×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

72 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
42
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
4
Alvin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 34

FANTASTIC EMULSION!

I've gon through 4 bottles of this already and I swear by it. It works really well for me when used in tandem with the A-Sol. It keeps my skin nicely hydrated, clear and calm. I actually am very dependent on it, because I noticed that not having it in my routine usually stresses my skin and I get breakouts a little more often.

25 days ago
Jerhmie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

No Effect

I liked that I did not have any breakouts while using this but apart from that there’s no other effect. My skin would just be “wet” by this. Yes, you’ve seen it right, just wet and not moisturized. It seems like it’s not getting absorbed. Plus in my almost a year of using it (because the good thing is that the bottle will really lasts long) there’s really no long lasting effect. It didn’t smoothen or brighten my skin. It feels like water. Nothing more and nothing less. It will not cure your pimples as well.

27 days ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Saved my skin!

I love cosrx products for a reason. They're perfect for sensitive skin and can be used to tackle a wide variety of skin concerns such as enlarged pores, black or white heads, acne and acne scars, etc. This is one of their stronger products so you should integrate it into your beauty routine slowly, but it should be fine as long as you follow the instructions on the packaging. I love using this whenever I experience a breakout and find that it keeps my skin looking clear and radiant.

2 months ago
Rhoby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 28

Wait until you see the good results! :)

I like this product and I can see myself buying in the future if ever I did not find any product worth including in my skincare routine permanently. To be specific, I enjoyed using this product because it does not feel greasy and my skin feels hydrated in each application. It is also HYGIENIC because this bottle has a pump. Lastly, I believe this emulsion treats and prevents future acne formation if the person continues to use this product RELIGIOUSLY. The reason for saying this is that during my first month, I experienced a breakout prominently in my T-zone area. Honestly, those were the times I felt guilt in purchasing this product. But in the long run, my skin adapted and everything seems better than before. My issues regarding my T-zone diminished. All in all, my bad experience with this emulsion is ONLY TEMPORARY. With patience and commitment, there is a silver lining to attain a healthy skin. As i end my review, I believe that people should try this underrated emulsion and see for themselves the possibilities it can deliver.

3 months ago
Donna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Age 27

Too strong

The purging got reallyyy bad, I don't like using strong products that have many negative effects. I know others are okay with it, but I just don't like putting myself in that kind of situation. My skin got so many pimples in just three days, and I had to use other products to soothe and control them. I don't have my skin routine perfected yet but this product will be surely on things to avoid.

4 months ago
Beauty
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

good bye acne!

I really love this toner because it really helps me with my acne breakouts. It was formulated to not just heal your pimples but to actually prevent them and it’s true! It also has a pH of 4 which is very close to the ideal pH of the skin. This one is very fast-absorbing and gives you a matte finish. It also smells like tea tree which I really like because it is so therapeutic and calming. People who have oily skin and/or acne-prone skin will surely love this product because it so amazing when it comes to oil control and acne prevention.

4 months ago
Joy
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

great product

This has really helped me when I break out. This is specifically good to to remove texture, clean pores and control sebum through out the day. I usually use this on my face during the morning, but I make sure that I wear at least SPF 40 PA++++.. It is watery and not sticky at all btw!

4 months ago
Aire
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Skin saviour

This bottle just keeps giving and giving! Been using this for a while to keep my skin tamed. I have combi skin, but I tend to get a lot of areas where I break out. I use this as spot treatment for the areas I get inflamed and it has really helped me so far.

6 months ago
Dayanara
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Moisturizing

I've been using this product for about 2 months. This product is really good at moisturizing. I use this after applying toner. It keeps my face feel soft throughout the day. However, it doesn't give off a matte finish (more on dewy) after applying but this won't matter if you apply make-up. This product is worth its amount. The formula is watery so you only need about 2 small squeezes for your whole face. What I don't like about it is the strong chemical scent. It reminds me of a cleaning agent from the lab. But yes, it leaves your skin moisturized. It didn't do anything for my blemishes/acne scars.

7 months ago
Danielle
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 17

Disappointing

I bought this toner because the AHA/BHA Clarifying Toner wasn't available, so I settled up for this one. I thought it would give me the same result, unfortunately, after using this for over a month, nothing improved with my skin. I was expecting that after the purge, my cystic acne won't be as horrible as it was, but it kept coming back much bigger and worse. I am almost finishing up the whole bottle and I still see no improvements. It gave me a ton of scarring to work on.

7 months ago
Mai
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

K lang?

Has a liquid-y feel and it smells ok. Went through half of the bottle but I didn't really see much of a difference. Perooooo I used this to try and calm my acne and it worked. Will probably give this another shot when I finally get rid of my breakouts hahahaha

7 months ago
Jemmie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Okay for daily use!

Great for people wants to add acids to their beauty regimen, its mild and gentle on the face no peeling or tingling sensation when applied, my face doesn't dry up as well. I use it daily before my moisturizer and saturate it on parts of my face that wants to break out. I have combination to oily skin and acne prone as well.

7 months ago
ORLAINE
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

Worthy to say its a HOLY GRAIL!

This product just did wonders on my face. I suffered from hormonal acne since February 2017. I tried countless products but to no avail. I was fortunate that I came across the CosRX brand. I was impressed with their pimple patch product but what I didn't know is that this emulsion + the A-Sol + Good Morning Gel Cleanser was the solution to my acne problem! Been using this combo since January this year and my skin has never been this good. All the big painful bumps on my jawline were gone. My skin got plumper and more hydrated, the blemishes gone. A bit more pricey but definitely worth every penny. Highly recommended!

8 months ago
Ella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

A great aid for dark spots/acne marks!!!! ❣️

I reaaaaaaallly love the effects of this product on my face! ❤️ It minimized my pores and surprisingly, it actually faded away my dark spots which I definitely have a hard time finding products that makes them go away. This bottle lasted for about 2 months (day and night; 3 pumps per application). Please also take note that I use this with the COSRX Good Morning Gel Cleanser.

8 months ago
Danielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

FAVOURITE

This product is amazing. It makes my face feel so smooth and glow-y. This product doesn't disappoint. It is truly worth your money and will last you quite some time. I've been using this for 3-4 months now and it has never caused a breakout. Nothing negative, ALL POSITIVE! It's amazing what this product can do.

8 months ago
Alyanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

I can live without it

This one is the kind of product I can certainly live without. I've been using this for 4 months and it's an okay moisturizer, nothing really special about it. I bought this initially because my skin was extremely dry, although this helped, I think the rice moisturizer from COSRX also is way better.

9 months ago
Rex
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 24

Love hate relationship

I have been using this moisturizer for months and I have a love and mostly hate relationship with it. I was excited to try it because of its oil control and matte finish claims. Yes, it (slightly) works; only if I use the correct toner and essence prior to it. Otherwise, it will just intensify the shininess and oiliness of my face which is really disappointing. But hey, it did not break me out.

10 months ago
Alyssa
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

Never again!

I got this when Cosrx was an emerging brand in the online sphere and all the YouTubers would rave about how effective and affordable their products are. At the time, I was desperate to cure my acne once and for all so I was very eager to try this product after seeing very good blog reviews on it. A few days into using this, whiteheads everywhere! I initially thought it was just a purging phase but my skin never adjusted to this. It just became very inflamed and angry and bumpy. I don’t have sensitive skin when it comes to acids and actives, so until today I’m still unsure why my skin reacted that way to this product, but it sure took me a long time to recover from that nightmare.

10 months ago
Apple
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 31

Works for me.

I used this product in moderation because my skin is very sensitive And so far it works for me. I use it every other day followed with a good moisturiser (drying if used alone) It has a cooling effect which is relaxing and the smell is citrusy. Application is smooth, content is slightly watery so it is easily absorbed by the skin and added bonus for its ingredient centella asiatica leaf water which is very beneficial for troubled skin.

11 months ago
Lovely
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Not for me :(

I was so excited to buy this one because of the positive reviews but yea, maybe this one is not for me :( I thought "purging state" lang, but i noticed every time i use this, pimples will come out the next morning. It broke me out. :( i guess it has an ingredient that causes my skin to react negatively. I also don't like the scent of this. I love cosrx products, but this...meh :(

11 months ago