×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

89 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
73
4 stars
16
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Angelica
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 16

Has a strong effect and effective

Bought this one from mercury drug and I must say na on par siya with Tiger Balm or if not mas matapang pa yung formula nito. Sobrang effective for headaches, body pain, and insect bites. Mas mabilis din umepekto than Tiger Balm pero both are good and effective products naman. Defjnitely recommend lalo na for people na madaling mahilo. Only con na nakikita ko is slightly unpleasant yung smell for others so kapag ginamit mo in an air-conditioned room baka may magreact. Okay naman yung amoy niya for me since sanay naman ako gumamit ng balms.

about 2 months ago
Camille
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

very effective!

Got one of these from a drug store and costs just the same (if i remember it correctly). Got some insect bites that were really itchy and this one really helped. Also if like u feel na barado ilong mo (lol), this one really helps as well! Slightly more affordable version of tiger balm, i say.

3 months ago
Quenally
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

TRULY GOLDEN

I just happen to stumble upon this while browsing for random products. So I decided to give this one a try. I immediately tried it upon arrival. And I liked how it smells, how soothing it is. Good thing is that it's not too overpowering unlike other balms for relief.

3 months ago
Rose
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium

sooo relaxing ☺️

I swiped the balm on my forehead, it is almost odorless and not oily... ang sarap ng feeling sa skin kasi malamig sya... nakaka relax 😍☺️💕 for its price, it is a best buy.... we all need that “me time” just to sit and relax.. and with this, i just look forward to my pamper time at the end of the day☺️👍🏻

4 months ago
Dawn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena

mom loves it

Repurchased it a couple of times already. It's always sold out! It works well with headaches and body pains. My mom loves this stuff. I usually don't like the smell of ointments but this one doesn't smell much like an old person lol it's travel-friendly and not greasy. It's definitely worth its price.

6 months ago
Jasmine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

best balm

traded this in for my white flower and it is much better!! the whole cup lasts forever i have been using it for around 8 months already and i am only half way through! love the strong scent. it really helps with headaches and insect bites! would recommend 10/10 and repurchase for my family and friends

6 months ago
Geraldine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 23

nice balm

I liked the glass packaging, makes it look like classy but at the same time convenient for travelling. Also, liked the smell of the product. I use this whenever I have headaches and itchiness on skin. This small bottle will probably last for how many months. Overall this is a nice product.

8 months ago
Alliah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 19

miracle

i used this for my husband's sprain that was swelling so bad. i rubbed this on his ankle and wrapped it with bandage then the next morning the swelling was gone and he said it doesnt hurt anymore and he went out to play basketball with no pain at all. worth it.

9 months ago
Marielle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Love this!

I love this balm as much as I love the oil version, na una kong na-try. Very relaxing ang scent nya and travel friendly, easy to carry! I use ot for headache, insect bites at kapag may sipon.. or kahit gusto ko lang marelax.. I really love the scent. Worth buying!

10 months ago
Yan
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Lifesaver!

Working as a nurse, day in and day out. This little bottle packs a punch when she’s used for muscle pain. I really appreciated the menthol in my body. Whenever i need a pick me up. I just open this bottle. Whats best is that its cheap and travel size! I couldn’t be happier. Whenever i apply this the night before, i’ll always feel lighter in the morning. The muscle pains are either reduced or gone. Its also even effective for insect bites to reduce irritation.

10 months ago
Genesis
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

can't live without golden! 💕

Yes I'm a certified one of the titas in manila. I'm happy that beautymnl brought this product here in ph. Sobrang ganda nya gamitin sa muscle pain, headache, insect bites and rashes kasi nakakawala talaga ng sakit at kati. Masyadong sensitive ang pang amoy ko and I'm glad na hindi ito masakit sa ilong and nkakarelax ang scent nya. I'll always find and buy this product 💖💖💖

10 months ago
Ayhen
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

My top 1 balm

I got the small one (4g) just for trial period. I didnt know then that it will start my addiction. Lol! 😆 I really liked how it helps me calm my nerves during the days that I have a headache (which is every month, before my period.) So this became a necessity. I purchased the bigger balm, the 8g I think. And ofcourse since I have this in my pocket everyday, that also didnt last long. So I got myself again this 12g variant. That's how addicted I am to this. I even got the golden cup oil which is my stress reliever. I refill the 4g pot from this 12g to make sure that I always have it in my pocket when I am outside. And this bigger one, I always keep where I can always reach it at home. I am a sucker for menthols and balms & this is my top1 right now, next is vicks ofcourse. This is not too strong and not too mild. Just the perfect kick of menthol, the way I like it.

11 months ago
Gladys
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

2 thumbs up

Worth the purchase. So effective and relaxing. It really helps to lessen the mascular pain, head ache and clogged nose. I love the bubble gum minty smell. 🙂 Im on the third bottle, and will definitely repurchase again for me, my mom and my bf.. and i also recommend this to my office mates, and im glad they like it. 👍 Rl

over 1 year ago
Rency
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

It works!

The smaller ones were always sold out so I bought this bigger size. I bought this for my parents since it works so well to me especially with my migraine attacks. My parents loved it and they demanded for more. Haha! The smell is quite addictive and it's not that strong compared to other ointments! Haha!

over 1 year ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Affordable soothing balm :)

I recently bought this from a drug store near me and I liked it so much. The tita in me was so glad I got it because it helped sooth my headache, clogged nose and some muscle pain. I also tried applying some on my throat area and it somehow helped soothe my sore throat. The menthol or the cooling effect what just right and it doesn't smell too strong unlike other products similar to it. :)

over 1 year ago
Shieka
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Personal Favorite!

Never to nawawala sa bag at bedside ko kasi to-go relief ko kada masama pakiramdam ko o kailangan mag-relax! Hindi naman matapang amoy nito, mild cinnamon na may pagka-luya. Milder scent than Tiger Balm. Gusto ko din lalagyan niyang bote kasi hindi madaling mabasag at hindi nakakasira ng kuko kesa sa nakalata. 😁

over 1 year ago
Vivien
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 26

Balm for the Better

I first tried the smallest variant of this golden cup balm and i like it so i bought a bigger one to give to my parents especially for my mom who always gets headache. This balm helps to make you feel better. It has a mint soothing scent that is multi-purpose. I used it like a vapor rub to the part where there is pain. It may also be used for insect bites.

over 1 year ago
catherine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

thumbs up 👍

I love it, we love it.. sulit ang pag try ko, maliit ang bottle pero sulit sya gamitin, at for me super effective nya, one time sumakit ulo ko, nagpahid lang ako nito, saglit lang nawala na sya, kaya ko sya nagustuhan..try it for yourself too..di ka mag sisisi promise!!

over 1 year ago
Joanna
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Very cooling!!

I bought the smallest tub of this balm before and when my mom used this to soothe and massage her muscles, she liked it! We love how it cools your skin. A little doesn’t go a long way though cause I have to dip my finger every once in a while throughout the massaging process but at least it works well!

over 1 year ago
Dominique
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

I love it! Quick relief less the 'amoy matanda' 😄

I just got my first 2 jars recently, and I must say I was very impressed with just a few days of using this product. I am very prone to developing itchy red bumps due to insect bites, and for some unfortunate reason, ants and mosquitoes always find their way to me. So when I got some ant bites just the other day, I immediately out this to test. There was no uncomfortably hot sensation, but the relief was very quick, I daresay instant. Have also tried it for headaches, I just put some on my temples, and the pain quickly goes away. Plus, the smell is amazing, reminds me of bubble gum. Very millenial tita friendly! I gave the other jar to my mom, and she loves it too. ❤️

over 1 year ago