×
Op aha bha clarifying toner

AHA/BHA Clarifying Treatment Toner

₱730.00 ₱657.00
Write a review Share your experience with this product
Ella
Certified Buyer

Support system

I like that this is in a spray type container because I'm too lazy to use cotton pads. However, it is also annoying because I need to spray very close to my face otherwise I will just be wasting product. The consistency is like water. It doesn't have a distinct smell. The active content in this product is not in the right acidity to truly work. This is actually a pH adjusting toner so you will only need this if (1) you use a cleanser that's acid is too high (pro tip: you shouldn't), (2) your tap water's pH level is too high, or (3) you're using actives in your routine. I cleanse with the low pH cleanser and use the BHA liquid (both from COSRX) every 5 days and I find that using this toner has helped the BHA work better. Actives need a pH balanced skin to do its magic. If you're new to using actives I suggest reading about them before diving in because you can really ruin your skin if you don't do it right.

over 1 year ago
Kim
Certified Buyer

CANNOT live without this stuff—my ultimate HG

i can't stress enough how much i love, love, LOVE this toner. in fact, i have a backup bottle at all times. first of all, it's such a gentle chemical exfoliator thanks to the combination of AHA and BHA. it thoroughly sweeps away dullness, but at the same time, it doesn't irritate my sensitive pelts. the texture of my (normally rough and dull) skin has changed DRASTICALLY since i started using this. it's smoother, softer, and brighter. my scars have also faded and my pimples go away faster (including hormonal breakouts). second, the spray packaging is so hygienic, easy to use, and saves product! i go through toner super fast because i tend to pour a lot of it on my cotton pad, so this really saves me precious bucks. i'll still try other toners for the sake of experimentation, but this particular product has earned a permanent place on my shelf. Holy Grail status. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

about 1 year ago
Karla
Certified Buyer

use this if you're using actives

The toner comes in a spray-type container so you can spray it directly on your face (take care when doing this) then pat pat pat onto your skin, or spray it onto a cotton pad then swipe over your face. I go with the former method, but I've tried both and haven't seen a difference with regards to performance. This toner is essential if you are using actives (AHA/BHA/Vit C) since having a lower pH for your skin means the actives will do their job well. Suddenly incorporating this into my routine was a little hard on my skin - I experienced some purging, but that's normal if you're using actives. Make sure to patch test for a week or so before using it on your entire face.

6 months ago
Marvie
Certified Buyer

Holy Grail

After thoroughly watched a lot of skin care vloggers who made good reviews on this product, I finally had the guts to purchase and see it for myself. To my surprise it really does what it claims and my complexion got more radiant. I use it day and night of my 10 step skincare routine and just after about a week of using it, a lot of my friends and colleagues had noticed that may skin got fairer and blemishes faded. I even got a compliment from my boyfriend (which really made this product all worth it, LOL). So thumbs up for this product. :)

about 1 year ago
Kathleen
Certified Buyer

a lifesaver toner!

I have a very sensitive acne prone and oily skin! For the past years, I've been searching for the perfect toner for me. One which will not cause me more breakouts than I already have to begin with. When I started to follow this so-called Korean skincare, I came across COSRX. Because of very great reviews of their products which I must say are compatible with the type of skin I have, I decided to order the AHA/BHA Clarifying Toner from Beauty MNL. Just less than a week of using it, I already noticed some changes. Actually, a lot of my friends have been complimenting me on my skin! I was so glad I tried this because mind you, all of the toners I have used from the past did nothing but to give me annoying breakouts! this is best paired with the COSRX LowPH Good morning cleanser. And now, I keep checking for it to be back on stock again!

4 months ago
Anne

Bumps no more!

I've just started using this product but I already see a huge difference, specifically with my skin texture. I usually get these rough, minute bumps in my forehead especially when it's that time of the month. Good thing I ordered this just in time and it really saved my skin from future breakouts. I knew it's the toner working because it's the only product I changed in my skincare routine. I never really thought toners are important - have always thought they're just one extra step in my routine that don't really do anything - but ever since I've tried this, I knew I'll never skip out on toners ever again. Excited to try other cosrx products as well.

3 months ago
Vanessa

Heads up busy bees! This is the answer for your breakout due to stress :)

Because of lack of sleep and stress due to school stuff I really had a total breakout, for crying out loud. And when I used this toner, in just three days I already recognized the beauty and effectiveness of it. I super love this AHA/BHA Clarifying Treatment Toner for helping me in solving my breakout problem. And for that, this is by far the most effective toner for me. Thanks to COSRX for making this one! :)

7 months ago
Keithleen

Multipurpose gentle exfoliant

I use this toner as my all around gentle exfoliant. Aside from my face, my whole body benefits from it as well. It has actually improved the overall texture of my arms and legs where I suffer rough skin caused by a condition called keratosis pilaris. I spray it on the affected area and wait for it to get absorbed before I massage oil all over my body. I noticed the difference after a week and I'm so glad I tried it! No regrets, just love for this toner! :) Will continue using it and will definitely repurchase!

7 months ago
Christine

I'm a convert :)

I was curious to try out this product before cause alot of beauty bloggers are recommending it. Once i did i was not disappointed. Really nice product. Im using this together with the Galactomyces Whitening Essence also by Cosrx and they sort of calmed down my skin cause i was having alot of hormonal acne along my jawline. It also helped my blemishes look less visible. I like that it doesnt sting unlike other toners with alcohol. Its really gentle on the skin. It really suits my oily sensitive skin. This is a bit more expensive and contains less product than my previous toner but i really dont mind. i think this will last around a month for me. Would definitely repurchase.

8 months ago
Gale

Holy grail material for problematic skin

Suffered crazy oiliness and acne for years but I've never seen stuff that works as fast as this one did. I can actually say results are visible as early as 2 days of use because your skin does smoothen a lot (and those two days were only night-use as is my routine when testing products) and I woke up excited for it to be the nighttime again so I could redo my skincare routine with this. It's important to remember using sunscreen and moisturizers with these though, lest you ruin your skin instead of allowing this product to work the way it's supposed to.

8 months ago
Nicole
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer

tingly feeling

thank you for all COSRX products!!!! this is one of my fave, it is so very easy to use, put the serum/liquid cream on you face ( you can use cotton pad or just even your hands), leave it for 5 to 10 minutes and you can wash it off. I dont know if it is a placebo effect but i can feel a big difference after using this product.

10 months ago
Janice
Certified Buyer

I love the COSRx Line

COSRX's AHA/BHA Clarifying Treatment Toner helped me a lot with the problem areas in my face to smooth-en and even out the bumps and blemishes on my face. Combined with COSRX Whitehead Power Liquid and the Ampoule, you'd be on your way to clearer days ahead. Kudos. I just wish this would go on sale, though.

about 1 year ago
Arianne

Achieves the Radiant, Rosy and Glowing Skin!

True to its claims, it really does clarify and makes your skin look soo radiant! I use it every night and morning after cleansing. I spray on a cotton pad and sometimes I just spray it directly to my face and pat. After a week of using this, my skin became rosy and glowing. Also helps lessen incoming pimples. Ordering my 2nd bottle already. This is my first COSRX product and after attesting that it really helped my skin achieve that radiant, rosy and glowing skin, I already have ordered lots of products from COSRX and they are all effective!

5 days ago
Alida
Top Reviewer

New favorite toner!

I tried this because people have been raving about it in the internet. Before using this toner, I was using the Innisfree Jeju Volcanic Toner which was good for minimizing pores and refreshing your skin. When I tried this toner, I was really satisfied because it made my skin radiant the next morning. It didn't break me out, it even calmed down my tiny pimples. It doesn't have a distinct scent either which is nice for those who are sensitive to scents. The spray bottle is so convenient. I just spray it on in the mornings then use them with cotton pads at night. Will definitely repurchase!

14 days ago
Mary

Magic water

I super duper love this toner! Ot is so gentle on the skin as it has no alcohol content! I have switched from the western toners into this korean toner. It is packed with goodness and amazingly cleanses dirt and residue from my face. Suprised to see something on the cotton pad even after facial wash, scrub and clay mask. Definitely worth the hype!

14 days ago
Yani

Best Toner I've Used

This product made my skin look clearer and silkier in just a few days. My blushing cheeks became more prominent and I've noticed that my pores minimized. Acne formation is not as active as before. The dark spots from acne got lighter in a much lesser time. I used this along with COSRX Pimple Patch and they work together well. This will definitely be a staple product for me.

16 days ago
Arianna

AMAZING!!

I've tried a loooot of toners and this one is by far the most effective and the cheapest! It's one of the reasons why it made my skin so much better. I broke out a week ago so I decided to buy all the COSRX products, from cleanser to moisturizer, and I don't regret anything!! Everyone complimented me about my skin and noticed how it improved.

18 days ago
Silvia
Top Reviewer

Ultra clean face

I have recently added this into my 10-step korean skincare routine and i was surprised to see that it still removes dirt and residue despite the other steps before it - makeup remover, facial wash/ scrub, and exfoliating clay masks. This is a great backup when it comes to ensuring that the face is really 99.9% clean. It also feels like a toner and moisurizer in one. Definitely not harsh, it's just like water but better. Two thumbs up!

21 days ago
Joann

Best toner i have ever tried!

I was looking for a gentle toner which will help balance my skin's acidic level. I was really glad i jave found this toner! Not only does it balnce my skin's ph level, it also gently exfoliate the skin with the actives it contains which helps reveal fresh flawless skin. Must have for oily/combination skin people like me!

23 days ago
Caryl
Certified Buyer

HOLY GRAIL

I absolutely love this product! My skin feels so clean, smooth, and bright after every use. It's so satisfying to see the dirt it swipes off my face! I've been using it regularly for the past few weeks and I noticed that I have less blemishes now. I'm almost done with my bottle so I'm definitely buying another one ASAP. Definitely the BEST toner I've tried so far!

24 days ago