×

268 reviews

Share your experience with this product
Kristen
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 19

Best exfoliating toner

I love this product mostly because it really does what it claims to do. It also smells nice, and lasts for a long time. I’ve had mine for 7 months, and I just recently ran out. It’s the best most especially when you have flaky skin around a dried pimple cause it really get it out without hurting the skin or irritating the scar.

18 days ago
Paula
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 23

Effective!!!

Before I use this product, I clean my face thoroughly na so that I don't wipe it off with a cotton which is a waste. Instead, I spray it near my cheek and dab it with my fingers for faster absorption. After 2 weeks of using the product, I've noticed that my stubborn pimples had flattened and my pores in my t-zone got smaller!! And whiteheads in those area have occurred less frequently. Definitely worth the price!

20 days ago
Isabel
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 16

AMAZING and SO LIGHTWEIGHT!

I bought this May of 2018 and for about 3 weeks now my skin is definitely much smoother than before. I experienced no breakouts or whatsoever even when I had my period. For the first week, I use this toner in the morning and gladly it has reduced sebum production by a little bit. And it really matters to me that little bit because I have a really oily skin type. Since it is a chemical exfoliant, when I use it in the morning after I moisturize I never forget to put sunscreen because one thing I've noticed is that with the combination of the toner, moisturizer and the sunscreen makes my skin look really healthy and supple. Will definitely repurchase!

24 days ago
Edessa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily

The price is reasonable and it brings results

I've been using this for 6 mos now. It didn't get rid of all my blemishes nor did it kept me from getting pimples. I still have breakouts during that time of the month. It did brighten my skin and made it less oily. It was a good improvement compared to just using cleansers toners astringents you can buy from drugs stores or groceries. After using this, I realized I shouldn't have stopped taking care of my skin. I used to go to the derma before and visited facials frequently because I had a lot of pimples. But when I got older, I kind of became tamad. I'm going to continue using this one and the AHA 7 and add some other products from COSRX later. Also, this one is reasonably priced. The bottle will last you almost 4mos if you only use it at night. (I don't have time to put this in the morning because I wake up lately and have just enough time to prepare for office.).

28 days ago
Rain
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza

Gentle Exfoliating Toner!

A great exfoliating toner! However, because it is an AHA/BHA product, I did get some purging around my nose, chin and cheek area. I din't worry much though, it has always been like that with chemical exfoliants with me. I think most people see the purging as breaking out and don't stick with the toner because of that, with me, the purging is going down and my skin is feeling very plump and smooth day by day. I do not use this at the day though because it makes my skin extra sensitive to sunlight and with the heat in the Philippines, that's a no-no. Anyways, over all a good toner for people to start incorporating chemical exfoliation to their skincare.

29 days ago
Cyndee
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 25

Skincare must-have!

Looooovvvee this product! I've been using this product for a week now, morning and evening, and I just spray, pat, spray and pat. I noticed that may face is smoother, and less oily in just a few days! I had a huuugge pimple, but it dried up after 2 days with the help of this product. Will definitely buy again. :)

about 1 month ago
Jill
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Mestiza
  • Age 21

Must-Have Toner!

I have acne-prone dry skin which is very rare and this toner has worked amazingly for me. My acne was diminished while my dry skin is less dry everytime I would use this. It feels nice and clean on the skin which is also amazing. It's definitely a worth it splurge for me! I would definitely repurchase this once mine's gone.

about 1 month ago
Arielle
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 22

Must try

Bought this and been using this for 3 days, i notice that my face became smootherin the morning after applying it at night. Must try at night, and this also goes a long way since spray type siya. . Maybe aicwill repurchase this after but i alsocwant totrythe toner fron dear klairs

about 2 months ago
Alemaye
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Age 19

HG TONER!

This toner is 100% amazing! Its gentle, it has no alcohol, it smoothens skin, Its almost odorless THE FIRST THING I NOTICED WHEN I USED THIS PRODUCT IS THAT IT GAVE ME A GLOWING SKIN. If you have a dull skin, I recommend this product. It removes dirt, It is light weight you cant feel it in your skin. If youre oily, use this pleaseeee

about 2 months ago
Anne
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type on
  • Skin Tone on
  • Facial Features on

Didn't like it

I bought it bec I had high expectations on this toner and I've also been using the bha from the same brand. However, I didn't really like this, first is because it was in a spray type. I had to at least spray 5 times in order to soak my cotton pad. I also tried it spraying directly into my face, but the amount of product that the nozzle sprays is too little. The first time I used this, the next morning, I had little bumps on my chin. I stopped using it for a while, and the bumps went away, and then I tried it again and I the breakouts came back. Too bad.

about 2 months ago
Cherryl
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 29

Great toner!

This toner helped me clear my face from pimple marks and prevented more from turning up. I have already been using it for 2 weeks and the results are already evident. It also helps because i dont have to use cotton balls for application. I just spray it to my face like a face mist. Less use of cotton, less basura. :)

about 2 months ago
Jose
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 34

Great toner!

This cleared up my skin and is not irritating to sensitive skin. Please do use sunscreen when using in the morning. After a month of using the toner, whiteheads are gone and blackheads appear lighter. It will not get rid of them all but will lighten then up a bit.

about 2 months ago
Lovella
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena

Unsure 🤔

I wanted to finish the whole bottle before moving on to a better toner to be honest. I’m not quite sure it’s effective but it’s better to have one, I guess. I just spray it directly to my face to avoid wasting the product so I guess that’s a pro of the product.

about 2 months ago
Frances
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 22

On my 3rd bottle!!!

This has been my constant toner together with the low ph good morning cleanser. Ever since I used this combination, I have not had any major breakouts just the occasional one or two. Not only has it become a toner, I also use it as a facial mist when i want to feel hydrated. My only complaint about this product is the spray bottle. The one that i recently bought does not fully spray which hinders the product from distributing evenly on the face. Nonetheless, its great!!!

about 2 months ago
Shenny
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 21

HOLY _ GRAIL

This review might sound a little over the top but I swear by this toner. I love COSRX so much because of this. My biggest problem when I was starting out with this multiple routine skincare was acne. I get a few big ones every now and then due to my monthly red visitor but I do have that consistent small zits almost everywhere on my face. I've watched YT gurus recommending AHA and BHA to help minimize (or totally get rid of) the small bumps and this was the product that came to my mind first. I tried it and after two weeks, the bumps are slowly disappearing until it's totally gone! I'm a little disappointed at myself for not taking any "before" photos because I didn't expect for this product to actually work. I haven't even finished a bottle of it yet and I only use it at night but it has already made all the bumps disappear. Now the next thing to take are of are the marks. Thanks so much, COSRX!

2 months ago
Sheila
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Fair
  • Facial Features Chinita
  • Age 28

Nice but it dries me out.

Been using this for almost a week now and it's okay. I feel like I might be too used to toners with a slightly more viscous texture and quite emulsion-like consistency so I felt weird using this because it felt like water. Also, it's a pain for me to spray several times in order to soak a cotton pad and I don't like spraying directly because toners are supposed to be part of the cleansing, a.k.a. it has to get rid of the dirt that the facial wash wasn't able to take out. In terms of effect, it feels a bit dry after applying it onto my face, kind of similar to how your face would feel after using astringent. No negative reactions though and I'm not breaking out so there's that. Good product but results remain to be seen.

2 months ago
Gail
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Dry
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Disappointed

Bought this product out of curiosity since it has many good reviews but it just didn't satisfy me :( i think it's too pricey since i felt like it's just the same as other brands of toners. I even liked my old toner more. It is in a spray container type so i think it exhausts faster than the regular bottled toners

2 months ago
Melissa
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 24

Perfect all-around toner!

This product has become a staple for me. I use it everyday at night (sometimes in the morning if I have time) after cleansing. I apply it on a cotton pad instead of directly spraying onto my face because it helps clean up any residue I may have missed from cleansing. After applying, I wait about 10-15 minutes before layering another product. Since it has a low concentration of AHA/BHA, it's safe for daily use. It also has a lower PH level, so it makes your actives more effective.

2 months ago
Bea
Top Reviewer
  • Skin Type Oily
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Chinita

No difference :(((

This toner from CosRX is not my favorite.... in fact, it might be my least favorite. It didn't do much for my skin, I really did not see any difference. I am also not a fan of the packaging since I dont really like applying toner via spray, I prefer pump straight to the hand.

3 months ago
Mari
Certified Buyer
  • Skin Type Combination
  • Skin Tone Medium
  • Facial Features Morena
  • Age 26

:) <3

My siblings and I are looking for an alternative toner since the product that we have been using from the derma seems not working. The breakout keeps coming back! But when we tried this toner, it has done a great job! pimples were gone, reduces blemishes, even whiteheads! Highly recommended to everyone who has troubled skin :) will definitely repurchased this again! :)

3 months ago