×

Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution

In observance of the Anniversary of the EDSA People Power Revolution, our Customer Service Team will be offline on February 25, 2019. We will respond to inquiries when office hours resume on February 26, 10AM.

Reviews by
Filtering…
Sit tight, beautiful things
are worth the wait!

579 reviews

Share your experience with this product
4.2 out of 5
5 stars
329
4 stars
122
3 stars
68
2 stars
39
1 star
21
Faith
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Burn my skin

I dont know but it really causes me breakouts :(( i have this sensitive type of skin and everytime i used this it burned my skin even more so that i have to stop using this :(( maybe this product is not for me i’ve read a lot of good reviews about this product but it did not meet my expectation.

5 days ago
A
Certified Buyer

Ultimate fave!

I’ve been looking for toners which are formulated with AHA and tried some but I always get breakouts even from the expensive ones. This toner is so lightweight and does not contain any harmful ingredients. It thoroughly cleans your face and will give you an instant glow! This is my go-to toner and I’m already on my second bottle.

6 days ago
Samantha
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Holy Grail Toner

I started using this a year ago to combat the growing number of whiteheads along my jawline and forehead. I started applying it once a week to start; the glycolic acid made my face sting a bit but the feeling disappeared after my skin fully absorbed the product. After 4 months, my skin became more even and softer to touch and the whiteheads decreased immensely. Since then I've been using it twice a week to clear out the dead skin cells. Best applied with your hands - the product will run out faster when used with cotton pads because it gets absorbed.

7 days ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Pretty good.

This toner is pretty pretty good. I wouldn’t say great because it does tend to dry out your skin if you use it too often, but you should definitely try this out if you have a oily and acne prone skin it will clear your pores pretty well for the price point. I’m still looking for a holy grail toner though that is fragrance free and has bha/aha. It’s hard to find.

8 days ago
Vanessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

Yas!

So far I like this toner!Been using it for two months. It's like water, at first, I thought it's fake kasi walang amoy at parang tubig talaga but ganon pala talaga. In fairness, effective for me, I did not experience major breakout while using this. Kapag patubo na iyong pimple ko,nawawala rin agad for a day or two. Medyo parang nakaka-dry lang ng skin kaya need gumamit talaga ng moisturizer.

10 days ago
Sherry
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 21

I love it 💕

I first tried this toner once and it turns out that i really liked it a lot. It is very gentle on the skin and it doesn’t have any of that sting when i apply it to my face. This toner doesn’t have a strong smell to it and i might say that this one is some kind of a mild toner since i am very sensitive when it comes to toner that has a really strong effect on the skin because it irritates my face and i breakout easily. I’m on my third bottle now and i can say that it really helps on minimizing the appearance of my acne and the overall condition of my face.

14 days ago
Maria
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Gentle on the skin

It really does stay true to its claim: "A gently clarifying and exfoliating toner for a healthy complexion". It's gentle in the sense that it doesn't have a strong smell and won't dry your skin. I have been using this for 5 months now and I'm still on my first bottle. I'm trying to save it because it is kind of pricey but you know, two sprays can go a long way

16 days ago
Lois
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Age 22

Gentle exfoliation

I wanted to get into the acid exfoliation game slowly and bought this with minimal expectations (since this was cheaper than a lot of aha/bha options out there). After even just the first use I noticed my blackheads disappearing and my skin texture becoming super smooth. I usually have a pimple here and there every few days which didn't come with using this. My boyfriend also started using this and lessened his pimples around his beard area. It's not a miracle formula, I did get some small whiteheads and pimples still. But my skin texture has definitely improved a lot.

17 days ago
Lea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Holy grail!

I used to suffer hormonal acne on my cheeks before because of all the stress in work and my hormones acting up the problem is i am very makinis and there is this one part of my face with studded acne! Very weird so i use this. The only product who dried my pimple and make it smooth again! My 3rd bottle!

19 days ago
Chariz
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

i love cosrx!!

I have been looking for good toners for months and i got this on sale here at Beauty Manila. Two weeks in of using this and i can see that it helped tighten my pores and keeps pimples at bay. At first, my skin felt a bit dry after toning but i guess its just my skin getting used to the AHAs and BHAs. This is still mild though compared to other AHA products. But as a toner, this does a superb job!

20 days ago
RIZZA
Certified Buyer
  • Age 30

Good toner that doesn’t break me out

I’ve been using this since January together with the cleanser. It’s good coz it doesn’t break me out but then it did not minimize my existing acne. But i still like it than other toners which stings and dries out skin too much. I think you should use the oil free moisturizer after this. I have sensitive oily skin and allergic to poultry and dairy.

21 days ago
Kris
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair

Just like any ordinary toner for me

I was once addicted to this brand Cosrx especially the lowph facial wash thats why i immediately purchased this toner when i found out they have this kind of variant. Im not disappointed with how it works, it did not break me out and i just incorporated this in my normal routine. However there are a lot of much cheaper brand of toners in the market so i guess ubusin ko nalang yun meron ako then try other toners na mas affordable ;)

24 days ago
Kris
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 30

A must try from the Cosrx brand

I love a lot of CosRX products but this one is really a must buy! It's so gentle I forget that I'm putting anything on my face, but my skin knows exactly when I forget to use this. I usually put this on after cleansing my face, and before I put on emulsion or another thicker toner. Highly recommend!

27 days ago
Charisse
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 32

it's okay for my 7-skin method routine

No alcohol content, just right for the 7skin method (applying toner 7 times for better rehydration). I just need to divide one spray into half to save it since it's quite expensive. It helps dry my pimples in my forehead but of course it takes and extra help for acne.

28 days ago
carmela
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Normal
  • Age 25

blackheads and whiteheads remover

I love cosrx products from cleanser up to spot treatment. I've heard a lot of good things about this toner and when I finally tried it, it is indeed so good! I used it every night with cotton pads and I put focus on gently swiping it on my t-zone which is my whitehead and blackhead prone area. After few days, I see that it really helps minimizing the appearance of whiteheads and blackheads. I consider this a gentle chemical exfoliator too since it's an acid toner. I just have to apply moisturizer right after because it felt a little drying whenever I leave time before applying moisturizer.

29 days ago
Iana
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 18

COSRX IS NOW MY HOLY GRAIL

The first product that I have tried from COSRX was the Low PH Good Morning Cleanser and I used it last Nov. 2019. It worked well for me but I was worried if what products will fit with it since I really don't want to let go of that cleanser. Then, I saw this toner and I was hesitant at first since using AHA/BHA might be too risky. But I took a risk and used this with Nature Republic's Aloe Vera Gel and gosh!! My face really clears up and I have lesser breakouts! I have an inconsistent skincare routine but you can really see the effect overnight if you know how to use these products properly. Totally worth my money!!

29 days ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 25

Great product

I like this toner and I like how my skin feels afterwards. I think it really helps absorb the serum and essence that I put on top afterwards. However, the one thing I would change about this is the packaging. I do not like the spray concept. I feel like i have to spray like 12 times in order to get enough of it on my cotton pad. I'm finding it that i can save more product by just spritzing it directly on my face (even if the directions tell you to spray on a cotton pad). Im already about to run out of my first bottle

29 days ago
Ian
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinito
  • Age 22

HELPS THE SKIN

It had helped my face a lot since i’ve become a fan of acids and AHA/BHA and also a tip when using this product just remove all the residues after washing your face using a cotton pad but don’t rub the toner on your face since it will be irritated be super gentle on your face as much as possible :)

29 days ago
Andrea
Top Reviewer
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

So so

The hype is so freaking real. Well, just the hype. The effect of this is pretty minimal, considering the price and popularity of this one. Obviously the effect varies on different people. To me, sakto lang siya. Pretty expensive for the minimal effect. Will look for other brands that offer this.

about 1 month ago
Michelle
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 25

Recommended!

At first I did not expect much considering there were mixed reviews about this product, but I'm really glad I tried it! It worked sooo well on my skin! My skin became brighter and more clear. I was able to observe the result maybe around 3-4 weeks of already using the product. Also, it was the same time I ate less of dairy, sugar, and nuts because I had a feeling that they were also making my skin worse. I'm almost done with my first bottle and I'm so excited to buy my next one!

about 1 month ago