×

Just so you know, we share cookies

Thanks for visiting, beautiful! BeautyMNL use cookies to ensure that we give you the best possible shopping experience. If you continue, we assume that you're happy to receive all of our cookies. At BeautyMNL, we respect your right to privacy and ensure your personal information is kept secure. Read on for our Privacy Policy

Holy Week Customer Service Schedule:

In observance of Holy Week, our Customer Service Team will be offline on April 18 until April 21. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on April 22, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

417 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
282
4 stars
77
3 stars
32
2 stars
17
1 star
9
Mich
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

I'm a believer!

Blackheads are the bane of my existence, so when I read the reviews of COSRX's BHA Blackhead Power Liquid, I was moved to purchase out of desperation. I'm giving this product 5/5 simply because I am happy that these pesky blemishes are slowly disappearing from my face. They're not totally gone–not yet anyway–but I am looking forward to the day it does and with this product, I am sure it will. Will definitely repurchase!

about 1 month ago
Mark
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 28

Bye, blackheads!

I used to prick out my blackheads on my nose which is a very unsatisfying way of having them removed until I had this Power Liquid in use. I am seldom using my bottle now since applying it for just around 2 weeks would ease those nasty black stuff on your face.

about 1 month ago
Janela
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

GAMECHANGER!

GAME CHANGER! I don't use it all over my face as it may cause unnecessary purging! Instead, I use it as a spot treatment. I tell you, it ends whatever pathetic life my acne has ever lived! They dry out fast! And they only leave very minimal scars! I also use it para mapalabas 'yung mga pimple na dapa? Yung walang mata? Fastest I've seen was when a dapang pimple reared out its ugly head after six hours!

about 1 month ago
Joy
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

okay lang 👌

I've been using this product for 5 months. So far, nawala yung mga blackheads ko, kaso di nawala yung sa may nose area ko. But yun nga, yun dating SOBRANG daming blackheads ko na malaki dati sa may forehead ay 4 nalang. Effective yung product sakin, ginagamit ko to everynight for 5 months :)

about 1 month ago
Jennifer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Overrated

I bought one of these to reduce appearance of blackhead on my face. I religiously used this product as I really want it to work haha... unfortunately it just did not do anything. It also triggered appearance milia-- nothing to worry though as it fades a way after a day or two. Not recommended. Sorry!

about 2 months ago
Rhoby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 28

Pore care means self-care! :)

Based from my experience, this product did not shrink or even minimise the appearance of my pores. But it is fine with me because I know for the fact that having visible pores is not really equated to blackheads. I am writing my review of this product because this is the only chemical exfoliator that I considered effective to treat my acne and closed comedones in my forehead area. And ever since I started using this products for the last two months, I seldom use any spot treatments to treat my acne. When I say seldom, it means that I only applied maybe at least two times for the last two months. That is a breakthrough! Indeed, without any exaggerated testimonials, this is one of the BEST and AFFORDABLE chemical exfoliator in the market today. You should try it and experience the breakthrough :)

about 2 months ago
Belle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 33

Prone Acne/Sensitive Skin

This product is not cheap but very worth it. It takes like 10months (if u only use it once a day) for you to finish one bottle. Good for acne prone/sensitive skin. It won't clog your pores and also helps makes pores smaller compare to before. I really had a bad breakout so I need this to repair what those pimples have done to my face. It is effective especially if you use it everyday once a day. Please just do not forget to use sunscreen. I also bought the AHA Liquid. That's what I use at night. All good!

about 2 months ago
Lei
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Great for minimising blackheads.

I bought this product as an alternative because let's be honest, nose pore strips could actually damage our skin in the long run. I've been using this for a month and I can say that it really minimised the blackheads + whiteheads around my nose. Using this with a clay mask also helps in reducing blackheads. I also use their silk finger ball the morning after applying it just to help exfoliate those areas.

about 2 months ago
Alleah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

It’s an OKAY!!

I was looking for a product that will tighten my pores and this did not disappoint me! I have been using this for almost 3 months now. I use this every night, 2-3 pumps is enough since I put it straight on my face. It felt like it melts the blackheads on my face. Also, the little bumps on my face slowly disappeared. The smell is also subtle. The product itself is not irritating on my face. All in all this product is worth the hype!

about 2 months ago
Kimberly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Porefection!

This really helped clean out my pores. After incorporating this into my skincare routine, i have noticed that my skin is less oily and i no longer have those little whiteheads and blackheads on my nose, chin and forehead. This helped me clear my acne/pimples and lessen my acne scars and dark spots.

about 2 months ago
Roma
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

Did you know BHA is also Salicylic Acid?

but I’m not quite sure if this one had enough amounys since it is not as potent as AcneDote products from Alba Botanicals. If I don’t have my usual concentrations of Salicyclic acid, I tend to get some acne. I feel like this one has more fillers or extenders than some active components. I’d give this one a pass as I don’t see significant results over 3 months of use.

about 2 months ago
Marina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

it’s alright

i bought this because i saw a lot of reviews saying that it was really effective. after doing some research i found out that this should only be used once a week? so i tried to use it once a week lang, and it did clean my pores but it didn’t remove all my blackheads. it’s still a great product, especially for those who are new to chemical exfoliants. just don’t expect quick results! this product does its job as long as it is used consistently.

about 2 months ago
Kathleen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

Tried it because of the ratings, and gurl, sa umpisa lang siya magaling

Had second thoughts on buying this product dahil may kamahalan siya. At my first use as listed sa bottle, 2-3 times muna if bago pa lang sa skin, you wanna know how it smells? Its like a laway of a newborn, yes it stinks pero tolerable naman. So aun nga first use aba, i notice nabawasan ung bh ko, sabi ko wow di nasayang datung ko dito, nung mga sumunod na gamitan na mga besh aba, nawala na ata ung magic nito, baling lang sa dati parang walang nangyare. Sa umpisa lang magaling

about 2 months ago
R
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

masoftens, minimizes & reduces the size of blackheads but won’t remove completely

I use this everyday, this is so mild and hydrating. This has helped me lsoften my blackheads when I want to extract them. Meaning, using this alone won’t remove your blackheads instantly. If youre using nosepack/ clay mask, apply this 30 mins before. This liq is more of a maintenance, a preventive treatment. I actually regretted buying this bec until now I still have blackheads. But what I can guarantee you is it will minimize the number and size of your blackheads. It was when I realized that my blackheads are so tiny dots and are only few that I realized its effective. TO BE HONEST, I STILL HAVE LOTS OF BLACKHEADS ON MY NOSE. BUT THE THING IS: THEY CAN EASILY BE REMOVED AND EXTRACTED AND ALSO WHAT THIS LIQUID DOES IS TO MAKE THOSE BLACKHEADS REACH THE SURFACE. Ive been to derma thrice and my facial never felt painful. They may tell you that you have lots of blackheads/whiteheads, but the thing is THEY EASILY REMOVED IT. THIS WOULD LAST FOR A YEAR, BOUGHT MINE IN OCTOBER. IM USING IT FOR 4 MONTHS. I ONLY CONSUME 1/4 of it. DONT USE COTTON BTW. JUST APPLY IT USING YOUR CLEAN HANDS. AND ALSO: SOMETIMES WHAT YOUR DEALING WITH IS “SEBACEOUS FILAMENTS” NOT BLACKHEADS. THEY ARE NECESSARY TO MAKE OUR SKIN HEALTHY SO DEAL WITH IT. BLACKHEADS/WHITEHEADS ARE INEVITABLE DESPITE ALL THE FACIALS AND BHA LIQS U USE. ALL YOU NEED IS THIS LIQ AS YOUR MAINTENANCE TO LESSEN THE OCCURRENCE AND SIZE.

2 months ago
Ruby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 40

Good buy!

I was adamant about buying this product. Despite the high rating on this site, I read not so good reviews about making the skin dry, patchy or causing purging. I finally decided to give it a try and I’m super happy with the results. I don’t use this everyday. Maximum of 3 times a week. I sometimes use the AHA 7 in between during the week. the bumps in my skin are definitely gone.

2 months ago
Helene
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena

Great for impurities and pore cleansing

I have a clear complexion overall, but I always thought I had a minor case of blackheads on my nose and visible pores when I looked closely. I used this in tandem with the Pore Tightening Power Liquid starting June 2018. Both felt great on the face, but this was slightly stickier and warmer compared to the light and cold feel of the PTPL. Upon application, my "blackheads" would clear out and the cotton pad would always have traces of impurities on it. However, they kept coming back - it turns out they weren't blackheads but visible sebaceous filaments on my nose (look it up if you have oily skin and recurring "blackheads"). I still continued using this despite my little discovery because I thought it really helped clear out my pores and lessen the occurence of tiny bumps on my face.

2 months ago
Julie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

It really works!

I'm honestly hesitant about buying this product since it's not friendly to my budget the time I purchased this, but I'm reeeeeaaaallllly desperate about my obvious whiteheads around my nose and forehead. I applied it on my trouble areas and the following day, I noticed the annoying whiteheads on my nose area somehow disappeared! There are times when you can really dust off (I'm not sure what word to use though, lol) the whiteheads off of your skin since it's somehow dried out, which I think is really cool because you can actually see that it IS working! Will I get myself another bottle in the future? Definitely!

2 months ago
Ria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Regular part of my routine

Been using this as a part of my routine for two years now and I love it! It helps a lot in reducing the oiliness of my face, plus gets rid of blackheads. You should see the difference after about two weeks of use. The bottle also lasts long, I can go almost a year using the same bottle!

2 months ago
Alyssa
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

*fingers crossed*

I have been suffering from blackheads and whiteheads for as long as I can remember. I've tried a lot of products to try and remove these irritating things on my face to no avail. After reading a lot of good reviews about this product, I decided to buy it. I immediately used it upon receiving, however, after two days, there were breakouts on my forehead (weird because I put it all over my face). I got really upset looking at the mirror and seeing the breakouts, BUT!!! I noticed that the other parts of my face, especially the nose and cheek areas, seemed brighter than usual. I am continuing the use of this product in hopes that it will clear my skin, but for the meantime, I'll live with the small bumps on my forehead. I hope this clears my skin with regular use!!!! I'm giving this 4 stars because it made my skin brighter after two uses despite breaking me out on my forehead (I read that it's normal tho, so we'll see how it goes).

2 months ago
Quennie
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 25

Meh.

BHA is a chemical exfoliator so I use this 2-3x a week only before my clay mask. I can't really say if it did a lot for me because I have a number of skincare products in my regimen. It just takes my mask up a notch in terms of getting gunk out of my skin but I feel like I can do without this. It was nice for a try

2 months ago