×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

511 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
339
4 stars
97
3 stars
43
2 stars
21
1 star
11
MM
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

HG!

This is the one product that could get rid of my stubborn black heads, literally a holy grail!!! I use it as a toner twice a week right after getting out of the shower, so my pores are open, and let it dry before applying on any other product. All the texture are gone after continual use.

9 days ago
Jamby
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 15

Bye bye blackheads

What i love about this product is it was able to exfoliate my skin and get rid of the tiny bumps , it was able to remove whiteheads and abit of my blackheads with consistent usage . The only con is it stings abit when applied . The scent is a so so smells really neat . The formulation is also great just like other cosrx product .

15 days ago
Sofia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Clearer Skin!

I have been using the BHA power liquid for six or seven months and I love it. I’m still in my first bottle too, so it really lasts. My skin gets sensitive to AHAs and I find that BHA is gentler and does basically the same thing. This stuff is so gentle, it feels like thick water on my skin - it never tingles, never dries me out (and I already have dry skin in the first place). I use 1-2 pumps every morning just after my toner and it really does make a huge difference vs not using a chemical exfoliant at all. My skin is clearer, brighter, and I have had zero adverse reactions to it. I love this!

16 days ago
Ge
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinito
  • Age 17

For dry, acneic skin!

This really helps with my acne! It treats my acne and provides hydration at the same time. This is suitable for dry acneic skin. I have oily skin and at times it can feel too sticky or filmy. Nonetheless, it is so hydrating that I don’t feel the need to use a moisturiser afterwards.

18 days ago
Janel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Amazing

Was honestly skeptical at first but after using it for some time I saw such great results! It cleared my pores and because of the BHA properties it really got into my skin and basically cleaned it from the inside out. After a few weeks, I noticed that my skin doesn't look as dull and my breakouts have lessened! This product started clearing my hyperpigmentation from previous acne scarring as well. Super love!! 10/10 will repurchase!

26 days ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Lessens blackheads

This doesn't totally remove my blackheads but it lessens from when I first tried it. I actually use this only at night after using the AHA/BHA Clarifying Toner, then that's it. I'm kind of afraid to be using it on daytime because it might damage my skin from sun exposure even if I'm wearing sunblock.

29 days ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Holy Grail!

I was impressed with this product. This summer I was breaking out because of the heat and humidity ( a breeding ground for acne 😩) I used this product at night after I washed and toned my face and before my moisturizer. This product is a game changer!! My skin looked better the next morning! After a few weeks I saw a noticeable difference in my skin where the acne was less frequent. It’s very gentle on the skin. It’s ingredients are great for sensitive, acne prone skin. 

about 1 month ago
Jasmin
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

i only put this on my nose because AHA is better with me

Compared to AHA, mas hiyang ko yung AHA. and I get breakouts while using this product. so I just put this product on my nose where there are blackheads present. I love cosrx products and so far my favorites are AHA power liquid, pimple patch, and one step toner. I will try other products soon maubos ko yung AHA and BHA. I'm also using the clarifying toner by the way but the one step toner is really effective because of the designed cotton. only 4 stars kasi mas okay ang AHA sa akin :)

about 2 months ago
E
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 17

Doesn’t break me out

I was expecting exfoliators to sting when applied but this didn’t. It was very gentle and didn’t irritate my skin at all. I am yet to see if it does help with blackheads but after 2 months of using, I don’t see any problems at all. Additionally, the product also goes a long way since 2 pumps is already sufficient for your whole face.

about 2 months ago
Izah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 34

Best pore declogger

This baby feels so light on my skin, it actually felt like I'm just putting a bit slimy water on my face. It has no any distinct smell, a bit runny and colorless. Looks bland, including the packaging buy oh boy it does a lot of heavy lifting on my skin...lifting/declogging of unsightly stuff inside my pores!

2 months ago
Divine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Definitely does its job!

I've been using this product for more than half a year na. I used it once a week pag sinisipag pero minsan, twice a month lang if I feel like medyo madami nakong blackheads sa face. It definitely does its job talaga. I only use it kapag matutulog nako kasi I feel like it opens up my pores kapag ginagawa ko yung routine na to. Siguro kasi tinatanggal nya nga yung blackheads. I wash my face first with Cosrx Good morning gel cleanser then I exfoliate using my Innisfree Scrub Foam, wash with warm water then I apply Cosrx BHA liquid on my dry face. I let it sit for 25 minutes, pag antok na sometimes 15-20minutes lang. Tapos maglalagay ako ng mask which is Innisfree Volcanic Clay Mask, I let it sit for 20 minutes pag madaming time pero kapag medyo tamad, 10 minutes lang. Tapos wash face again with warm water. After that sobrang feeling refresh ng skin ko. Fee na feel mong open yung pores mo and feeling ko talaga sobrang linis ng mukha ko haha. Minsan naglalagay ako ng face mask pero usually Laneige Water sleepingmask nilalagay ko.

2 months ago
Kyrah
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 26

💔

This product broke me out so bad. I regret ever buying it. Although, I’ve only been using this for a few weeks, it gave me HUGE pimples, ones that I rarely ever have and in numbers. Currently, I have a big one on my right cheek which has been there for a week now, and now I have three (also big ones) near my left jaw. I followed the instructions, used it for only once a week. This product isn’t probably for me, but I haven’t given up yet. I’m gonna use this again next month & we’ll see what happens.

3 months ago
Jessica
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

NOT ONLY GOOD FOR BLACKHEADS

Not only this is good for blackheads but also for deep exfoliation too! Be careful tho kasi this has a tendency on making you purge or giving you a breakout before things get better. Anyway, this one's super effective for bheads. It doesn't work likr those pore strips that instantly lifts off the blackheads (only for them to comr back in a matter of days, SMH). This loosens the blackheads so you can easily scrub them off. Works slowly but surely.

3 months ago
Jilliane
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 25

Miracle worker!

I use this every night alongside with the whitehead one. I have very deep blackheads which doesn’t come off easily. But after putting it especially on my nose after a few days it will start to come off easily. I never miss putting this one on to my skin care routine as it helps me have less blemishes from squeezing my blackheads.

3 months ago
Jolu
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

Holy grail!

I’ve been using this for almost two months now and I can say that it has indeed helped my skin significantly! I can visibly see less blackheads especially on my nose which is my number one problem area. It has also improved the texture of my skin. I will definitely lean on to this more!

3 months ago
Mhay
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 24

Highly recommended for stubborn blackheads and whiteheads!

My gf had this bad blackhead situation and after some research, I found this!!! Sabi nga sa Pokemon: It’s super effective!!!! Nakadalawa lang kaming bote nito and nawala talaga! Yung blackheads nya pa yung malalim at malalaki. Di ko alam saan nanggaling pero salamat kay Liah Yoo nakita ko to.

3 months ago
Paul
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 21

BHA HG

It's my first time incorporating a BHA to my routine and I consider this as one of my top BHA recommendations alongside Mario Badescu's Drying Lotion which I mainly use for diminishing acne itself. I honestly love how gentle this BHA is, it doesn't sting at all and leaves my skin feeling refreshed and rejuvenated after 15 minutes. I always have a 15 interval time before proceeding with the next skincare step in my daily routine when I use exfoliating acids. This is quite pricey though but a bottle lasts for at least 6 months or so depending on the usage. Also a tip: it's not a good idea to use this every day.. it should be used at least two times a week since it has the tendency to break your moisture barrier.

3 months ago
DELFIN
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestizo
  • Age 29

From being a SKEPTIC to a BELIEVER

I was so hesistant to believe and trust the adverstised effect of this product. At the beginning I was thinking that the only way to extract and remove comedones in your face is by manually extracting it. It can be achieved through facials and other invasive treatments that requires a physical visit at the skin clinic performed by trained skin professionals. I bumped this product online, the minimalist look and plain color of black and white combination did not excite me to purchase one. However, the less or discounted price convinced me to add it on my cart. I have been using this firmula more than a month as of this writing and yes it is true, it dissolves your blackheads and making your face smooth and noticeably fair day by day of application. Trust me your friends will ask your beauty secrets and are envious on your skin glow. I am now a certified believer of K- beauty products, COSRX is on the top lists.

3 months ago
J
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Gentle BHA

This is one of my very first Korean skincare products that I’ve received. And it was a matter of time back then that I need to incorporate chemical exfoliation in my routine. I’ve seen how it worked so well (not to mention the purging process too) to my skin and is quite gentle since this doesn’t contain pure salicylic acid but rather Betaine Salicylate + Willowbark, for a starter. I highly recommend this for those who are newbies in chemical exfoliation since it does its job in removing the gunk inside the pores.

3 months ago
Al
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Thank God for this product

I had extremely greasy skin with horrible blackheads but this product miraculously improved it. I've seen considerable decrease in blackheads with just one month of usage. I use it every night and it doesn't irritate my skin nor is it drying(when used under a serum and moisturer). I freaking love this product.

3 months ago