×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

220 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
149
4 stars
39
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 star
9
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Perfect for me!

I like this product and I can see myself buying in the future if ever I did not find any product worth including in my skincare routine permanently. To be specific, I enjoyed using this product because it does not feel greasy and my skin feels hydrated in each application. It is also HYGIENIC because this bottle has a pump. Lastly, I believe this emulsion treats and prevents future acne formation if the person continues to use this product RELIGIOUSLY.

24 days ago
Lynn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 27

No effect

I bought this product since I wanted to try a chemical exfoliator. This is the first exfoliating toner I have tried. But I only used this for probably just a month or two since I didn't notice any visible effects at all on my skin. Good thing it didn't cause any irritation. So I just gave it to my friend instead.

26 days ago
Via
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Miracle Worker 🎊🎉

So I bought this product because I had a really bad breakout from my initial use of Missha’s Time Revolutionary Essence. I panicked because I really had nice skin but I now had tiny bumps and pimples on my forehead. So a friend recommended this as her go-to treatment for blemishes. Lo and behold, after a week of using - I am now back and even have a better skin compared to my ‘good skin’ before that disastrous product. I suggest strictly follow the recommended usage; use with sun block during morning routine for better results. This is now a holy grail

30 days ago
Katherine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

KEEPS IMPRESSING ME!

COSRX PRODUCTS REALLY WORKS, I PROMISE! I HAVE VERY SENSITIVE SKIN. I USE THIS PRODUCT DURING MY NIGHT SKIN CARE ROUTINE AS MY TONER. HOWEVER, I ONLY USE THIS WHEN NEEDED. SURPRISINGLY, THE REDNESS ON MY FACE LESSENS INSTANTLY. DON'T FORGET TO PUT MOISTURIZER AFTER APPLYING THE PRODUCT, THUS ITS A BIT DRYING. IT MAY BE PRICEY, BUT FOR IT'S EFFECTIVENESS. IT'S WORTH EVERY PENNY. ALSO, IT'S VERY TIPID. A LITTLE PRODUCT GOES A LONG WAY. THE ONLY DOWNSIDE IS THE SCENT. BUT, I WILL SURELY BUY THIS AGAIN. GOOD JOB, COSRX!!!!

about 2 months ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

HG!

I really have big pores especially in my T-zone area that's why I have an oily skin and I'm very prone to having pimples. I've already tried various pimple spot treatments, from mildest to strongest and from cheapest to expensive ones. Until I've read an article about this Natural BHA Skin Returning A-Sol online and decided to try it last year. True enough, it helps to heal my pimples faster, like overnight! It also helps to shrink my pores the next day. However, I found out that it made my skin dry after using it as toner everyday due to its high alcohol content. My derma specialist even noticed how my skin became drier. So maybe this isn't good to be use as a toner but just for certain spots only where there are pimples. But I'm not disappointed about this because this still became my life savior! ❤ The smell is ok and not mild but also not too strong. I'm applying this at night, after applying a moisturizer.

about 2 months ago
Isabelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Helps dries pimples!

I recently had hair treatment that usually causes pimples on my forehead. This helps drying out my pimples especially on my forehead. It does not feel sticky either and easily absorbed by skin. I just do not like the container cap. It was difficult to remove at first. Will order again..

about 2 months ago
Angelli

New holy grail!!

I only used this product for about 3days now, but i must say nakita ko agad yung result nya. Unti unti nawawala mga bumps ko sa face na almost 3weeks ko ng problema. First time to used cosrx product sumugal ako kasi medyo mahal sya pero after i tried it, its worth the price. Interested to try other product from this line..❤️

2 months ago
Pauleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

Did not work

I purchased this because i heard a lot of good reviews from the coxrx brand. My skin was giving me a hard time and pimples come and go everyday. I was really desperate. After hearing the good reviews i purchased this right away hoping that it will do wonders on my skins like what it did to others. But to my disappointment it did not do anything to my skin and for me it actually made it worse because of the purging stage.

2 months ago
Rox
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

THIS CURED MY ADULT ACNE✔

I had the worst breakout two years ago. It was all over my face. I bought my 1st bottle and just after a week, everything cleared up. I tried this every other day kasi natakot ako sa purging which is common daw sa lahat ng first time users. But luckily, hndi naman ako nakaranas ng purging. Then gradually, naging everyday na yung paggamit ko. Up to this day, everytime magkakapimple ako (which is every month na lang before my period), I use this. This has become my go to acne cure.💕

2 months ago
Ria
Certified Buyer

Toner for me

It's the toner for me - sensitive plus oily skin. This is the first toner I have ever used and it helped give a glow to my skin while treating my acne. I only use this at night though or when I'm staying at home, before any spot treatment. My skin is really oily so even if I use a minimal amount in the morning, my face gets shiny real quickly. Still, it works well on my skin.

3 months ago
Jessica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

Perfect for my skin type!

This one's gentle enough to clear pimples and blemishes without making it looks dry na dehydrated. However, it's not a miracel worker. It'll probably take at least a week before you'll see a difference. But it's effective! You just gotta keep the faith. Hindi sya staple product for me tho. I prefer the BHA liquid if I need me some exfoliation.

3 months ago
Sahara
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Made my skin smooth

This is a very late review but I remember how this product made my skin smooth and actually removed tiny bumps and acnes on my face. The only reason I'm not going to purchase this again is because it has alcohol in it (This is a personal choice not to use products that have alcohol in them). Otherwise, this is a really good product.

3 months ago
Rochelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

Pricey and overhyped

I know that it may not probably worked for me thus the low rating. I bought it bec during that time it was a hyped and everybody says it's a holy grail and effective. I guess it's not true to its claim. Plus it's so pricey. Would never buy this again.

3 months ago
Igzzie
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 24

didn't gave me break outs

didn't gave me break outs, been using it for a month or so... seems i got softer skin and its non drying... but its not doing anything with my acne marks.. maybe one more month of using it? then ill see some difference? i hope so cause its not that cheap i my country😥 uhuhuh

4 months ago
ANN
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

beauty

Out of all the products that I have tried with beta hydroxy acid, the cosrx brand is by far the best. I’ve noticed the biggest difference in my skin since I started using it. This product is amazing for my acne prone skin. I bought this online and it works wonders. It’s shelf effective and doesn’t irritate my skin at all. It’s not too expensive which makes it the perfect product.

4 months ago
Jolu
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

Amazing!

My skin is very problematic. This really helps my existing pimples diminish! I just pump a few times of this to my palm and lather it on my face, it smells like an alcoholic drink tbh but just after a few days you can see how your pimples don't go crazy as usual. This is my go to product!

4 months ago
JUDY
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

magic

Cosrx is probably one of my favourite Korean skincare brands. Their products seem to be the most suitable for my oily/combination skin type. My skin has improved so much after using this product in conjunction with the AHA/BHA toner. I no longer need to reach for blotting paper! I used this a lot. It dries out my pimples fast and prevents cystic acne. Although there is a purging process at first.

4 months ago
Xzyrille
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

loooooove!

I use this before COSRX AHA 7 Whitehead Power Liquid both in morning and evening to clear my redness when I have hormonal breakouts since the formula is mild yet effective and makes my skin smooth and shiny without irritations. Best for my oily T-zone, this helped me so many times! Yes, I would buy this again and again.

4 months ago
Shanice
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Not true to it's claim

I bought this because of the hype good reviews. After about 2 months of use. It just worsened my acnes. Hope i could post my before and after pictures here. I dumped it the bin just now. It's a waste of money. Hope next time they could atleast have a little bottle of this for a skin trial. I couldn't just finish it because my face will come worse to worst. Sad this by product isn't for me.

4 months ago
Germaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Not for me

I’ve read pretty good reviews from this item unfortunately this one’s not for me ☹️ I always get a new pimp every time I use this. I tried using it for 3 weeks straight then I’ve noticed na dumami pimples ko (in my case I only get 1 to 2 zits lang) then sabi ko I’ll just rest my face first then balik nalang ulit ako pag okay na kaso di talaga, siya nagcause ng breakouts ko 💔

4 months ago