×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

28 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Nikki
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Not impressed

Not sure if they can give this product a fair review but I wasn’t at all impressed with this one. I hardly saw any improvement on my skin. I might have not used it correctly but my dry skin didn’t really react very well with this. After finishing a bottle, my skin was still dry and heavily dependent on moisture and I really didn’t feel good about using it. So nope, not buying this again. Trying out some other serums/ampoules now.

29 days ago
Moe
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 18

Good blemish ampule!

I use this right after my toner. So far, i’ve noticed minor changes. I truly trust in Cosrx but i’ll be giving this one 4 stars because it doesn’t really do anything groundbreaking on my blemishes. It takes a pretty long time before you see results. I probably can find something better and cheaper.

about 2 months ago
Lea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Super love it! It's a YES for me!!

I love this product very much (though i was very skeptic at first) ! I have been using this for a month and I have seen significant improvement in my skin. Ive been suffering from acne since high school. Using this for a month made my face so clear and fresh. No major breakout for a whole month!! My officemates also complimented me and asked what i have been using lately. I am not sure if im using this correctly hehe. Based on reviews, theirs have lasted for months but mine only lasted for a month.

5 months ago
Chrissie
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Good addition to your routine

This is a pretty good product - it calms my skin and provides a bit of moisture. It's a good addition to your skincare routine, although it probably wasn't the right product to address my skincare needs at the time. But all in all, it does keep my skin soft and smooth, but this is the first COSRX product that was just okay for me, it didn't really do as much as the other products I've tried.

5 months ago
Kresta
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Age 30

I like it!

I've been using this ampule together with the Centella Blemish cream for almost a month now. So far, so good. I like how it feels when I put it on my face. At first it feels too heavy because I was so used to using Faceshop's Drops of Youth which feels like water with very bit of an oil feel in it. But I understand this is in ampule so it is expected to be heavier. I'm not exactly sure what it does to my skin, and if it really complements the Centella cream. Not sure if I'll repurchase, but this does not break me out so I think I'll finish the bottle and decide if I'll go buy another one :)

5 months ago
Samantha
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 36

So-so

I've been using this for 2 weeks. A couple of things to note: (1) This is drying at least for my skin. I've been applying this by putting the product straight on my fingertips and after 2 applications, my fingertips were very dry; as if I washed dishes for an hour. On the face, however, it's not as drying. My skin just feels taut and I see some lines as a result of dryness but it's not something a moisturizer can't fix. I follow the Korean 10-step skincare routine with all the essences and serum and creams and the whole shebang so the drying factor isn't a problem for me. So, having said that, I don't see it hydrating my skin at all. (2) It effectively keeps oil at bay. (3) It doesn't seem to have an effect on my blemishes though. Other products are better at fading out my blemishes. I use a lot of cosrx products that have serious (positive) effects on my skin but this one isn't for me. I like that it keeps my oily face shine- and oil-free but the other products I use are capable of doing that as well.

5 months ago
Precious
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Holy Grail!

I’ve been fighting acne since I was in High School. Ever since it is my biggest problem there comes a point wherein I already loose my self esteem. I tried to used a lot of products on face hoping that one day I would find the right one for me. At some point in my life, I got addicted to K-pop and K-beauty stuffs lol I was sooooo inspired with their so called “glass skin” that being said I tried using their products from cosmetics to skincare. To make long story short, I found out this Centella blemish ampule from Cosrx and I did not hesitate to give it a shot! Luckily, it worked out well with me I noticed that my blemishes drastically fading, my face’s redness is not too obvious and most important is the breakouts are being prevented. Believe it or not I’ve been using this hg for like months now. Will definitely repurchase one again! So to girls out there who’s fighting their acnes never loose hope! Give this product a try and hopefully this also would worked fine with you. :)

6 months ago
Kathleen
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Great starter serum!

This is a good product to start with if you're just getting into K-beauty and the whole multi-step routine. I like using a few drops of this by patting it on my face, or I put it on a cotton pad and leave it on a spot for about 5 minutes. This helps soothe acne and redness in general.

6 months ago
Ctian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 27

Ampule Not for me

This product is just too strong for me. I only use three drops for my whole face (it's more than enough) but it gives me this tingling sensation and I DON'T LIKE IT. At first I thought, if my skin hurts a bit its probably because the product is working. BUT IT'S NOT. it just gives me break-out (super annoying). and I haven't even finish the bottle T.T I'm not saying this is what will happen to everyone's skin. This product may work on other skin, but not for me.

6 months ago
Kristina
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Miracle juice!

I'm super acne prone and I was afraid of adding this to my skincare routine because too many products freak my skin out. But I'm so glad I did! This product is amazing! I used it until the very last drop. I would usually have bad hormonal breakouts, but when I was using this ampoule, I was practically blemish-free for months. It also moisturizes my skin well and helps reduce oiliness. Can't wait to get another bottle!

7 months ago
Helene
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 23

Balances skin, clears comedones!

WOW this really balanced my skin, especially my cheeks and my forehead which are my problem areas. I'm not acne-prone, but I do get a lot of comedones due to irritated pores from years of over-dehydrating, sun and pollution exposure, etc. But this serum REALLY helped calm all that down... The effects were VISIBLE. I've already recommended this to so many people.

8 months ago
Faith
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

Worth the splurge

I was about to give up on my acne-prone face when I found this product. You see, when an acne starts to fade from my face, another one comes out especially before my period comes. My pimples never left me hahaha. When I found this product, I was skeptic first to give it a try because I tried everything just to make my acne go away and those products that I tried didn't have so much effect to me. I still gave it a chance though hoping that it will be effective considering the price of this product and guess what, I was really surprised and impressed on its effects to my skin. It help me overcome my cystic acne. It reduced my pimples' redness. 8 days after using it, my pimples are already healed and as good as gone. I will definitely buy this again.

9 months ago
Jessica
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Doesn't do much

I can't tell if this made any difference. I bought this at the height of my worst ever breakout and I don't think it helped. Now I use it when I feel breakouts coming. Again I can't tell if it does anything, but used alongside the Centella Blemish Cream, I think it works great. By itself though, it's not really worth buying.

10 months ago
Ynah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Heals my skin!

I was skeptical about this because I found it quite sticky when I first applied it. It seemed quite useless at first, but the more I used it, the calmer my skin (and blemishes) became each successive morning. I also noticed that my face became less oily and a lot dewier! It works really well in conjunction with the CosRx Centella Cream and their One Step Clear Pad. :-) That combination of products helps all my zits calm down, come to a head, and dry out. From what I've observed, it does not do much for hyperpigmentation and comedonal acne. Nonetheless, will definitely repurchase.

11 months ago
Cyril
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Miracle in a bottle!

Adore this stuff, at first was weird - I mean, dabbling oil on a blemish? But its a miracle worker; dabbed it on before bed, and blemishes were noticeably smaller and well on its way to healing when I woke up. After washing, I dabbed a little more onto a dry face the next morning and waited for 5 mins for it to dry before applying my moisturizer and the rest of my routine. Did not interfere with my makeup.

11 months ago
Arra
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 26

Helps with redness and clearing dark spots

It's my first time to try this product and I have been using it for 2 months now. So far I can see that my red or dark spots from acne are lightening. The effects are not drastic but I noticed it's working. A single drop can also cover a lot of surfaces so I don't have to use a lot of the product which will make it last longer. The texture is very fluid but thicker than those watery type ampoules. Currently, I'm checking out if it works best with the Centella cream or I should use it alone. But so far so good! Will definitely repurchase!

about 1 year ago
bon
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 24

Manages redness

I love this -- I'm already on my second bottle. Makes my skin look blemish free and radiant! Consistency is a bit oily and does not absorb quickly but it does a great job calming pimple caused redness :) I use this with the Centella Blemish Cream -- they work great together.

about 1 year ago
Danii
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

It does the job!

Centella Asiatica is primarily for calming irritated skin and so I didn't really expect much of it in terms of acne reduction. Still, I was rather pleasantly surprised with how effective it is - it does what it says it will, i.e. it de-aggravates stressed skin. This was so helpful in targeting my troubled areas (which is admittedly still 70% of my face, but you get the point). It's mild enough that it didn't irritate, but also strong enough that it calmed my pollution-stressed sensitive skin. I use it twice a day (AM+PM) after toner or a white clay mask, and it's been immensely effective. Great product for its price!

about 1 year ago
Bin
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

perfect to use with the cream

This works so well with the Centella Blemish Cream. I used to just have the cream but I read online that you are supposed to use these two together and wham bam the dynamic duo are so effective. They help prevent massive break outs especially during that time when you're close to your period. It manages any ongoing break outs and calms down all the redness.

over 1 year ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 20

Helped my blemishes fade!

I've been trying this product for a week and a half now, and I'm impressed by how effective it is in driving those blemishes away. I have a very sensitive skin (to the point where splashing tap water with the wrong pH level on my face turns it really red and mildly irritated), so I really am skeptical and choosy when it comes to selecting which products I apply on my face. At first I was skeptical about the hype with COSRX products, but now I get it. It really is a holy grail! I've tried using Papulex before (it's a product recommended for people with acne-prone sensitive skin) but it didn't work as fast as this one. I use just two drops since its consistency allows for it to be spread easily. Feels good on the skin, too! I don't wear makeup, so I don't know if it would still be good when you apply makeup on top of it, but I think since it's lightweight it won't mix with the makeup to irritate the skin. I have yet to try the COSRX centella blemish cream though (@beautymnl please restock soon!)

over 1 year ago