hesitant to buy this brush at first because I am used to angled brushes for contouring. After a little practicing here and there, I found that this SO AMAZING for contouring the hollows of your cheeks! The brush is travel friendly too since it's not too big. Do apply lightly so that your contour look won't look too harsh! Best for powder contours.

over 2 years ago
Marie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Must Have!

I like this brush a lot, the bristles are soft and not scratchy on the face. It's easy to bring with you in your bag because it's small and light. I use it for blush and contour and it gets the job done! I recommend this brush as it is very versatile. I Love it! It's a mush have!

over 2 years ago
Monica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Small but good!

This sure is a small brush, but for me, it is just the right size to apply contour because it does not get overboard. It is round at the top which helps in blending contour on the cheeks and even the nose. I like how the bristles are packed and soft at the same time.

almost 3 years ago
RUBY
Certified Buyer
  • Age 30

Soft

It's really soft and easy to use. It can also blend eyeshadows really well. Very firm but it doesnt hurt my eyes after using unlike others because of their bristles. I have bought many products here in beautyMNL some disappointed me EXCEPT their brushes. Thumbs up for the brushes! Quality and worth the price

about 3 years ago
Gia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily

It's ok

I love Clover Collection brushes because they make great dupes for Morphe brushes but I just don't reach for this one as often as the others. I find it too small to be a contour brush and I would've loved it if there was a slight angle to it as well. On the bright side, it doesn't shed whenever I deep clean my brushes!

about 3 years ago
Dhea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

Does the job

For the longest time I've used an angle brush for my contour and the contouring can get out of hand 'cos of the size. The small size of this brush actually works to your benefit, it allows for greater control in areas where you apply the contour and the amount you would like to apply. The bristles are packed and soft.

over 3 years ago
Eriko
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

My only contour brush

I was initially worried when I got the brush cause I'm used to doing my contour make up with an angled brush. But I really needed a new one as my old one is very very old. Not gonna lie I didn't really want to spend a lot of money for make-up brush that's why I picked this up. It's quite smaller than what I expected but it's actually perfect you get that straight and sharp contour line that people achieve after they've baked their jawline. The is also perfect for warming up the hairline because it doesn't go everywhere because of the brush size. Brush is very soft and no fallout too! It's great!

over 3 years ago
Sheryl
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Great quality!

I have 4 Clover brushes, and so far, this is the only one I don't reach for as often. The bristles are soft, and the brush is of great quality. But for applying contour powder, I think there are better brushes out there. Mostly I think because of the shape of the brush, since I'm used to the elongated shape rather than a round shaped brush for contouring. When I used this for contouring, I did have to put in more work being careful not to blend ny contour all over the place. Aside from that, I think it's still a great quality brush.

over 3 years ago