×

Independence Day Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Independence Day, our Customer Service Team will be offline on June 12. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on June 13, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

23 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.8 out of 5
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Andi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

heart

my skin care is quite intensive since i have oily and acne prone skin and im always on the look out for products that rlly deliver and siszt this is it! I love their skincare line and the effects it has on my skin it has changed my face! I esp love their cleansers, patch and their toners! dfe a brand you cant go wrong.

8 days ago
Lyka
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

My Routine Essential

In the first few months of my religious commitment to skin care, I have given a fair time in researching the best ampule in the market. One of the things I considered is the price. The price of the midnight ampule in Khiel’s is a little bit over my budget given its size. Then I saw the reviews of COSRX and I gave it a try. I have been using this product for more than 3 months now and I can actually say that it brightens your skin, makes it tight, and lessens breakouts. I use this every night before going to bed after cleansing with Khiel’s Ultra Facial Oil Free Cleanser. I have received compliments from my friends since I started using COSRX Propolis Light Ampule. Will definitely purchase one again when I finish my bottle.

21 days ago
Joanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Another Holy Grail from COSRX

I just finished my first bottle of this propolis ampoule from cosrx and repurchased it immediately. It hydrates my skin, lessens the breakout and fades blemishes. Between the propolis ampoule and the cosrx centella blemish ampoule (which I've also used for more than 6 months), the effect of this ampoule when it comes to calming my breakout and fading my blemishes is more visible with just one bottle. A bottle could last 1 - 1.5 month. I apply 1-2 drops during day and night time.

30 days ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 22

No more dry patches + calm skin

I purchased this because I wanted to try out propolis infused skincare and also because this one has one of the cleanest ingredient list. I’m glad I did because last December 2018, my normally oily and acne prone skin suddenly turned into dry and rough/bumpy skin. And this product relieved me of dry patches and roughness. I also think it helped calm down my acne prone skin because ever since I used this my pimples were no longer that red and big.

4 months ago
Suzie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Very effective!

I have tried a lot of skin products. And I honestly would say, people dont give too much attention on ampules. This product is one of the fee ampules that I came to love. It's really light weight, thin and very absobable. Most products we usr at night are not meant to be used during the day, specially when going outside, and ampules are one of them. This ampule, I happily tried wearing it first during the day at home. And yes, I love using it, it gives extra moisture and extra softness to my skin. I would reccomend this for people who are looking for their first time ampule! Just perfect!

5 months ago
Vannah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 15

Didn’t work for me

I’ve only been using this for a week or two. At first, I was satisfied with the wonders it do to my skin, the dark spot on my left cheek was fading since I started using the product. But! It still hasn’t completely vanished, a pimple started to grow, then another one, followed by another. I never had such breakout until I used this. A waste of money for me because I didn’t even got to use it... it’s still full.

7 months ago
Jasmine
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

My favorite ampule

I use this every morning and night and it has never failed to make my skin dewy and moisturized. Whenever I don’t put this on my face I feel flat and even oilier than I already am. This ampule feels so light on my skin and gives a beautiful hydrated, brightening effect.

8 months ago
Joanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Deep
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Solved all skin problems!

I got this after reading so much about the effects of propolis. Not only did it lessen breakouts, it also removed the tiny bumps I had on my forehead. It keeps my skin moisturized and soothed, especially after I abuse it with acids and whatever other treatments I have to keep zits at bay. I love love love this, I'm already on my 3rd bottle!!

10 months ago
Alex
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Calms Irritated Skin

I accidentally over exfoliated when I used a peeling gel and an AHA product after. My skin was very dry, red, and irritated. I came across this and decided to buy it. I did not get an instant wow effect the next day but there was some improvements. three days later my skin had calmed down and was back to normal. I now use this after I apply any acid (AHA/BHA), 30 minutes after so it does not affect the potency of the acid. I find that this reduced dryness and irritation that comes from acid use.

about 1 year ago
Cindy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

No doubt it's always sold out

I usually use this at night since I get super oily during day time especially when afternoon hits, also the reason why I don't like using moisturiser in the morning but ever since I have started using this, my skin looks healthy and feels soft when I wake up and I don't have to use moisturizer in the morning anymore, just facial spray would do. Didn't experience any break out as well that I would usually have when I try something new. I'm currently on my first bottle and definitely would order another one again.

about 1 year ago
Kim
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 28

Best CosRx product!

This is abosolutely my favorite CosRx product! I use it day and night and it didn’t give me any rash or pimple or what so ever. This also helped me with my fungal acne! It’s moisturizing and anti-bacterial and anti-fungal too. I cannot rave about this product more! It doesn’t feel sticky when used, so yay!

over 1 year ago
Chrissie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Hydration in a few drops

I started experimenting with my skincare routine a while back, and my normally oily skin suddenly started becoming dry, and in certain places I would get really dry patches. I suddenly started needing hydrating products, so I purchased this as soon as it came back in stock. I tried applying it by itself but I found it works better when I mixed one or two drops of this with my COSRX Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence. It absorbed much faster and made my skin feel softer and plumper than it had in a while. It was the extra dose of hydration my skin needed. I now use this regularly with my snail essence.

over 1 year ago
Andromeda
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

Great for hydration and leaving you a dewy look!

I loved how it worked on my sensitive combination skin (plus my psoriasis patch) during “dry” days. The product definitely delivers on the making your skin moisturized and “stronger” leaving of a dewy finish for your AM routine. (I personally don't feel so strongly about having an “dewy” sometimes borderline “oily look; may not be for others). It has no scent, not sticky nor heavy on the skin (ok for daytime use), good hydration on “dry” days, smoother skin texture, gives off a “dewy” finish and compatible with sensitive skin. My skin is definitely smoother but I cannot attribute it solely to this product; on the promise of it working as a brightening ampule, its effects were not noticeable hence -1 star.

over 1 year ago
mikaella
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Yay to repairing my skin's moisture barrier!

Getting into Asian beauty skincare Propolis would be one of the words that means something good for moisturizing the skin. This ampule really helped aid in repairing my dry skin's damaged moisture barrier. I love how CosRx caters to a lot of my skin's needs especially the part where it is extremely dry. It really helped with my skin problem :)

over 1 year ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Makes my skin smooth and glowy!

I like to read reviews on r/skincareaddiction and r/asianbeauty before buying products, so I was a little apprehensive about this one because it had a lot of "meh" reviews on those subreddits. However, I was pleasantly surprised by how nice my skin looked after using it for a week! It makes my skin smooth and glowy, and I feel like I'm not as red as I used to be. I use this twice a day and it looks great under makeup or on its own. I would definitely recommend!

over 1 year ago
Gabrielle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination

Get dewy, baby!

This ampoule is THICK, so you don't need much to get your dewy nighttime hydration on! Flaky patches = out, soft skin = in. ✨ It might be a tad too thick for some people, though — if you're clog-prone like I am and need to keep things light, you may want to try mixing 1-2 drops of this with a lightweight "neutral" essence without too many extra ingredients like CosRX's Snail 96. I patted on about 3 or 4 drops of this all over and woke up to teeny clogs here and there; mixing a smaller amount with a pump of snail essence eliminated my problem and gave me the hydration I was after without the weight. Btw, propolis contains anti-fungal properties, so if you're suffering from fungal acne and have to use extremely drying anti-fungal medication, this could be a nice addition to your AB stash (since a lot of other hydrating ingredients are a no-no for FA). You could be sensitive to propolis, however, so don't forget to patch test before fully incorporating into your routine!

over 1 year ago
Elena
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

This stuff helped me glow

It's hard for me to find skincare products that don't irritate my super sensitive skin, but this made my skin glow just from the first night I used it! This is my third COSRX product and it seems that this brand is working well for me (way better than this other major skincare brand I've blown so much cash on to no groundbreaking results *cough*Kiehl's*cough*). It's always a risk when you buy a new product but I trusted the positive reviews from other users. Fortunately this pulled through and delivered! I was in the middle of a breakout when I first tried it and it lessened some red areas on my skin, plus it's incredibly hydrating. I followed a tip from one reviewer, to put this in the ref so it's cold and I don't know if it makes any difference but it's definitely more pleasurable applying it if it's cold haha. It dries up nicely if you pat it well into your skin and leaves your skin very calm and hydrated.

almost 2 years ago
Mary
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Soft and glowing

Love this ampoule! It is super loved by my skin because it is for sensitive types. It is absorbed really well and is packed with every benefit i need. I get moisturized skin, plus lighter and glowing skin! Really need this for my blemish scars and it actually works. Worth the money!

almost 2 years ago
maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Super Soft Skin

I've been battling breakouts and dryness and whiteheads for some years now due to stress and hormonal fluctuations, I use this product together with the COS-RX BHA Skin Returning A-Sol on an alternating basis, THIS.THING.DOES.WONDERS! whenever I use this product at night, my skin is glowing and soft and well-hydrated in the morning! it banishes away the dry patches on my skin! if you want a well-rested looking face in the morning, put this product on the night before!

almost 2 years ago
mitch
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 38

moisturized

Ive been using this for a very long time. The first time i tried cosrx i fell in love with it. So i decided to buy their other products. The packaging is simple and really cute. I like its clear bottle so i can see the amount of product left. It comes with dropper and its very easy to use. This is design for troubled skin and helps condition your skin. It has thick texture. It can easily absorbed by the skin. Skin feels soft and nourish after application.

over 2 years ago