×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

1,408 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
931
4 stars
255
3 stars
116
2 stars
64
1 star
42
Yhel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Not worth the hype—broke me out!

I decided to try this product because it's so hyped. I've been using this for 2 months already, but instead of clearing up my skin, it caused breakouts!!! I got little bumps along my jawline as well as medium-sized pimples on my cheeks. Never again, huhu! DEFINITELY NOT WORTH THE HYPE. In addition, I'm not a fan of the packaging. The product keeps leaking out (maybe because the consistency is too watery) so there's a lot of wastage.

7 days ago
Theresa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 36

Excellent Face Wash

We've been using this face wash for a while and it's really good! I usually get a pimple or two before that time of the month, but not since I've been using this face cleanser. My boyfriend is prone to dryness on his face, but this helps with that, too!

7 days ago
Antonette
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Good Product but the tube leaks

Does its job. It doesn't feel squeaky clean though. I can tell from the scent it has great amount of tea tree oil, which I love. One thing I did not like about this product is the tube. It leaks. So I store it upside down now. Not very handy for travelling. Don't think I'd buy again. I'm just gonna switch back to Pyunkang Yul's Acne Gel Cleanser. I think their effects are just the same. PY's is much gentler than this one from CosRX.

8 days ago
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

For double cleansing

I use this every morning to wash my face. At night, I use this to double cleanse to thoroughly remove makeup residue. I have been using this for a couple of yrs already and it has helped me eliminate/minimize my pimples. I also use it on my back after working out to prevent backne.

9 days ago
Bianca
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Really Gentle Cleanser

I thought that this was just an overpriced cleanser before but decided to try it after all the reviews and feedback. I saw that it was indeed gentle on the skin and it’s not stripping. I use this in the morning when I wake up and I think it’s just perfect.

9 days ago
Christian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 24

Best skin cleanser I've used

So far, this is the best skin cleanser I have ever used (close competition with Innisfree Bija Trouble Cleansing Foam). Having tried so many cleansers, it combines the power of tea tree and BHA (salicylic acid) yet it is very gentle. The only negative thing I could say about this is the packaging since the opening is at the bottom, one must be sure that it is properly closed after use or else so much product would be wasted.

10 days ago
Orland
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 33

Good Morning and Good Night

I love this gel cleanser and I use it for my morning and night skincare routine. I don’t know if that is advisable, but it makes my skin feel good to touch after using it that I only prefer using this product as my only cleanser. I purchased it last April and up until now it is the only cleanser that I buy, even though I am using serums and moisturizers from other brands, this is my go to cleanser. Hoard it!!!

10 days ago
Chantal
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

I LOVE THIS CLEANSER!

This cleanser is really nice! Its so gentle when you apply on your face! I really love to begin my skin care routine with this cosrx gentle cleanser! I use it every morning then combine with salasylic acid. You must give it a try! I am new user of cosrx for only 2 weeks, but i can clearly saw the difference to my face’

10 days ago
Isabel
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Can't live without this

I've finished maybe 5 containers of this. Best foaming cleanser ever. Not drying at all, which is a problem I have with other foaming cleansers. I use it in the mornings to wash a bare face, but it works fine as an evening cleanser after removing makeup with micellar water and Heimish All Clean. It does NOT remove makeup. I don't think it functions as a cure-all for acne either, but the salicylic acid content definitely helps. I've never had a container leak in all the years I've used it, so maybe they changed the packaging quality recently? Will find out when I repurchase.

11 days ago
Wella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

This is the first time I'll be using this product hope it works for oily skin type like mine.. Thanks for the faster delivery

This is the first time I'll be using this product hope it works for oily skin type like mine.. Thanks for the faster delivery. I'll be buying another one soon if it suits my skin.. I got big pores hope this can help minimize these. Thanks beauty MNL. Any recommendation for my oily skin type.. Why this has to be 50 words.. I can't of anything to type in.. Bit I love COSRX products.. I highly recommend your peoducts to my friends and colleagues and to my aunties as well.

11 days ago
Claude
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Cleanser that TRULY restores your pH

What beauty industries don’t tell you is that by constantly using products for targeting acne, can sometimes actually make it worse because it removes the natural oil our face produces making it dehydrated. As a result, our skin increases sebum production or produces more oil. I’ve been using this product since 2018. I’m not gonna say it’s my miracle product but I do love that it helps keep my that-time-of-the-month breakout at bay AND that it only has a pH level of 5, so it’s not that acidic and you can actually notice after using it that there’s no stripping feeling or that squeaky clean because it does not totally remove your natural oil therefore it maintains that hydration.

11 days ago
Dianne
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium

Not for me

At first this product gave me breakouts but after 5 or 6 weeks, it didn’t break me out so much anymore and it gave me the “squeaky clean” feeling at first which I found out is not really a good sign; it made the sides of my nose itchy as well, but as time goes by — it stopped doing that, however, it gave me white small patches on the sides of my nose sometimes which is also not a good sign. You really have to put on a moisturizer after cleansing your face with this one for the skin texture not to be dry. Not really planning to repurchase this product anymore.

11 days ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

Perfect for my oily skin

I got this during the midyear sale, and I was glad I was purchase it. Ive tried a lot of cleansers but this one is perfect for my oily skin because of the low ph. You just need small amount to lather on your face, so this product would probably last for 6 months or more. Ive been using it for nearly 2 months, and I feel I've only consumed 20% (even less) of the product. This is my staple cleanser.

12 days ago
Janelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

love it

Now on my nth bottle. Really guys i lost count on the number of times i purchased this item. Breakouts were minized except when the monthly visitor comes along. Hormones were my only problem but aside from that this is the perfect cleanser to start your day. Light on skin and no feeling of dryness from harsh chemicals. Love it. Need i say more

12 days ago
Tricia
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Mild and refreshing

I love this facial cleanser because of how mild and gentle it is on my skin. I use this before during the day and it really makes my skin in the morning less tired. Hindi halatang nag puyat kagabi. Siguro hindi ko lang makita yung naging contribution niya sa mga pimple marks ko pero sure akong HINDI siya nagiging cause ng breakouts ko. 💕

13 days ago
Cassandra
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Cheaper but more effective

I actually bought 2 different cleansers, one from Beauty MNL which is this COSRX gel cleanser, and another famous cleanser from an online shopping app that claims to be perfect for combination skins like mine. I've been using both products for only a week now, with COSRX for my morning skincare routine and the other one for my night care. However, I noticed that the other brand dried out my face upon using it, while COSRX gave me a softer feel. COSRX lives up to its claims of being natural and doesn't even have any fragrance at all. Another thing that I love about COSRX gel cleanser is the fact that it is waaaaay cheaper than the other brand that I bought, but gave me even better benefits!

13 days ago
Erikka
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Love this

It doesn’t cause any breakouts in my skin but if used more than twice a day your skin might feel a bit dry. Just make sure to moisturize after. Scent also is not that strong which is good because it does not trigger my allergies. Gave only 4-stars because the bottle seems to leak since the formula of the gel is not that thick—more watery so there is a bit of wastage.

13 days ago
Marian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena

Very Gentle

I have been using this everyday since the ECQ kasi gentle and mild lang xa and because nasa bahay lng nman ako so wla masyadong dirt and pollution sa skin. If you want a non irritating cleanser that wont leave your skin dry, i recommend this product. Its affordable and 1 bottle can last for 2-3mos.

13 days ago
Aritha
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

HG

Its been 2 yrs since I have been battling against acne and I can say that this truly helps! I've tried many cleansers and soaps before. This is the only thing that does not break me out. It doesn't strip your natural oils while feeling squeaky clean. Although my pimples are still there, but ever since I used this, the number of blemishes reduced.

13 days ago
Trina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Meh

Bought this for my oily-skinned brothers. Their review? Not worth the hype or the price. According to them, their skin is still oily, and one acne-prone brother even broke out a few days into using it. Not considering the hype or the price however, they’d say it’s a pretty okay cleanser all in all.

14 days ago