×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

173 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.5 out of 5
5 stars
122
4 stars
30
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
2
Chariz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Essence-like texture

For a product that I didn’t even understand when I first purchased it (I really thought I was getting COSRX’s equivalent to the Paula’s Choice 2% BHA Liquid that I desperately wanted to replace), the COSRX Natural BHA Skin Returning A-Sol quickly proved itself useful. COSRX Natural BHA Skin Returning What Is It With Korean Skincare Brands and Super Long Product Names A-Sol is a very thin, watery, clear-to-ever-so-slightly-yellowish liquid in a 100ml pump bottle. Unlike the pumps used for the brand’s AHA 7 Whitehead Power Liquid, BHA Blackhead Power Liquid, and Galactomyces 95 Whitening Essence, however, the A-Sol’s pump doesn’t smoothly dispense a nice dollop of product. Instead, for whatever reason, this bottle’s pump squirts it out at high velocity.

12 days ago
PAULETTE
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

Heals pimples faster!

I really have big pores especially in my T-zone area that's why I have an oily skin and I'm very prone to having pimples. I've already tried various pimple spot treatments, from mildest to strongest and from cheapest to expensive ones. Until I've read an article about this Natural BHA Skin Returning A-Sol online and decided to try it last year. True enough, it helps to heal my pimples faster, like overnight! It also helps to shrink my pores the next day. However, I found out that it made my skin dry after using it as toner everyday due to its high alcohol content. My derma specialist even noticed how my skin became drier. So maybe this isn't good to be use as a toner but just for certain spots only where there are pimples. But I'm not disappointed about this because this still became my life savior! ❤ The smell is ok and not mild but also not too strong. I'm applying this at night, after applying a moisturizer.

21 days ago
Princess
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

love!!!

I got this last October and I am now down to my last few drops. I have used this product daily (day and night) for four months already. It did not break me out nor make my skin itch. No stinging for me so it kind of is like beauty water or a toner. There are times that I do not use a toner and just straight to this one before cream moisturizer and sunscreen. This smells good. Fairly cheap so thumbs up!

22 days ago
DK
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Propolis + BHA = Potent Acne Buster 👊

The A-Sol is a lifesaver for acne-prone skin. I apply this treatment solution to the troubled areas of my face and back, right after putting on a layer of cleansing/hydrating toner. While it's not as effective on blackheads and whiteheads (CosRX has Power Liquids specifically formulated for these problems), it more than makes up for it in the acne-busting department. The A-Sol makes zits come to a head faster and helps speed up the healing process of newly popped pimples and even cystic acne. Oily skin types could definitely benefit from using this as a toner, but I think it’d be better for dry and sensitive skin types to use this as a spot treatment instead due to alcohol being high up the A-Sol’s ingredients list.

26 days ago
Jackie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 32

Great

I remember I risked buying this just by reading blogs and reviews not really knowing if it will be effective on my skin or will it irritate my skin or whatever because my skin type is sensitive. Im happy that this product didn't fail me. I like that this product is so effective. I use this as a toner. It can easily clean your face with just a few swipes of cottonballs. I like that this product doesn't sting on my face. Also that it didn't smell bad. I didn't have breakouts. My skin was clearer and acne free. For me this product is a must have in every cosrx skin care regimen.

27 days ago
Adrielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 28

Good for oily and acne prone. Not for everynight use.

I'm a person with oily face and prominent blackheads on my nose. After using this for a month I noticed I lost my blackheads and my pores are smaller. I only use it every other day because of a slight stingy feel. Also I feel like I get more breakouts of I use it every night. But overall this product helped a lot against deep dirts in the face that cause white/blackheads. My bf uses this too. His face is much oily and very acne prone. After a month the scars are less visible and his acnes lessened a lot. But not gone tho. So this toner really does a hell of a job.

about 1 month ago
Ann
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Sadly, not for me

I was really expecting from this, since there’s lot of good reviews about how it helps other girls to diminish their bumps. But unfortunately it didn’t went well on me. I tried slowly introducing this to my skin (once a week) but each time i use this a red bumps appear next day. After a few attempt i decided to just it away to a friend.

about 1 month ago
Jori
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

True to its claim

I have used this product for about two months already and I think it did its job because it made my skin less acne-prone. Also, together with 7-8 hrs of sleep I have glowing skin after I wake up. I think i will repurchase this product. Although i am giving it 4 stars only because it did not really help me get rid of my whiteheads.

about 1 month ago
Laurice
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Skin saver!

My skin broke out pretty bad during the holidays for some reason and I panicked. I'm so glad I read the reviews for this product because this helped me with my pimples. Instead of using this all around my face, I used it as a spot treatment on exisitng and up and coming bumps. The results weren't instant but it sure was effective.

about 1 month ago
Alvin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 34

MUST HAVE!

ABSOLUTELY TRUE TO ITS CLAIMS! This product is a must have in every COSRX skin care regimen. It really delivers its promise in keeping skin clean and calm. I use this with the skin returning emulsion and on most days, that's all I need to get my skin to a glowing condition!

about 2 months ago
Andrea
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

Consider it sold!

At first I was skeptical about getting this toner because of it’s name. Like how am I supposed to know what BHA means? I furthered into my research on this product and was totally sold on its ingredients. Now, I’ve been using it for about 2 weeks now, haven’t really seen the full blown effect but my blackheads are diminishing and it really prevents breakout considering I have a growing pimple on my forehead and now it’s shrinking. I’m totally into this and somehow I’m addicted to the fragrance too. One thing though, is that I’d prefer it to be sprayed rather than pumped. But nonetheless, it’s a good product!

about 2 months ago
Ynah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

Controls breakouts and gives you supple skin!

I‘ve been using this product for about 2 years now. I noticed that this product really helps in controlling my acne breakouts. Its BHA component also contributes in micropeeling which helps in brightening dark spots. Moreover, after just weeks of using, you could already appreciate a supple and brighter skin. <3

3 months ago
Claribelle
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Must Have!

CosRx became my staple skincare products ever since. This was the latest product I purchased. And just like the others, it is definitely HG quality!! At first, I only applied ito to small areas with problems, acne scars for me, later on I tried to apply to my whole face. Voila! Super effective. Lightened the scars without drying my face.

3 months ago
Von
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Love it!

My first Cosrx product. I’ve tried various serums/toners/moisturizers... this one’s just the best! The alcohol is evident on its texture. It was not too harsh for my skin though. I only apply a small amount (a drop or two) to problem areas. After almost a month of using it, I really felt that my skin got smoother. I am looking forward on trying other Cosrx products now!

3 months ago
Danica
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Best acne spot treatment!

This product helped me battle my years of struggle with acne and acne marks! I used to put a lot on my whole face but then I realize it treats only my pimples so now I just put a drop of this product directly to my troubled areas, wait for it to dry then topped it my favorite moisturizer. Don't forget to put sun protection when using it during the day. My pimples easily dried up, thanks to this. Will definetely buy another bottle when I ran out!

3 months ago
Charmagne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium

Really effective!

This was the first Cosrx product I was able to put my hands on. My sister and I loved it! We both have oily, acne-prone skin and this really helped calm down our acne. This also got me researching about actives. I only stopped using this product when I started using Cosrx's Blackhead Power Liquid instead as I wanted to try something with stronger BHA content.

3 months ago
Shalimar
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

HOLY GRAIL ACNE PRODUCT

I've been using this for a really long time now (I lost my first bottle so this is my second) and I've got to say it's my #1 emergency product. I initially didn't want to buy it again just because it's a little pricy and there are other acne products you can find for a much lower price, but when my skin started breaking out really bad because of all the stress, I couldn't not repurchase it because no other products I tried worked like it. Whenever I have a pimple or even just feel one starting to emerge, I apply this to the affected areas until they go away. With active pimples, this helps dry them up, though not as quickly as the Acne Pimple Master Patches, though it still helps quicken the healing process. The real magic though, is when applying this to emerging pimples/ pimples that haven't really shown themselves yet (you know, when you feel the little bump). I apply this every night on that area ASAP and it's like magic. The pimple just stays in that stage and then disappears. It takes a few days but STILL. It saves you all that trouble of using another product to heal a fully-grown pimple and dry it and all that jazz. This is like first aid for emerging pimples and IT WORKS.

3 months ago
Carla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 27

My Savior

I have been suffering from excessive acne’s for a few years. Have tried a lot of products but none really works for me. It was a painful experience, physically, emotionally and financially. A friend recommended this - I was really hesitant because I have been dissapointed for so many times. But my friend insisted. This is a spot treatment, but since my acnes are really bad I apply it on my entire face. The effects were slow, but I felt it before I saw it. I can feel that my face wasn’t much inflamed already because of the acne. Some says that this is very drying - but it works just fine with me paired with the cosrx emulsion. And here we are now, after a few months, the acnes that I have been dreading for years - are slowly gone. Can now take a selfie without any filter. P.S. This product was the start of my Korean skincare regimen.

3 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

don't try if you're allergic to alcohol

I have a very sensitive skin and my skin reacts badly to anything with alcohol. This stuff has alcohol. It worsened my acne and I had a lot of new cystic acne coming up every time I used this. This went to my trash bin after a month of using. If you're looking for a cosrx BHA product, get the BHA blackead one instead. And when using AHAs and BHAs, make sure that you let it sit on your face for at least 15mins before following up with a moisturizer. Don't put it together with your other essences, sometimes it cancels out each other or react badly. So, best use your acids once or twice a week only and let them work alone. The rest of the days, you can go ahead and use whatever essences or serums suit your skin.

4 months ago
Erikka
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 29

It is effective!

This is a really good product! It helped my acne prone skin to calm. It helped in shrinking the size of the pimple whenever I apply it. My pimple will be gone after two to three days! I usually use this after toner and before serum and moisturizer. I’m onto my 2nd bottle already. Don’t forget to apply sunscreen the day after using it. :)

4 months ago