×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

89 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 star
5
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

clear skin achieved

I love cosrx products for a reason. They're perfect for sensitive skin and can be used to tackle a wide variety of skin concerns such as enlarged pores, black or white heads, acne and acne scars, etc. This is one of their stronger products so you should integrate it into your beauty routine slowly, but it should be fine as long as you follow the instructions on the packaging. I love using this whenever I experience a breakout and find that it keeps my skin looking clear and radiant.

2 months ago
Jilliane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Holy grail!

I don’t really have severe breakouts but when I do, it is really noticeable. I bought it along it with other COSRX products and still use them every night. I put on my acnes and marks. And after a few weeks depending on the severity of the pimple it will be gone.

3 months ago
Igzzie
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

hmmmm it's just ok

Hmm well this product I use it with the toner treatment is help me lot to control my pimple in my cheeks , forehead n down my lips Not hurt skin n it’s effective n still with u for long time. My skin is noticeably smoother, clearer and overall better after using this a few times in a row. It follows the signature COSRX packaging, so it looks great with my other products together. I combine it with the One Step Original Clear Pads during my nighttime routine and I'm loving them both. I also use a vitamin C product with these and it doesn't irritate my skin at all, not even exfoliating with a chemical exfoliation. It helps a lot with my acne, and helped dimish the pimples around my jaw area a lot in a few days. It's up there in my Top 5 favourite night creams ranking.

4 months ago
ANN
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

best thing I’ve ever found

This product is the best thing I’ve ever found. I have acne-prone skin but unfortunately salicylic acid and benzoyl peroxide make it way worse. This is the only product with aha and bha that helps clear up my skin and doesn’t make me break out. I use two pumps for my whole face. It lasts quite a while too.

4 months ago
Dech
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Not for me 😭

I've tried majority of Cosrx product line but unfortunately this one isn't for me as I had breakouts after single use. Probably because I'm combining it with their other AHA BHA products glad I did bought this on sale. I'll probably try this for my teenage son who's having breakouts & had his skin compatible with their salicylic acid facial wash & BHA toner instead.

4 months ago
JUDY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

hey its heart

Cosrx is probably one of my favourite Korean skincare brands. Their products seem to be the most suitable for my oily/combination skin type. My skin has improved so much after using this product in conjunction with the AHA/BHA toner. I no longer need to reach for blotting paper! I just started using this about a week ago but I really like it so far. I have oily skin and this seems to help control oil production pretty well. I want to try more cosrx!

4 months ago
Dianne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 22

HMMM!

Okay. I have been using this for a month now. Tho I have not seen drastic changes just yet. I feel like this is better compared to my previous day cream. It is not that heavy and it does not leave a white cast on your face! Yey! However, I just find the smell kinda weird. It feels like am putting on some kind of vegetable on my fave. Overall, it is a good product for those whl have oily skin!

4 months ago
Pris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Will not repurchase

This is one of Cosrx products that did not really work for me. I finished the whole bottle but didn't really see much difference from before I used this. And I feel that it leaves a film on my face whenever I used it. It also smells strongly of tea tree oil and I think that's the only thing I liked about it.

5 months ago
Danna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

HG for my Skin!

I love how this works so well with my Oily/Combination skin. I stopped using this for a while cause I thought it was the culprit for my break out, then I gave it another go along with the AHA/BHA clarifying toner, and it is amazing! My skin is supple, has a healthy glow, and my pimples are almost non existent. I must say that I can no longer stop using this product - but because of how good it works, and the pump, a very minimal product application is all you need to see results. So worth the money. It reminds me of Facials and how my skin feels so soft after. Will always repurchase this product. ❤️

6 months ago
Stephanie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

It was okay

I didn't really see any significant change in my skin when I used it, and I used it for almost 5 months. It wasn't good or bad. By that I mean my skin didn't react badly to it, and I have really sensitive skin. It's not something I would repurchase.

6 months ago
Madel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

LOVE IT

Been using this one for a week now and WOW I’ve felt the effects on my face.. Less oil on my T zone and it doesn’t gove a drying effect.. The smell could be a little bit better smells kind of a sea? i dont know hehe.. overall it does what it promise and a great steal for me because of the sale..

7 months ago
Pamela
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Legit calmed my cystic acne part 2

This was probably the fourth product I tried from CosRx. I used it along with the BHA Skin Returning A-Sol (first step) and I used up about two bottles of this before my skin actually calmed down. I suffered from cystic acne when I started working on afternoon shift. I tried so many different products but none of them worked out for me, but well, that was until I discovered the BHA skin returning duo. I don’t use it anymore because my skin has been so much better, but I would recommend this for people suffering from cystic acne.

7 months ago
Beverly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

My gosh it works!

This makes my skin hydrated and smooth with no sticky feeling. I have sensitive skin that turns red immediately even if i'm just applying moisturizer or toners and this product removed that problem-SUPER YEY!!! Love the non-watery texture. It doesn't take too much time to dry on my skin so i can put an additional layer of moisturizer if I'm feeling super dry or just my regular sunblock and then I'm all set to putting on make up. And no this product does not have any bad effect to my make up or to any of my skin care rituals.

7 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita/Chinito
  • Age 27

made my acne worse

The reason i bought this was because it was one of Cosrx's top rated products. Users were praising it so much so I thought i should give it a try but it actually made my acne worse. Yes, worse to the point na mas naging inflammed. Akala ko saglit lang but acne got worse so I needed to use my mom's freebie Ginseng Silk toner and Emulsion from nature's republic just to soothe my skin. Worse acne product. Mas sulit pa yn Skin Genie acne healing stick. Really works pero this one, nada. Will not use it again. It's making me rethink if all Cosrx products are a hit and miss thing :(

7 months ago
Kevin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 27

OMG! It works!

I was jist browsing BeautyMNL when I accdentally came to this product which is in sale that time. So I tried to purchase this as COSRX products is a great go-to brand when it comes to Korean skincare. The packaging is really great! (I love the minimalist look) It really looks clean! With the effects, i started to see it after a week of using it. It's really mild and milky. Great for daily use. Makes your skin more radiant after every use. Its non-sticky formula makes it more conducive for tropical climate like Philippines. Overall, I will recommedn this product to those who wish to clear up acne breakouts and those who wanted to have radiant skin. P.S. Don't ever forget to use sunblock as this is a BHA!!!

8 months ago
Donna
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Lessens Oil and Coarse Skin

My skintype has always been on the oily side. I am always on the roll in finding products that would address this problem area of mine. I bought this emulsion when I went to Korea. I used this after my essence in the morning, somewhat as a moisturizer. It hydrates my skin but controls the oil. Not completely prevents excess oil production but it keeps the oil at bay. Not so much effect in preventing pimples but I noticed it helps refine the coarseness of my skin. Overall happy with this product.

8 months ago
Andi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

worth it

my skin care is quite intensive since i have oily and acne prone skin and im always on the look out for products that rlly deliver and siszt this is it! I love their skincare line and the effects it has on my skin it has changed my face! I esp love their cleansers, patch and their toners! dfe a brand you cant go wrong.

9 months ago
Alvin
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 34

FANTASTIC EMULSION!

I've gon through 4 bottles of this already and I swear by it. It works really well for me when used in tandem with the A-Sol. It keeps my skin nicely hydrated, clear and calm. I actually am very dependent on it, because I noticed that not having it in my routine usually stresses my skin and I get breakouts a little more often.

10 months ago
Jerhmie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinito

No Effect

I liked that I did not have any breakouts while using this but apart from that there’s no other effect. My skin would just be “wet” by this. Yes, you’ve seen it right, just wet and not moisturized. It seems like it’s not getting absorbed. Plus in my almost a year of using it (because the good thing is that the bottle will really lasts long) there’s really no long lasting effect. It didn’t smoothen or brighten my skin. It feels like water. Nothing more and nothing less. It will not cure your pimples as well.

10 months ago
Christine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

Saved my skin!

I love cosrx products for a reason. They're perfect for sensitive skin and can be used to tackle a wide variety of skin concerns such as enlarged pores, black or white heads, acne and acne scars, etc. This is one of their stronger products so you should integrate it into your beauty routine slowly, but it should be fine as long as you follow the instructions on the packaging. I love using this whenever I experience a breakout and find that it keeps my skin looking clear and radiant.

12 months ago