×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

146 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
119
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Jenn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive

handy remedy

This is a good buy. It comes handy and very easy to bring everywhere you go. It's an easy remedy for itch, headache, muscle pain and dizziness. I love that it comes in a small size, very lightweight that adding it to your kikay pouch doesn't add that much weight. Hehe

3 days ago
Tracy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 28

It’s okay...

I tried this for muscle pain and it was okay...? I didn’t feel much heat from it but what I appreciate about it is that it doesn’t smell as strong as other muscle relaxants. I mean, it’s more tolerable and I like that. I just felt like it didn’t do much. :(

3 days ago
Irene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 40

In love!

Why did it take me so long to discover this?? Golden Cup trumps Vicks by a mile. For one, its scent is much nicer and more soothing. I like smelling it for no reason. Also, the icy feeling that it imparts is incredibly soothing and relaxing, especially for headaches. It even helps me breathe better when dabbed lightly around the nose whenever I'm having an asthma attack (coupled with an inhaler, of course). In fact, I love this so much that I bought the big jars and stashed them in my bags. It's my go-to for instant relief for almost any minor aches and pains now!

8 days ago
Joan
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

multipurpose balm

This is my go to balm when I'm feeling dizzy, nauseous, anxious and light-headed. It works like my trusted White Flower only difference is this one really goes a long way, and the scent is not as strong plus I don't have to worry about oil spilling in my bag. Definitely recommended for the low-key titas out there like me. Hahaha

23 days ago
Rigil
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

LOVE THISSS

i bought this product nung nakita ko siyang sale and nung dumating sakin ang cute ang liit pala but pag open ko grabe ang bango niya! mentol siya pero may amoy siya na i cant describe basta mabango. this product is best lalo na sa mga mahihiluhin diyan when traveling. i really love this, its affordable! meron din yata nito sa pcx if im not mistaken.

24 days ago
Alexisse
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Perfect for headaches

This is my must have item in the “asian emergency kit”. Hahaha! But, jokes aside, i really love this product. I always get headaches especially when it is really hot or when I’ve had a stressful day. This is perfect to put on your temples since it has a cooling feel to it. The scent is really nice as well. Even just that dissipates my headaches.

28 days ago
Rosanne
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

For sore muscles and headaches

My tita level for balms and liniments is 10000!gusto ko magtry ng iba ibang pahid pahid! What I like with this one, di nagtatagal yung scent nya in a good way especially if I use it and have to meet up with friends. I like putting this ointment on my achy shoulder and feel its cooling and relaxing effect. Works well for my headache too!The size is really perfect for on-the-go relief!

4 months ago
Jacklyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 33

I use this for everything!

So many uses for this product. To relieve itchiness from insect bites and eczema, to prevent CTR, bring a bit of relief from menstrual cramps, migraines, make someone's BO bearable when you are near a person who smells unpleasant. I wish it came it a roll-on bottle para mas madaling iapply, but other than that I have no complaints.

5 months ago
Cyril
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

home staple

After trying Golden Cup Balm on mosquito bites with good results, I tried it on a mild/moderate case of poison ivy. I was very pleased. It helped tremendously with the itching and because I applied it early on, it helped dry it up before blisters started oozing. Better than tiger balm. On top it all, the balm numbs in a way that’s great for tight muscles due to stress. I would highly recommend!!!!

5 months ago
Gladys
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

amazing product

This product works perfectly amazing. Plus its so small that i can bring everyday. The smell feels me relaxed and calm. And it does the job. I use this item for my headache, back pain, clogged nose, and stomache. I always bring this product when im travelling. Worth it! I will definitely repurchase again.

6 months ago
Aprimelle
Certified Buyer

Golden staple

I only bought it just to avail free shipping but thanks to that I discovered this brand. I have travel sickness since I was a kid and I used to have white flower oil to relieve my biyahilo. But when I received this balm, I immediately loved its relaxing scent. My only issue with this one is its packaging since it is unhygienic to dip your fingers into the tin can every now and then. So I bought its oil variant and now my fave anti-biyahilo staple.

7 months ago
Rowena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

effective!

I love this ointment! Good thing that I've decided to buy this one, especially that I'm very particular with oinments and liniments. One staple for me is efficascent oil, and that's it. But not with this one. It's so good to smell and can really remove headaches and sting pains. I remember that day when I had a terrible headache, i guess due to too much radiation from my gadgets. The pain was unbearable and I'm not the type of person who takes medication in an instant. I tried this balm and it really soothed and removed my headache. Now I always bring this small wonder where ever I am! thanks!

8 months ago
Janelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

My Favorite Balm for Muscle Pain Relief

I have chronic myofascial pain. I am working in front of a computer for 8 to 9 hours which causes shoulder and back pain. I apply this in my shoulders and massage it for minutes before I go to sleep and it helps relieve the muscle pain. The cooling effect helps in keeping me relaxed and fall asleep easily. It does not leave a burning sensation unlike other muscle relief ointment.

9 months ago
Monet
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

Healing Balm on the go!

This balm is a staple in my kit wherever I go. I use it to soothe my minor headaches or I put a little on my temples when I'm taking a nap. Smells amazing too! Not too minty nor too strong. I also use this during days when my nose gets irritated and it soothes me instantly. Definitely super sulit for 25 pesos!

9 months ago
Vivien
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Balm Wonders

Being a certified tita of Manila, menthol balms are very essential. I'm the typical office girl working straight for 8 hours with my computer so a headache after shift happens often and good thing i discovered this golden cup balm. This has a menthol soothing scent that gives a feeling of relief. I also tried this during menstrual cramps and it's effective.

9 months ago
Marta
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

SUPER DUPER LOVE

I'M NOT JOKING WHEN I SAY I'M ALREADY ON MY FOURTH BALM!!! i super duper love the scent it really makes my headache go away. I also apply this whenever I have insect bites. And the other thing that I love about this product is the effects! The soothing feeling unlike other balms that releases a hot feeling. This has cooling effects indeed. And a little goes a long way! I'm definitely going to buy again and again and again and again!

10 months ago
Jei
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Life saver! <3

This balm was included in the Mother's Day kit which I bought for my mom (of course!). It's as small as a 5-peso coin and fits easily in any pouch. I would normally reach for it whenever I have fever and colds as it relieves headaches and nasal congestion (though it's not limited to these two!). It had also helped me survive a 4-hour bumpy bus ride that made me really dizzy. Scent is quite relaxing and addicting (someone's a certified tita!). My boyfriend also loved the balm and would ask for it when he has colds, too. He was the one who called it "life saver" and guess what, it really is!

10 months ago
Tin
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

EFFECTIVE

I love how it makes me feel relieved every time I feel dizzy and i put a generous amount in between my nose my lips so that I could smell it. It is very useful specially when I'm on travel and I always feel dizzy, considering its travel friendly size. I also use it on insect bites to prevent itchiness. Will definitely repurchase it!

10 months ago
Angeli
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Perfect for insect bites!

I bought this the first time I ordered here in beautymnl even though I didn't really need it because it was cheap haha! But since I did buy it, I wanted to make use of it so whenever I got insect bites, I would put this and it really helps get rid of the redness! One time, I woke up with an insect bite looking bump (I'm still not sure what it was) on my eyebrows and I put this on it and in just a few minutes, the redness disappeared and it wasn't even noticable anymore! It also got rid of the bump itself just after a few hours.

11 months ago
Pam
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Used by my mom even if she has allergic rhinitis

Thank you BeautyMnl for this freebie! Also, thank you for letting me discover this wonderful product. Compared to Tiger Balm (even the white version) and White flower, this does not trigger my mom's allergic rhinitis. My husband and I love the scent of Tiger Balm and we also love its effects on muscular pains but when we let my mom sample Tiger Balm, she started sneezing and had to take Flixotide. However, she can tolerate this one. This has a very subtle scent but it helps with headaches and minor pains. Will purchase the bigger variant of this product for my mother!

11 months ago