×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

275 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.4 out of 5
5 stars
180
4 stars
60
3 stars
20
2 stars
11
1 star
4
Sofia
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Works well!

My skin has never looked better as when I'm using this product. It helps me clean and detoxify my skin plus it clears any imperfections. It keeps my skin soft and not as rough. It's so gentle on my skin and I have definitely repurchased this product. Saw a huge difference in how my skin looked after using this product. It’s super easy to use with the instructions printed on the bottle.

16 days ago
Marie
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 28

Effective!

Before I used this product, I usually get multiple whiteheads on my cheeks and nose even though I get a facial every other week. After researching on this product, I decided to purchase it. Best decision I've made lately. The whiteheads dramatically decreased. Now, I only need to get a facial once a month.

about 2 months ago
Katherine
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

Made everything worse :(

I wanted this to work so bad. I had such high hopes that this would help me with my closed comedones. It didn't. This gave me tiny bumps on my cheeks, my forehead, and my chin. I gave it a chance, still, and continued using it for two months. I got disappointed. Instead of diminishing my closed comedones, it gave me tiny red bumps everywhere that just won't go away. It also gave me cystic acnes on my forehead and cheeks, ones I've never had before. It's just really terrible :( Now my self-confidence is lower than ever.

about 2 months ago
Clair
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 17

fave

This is the holy grail. Over anything. Use this every night after washing your face and let it sit for 20 minutes before putting anything else on and you can literally kiss acne goodbye. Not too harsh on the skin, but harsh on acne. Other than acne it reaps a ton of allover benefits

2 months ago
Rigel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Moreno
  • Age 22

Effective!! it's a Yay!!

It really works for me, clearly visible results. But needs consistent use since it doesn't "reduce" the production of sebum. I've used this with the Bentonite clay mask which works wonders!! Clears my skin of white heads and minimizes my pores. My bottle lasts for quite a couple of months since I don't use this daily, alternating from my others products.

2 months ago
Desiree
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Worth it

Been eyeing this product for so long. Buti na lang nag sale sa BeautyMNL. I was able to buy. It really helps in smoothing out rough skin. Nabawasan un textured skin ko. I only put this on my arms for my keratosis pilaris. It really really helps. Dapat lang consistent ang gamit kasi babalik rin agad pag tumigil. Over all, maganda performance ng product na to. It delivers. Ingat lang paggamit pag may wound or cuts sa kamay or skin kasi mahapdi. Kung di nagtitipid, use cotton ball to apply.

2 months ago
Bai
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

I was using this wrong all along

I’ll give it 4 stars because the package doesn’t state how this is supposed to be used. I only recently read it here that you’re supposed to wash it off after 5 mins. I kept it on overnight! I noticed that my skin would get red but the redness would go away in the morning. It does its job of exfoliating hence the 4 stars. I didn’t have any major bad reaction from it even though I used it wrong so I guess that’s another plus. 🤷🏻‍♀️ I trust cosrx with actives and I would say that this one is worth a try 👍🏻

3 months ago
Jolu
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 26

It’s ok!

I purchased this simultaneously with the Black Head Power Liquid and I have been using them on intervals every night and this one is my least favourite. Although it has also helped improve the texture of my skin, it has not really solved my white head prone areas. I can say that they have reduced but not significantly.

3 months ago
Misty
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

A single bottle lasts several months, totally worth it

I love how powerful this product is on whiteheads. I mostly use it the wrong way though. On "normal" days, I use it as instructed - apply over area of concern and wash off after a few minutes. On problematic days though, I get really upset seeing a lot of whites sticking out of my nose and chin areas so I rub this product in with some cotton and kinda squeeze the whiteheads out. I know that's probably making my enlarged pores worse, but it feels so satisfying seeing them on a cotton pad and not on my face!

3 months ago
Kyra
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 21

Does the job!

I recommend this product because it does the job on removing the whiteheads on my face. I put a little amount on my nose and I Ieave it for 5 mins. It does sting on my face if I leave it for like 10 mins. After 5 mins, I rinse it and it leaves my nose feeling smooth.

3 months ago
ANN
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 23

works on me

It really does wonders. I wasn't expecting the results I got, I had this big whitehead near my nose that wasn't going away, I tried a lot for months but then I got the Cosrx AHA 7 whitehead Power Liquid and I applied it twice a week at night only and I could tell the next morning that my pores were cleaner and closed, and 1 month later I was washing my face one morning and the whitehead just fell off (without leaving a crater in my face), I felt great and my skin looks smoother and I can feel my skin cleaner and healthier, I really love this product!

4 months ago
Rienna
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on
  • Age 21

Don't really understand the hype, to be honest

I mean it was a nice product, all Cosrx products are good, but I haven't seen any revolutionary changes on my skin after using 3 bottles now. My mom likes it though, so maybe this product isn't just for me. I have great experience with salicylic acid/bha so I'll stick with that.

5 months ago
Kimberly
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 27

WORKSSSSS!!! OMG OMG OMG

Got a lot of whiteheads in the forehead after my spine surgery 2 months ago. I did a lot of research to get those out of my face and stumbled to Cosrx products. I’ve been using this product for 2 wks now after cleansing at night and the results are AMAZING! I can’t believe they are almost gone and also oiliness of my face after waking up diminished as well. Will definitely continue using this HG!

5 months ago
MAGS
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 30

Worth it!

Oily-dehydrated skin type ang meron ako. I was hesitant to buy this at first because I was afraid na hindi ko siya mahiyang. Pero, nung nagsale, inorder ko na. hail mary shot ba kung mahiyang o hindi. At nahiyang ko! unti-unti nawala yung mga bumps ko sa noo. Mas kuminis yung muka ko. Sana mahiyang nyo din in case na orderin nyo ito. :)

5 months ago
Eila
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 33

Really brightens :)

This is one of my fave cosrx products. I used beautederm set for my face before and i loved the effect of the products on my face but i was afraid to get used to the strong chemical solutions on my face.. And its so expensive as well!!! When i stopped using beautederm pimples and whiteheads came back in an instant! Thank goodness my sister brought one of this AHA7 for me! This one also brightens my skin and got rid of my whiteheads without my face feeling thin, exposed and sore (like when i was using beautederm). This product is now a staple in my regimen.

5 months ago
Alvin
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Age 34

Works well, but needs something else

I wouldn't say I love it as much as the blackhead liquid because this worked for me but not as great as that one. I still get whiteheads here and there, and I've had some breakout and purging on certain areas (yes may balbas po ako, and I get some in the vicinity). What works for me is supplementing this with other products like the centella line and maybe a couple of acids. It's good though, just not the best.

5 months ago
Pauline
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Pretty good!

Been using this product for 1.5 months now. At first I was skeptic about its effects because the purging process took a bit long for me, but after a while I was gradually seeing the progress in terms of overall skin quality. Wouldn't say all my whiteheads/comedones have completely disappeared, but at least the visible annoying ones have been reduced. Also my skin looks better without much makeup on :) Would recommend to use this 2-3 times a week as it can dry out your face.

5 months ago
Kristen
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 20

Slowly but surely!

I bought this because the whiteheads on my forehead were bothering me so much, and at first I really thought it was not doing anything so I got really sad because I’m a fan of COSRX products. :( But I read somewhere that I have to use it for at least 3 weeks to a month to see it working, and it was true!

5 months ago
Elise
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Gets the job done

I use this product every other day (when needed) and it really lives up to its promise which is to remove those pesky whiteheads. But when those are gone, it doesn’t do much anymore. But since it’s marketed to remove whiteheads, i’d still give it a thumbs up. My friends always compliment me when I use this :)

6 months ago
Naomi
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Sensitive
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 18

LIFE SAVER 🥺💘

This is my holy grail and I’ve only used it for a good month now and I can say na ang galing. Prone kasi ako sa whiteheads usually sa nose ko and I used to remove it using the nose strip kaso ang bilis din nila bumalik tapos pati ata skin ko naisasama sa strip sis. BUT THIS, it’s different. Apply it directly at night then bam, kita mo agad results kinabukasan. Will surely order again!!

6 months ago