×
Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

156 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.7 out of 5
5 stars
126
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Chenee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Mudrakells-approved

Mother knows best, they say, so when my mother said I should carry Tiger Balm around, I carry Tiger Balm around (hello, tita life). I'm glad it comes in small and light tins so it's not really a hassle. I find it a good fix for headaches, sore muscles, bad stomach, sea sickness. The smell also is okay

about 2 months ago
Ivy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Travel must-have

I always bring this with me when I travel kasi lagi akong na didizzy sa bus rides or car rides. I just put some sa temples ko and sleep—mawawala na ang dizziness ko. And sa size nya, pwede lang sya malagay sa pockets ko or sa purse or wherever. Mag buy sana ako again pero kada check ko laging sold out. Haha sana may stock na ulit 😁

3 months ago
Jam
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

A Tita must have!

Of all the tita essentials, this one is really a must! I love the scent as it helps me relax. This also works wonders on head aches, clogged nose, and body pain. The 4g size is pocket friendly and for on the go, mejo mahirap lang buksan ung takip. We always have this one in our bag.

8 months ago
Christine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Perfect gift for you Tita-at-heart Friends!

Included this in my gift for my friends, Christmas of 2016, and they loved it! They loved the scent and its size. It's very handy and you can use it anytime you need (For a sudden headache, joint pain, back pain, etc.). 😉 Also bought the larger size for myself as I believe that this is also an essential for a tita-at-heart (and parang pang-senior na ang katawan) like me! Haha!

9 months ago
Allysa
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

uhh

I didn't expect the container to be so small, even if it was stated that it contains 4g of product. It really is so small that you could misplace it (in which in the end, i did). Feel ko hindi niya tinanggal ung sakit sa muscle areas ko, nahilo lang ako sa amoy. Hahaha sayang lang :(

9 months ago
Marga
Certified Buyer
  • Age 35

Oldie but goodie

I get a lot of muscle pains so I always have liniment oils in my bag. The balm formula makes it safer to carry around and its size is very handy. My only complaint is it smells very ‘traditional’. There are many other balms in the market nowadays that work great AND smell good. Hope they can improve on that.

9 months ago
Kristina
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

This balm's the bomb!

This product works. Plain and simple. It is warm and cool at the same time, and it's an additional plus that it comes in a solid version, to cater to those who avoid oil-based products. I guess the only critical feedback I can give is that the smallest can is the hardest to open. You need a firm grip and sometimes that's hard especially if you have wet/sweaty hands.

11 months ago
Ayhen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

My weapon against Headache

I got this just for trial period. I didnt know then that this will start my addiction. Lol! 😆 I really liked how it helps me calm my nerves during the days that I have a headache (which is every month, before my period.) So this became a necessity. I purchased the bigger balm, the 8g I think. And ofcourse since I have this in my pocket everyday, that also didnt last long. So I got myself again the 12g. That's how addicted I am to this. I even got the golden cup oil which is my stress reliever. I also like how I can recycle this small pot and refill it from the 12g. lol This became a daily necessity and I am happy that I have have found this balm.

11 months ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

soothing

I ordered this because it was cheap and on sale but I had no expectation whatsoever and I ended up loving it because of the soothing and cooling effect it gives. It is effective for mild headache. Because I appreciate the soothing effect it gives, I have repurchased this on our local drugstores.

12 months ago
Kate
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 37

we need you back

I've been buying this since forever! I love the smell and it definitely relieves headache like a charm. It is a bonus that it's super handy and compact, yet it lasts me for months! Such an amazing little gem, to be honest! this should come back soon! we are all waiting for this

12 months ago
Jenn
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive

handy remedy

This is a good buy. It comes handy and very easy to bring everywhere you go. It's an easy remedy for itch, headache, muscle pain and dizziness. I love that it comes in a small size, very lightweight that adding it to your kikay pouch doesn't add that much weight. Hehe

12 months ago
Tracy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 28

It’s okay...

I tried this for muscle pain and it was okay...? I didn’t feel much heat from it but what I appreciate about it is that it doesn’t smell as strong as other muscle relaxants. I mean, it’s more tolerable and I like that. I just felt like it didn’t do much. :(

12 months ago
Irene
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 40

In love!

Why did it take me so long to discover this?? Golden Cup trumps Vicks by a mile. For one, its scent is much nicer and more soothing. I like smelling it for no reason. Also, the icy feeling that it imparts is incredibly soothing and relaxing, especially for headaches. It even helps me breathe better when dabbed lightly around the nose whenever I'm having an asthma attack (coupled with an inhaler, of course). In fact, I love this so much that I bought the big jars and stashed them in my bags. It's my go-to for instant relief for almost any minor aches and pains now!

12 months ago
Joan
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 31

multipurpose balm

This is my go to balm when I'm feeling dizzy, nauseous, anxious and light-headed. It works like my trusted White Flower only difference is this one really goes a long way, and the scent is not as strong plus I don't have to worry about oil spilling in my bag. Definitely recommended for the low-key titas out there like me. Hahaha

about 1 year ago
Rigil
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 16

LOVE THISSS

i bought this product nung nakita ko siyang sale and nung dumating sakin ang cute ang liit pala but pag open ko grabe ang bango niya! mentol siya pero may amoy siya na i cant describe basta mabango. this product is best lalo na sa mga mahihiluhin diyan when traveling. i really love this, its affordable! meron din yata nito sa pcx if im not mistaken.

about 1 year ago
Alexisse
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Perfect for headaches

This is my must have item in the “asian emergency kit”. Hahaha! But, jokes aside, i really love this product. I always get headaches especially when it is really hot or when I’ve had a stressful day. This is perfect to put on your temples since it has a cooling feel to it. The scent is really nice as well. Even just that dissipates my headaches.

about 1 year ago
Rosanne
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 34

For sore muscles and headaches

My tita level for balms and liniments is 10000!gusto ko magtry ng iba ibang pahid pahid! What I like with this one, di nagtatagal yung scent nya in a good way especially if I use it and have to meet up with friends. I like putting this ointment on my achy shoulder and feel its cooling and relaxing effect. Works well for my headache too!The size is really perfect for on-the-go relief!

over 1 year ago
Jacklyn
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 33

I use this for everything!

So many uses for this product. To relieve itchiness from insect bites and eczema, to prevent CTR, bring a bit of relief from menstrual cramps, migraines, make someone's BO bearable when you are near a person who smells unpleasant. I wish it came it a roll-on bottle para mas madaling iapply, but other than that I have no complaints.

over 1 year ago
Cyril
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

home staple

After trying Golden Cup Balm on mosquito bites with good results, I tried it on a mild/moderate case of poison ivy. I was very pleased. It helped tremendously with the itching and because I applied it early on, it helped dry it up before blisters started oozing. Better than tiger balm. On top it all, the balm numbs in a way that’s great for tight muscles due to stress. I would highly recommend!!!!

over 1 year ago
Gladys
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

amazing product

This product works perfectly amazing. Plus its so small that i can bring everyday. The smell feels me relaxed and calm. And it does the job. I use this item for my headache, back pain, clogged nose, and stomache. I always bring this product when im travelling. Worth it! I will definitely repurchase again.

over 1 year ago