×
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

553 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.3 out of 5
5 stars
361
4 stars
106
3 stars
46
2 stars
23
1 star
17
Rina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 35

Great chemical exfoliant for beginners

I’m new to chemical exfoliants so I decided to try this product after doing some research about CosRx products. I’ve been using this for 2 weeks every other day so as not to overwhelm my skin. It feels gentle on my skin, without any tingly or stinging feeling. I usually use this at night after doing a double-cleanse. I noticed my T-zone area feels a lot smoother so I would say this is effective with removing some blackheads. I also find it easy to apply and spread on my face using my fingers because the texture is not too thick or slippery.

4 days ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Age 26

Best Buy!

I tried this for over a week to see tge effects and I am very satisfied with the results. It's only a fee days and I can see my black heads clearing up. My skin is smoother and shinier. Best for those who have dry skin. It feels a little oily when you apply it but it goes away after just a few minutes. That actually helps to moisturize my skin. I am not dissapointed with this. It was worth every penny. I love the packaging too. 😊

5 days ago
Ailyn
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 33

Bye bye blackheads

I use this product twice a week. I apply this on my nose and chin where I have some blackheads and whiteheads. Wait for few hours then I apply Aztec Clay Mask. With this routine, both products became more effective to remove my blackheads and whiteheads. So happy with this product and one bottle will last for several months.

6 days ago
Ari
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

True to its claim!

I've only been using this product for a week but I could already see and feel its effect. I only apply it on my nose - the main problem area - because I've had blackheads on it ever since. Once I started using this product though, I noticed day by day that the gunk on my pores easily and increasingly clear away compared to prior the product use. They as well already look tighter. Overall, my nose looks clearer and feels cleaner. Give it a try!

11 days ago
Hannah
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 22

I don’t think it helped...

This is my very first chemical exfoliator and I bought this because their good morning cleanser was such a huge hit for me. Unfortunately this one was a miss. I put this every other day using a cotton pad (sometimes I put it on using just my hand) and I didn’t notice any significant changes in my t-zone. I really thought this could lessen my comedones and unclog and minimize my pores but it did not. I still finished the bottle though ‘cause it sort of helps control the oil in those areas I’ve applied it on.

14 days ago
Sheila
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita/Chinito
  • Age 27

Prevents Blackheads!!

This is a great BHA product that feels hydrating on the skin. It takes a while before you notice any results, but super worth it naman! After a month of using this (every other day), my esthetician at Flawless said I had significantly lesser blackheads and whiteheads. Less blackheads, happier skin! Definitely a mainstay on my skincare routine. 🥰

14 days ago
Patricia

SOOOO GOOOD

This is my favorite toner but unfortunately i have to switch to luxe organix because they have much affordable AHA/BHA toner. But i tell you this is really really really good and it is not also drying, but removes my pimples effectively. I love it and i stronglu recommend it.

19 days ago
Alethea
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

Tried and Tested 😄

I've been using this product for a year now. - It helped remove blemishes (old and new) - The dry patches on my face are gone - My face became clearer - Some, not all, blackheads are gone Results will show after two to three months of regular use. I recommend this product! This is an alternative to The Ordinary's Salicylic Acid. 🙂

19 days ago
Felicia
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

yet to see results

The direction says that this can be applied to the whole face, but it breaks me out if i put this other than my nose. So I only use this on my nose where I do have blackheads. Not sure if it can really remove blackheads over time, after a week, I dont really see any difference. The bottle is big and you only need a bit of product, so this will last for a few months before emptied

20 days ago
Nicko
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestizo

SUPER LOVE THIS

Finally a product that I can always use and rely on for me to have smaller pores. The only downside to this is the expensive price but I guess cause ourex is really a premium brand. Maybe they could come up with a travel version so that more people can buy this.

25 days ago
Camille
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Clearer skin

At first, I'm still in doubt on buying this, but I saw a lot of good reviews here and from other skin care influencers so I give it a try. On my first application, it felt soft and dewey on the skin. Next morning I notice visible white heads on my nose that I didn't have before. Meh. But after using this for a week my mom notice that I have clearer skin, but still I notice some white heads after double cleansing. I'll continue to use this bec this gives my skin glow.

29 days ago
Eileen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 35

This is my 2nd bottle

I used to religiously use this and it really helped in brightening and evening me out. It was the first product that i was really hyped about. Instructions say put it on a cotton pad, pero mahal sya and sayang so i would pump 1-2 timws on my fingers and pat around my face. If i need to be extra wow, i do it day and night ng mga at least 3-5 days before, otherwise, just at night lang. also my one bottle lasted me like 6-8 months and may times na kahati ko pa daughter ko. 4 stars lng bec i sort of stopped using this bec trying out different products.

about 1 month ago
Vee
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

so in love with this!

thank you for this product COSRX! it has definitely improved my extra sensitive skin that is always prone to pimples. at first I noticed that it seems the dirt from my blackheads are being pushed out of the pores hence I am able to remove them or prick the others. it also helped calm the bigger pimples and I love how it does not sting at all! and even at open wounded pimples! this is one of my true holy grails!

about 1 month ago
Jahzeel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Love it

It was my first time to buy this BHA Blackhead Power Liquid by COSRX. I was hesitant though eventually it’s worth it. My sister told me about cosrx and I saw some articles on my news feed on fb. So, I searched for some reviews about this item. I recommend to use your hands for applying it on you face. My blackheads on my cheeks was gone for using it for a while. And it helps to tighten my pores ng very light. I bought it last Aug and I’m still using my 1st bottle. Planning to buy another. 💕

about 2 months ago
Sharmaine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Did not work

I bought this product because of good reviews in here and a hope to get rid of my stubborn blackheads on my nose area. But when I tried using it for three months and so, I didn't see any changes at all, I didn't even see it getting rid of any Black heads or reduce visibility of it. 🙄 Waste of money and effort, it could be that the bus in this product is too weak and for starters only. Definitely not buying again.

about 2 months ago
Clarisse
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Facial Features Morena

MY HOLY GRAIL

I was new to exfoliation and I did a lot of research about it! I recently had fungal acne (FA) and I watched a lot of videos on YouTube regarding people's routines to combat FA. Many of them use this BHA, so I tried it. I used it every other day on the first week, purging came out and that's normal. The second week, I used it every night and leave it on for 20mins and it cleared the pimples I have on my chin and somehow cleared pimples on my forehead but the little bumps are still evident. I also don't feel the need to moisturize after (but you need to!!) because this feels SO MILD you won't even think it's doing the job. But it does.

about 2 months ago
Francine
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

WOW

I saw this from the Bloom Section of BeautyMNL and I was already convinced that it would be good. I’ve been using this for 2 weeks now and I can say that it made my face less oily than it usually is. In terms of removing blackheads, I noticed that it works best when used with a nose strip after application. I use this twice a week with a clay mask and nose strip and I can say that it definitely did wonders to my skin. Now I can achieve that ‘glass skin’ without using too many products. I love CosRx!!!

about 2 months ago
Joanna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 19

amazing

I really love this product! Even if my blackheads didn't go away, it was less noticeable. I also put it all over my face with instantly removed some of the bumps on my face which makes it feel so smooth the next morning. This is such a powerful product and I'll definitely repurchase soon.

about 2 months ago
Trina
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

Overhyped

Decided to try this out after reading a ton of good reviews. My t-zone has always been oily and problematic, so I got this to help erase the blackheads I have in this area. It’s possible that I just haven’t been using it enough, but there aren’t any visible changes in the area. I’d still stick it out with this product though—it makes my face feel tighter, and I feel a lot fresher after every use

about 2 months ago
Mariel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita

Powerful!

I really love this product because it really works and super tipid. I only used it twice a week since it contains BHA, after monitoring I increased usage by every other day. What I like about this product is, it is a thick formulation that is easy to apply and massage on the nose area. After weeks of using, my pores went smaller than before. My tip is continue using the product to see ultimate result. 😊

about 2 months ago