×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

46 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.1 out of 5
5 stars
22
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

An okay product..

I don’t really have anything necessarily good or bad to say about this product. It didn’t seem to really do anything for my skin except hydrate it a bit more. Did not notice if it soothed my breakouts that much other than maybe make them less dry. Might repurchase or might try something else more for breakout treatment.

20 days ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Effective!

I really like this! I use it as a serum, after my toner, but before my moisturizer. Sometimes I mix an oil in with it before I rub my face. I feel that it is moisturizing and helped keep my breakouts and cystic acne at bay. Only think I don't like is that I go through it so fast.

about 2 months ago
Jessica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

Helps me to have a blemish free skin!

I use this product in conjuction with other COSRx products. This one helps to treat to fade mt existing blemishes and prevent the ones from forming. One bottle cpuld last you for up to 2 months deoending on how often you use it. I use it on night time only to make the most of the product. It still works for me that way.

3 months ago
Julia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Very gentle, yet effective

This as an overall face serum was kind of a tricky product for me - some days my skin loves it, some days it feels clogging to my pores. So I tried using it as a spot treatment, and yes it worked! I have already bought 2 of this, and I think it will be a staple in my skin care routine 🥰

4 months ago
Raechelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 32

My Skin Loves It!

After reading and watching several reviews about this product, I finally decided to try it and it didn't disappoint me! My face didn't feel itchy on my first application. So I apply it twice a day after Cosrx Alcohol Free Toner. So far, my skin loves it and the results are visible even only after a few weeks of using it.

5 months ago
L
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily

It's okay

I'm on my third or fourth bottle now, and was using this every night in conjunction with CosRX BHA Returning A-Sol and Emulsion. I used this liberally (I found only 2-3 drops didn't cover my entire face). Unfortunately, I'm not sure it actually does anything. I have oily skin with acne, and my breakouts seem to still happen and I'm still oily. So I think my face is just neutral for this product.

6 months ago
Christelle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

It takes time to see the results.

For this beauty product, the results are not manifested easily. It takes at least two bottles to see the difference. But I like this ampoule, because it helps in acne prone skin. It is not harsh on the skin, and sensitive skin friendly. Consistency is the key in using the product. The downside is that it is a little pricey for the amount of product.

6 months ago
Marla
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

centella is awesome!

I love cosrx eversince I discovered it 3 years ago. I started with their Salicylic wash then I paired it with this. It helps a lot for me. It calms down my cystic acne but the down side is that you need patience to completely heal all your blemish and acne. Now that they produce a different product that concentrates with acne I'll change to that. I finished 3 bottles of this but still worth it since you only need a little of it for your face. Partner with the cream.

7 months ago
Lois
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

It works, but runs out FAST

Despite the 3-star rating, this product is one of the better serums out there for sensitive, acne-prone skin or skin currently on breakout mode. It may not be the best for oily skin because sometimes I'm left with a very shiny face. Even then, this serum DOES wonders in calming redness, scars, and pre-existing pimples (doesn't necessarily prevent future breakouts). It also layers nicely with other products; it doesn't pill nor slide around. The texture is just perfect. So why the rating? My biggest gripe, however, is that I cannot sustain this serum in a regular routine. With so little product, this only lasted me little over a month! The packaging is also quite frustrating because the wider bottom makes for an equally frustrating time 'draining' the last of the serum (and getting my money's worth). 1,250 pesos is by no means an amount I can easily fish out of my pocket every single month. There is a more cost-effective alternative which is the Skin1004 Centella Ampoule (costs nearly the same but has 3x more product), which is also less moisturizing than the Cosrx so it's probably better for oilier faces as well.

8 months ago
Andi
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

worth it

my skin care is quite intensive since i have oily and acne prone skin and im always on the look out for products that rlly deliver and siszt this is it! I love their skincare line and the effects it has on my skin it has changed my face! I esp love their cleansers, patch and their toners! dfe a brand you cant go wrong.

9 months ago
Carmela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 29

Gives you a hydrated look

I bought this to control the oiliness of my face and it has proven itself to be true. I applied this before my moisturizer everyday. Just one drop is all you are going to need to keep your face feel and look hydrated. I would have rated it five stars if it had a more lasting effect.

9 months ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

My HolyGrail! For Acne

I’ve used this product for 6 months andnit generally cleared my face of acne. There was one time that this product was out of stock, and I though maybe I can let it go since my face cleared already, but large comedones went back!! I purchased again after it became available!! I ordered 2! And now I am ordering again!

9 months ago
Joanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Calms breakout

Finish three bottles of this centella blemish ampoule already. It has been my holygrail since I started using it. It immediately calms my skin especially during occassional breakout. It slowly fades my acne scar and hyper pigmentation. It's hydrating and makes my skin dewy but not oily. Currently testing other ampoule from cosrx, but will definitely repurchase it. A bottle lasted me 1 - 1.5 months. I used it both at day and night time.

9 months ago
Charlene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 38

Don't even bother

I thought i would never meet a CosRx product that I didn't like but this product takes the cake. It did nothing to calm my pimples down. It seemed to have aggravated them! Giving it the benefit of a doubt, I tried it 3 separate times in 3 months just to see if the effect will change. Zero improvement. I poured the remaining contents down tje drain and recycled the glass bottle.

10 months ago
Patricia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 27

WOW

Centella Asiatica is currently my favorite skincare ingredient because it works! Centella calms skin irritation and redness caused by acne. Whenever I have a pimple coming, I use this and the Centella Blemish Cream. Usually the pimple is almost gone the next morning. I use this twice a day and I'm already on my second bottle. I will keep repurchasing because this is worth the splurge!

10 months ago
Bea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Comes in pairs with the Cream.

I use it with COSRX Centella Blemish Cream. At first, i don't know if there are any changes since I should use it for months before I could get a result. So I actually used it for my 3rd time, finishing my two and I could say it works (with the cream of course). My other blemishes lightened and I'm not experiencing any breakouts if I'm using it daily. I'm still not sure if it will work if I'll just use it without the cream but I'd rather have them both since i think, they come in pairs. HAHA. But if you are on a budget but wants to try a COSRX Centella product, i recommend to try the cream one cause I think it will work more than this ampoule. Plus, you can use it for months than this ampoule wherein I've already finished 2 bottles and i still haven't finished the cream.

about 1 year ago
Celina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Calming all breakouts

I am at my 3rd bottle on this! I am giving this a 4 star since I find the results on my skin very gradually. You really have to give it a time to see the results. But as I observe now, less hormonal acne breaks and if ever I have acne/pimple, if I apply this, surely the next day it will dry out and sometimes it will not grow and be gone. It works like a little magic but this results will really take time.

about 1 year ago
Priya
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 20

Works wonders

When I used this two years ago, I always got complimented for how my skin looked healthy. I started with a minimal skincare routine so I only used this with a cleanser and a moisturizer, but the results were amazing! Within two weeks, my face cleared up and I had a brighter look! But by the time I finished my bottle, I hit a skincare routine plateau. I stopped using it then to switch up my routine but I still think it works wonders. I also got to use the Centella Blemish Cream and I think using both together would yield much better results.

over 1 year ago
Nikki
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Not impressed

Not sure if they can give this product a fair review but I wasn’t at all impressed with this one. I hardly saw any improvement on my skin. I might have not used it correctly but my dry skin didn’t really react very well with this. After finishing a bottle, my skin was still dry and heavily dependent on moisture and I really didn’t feel good about using it. So nope, not buying this again. Trying out some other serums/ampoules now.

over 1 year ago
Moe
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Good blemish ampule!

I use this right after my toner. So far, i’ve noticed minor changes. I truly trust in Cosrx but i’ll be giving this one 4 stars because it doesn’t really do anything groundbreaking on my blemishes. It takes a pretty long time before you see results. I probably can find something better and cheaper.

over 1 year ago